(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks all but i am really dun think that the vomiting issue will be solve so fast ... its just that everytime when he is admitted he will be much better the next moment ...

junnie ya will be admitting carlson tonite upon arrival. i will be back very late reach abt 9+ need to go back Jkt to take the flight.I dun want to wait and waste time as hb is coming back to indo on Tue so want to faster finish up the important thing 1st ... ha now judt becos i dun want him to vomit ... do u know what this bad mummy do ...!!! i dun give him eat ... i scare man ... i only give him when i think i can handle the vomiting like i just give him milk after his last vomit which is abt 7ish ... in betweent nothing cos he dun want to eat other thing and i am on the move so nothing for him to eat too ...
;p

Carlson is always saying "mummy i tired ... i want to sleep ... i want my blanket." he will repeat this all day long !!! den after that will con't to walk around and make ppl angry

CM
Oh mine.. Poor Carlson and mummy. He must be feeling very uncomfortable. Hope this ordeal can be over soon. Will keep Carlson in my prayer.

Junnie,
Ohh... if its too much a hassle, then dont bother la.. I think I will call up MOE to check later. Thanks alot for your help.

tiffany.. np at all, i hope i can locate the handbook nia =D

cm.. how abt letting him sip some water? cos cannot b no fluid at all mah.. scare dehydration... hv u tried soy milk? any improvement? how abt a little bit of bread/biscuit? all in v small amt? heartpain to hear wat he's going thru.. i hope w some records he has @nuh.. they can expedite the checking. if u were to go another specialist now.. they gotta do basic test all over again... watever izzit.. must make sure they chk him thoroughly tis time for peace of mind.. really worrying... i jus hope he's hving some minor stomache flu tat causes his puking non-stop other than his usual 'open valve' prblm... gonna miss u again tis time, lance's quarterly review 10/4 a.m.

hapififi.. i blur liao.. tmr then is thursday i thot today.. paisay.. how keagan's today?

CM,
Can you make porridge for him to eat? soft food etc..so it might not irritate his tummy?
aiyo poor boy leh. must be the vomiting that causes his tiredness. Hope all these will be over soon for both of you.

Maruko,
Get ready to "attack" back. Practise your speech when alone. hahaha! I am like you. At home is a tigeress. That's why many ppl was atonished why i am tolerate this unreasonable n incorrigible Monster-in-law for soooo many years.
When i bombarded her back 3 years ago, i rose up and became the empress!! hahah! of cos these 3 years, she still con't with her funny antics..but i dare to speak back to her then to tolerate all these in silence.
Gambate! hahah..

cm,
Oh dear, Carlson vomit again. Anyway, good to hear that he's back to get the treatment done. Do let him eat small portion of meals throughout the day. And, dilute the milk whenever u give him after the vomit as milk will cause more vomiting. This is what the doctor told me whenever Jav vomits.

hippo,
So happy to see you here...was wondering if you were at delivery suite since I so long didn't log in to forum. Eat your favourite food now else you need to wait for 1 mth before you can stop your craving. I know you dun like confinement food right?

jovial,
Welcome back! And, Congrats !!
Regarding the method of giving birth, to me, I think it's not important at all. It's the SAFETY of mummy and baby. So I 'll heed the advice of gynae if I were you. I won't take the risk and will take the safest way to see my baby.

Tiffany,
How are u feeling now? In your 2nd trimester now?

P1 registration
I think I read somewhere that the address have to be permanent for at least 3-6 yrs after P1 registration. So u can't change the address so quickly after the registration. There were a few cases that parents changed the address just to get in the school and after that changed again, and the parents being charged and child got kick out from school.

maruko,
I din read the archives so I have no idea what's going on between you and ur mil. Hey I think it's good to take this opportunity to 'kick' your mil out of your house. Then you won't see each other everyday and have so many unhappy things to deal with. But whatever happens, try not to threaten your hubby that you will leave the house with travis. It's not worth to let such issues to ruin your marriage.

junnie, dun worry. I will talk to hb abt it. He might tink its also a gd idea for all I noe. :p

Jas, ^5...rite now we r havin cold war. She will stay in her rm if im hm. I can't b bothered. If she dare to step on me den I will not hesitate to retaliate. Oops...but when dat happens den my hb will b placed in tight spot liao.

sanbebe, no lah I didnt threaten my hb. I juz tell him dat I cant stay wif her anymore. Oops...does dat sound like a threaten? kekeke... :p I also hope & pray hard dat she will mean wat she said. But of coz ends up she is stabbin me behind my back liao.

