(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

don't worry abt me
I'm still ok but still sad over the bloated feeling. want to eat more also cannot but hungry leh. Eat already then feel miserable again. This make me so down n didn't log in for few weeks. yup, I'm in 2nd tri liao. Oscan test result is ok.

Maruko,
nv nv nv nv nv let ur hb add stupid mil as occupier. the 2 option that Tiffany mention is v impt to read. this happen to my stupid mil last time. she add her daughter n sil name when she bought the next door hse beside last time. When she want to sell her sil gave her lots of prob n want to sue her. n hor my fil is another bad guy. cos always want $ but stay in jb. When mil need him to sign cos in order to sell, he demand $$$$ if not he won't sign. but hor mil v evil too, she have many years back tell him to sign a blank form for selling the hse so 2 yrs back she use back the form n with the help of her fren who is her hse agent, they manage to fool hdb. Telling hdb unable to find her hb n her agent even go jb some official custom to certify the copy of her hb's I/C is true.
I hope u better discuss again with ur hb abt adding her name, telling him will affect the interest rate lor, not worth it at all by adding her name. Don't make such a rush decision.
Then also u can ask ur hb make a will. my hb n I already make a will 2 yrs back.

Hi Tiffy,
Ohh.... must be so uncomfortable for you. So, you busy catching dramas?? heheh

Please take note that for Joint Tenancy, even a will not overwrite the rule:

(Extracts fm HDB web)
Joint Tenancy

A joint-tenancy is a form of ownership where all co-owners have an equal interest in the flat, regardless of the individual owner's contribution to buy the flat.

In joint-tenancy, there is a right of survivorship. This means that upon the death of a joint-tenant, his/her interest in the flat will automatically be passed to the remaining co-owner(s), regardless of whether the deceased joint-tenant has left behind a Will.

Maruko,
for your case, you should opt for this, cos, when she die, her shares goes back to you and hb, no will can overwrite this.

Tiffany,
yah I feel uncomfortable lor. only drama fr tv in the afternoon but better than nothing. sigh....
sometime those show can make me cry n vomit lor especially those gu zhuang show where in a family all son goes to war but most of them die n left behind the wife.
Yest cc closed n hb took leave look aft sherry, when he saw me watch show in afternoon, he comment 'huh,this type of show I also watch'. kekeke really no choice mah.

Tiffy,
I understand how you feel. I was like you during my 1st tri. I simply just lie on the couch to watch drama, and I feel better. It makes you forget that you are uncomfortable at times.

jas: im shocked by ur maid's antics. i think its better to change her. really dun know wat else she has been doing w the boys when you are not ard! im very disturbed by her pressing dayan's hand to her chest!

bbwow: ur pattern v good! haha . ok will try for red for my sons. LOL

maruko: think just bring travis to doc to get some assurance on what the node is..
!!! so ur hb really serious abt adding her name? gosh.

Tiffy, glad to hear u r ok except for the bloatedness. Hope it will go over soon. U can watch drama shows online also. Or perhaps ask ur hb to rent for u? Den at least not so borin to watch those afternoon dramas.
Wow...ur mil got such an episode ah? Tink bo pian now liao. Hb oredi told her will add her name to appease her. Wat can I say?

ecookie, I spoke to GP abt the node. He said we hv got alot of nodes in our body so its pretty normal to hav a swollen one when we r not feelin well. He does not dismiss the possibility dat it could b the bronchitis Travis had last wk dat led to the swellin. But he also added dat it will b ok in a few days. Told me to observe for the time being n if the swellin gets bigger or few more nodes appear den will hav to go c him to take antibiotics.

maruko: ur MIL really v demanding and one-kind! i would be so pissed and would cough up the COV money n pay her back lor. just to shut her up. but on the other hand, need to consider for ur hb too.. really a tough prob. dun be sad ok, sayang dear. think better have a talk w ur hb again. i find it senseless to add her name to the flat.

hapi_fifi: high 5. i told my hb that i dun want to stay w my sons n their wives next time. better still, i dont want to help to take care of the grandchildren too. better minimise sucj MIL-DIL issues. :p

and so glad for u that K is going home today!

thanks mummies!

ecookie,
yup. my hubby & i also say we don't want to help them look after their children. wahahhaa. leave this thankless task to their MILs kekeke then hubby & i can enjoy our lives & tour around the world! maybe we can jio jio all the oct mummies (with sons only) to travel around the world together...wooohoooo.
mummies with daughters: dun abish me ok? kekeke

maruko,
haiz. i would be really vexed if i am you. so buay song to give in to her request, yet have to consider your hubby's feelings too. indeed a headache. try not to think too much & have a good long weekend. most impt is not to let this incident affect your relationship with hubby.

ecookie, yup...hb not havin a gd time these few days. All bcoz of this petty old lady. He told me to give in to her 1 last time. If she continues to gimme petty issues in future den will consider stayin apart. Since he is plannin to add her name now, guess the next time to leave the house will b me liao.

hippo, cant pop champagne liao. Sigh...can pop liquor instead? Me wanna 借酒消愁 liao.

TIffany, so where u plannin to bring Andrea & Lucas over the wkend?

hapififi/ecookie, hey I also tink the same way as u leh. Won't wanna stay wif my son & wife in future. Will wanna enjoy my 下半生 instead of sloggin to take care of grandchildren. kekeke...
muz jio me when u gg on trips when our kiddos got own family. Oops...r we tinkin too far ahead? Dunno if this thread will still b ard or not. :p

hapififi.. *abish*.. =D

bbwow.. u said tink of our kid's kid's earlier?? & hapififi & ecookie & maruko.. travelling around the world when old?? hahaha.. u ladies really tink sooooooo far leh!! i'm contented if i can see mine finish their studies.. dun dare to tink if i still around to see them married or not..
maruko.. 家家有本难念的经.. yours cud not b as bad as others de.. so dun tink too much.. 看开点... *tickle tickle* u too =)

ecookie.. now u mentioned jas's maid again.. really #%@*$#@ with her hor? really 'jin guat tao' (in cantonese)!! oops.. =D

jas.. so hv u done anything to her?

tiffy.. so nice to hear fm u!!! so u r in 2nd tri le.. see soo fast rite?? jus 忍忍忍... v fast 3rd & 4th tri le =)

cm.. how's carlson?

Maruko,
Tomorrow night we are attending a birthday party, but morning we are free lor... so, may just either do activities at home or bring them out, depend on mood and weather.

Sat after their nap, also nothing to do. All other slots are occupied liao.

So, what are you doing next few days?

junnie! hahaha yah really jin guat tou man! wah i really v scared of maids one. my mum got asked me to hire one but i really really dun feel like it..

Anyone been to Brisbane and goldcoast/ Surfers Paradise? Any recommendation of reasonable and nice service apartment? We have booked tickets for the family, now, have to do research on where to stay and places to visit.

Welcome suggestions and recommendations for ideas... thanks!

tiffany: i cant remember which apartment i stay previously but i think they have a good selection of such apartments for families...
must bring sunblock ok! the sun there may not seem to be very strong but it can actually make ur skin chao tar very fast!

Hi Mummies:

jas: i was so angry when i read abt ur maid. Pls change her. Dunno what she will do next when u are not ard,so dun risk.

maruko: sorry to hear abt wat happen to u & mil. I guess u can only bear wif it & juz ignore her. Dun let this affect ur marriage.

tiffy: glad to hear that u r in 2nd trimester. Guess u hv to bear wif ur bloatness if it still doesn't go away by 16 wks.

hapififi: happy for u & baby keagan. Am sure his result will be gd. I think this is ur hb's best bday present. Btw, happy bday to ur hb

dodo: rem u said that today is ur hb's bday too. Happy bday to him

hippo: hope bb Ayden will wan to come out soon to see all of u,so that u can ease ur pain early. In case u gg to delivery suite during the long wkend, wish u hv a smooth delivery.

CM: how is carlson? Is he still in hospital?

Junnie, kekeke...im not realli afraid of being tickled but 应酬 u abit :p hahaha...
Yes I agree each family got different "scriptures" to read. So now my heart is kinda dead liao. Not lookin forward to havin a "happy" family wif her ard.

TIffany, me ah? Tmr morning will b 谈判 lor. Den I will bring Travis to my mum's place 诉苦...tink will b there whole day bah. As for sat, it's ken's granny bday. Normally each yr we will b there for whole day. Dunno if still required to go after wat happened these few days but most likely hav to bah...
How abt if im not required to go den I ring u up for afternoon sand play on sat?