Junnie,
thanks for asking! I just finished latching K & pumping. Going home to rest soon. He's back on phototherapy again (haha dunno for how many times already). Ya his spinal tap test will be done tomorrow. Hoping to hear good news from dr tan & I can bring him home tomorrow :) all the travelling & lack of rest are making me really exhausted. I'm having practically zero confinement haha everyday bathe, wash hair, go hospital etc keke hope I won't suffer when I grow old

hippo,
wah, you still holding on well! Guess Ayden really loves staying inside your tum tum.

The other day I was just joking with my Hubby that there is one career which I definitely will be disqualified - that is to be a surrogate mum! Haha cos no one will want me to help them carry their babies - high risk of pre-term labour & infections keke

zhenzhen,
how are u? Recovered yet? Haven't heard from u for days!

tiffany,
Yeah, I found the case. Read this:

Earlier in 2003, Tan's family was living in Bedok when he decided to rent a place within the 1km radius of the Bukit Timah school in order to enrol his daughter there.

He managed to find a unit at Maplewoods Condominium and paid a $1,600 monthly rent for 41/2 months from April 2003. He told the property agent that he was not going to live there but wanted to use the address.

After signing the licence agreement, he went to the Siglap Neighbourhood Police Post on July 6 that year to change his address to the Bukit Timah one when he knew that it was false.

His daughter, now 10, was admitted to the school. But he was found out after an MOE official lodged a police report on Dec 19 that year stating that two applicants at the 2003 Primary 1 registration exercise had used the same address.

Mr Peter Cuthbert Low of law firm Colin Ng & Partners said his client cooperated fully with the police, made restitution even before he was charged, and was genuinely remorseful.

Citing aggravating factors in the case, District Judge Liew Thiam Leng said the offence involved fraud and dishonesty as well as premeditation. Tan had abused his position of trust as a lawyer and his conduct undermined public confidence in the legal profession.

Tan could have been jailed for up to seven years for forgery. For giving false information to a public servant, the maximum penalty is six months' jail or $1,000 fine or both.

maruko,
heehee...that sounds like threatening

anyway, I think Jas is the perfect person to seek for advice on this issue. She has gone through the same situation as you and she's now the queen of the house

sanbebe.. *wave wave*.. 你要"吓死" tiffany arh? =D u mean tiffy izzit? yalor, nvm heard fm her leh.. duno how's her MS/bloatedness le.. thks 4 the extracted info.. so govt also not stupid loh =D

hapififi.. wow.. u managed to catch K on time & latch him today =) faster go home & hv a rest.. hope aidan is doing well too =)

junnie,

hahahaha...you're so funny. I was trying hard not to laugh at my desk when I read about your msg to sanbebe.

yah lor sanbebe,
tiffany will faint if she's preggy. kekekek btw, how are you?

and the news you posted reminds me of the ch8 drama. maybe that's how they relate real life incident to drama. keke

hippo!!!
you're still here! didi must be really comfy in mummy's tum tum

maruko,
if my mil give me such nonsense I will mei wan mei liao with my hubby. kekeke. hopefully she will come out of her senses soon.

Hi Sanbebe

Thanks so much for sharing. In fact, I have read quite abit of different senarios about what parents did to get their address changed to reg for P1. In the above case, it is quite clear that the family did not stay in the house, which I think when discovered, Tan family is in the wrong. All these are heng and suay situation.... if someone complaint, just too bad. However, whatever route we do, must be accountable and justifiable. That's why I am finding out what is the Rights and Wrongs so that I can make plans.