I haven been to Aussie b4 so cant help wif givin ideas.

This is the 2nd week of Pre-N for chloe. She's been crying every day when I boot her to school. Only yest, she suddenly said" "Don't cry!"on the way there. And she really didnt... won't even look at me when I tried to say good bye to her. The teacher who led her in tried to make her turn around but she just marched in. But today, cried again... keke. Other than dat she seems to be learning a lot of songs and having fun. Btw, can your kids tell you what they have done or eat in sch? I tried to ask her what snack did she eat in school today...she thot a while and said 'Nothing!', but actually teacher said she had cornflakes.

Jas,

Aiyo, so headache!! Your maid seemed like such a good help and now you discover this. One hand, its so scary what she has done. On the other hand, she might think it's ok to take pix of the kids she take care. But I am also not surprised to find spaghetti-tee clad/sexily dressed maids in my estate... esp the filipino ones on their off days. And they are always taking photos everywhere like teenagers who just had their hp.
Maybe can talk over it with her if you really liked her... otherwise to send her back immed, you will have the prob of sourcing ano one.

Hapififi,

So happy for you that K can be discharged. You take care to do a good confinement from today onwards!
Happy Birthday to your hubby too! It's an easy date to remember and never fails to bring a smile ... so its a GOOD DATE!

Maruko,
Oh dear, why did your husband had to pacify your mil by offering to add her name in the house? It's so ridiculous! Complicates matters and still have to fork out $200 to HDB for it. Tell your husband save the money and give her the $200 as angpow to placate her. Try to pay her back the COV asap and promise not to talk about making her move out (for the time being). Don't add her name in just to prove anything.

MM,
Oh.. so Chloe started Pre-N same time as Andrea. Andrea also cannot tell me what she do or eat in school. When I ask her if she did sing song, eat snack etc, she will just say "Yes". She has kor=-kor in the same school, so, she is quite alright. Heard from teacher she only cry on and off. Everyday I will ask her if she cried, she will just tell me "No, and smile.

There was a morning, when I passed her to teacher, she cried, but she still says bye bye and wave wave to me... hahaha... i find it so funny lor, still can say bye bye!!

Tiffany,

Ha, chloe also tell me she didn't cry in school. Bluffer! She always tell me she do painitng in school... ask her paint wat? 1st day she said 'fish' another day she said 'ultraman' !??
today, came home her new school bag has been defaced with ball point pen scribbles all over... sigh

Tiffany, I didn't expect it comin as well. Sigh...

mm, tink she very used to ppl givin in to her liao. So she juz need to blow up an issue den we wanna 息事宁人 den will hav to give in lor. We hav never mentioned abt askin her to move out at all lor but she keeps tinkin abt it. 老人家is like dat one bah...I also told hb to quickly pay her back the COV den he said if pay back now den no add her name, she confirm will tink we wan her to move out after payin her back. -_-
Chloe juz started Pre-N ah? Perhaps she still dunno how to describe wat she has ate for the day. Whenever I ask Travis wat he learn today, guess wat? He will tell me all his fren's names. Hahaha...

ecookie,
same same. My fil has also been psychoing us to quickly hire a maid asap but I'm so undecided cos dun feel I'm ready to face & handle all these maid issues now! :-(

mm,
ya my CL will be here tomorrow. hopefully I can have a better rest & settle K into a routine soon so that I can manage my time better after CL is gone

mm & jas,
have a great wedding anniversary celebration with your hubbies too!

mm,
heehee ya today is a Good Day! when I first knew my Hubby, I thought he was joking when he told me 1 apr is his bday..until he showed me his IC haha :)

maruko,

Ya, its quite hilarious at their age.. they try to tell us what's going on in school but can't really do so.

Then, act blur and don't arrange to go HDB to add name. Just delay it day by day.

mm, indeed it is hilarious but sometimes will b "amazed" dat they noe certain thing also. My sis was tellin me abt her 5yr old daughter who is in kindergarten, everyday tellin her abt "happenings" in school wif his bf. YES boyfren. hahaha...got 1 incident really cracked me up.

Sis: u look happy today.
Niece: Yes, today R can't reach his crayon so I take for him. Den he gimme a kiss.
Sis: -_-

Another day
Niece: mama, I break up wif R liao. He was holdin hands wif S today.

muahahaha...see how advanced our kids r nowadays as compared to us in old days. :p

mm,jas.. yo.. is good day indeed.. happi anniversary too =) dodo.. hb bd 2ur hb =)

maisymouse.. chloe's so cute! scribble her schl bag & said dun cry & dun look at u =D lance will always says 'i cry' when i ask him whether he crys or not then he will add 'nanny outside so i cry'!! then he'll says 'i bite ppl i push ppl' whenever i ask him wat he did in sch!! (according to nanny oni 1 occasion he scratch a gal's face cos they fighting over toys) ysterday he was 'accused' of biting the same gal.. but when asked, he said 'no bite kelly, mikita bite.. supposed to b 'nikita'.. nanny was not quite happy cos tat kelly's granny insist is lance bite her grand-daughter but teacher didnt say anything abt tis biting when fetching the kids.. so presumed is jus some v minor hiccups but tat granny wanna find fault lo.. hiaz..

tiffany.. many years bk i went to the plc u mentioned, tink staying at mercure hotel cum apartment, but duno izzit still there or not.. is along the stretch of the beach.. walking distance to shopping mall too.. u may wanna google abt it.. yes, sun v hot, must bring hats & sunblock.. can put on ur beach wear liao.. hehe.. wat else i remember.. there got universal studio & seaworld too..

maruko.. aiyo.. so u not scare of tickling oni 应酬 me arh =( nvm, as long u starts smiling can liao.. btw, try not to blow up at tmr's 谈判... we as DIL forever '站下风' unless u really wan to 翻脸 w her.. if not no way can climb over her head de..

junnie: LOL, lance is so darn cute~!! esp the i bite pple i push pple. i really snigger at my desk leh upon reading.. haha
anyway, yz has been telling me that the tods at his school has been saying ," no mummy for u!" to one another. think it kinda mean ur mummy never come for you or something. sounded so bad to say such things to each other hor? but think yz doesnt really grasp the meaning. when he's angry w hb, he will modified n say "no papa for you!' leaving us clueless and the urge to laugh at him.. ha

Maruko,
I am very mad when i read abt your MIL. Mine & yours can really clap hands leh!! we are about the same scenerios owning her money. But if want to be calculative, this loan should be long returned based on the 10years rental yield. It is a great opportunity to have a discussion with the brothers. You will never have a another chance liao. I never had it before. At least i will voice out then to swallow all the 委屈. U do these tactfully.

Regarding my maid:
I have decided to send her off. Its just puts me off thinking of all the pictures. I will still tolerate her till the new maid comes. She is a great actress so to speak! Damn it lor.
I hv just select a fresh maid. Got to pray everything runs well. My training gonna start next week. And now i also decide to rent out my current flat to rent another in Bedok. At least my family can watch them for me while i am not around.

Hippo,
So sorry i didn't reply your msg. Dear, its okay. still have chance to eat one!! kekeke!

Hapi fifi,
Welcome home, Keagan! He is a real fighter. Feel very blessed right? U take care too k? At least rest & eat well.

Mummies, thx for cheerin me n being by my side today. It's been a roller coaster ride for me though univeral studios has stopped it's operation temporary. :p

Junnie, actually u still can tickle me la...dependin on where only. Hahaha...I won't blow up tmr lah. hb's bro is a understanding person dat will handle situation. So c how he settle his mum tmr lor.

Jas, yes they can b 金兰姐妹. Hahaha...
Gd dat u r sendin ur maid away. Dun let her noe in e meantime. So r u still allowing her to go off on sun?