Junnie,
hahah.. Lucky, I didnt die of shock!!! I have read quite abit of different cases. Whatever way we do, just have our backside covered lor....

sanbebe, kekeke...not threatenin him lah. Juz wan him to noe I can't get along wif her liao. :p she has gone too much this time.

bbwow, u not stayin wif mil rite? sigh...I really envy those not stayin together. No need to face so much shit.

junnie, Tiffany not so ez 吓倒 one. :p kekeke...rite Tiffany?

junnie !
hahahaha...I was laughing so hard at my desk. Aiyo, I'm so blur! I didn't even realise I made the mistake after you pointed out.
Oops, sorry, tiffany. Pls dun faint hor.....

bbwow,
I'm pretty much the same lah....everyday sufing net, playing fb games and watching korean drama...not productive at all. Am thinking to get a job soon. How abt you? Busy wz work ?

Maruko

Hahah.. You see so upz arh?? I am actually a kan chiong spider, just that I have alrdy heard of the above case, so, didnt faint lor......

Ya hor.. Where is Tiffy? Noticed she is inactive in FB too.

Happififi,
All the best to K's results tomorrow. You are doing great, dont worry so much. I didnt have proper confinement during Lucas time too and find that I lost weight very fast... hehehhee...

Sanbebe,
Aiyoo.. I am so blur.. I actually missed out one of your post about cannot change the address for at least 3-6 years after registration. Yeah.. I roughly have also read about this before, but not so sure. Why I raise this issue becoz Petit said she changed her address soon after reg... so, I was like raising my eyebrow.

tiffany,
Oh petit changed her address immediately? This is so risky. Hopefully nobody use the same address she used to register in at least 3 yrs or more. I guess as long as you don't get caught then you're fine. But but....I won't do it if I were Petit. I'm quite timid.

bbwow,maruko,sanbebe.. =D

tiffany.. #3 for us is 'mission impossible'.. can die de lor =D nearer the date, lucas pre-schl will gv handbook for p1 registration or u'll rcvd letter fm moe reminding u to enrol... of cos if u r one of those shifting hse to get near to hot schl.. then of cos u gotta plan early.. petit_gar cud b in best position to share w u since she's PV also she shift hse to get within 1km?

any mummies got news fm tiffy? is she ok?

zhenzhen.. how r u? better alr?

hippo.. so u plan to work till bb comes?

Junnie,
Aiya.. I was so blur earlier... You meant I will die of shock if I preggie with #3 lor.... pai sei.. I misunderstood your statement, and realised after I missed out one of Sanbebe's post. Ya.. its confirmed impossible!!

Ya, I will probably check with her. Anyway, I have called MOE and waiting for them to return my call to answer my question.

Junnie/Sanbebe,
I have received confirmation. MOE do not look into when the address is changed before and after reg. They trust that we are using our permanent address, that's it. However, I feel that as long as there is no complaints, it should be fine.

*wave wave*! ya.. i m still ard.. i hope ayden wun be too comfy and come out FAST FAST FAST!!! kekeke... tis is my last week at work b4 i go on ML.. la la la..

sansbebe, u have been missed!!

anyway, chersam misses all mummies but she's too busy with work/ family & school le..

hapifif, hope to hear great news abt K tmro! i checked out his pics.. he's so handsome and he's looking great! ha. u are so cute la.. *crossing out surrogate mother*.. hahaha!

tiffany,

just want to add in petit's case. think she put her sis's address. so in her case, it's quite 'safe' cause her sis is staying there and not anybody else. think in the case of Mr Tan, it's because the new owner happen to register same school with same address. that caused the attention

bbwow,
Yup, agreed on your point. So suay of Mr Tan's case that someone also uses the same address and arouse investigation. I would say that its the intention of Mr Tan, who only committed to 4.5mths rental. He does not have suffice proof that he stays there and the whole intention is just to get a slot in the school.

Tiffany,
wat address are you planning to use? are you really going to reside there, or use it for the P1 reg?

Tiffany/ Sanbebe,
Petit is definitely not so daring....hahaha :p In fact, the address I used belongs to my sis, and my parents are staying there for around 2 yrs before they moved. I am confirmed my sis will not be using the same address for the next 6 yrs...keke, cos his son is only 1 now. I changed my address, cos I have indeed sold my place, and use my sis place as a form of lease for the transition period, and move on to find another place (which is where I'm residing now). I changed my address early this year after I moved.

Tiffany,
where are you planning to move? Going to miss you in the serangoon area... I also wonder where I am going for my permanent home...cos Marc is going to the same school as Tiffie...and I need to be around the area for at least the next 10 yrs....how I wish I can move to the east

Petit,
Initially I was sceptical about mentioning this, but I saw in your post that you mentioned it quite openly, so, I thought you are Ok with it.

I have Pm and sms you. I dont want to discuss details here. Thanks.

petit,

I'm assuming it's ok cause it's within this and we're using nicknames?

guess we shall not discuss more on this online.

everyone faster flush the forum with other topics. kekeke

oh btw petit,
we're looking to move around serangoon/bishan area. we can be neighbours
now I'm neighbour with annie. just bumped into her last week and Kayden is so big now!

Maruko,

Havent think about it yet. You have any plans? Bought some cheese stuff to bake cheese cake, so, I probably do baking either Friday morning or Sat afternoon.

You not available on Sat right? Which day you can meet?

Tiffany, wow...cheese cake!!! Yummy...u noe how to bake ah? So cool...I dun hav an oven at home dat I can "play" wif. Sigh...
My mum is not workin on Fri so I might b gg over to her place instead. As for Sat, I might b able to make it. Coz I no mood to go to hb granny's bday celebration. Later all the 三姑六婆 aim me how? Might juz ask hb to drop them off den I go out meet u wif Travis. BUT dunno if my not gg will make hb b in tight spot or not. U let me noe ur plans den I check wif my hb tonite or tmr.

Petit,
Oh dear, may be can email moderator to delete the posts?
Gosh, hopefully we didn't put you in a very difficult situation. Ok, we shall not talk about this anymore.

hapipi fifi,
Hoping to hear good news from you tomorrow

tiffany,
wow, cheese cakes ! Yummy !! *slurps slurps*

Petit,

Cool.. just read your post here. You girls plan.... Jacob Ballast/ ECP/ Gogo Bambini?

Last nite I asked Lucas if he wants to go anywhere, he said Fidgets!!! He said he likes the long long slide. But I find Fidget so so only, and not cheap with all the beverages and finger food lei....

Maruko/ Petit,
You gals decide. I am available on Fri morning and Sat late noon. i can always arrange my baking either of this day. You gals let me know.

Tiffany, I also find Fidgets so so only. Perhaps we can hav it on Fri morning @ ECP? Wait till I check wif my sis wat time she is gg over to my mum's place coz she wans me to go pick her up. Will b seein her shortly so let u noe mayb tonite or tmr.

Petit, u ok wif the timing if its confirmed?

bbwow.. so u bumped into annie.. how's she? she so long no login le.. she still walking part time arh?

hippo.. 'dong' for another day... then good friday, then u on ML le!!! sooooo fast rite?? u'll b relief fm ur back/butt pain real real soon!!!! enjoy ayden's kicking in ur tum tum now ya!! u talked to chersam arh!! glad she still 'remember' us despite being soooo busy =D

cm.. how's carlson? u packed le, ready for ur flt?

tiffany,maruko,petit_gars.. sooo good u all can go playdate again.... i gotta work on saturday =(

tiffany,petit_gar... i'm trying to type as much as possible to help flush tis page... like bbwow said... we using nick.. shd b ok de.. unless really got those 'eat liao too full nothing to do ppl' go complaint.. tiffany.. good tat u found the ans to ur qtn... so no need scare liao..

Junnie: You make me laugh out loud...you are so funny :D

Maruko/Tiffany: Let me check with hb on his friday plans....otherwise, friday morning is perfect.
Yoohoooooo

bbwow: im just staying at siloso beach resort hotel. festive hotel is kinda ex for me cos its much too big for just hb and yz and me! somemore the dates im booking only got the festive king room or something which is 300+ per night. @_@. i rather save the money to enter the casino. hiaks!

maruko: i really hope so. with contacts only on mon + fri, hope nothing major comes up. but i very very scared she chu patten and want to stay overnight when there is no need to. :p

hippo: u mean yr right? haha though his weight is considered very good but he definitely does not look very chubby. think the fats distributed along his tall frame.

chintz; good to hear that the kiddos are getting better. dun worry, im sure they will recover sooN!

petit_gars: thanks for the timeline for 07 kids P1 registration! i need to move, register for PV and get it all done before the registration.. not sure if it will work out. keeping my fingers crossed!