I juz learnt from Hb dat mil said no need to add her name if it will forfeit our Hdb loan. But if no add den perhaps there will b another episode sooner or later?

jas,
i super angry when i read about ur maid disgusting acts! send her off gal! so horrible! i also wana join junnie to give her some tight slaps! pui! how can she did that to a young boy! duno whats in their mind! if they so "hiao", then dun be a maid lah, other job more suitable for them.

all the best to u my dear! hope ur new maid will be a better one.. and gal, u must not be too friendly to ur new maid, i know u are very cheery and always smiley, but pls.. put on a stern front first and set out ur house rules clearly upfront.

i believe sure got many logistics to settle on the rentings.. hope all go well.. so dayan will have a new school?

hapififi,
so happy to know that Keagan back home! YEAH!!!
and im sure the result will be another piece of good news also..

happy birthday to M! may his birthday heng heng and bring all the good luck & health to u all.. btw which year ur hubby born? if 1977 then ben is 1 day older than him!

cherie bear & junnie,
thanks for the birthday wishes to my hubby!

zq and me made some cookies for him as birthday present, and zq was so happy when we sang the birthday song and blew candle last night.. he sang the loudest and full of expression and automatically kiss papa after he sang the birthday song! hubby's heart sure melt.. :p then i retrieved the video i recorded 1 year back on hubby's birthday, zq was still abit blur blur then.. like duno what happened.. and now he's so happy over this birthday present and cake cutting thing.. my boy has grown up lots!

maruko,
ur MIL is really too much! i cant imagine how can a mother do such thing to her own son?! it feels so 心寒 that have to stay wi such person, so close the relationship but yet so distant the feeling.. i sincerely wish u all the best in coming out a best solution to deal with this..

re kids @ sch,
zq usually blaberring non stop when he back home after school.. "telling" me what happened at sch, who and who do what, who hold his hand, who do activity together wi him, what song & dance teacher teach blah blah blah.. and when i asked him whats ur lunch today, he can give me the correct answer most of the time.. coz the sch will display the menu of the day at the reception everyday, and hubby will take a look at it and update me.. but this boy is truely a herbivorous, he loves his green & vege very much! he usually ask for 2nd or 3rd serving of it.. and he loves soup as well, those pumpkin carrot, minetrone, mushroom soup.. as for other foods, he will eat some but not much..

junnie,
lance is so cute! he loves to bite ppl huh?! i keep smiling when i imagine how he "attack" the girl, must be very cute! haaa

maruko,
oops! just read abt ur latest update on ur MIL. good that she didn't insist her way when she knows abt this HDB loan thing.. dun think too much for the time being gal, dun waste ur time & effort on such ppl, anticipating what's her next move, not worth it! spend ur happy time wi travis, think of where to bring him out for this long weekend! so good... china here no public holiday for easter loh.. sianz.. and hubby now on the flight back from HK.. will reach home ard 1am, tomorrow still need to work!

petit gars & junnie,
thanks for sharing about the P1 registration things!
set some thinking into my mind.. gonna work out my plan if we really going over to UK next year..

got a question regarding car seats. any of u started using booster seat for our tods? any brands to recommend? and is booster seat recommended for their age now? cos i tot have to be of certain height/weight/age before using one?
would appreciate advice! TIA!

ecookie,

i have not upgrade zq to booster seat yet, only got him a carseat that meant for older toddler, not a cushy but the structure is same as a normal carseat.. im not sure at the regulations & specifications part, but personally i think our kids still abit young for that.. do u intend to put the boys at the backseat or yz at front? coz for zq he likes to wriggle and very action-packed, i worried the booster seat may not secured enough for him.. have u let yz tried one yet? maybe u can judge then whether he suitable for this or not..

Dodo,
you are such a sweet & lovely wife! Awwww
I'm such a lousy wife in comparison. Last minute went to buy a slice of cake & card for hubby hiak hiak. He's born in 1976 so older than Mr B :)

I really envy you that zq is such a good eater now! Aidan is still a finicky one..tough to handle. Plus I haven't had time & energy to cook & feed him for the longest time (since i was admitted to hospital till now) so he has been surviving on boring porridge cooked by either my fil's maid or my mum everyday & sometimes he doesn't even eat. Has been losing weight esp with his on-and-off fever & cough :-(

ecookie,
I'm not sure about booster seat requirements but I think you are right that there's a minimum recommended weight & height to hit before the kids can sit. Most of the booster seats I saw around recommend around 4 years old, but those are really the simple, basic ones without any backing. Perhaps there are others which are more suitable for 2plus?

hapififi,
oh pls! u are still doing confinement my dear! a slice of cake & card is good enough! Ben had to go and buy his own birthday cake! and he only managed to eat 2 small slices of it, zq atea small slice, the majority in my tummy now.. wahaha, awfully sinful chocolate cake :p

and im not a sweet wife.. i grumbled lots and showed my very black face colour when i knew hubby got to outstation on his birthday when he told me few days ago. so he bopian, went and changed his schedule and finally able to make it and celebrate his birthday wi us, flied to HK on 6am flight today instead.. so u see, im not a lovely wife at all :p
so Mr M & Mr B exactly 1 year old difference

zq's appetite seems to improve recently, but he's getting picky over foods, he prefers rice & pasta, if i serve anything w/o these, he will start to complain and i have to coax him to eat and promise i will cook his requests tomorrow.. hard to deal wi!
has aidan recovered? dun worry much abt his appetite gal, very soon u will be able to cook some creative & nutritious food for him! i still remember u aspired me to be a more creative cook for my kids.. u really a hardworking mum! meantime, maybe can offer him some healthy & abit fattening snacks like cheese, egg, potato based stuff? or maybe let aidan eat the same food as u all? i think he sick of porridge, zq not that fanciful over porridge now also unless i "present" it in an interesting way with other vege & meat..

so happy for u that u all reunited on papa's birthday! so meaningful...

Dodo,
now that u mention, I suddenly miss those days when I wasn't so lazy & spent lotsa time doing ABCs activities & meals for Aidan...hopefully I'll get past my 'forever exhausted & lazy' stage & settle into a routine soon with both boys. But first, I shall use my confinement period as an excuse to continue to be lazy kekeke

hapi fifi,
u have all the justifiable excuses to continue to be lazy during ur confinement period! haa
im even worse! YA is already 10mths old but i have been so lazy to do flash card and sometimes read to him.. i had at least read 10 short stories for zq when he was a baby, but for YA, sometimes i only read 1 book alternate day! bad mummy

and hey, i have 开张 my 1st tin of NAN Pro for YA.. heng he took it well! phew! now he's on 1 FM alternate day coz my supply lesser now.. sob sob..

well, moo moo time for me now!

happy holiday to all!

hi ladies... just went for checkup this noon & missed out on so many posts!! hee..

junnie, lance is so ke-ai!!! hahaha..

hapififi, yippie!!! so happy for u! can see Keagan day & nite le.. dun worie ya? am sure u'll get good news on his tests! and. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO UR HB!!

ecookie, adri's on a booster seat le.. dun have backing kind. but she sits at the back and the seatbelt goes under the armrests part (which means the seatbelt is over her legs).. tink there is a ht & wt requirement and i actuali hesitated using it but tested it on her and it can fit so...

maruko, forget abt it! since she dun wana add liao, let it be.. so wat if there's another episode? let's just put it this way, even if u add DOESN'T guarantee she wun come up with some other antics or pattern to piss u off.. right? hee..

dodo, as usual leh..so sweet of u! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to my sweetest DADDY BEN too!

jas, muacks! thanks dearie..
and glad u found a replacement! pray dat the new one will be good and guai guai..

Gd morning mummies...

Haven start 谈判 session yet so login usin hp to check on e posts.

Jas, how com can't sleep? I fell asleep after 2am coz was chasin my drama show. Hahaha...somehow I also 认命 so feelin much better. U worried abt e maid? Dun b since u oredi noe wat to do.

Hippo, hey u r still ard. I'm waitin for ur gd news. Kekeke...didn't hear from u whole afternoon. I tot u go into labour liao den Ayden got same bday as dodo n hapififi's Hb. :p

Hapififi, from how u describe...I tink I'm more of a lazy mum den u. So far I didn't cook for Travis for more den 10meals since he ate solids. Hahaha...plus I dun show him flash cards, no bedtime stories or any other things. I feel so bad after knowin wat u all hav done for ur toddlers.

Dodo, u r definitely not a lousy wife lah. The fact dat u followed ur Hb n took care of family while he @ work oredi shows u r very lovely.

dodo/hippo/hapi fifi : thanks for the feedback. think will continue to search for suitable booster seat for yz. im not comfy w him sitting in front definitely so he s gonna sit at the back. but since sometimes, it will just be him n me alone. so if the booster seat cant contain him (he likes to wiggle alot too!), then prob the car seat is gonna stay. but when yr upgrades to his own car seat at 6m old, replaing the infant capsule now, there will be like no space at back of car!! *headache*