(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Petit,
Complete change of address by end 2012??? Huh??? you mean we need to have the address changed at least 6mths before the registration date if we are applying via within 1KM?

Though its a good time to sell house now, but, we are more on "lookout" to buy, cos we need to move near to a targeted school for Lucas by his registration July 2012.

Carlson's vomiting is the same anywhere in the world ... no diff even id he is in SG. Yes he vomited again after breakfast but this time i heng ... he vomited in the bath room while taking his shower.

Petit ... U rented yr hse? where to do plan to buy den?

Jas the condo at WCP ... any idea ... good??? we like the place and the idea of the condo "drooling" and also hundreds trees too but will need to rent a house when we are back end of this yr too

dodo ... think my hb also going to take his Masters within this 2 yrs or so ... i think he will be studying for the next 4 yrs !!! as to where he is going to study ... dun know yet

mummies see what my sister's maid did ... She lied, missed out on kid's classes and didn't inform me. Did not do house work and were on the phone, late for school bus and bus driver was very mad, he was screaming when he drives and went off without waiting for my maid's grand appearance.

CM, Carlson vomittin again? At least he will b able to seek treatment in SG.
aiyo...this maid of urs realli givin u headache. Perhaps she purposely wanna chu pattern for u to sack her?

Tiffany,
I dun know if they are under Hokkien clan. How to check?
Answers to your ques:
1)Without chamber can inhale meh?
Not advisable. They are abit too young to inhale that way. and definitely not thru the nose, dear. You know those people who have asthmatic problems? They must have their inhaler, thru the mouth.

2) Does it matter if he inhale 1 time or ten times?
I think there is a difference. Danson inhale 6x cos that time he is only 4months old. So follow your PD instruction--inhale 10 times.

Oh another thing, after his puffing, let him drink lots of water to prevent throat infection.

tiffany & jas,
ya, renting out my house now. we usually stays at my parents place at JB when we back there..
im thinking if we will only back to SG in another 2 years time, maybe can sell my house now if it can fetch double our buying price.. then buy again in 2011 or 2012 when mkt going down? duno leh.. it's another big decision to make also!

jas,
my 母校 at JB leh.. though also St Joseph, but doubt it affialiate wi SG St Joseph.. wahaha

tiffany,
if u were to send Andrea to St Margaret, then how abt Lucas?boysch also?

petit gars,
so if we wana do PV, when shall we register for it huh? very confuse over all these datelines.. thanks!

CM, oops...coz u said "didnt inform me" n I missed out on the word "sis maid" kekeke...

Jas, hey u in property rite? R u still into it? Can help me find rental units in amk? :p

CM,
Is it possible to get a maid (not indo) in spore and ask her to work with you in indo?
Just thinking of how to solve this irritating maids problems...

And regards to the condos. As long as it is 1st hand condo, and you are living in, can buy!! the market rate definitely goes up.

Jas,
Thanks thanks. Got it now.
Stupid nurse gave me wrong advice. I still confirm with her inhale once only, she said YES.. was thinking its a waste just to inhale once lor.

Maruko,
How about your FIL? Regards to your MIL, back to reality, is she prepared to tolerate to stay with outsiders if she is renting just a room? No cooking, no freedom, coop inside the room all day long esp if she is not working. Plus amk rental room can be from $500 (unfurnished, far away from MRT ) to $800.
the whole rental unit: min $1700. is she ready for all these before she complains nobody respect her??

Alternatively, apply those studio apartments for elderly. But needs to wait la. Plus got to pay in full cash when the flat is ready.

Dodo..
Its really a hard decision. Only worried that when you need to buy again in future, wonder what is the price then. *Shan nao jing* I got the wrong bet, thought prices would go down this year. #&**&$#@

Jas, you think prices will keep going up and up?? die liao lah.....

Dodo,
Thats why I Shan nao jing lor.. cos I am targeting to put Lucas in an all boys school. Eyeing on few boys school, but again, has to depend on where we eventually build our nest at!!!

Dodo,
With the passionate fire in agents, mkt will either remain as it is..or higher. But unlikely to go down as much as we wish. E.g: JW 5 room flat now sells at 450K. Five years time, it may be more than or close to 500k with all the new amentities coming up.
u know what i mean? so got to work out our maths carefully. as for me, i want to move to the east, considering to sell my 5room flat can only allow me to buy a 4 room flat in the east. Not to forget the renovation works (tearing down & rebuilt works).

Jas, hb tinkin of gettin his bros to fork $ for rentin whole unit. Can't expect us to fork out whole amt mah. We oredi called HDB to enquire abt the studio aptments. There is 1 under construction near my place now. Ready 2011. So gotta wait lor. Which is why in the meantime hb tinkin can rent a unit for them to move in.

Jas hahahahahaha the reply from U to Maruko ... i cannot help LOL ... ;p

as for maid yes but need to pay the indo gov lots of $$$ to bring in non indo maid

tiffany,
ya, it's always shang nao jing when coming to select the sch for our kids... so u sold urs already? renting one now?

jas,
oh.. so u think the mkt will still be as hot for 2011 & 2012 huh? then maybe i shd continue to rent out and sell when i wana buy one near the sch that i aim in 2 yrs time?
good that u have decided where u wana move to and can monitor the ppty px at that area closely.. i cant decide yet!

1) Andrea - SMPS
2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong
3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east)
4) Jayden - St Gabriel/Catholic High (around Bishan)

regarding this primary sch thing:

is it possible for us to schedule a visit to the schools in mind? look ard the environment and maybe to hv a chat wi the principal? to get a feel of it and see whether they deliver what they preach according to their sch mottos.. am i thinking too much??!!
just feel more assured if i have a look at the place like its classroom, ECA facilities, field, the canteen etc.. as this will be the place where my boys spent their 6 years...

1) Andrea - SMPS
5) Zq - Pei Hwa/ Catholic High (if we decide on boy sch)

hey bbwow! we have the same choice! but but but, i think fat hope for me coz my hubby not old boy of this sch, and within 1km also slim chance leh...

1) Andrea - SMPS
6) Carlson - Pei Hwa PHPPS (Cos Jie jie is already there)

1) Andrea - SMPS
7) Shanice & Javen - Hong Wen/Bendemeer Pri

1) Andrea - SMPS
8) Garina - Canossa Convent Pri Sch (East)

1) Andrea - SMPS
9) Adri - GMPS (east - my alma mater)

hellooooo ladies.. just back from yummy & spicy lunch @ thai express.. heehee..

and now the topic's on school and property!! woohoo!

CM, i like the concept of 100 trees.. very nice le.. i also like the Interlace @ previous Gilman site.. but like like like nia lor. can dreammmmmmm abt it.. hahahaha

jas, property.. haiz.. EX man!

tiffany, since jas says wun come down.. u gotta quickly decide le! quick think.. dun wait liao..

tiffany,

kekeke. we'll definitely move to Bishan area cause there's where my in-laws are.
So most likely will target St Gabriel cause CH is unattainable!

1) Andrea - SMPS
9) Adri - GMPS (east - my alma mater)
10) aria - I CLEARLY HAVE NO IDEA!!!

Dodo,
Ques: then maybe i shd continue to rent out and sell when i wana buy one near the sch that i aim in 2 yrs time?
Ans: you should do that esp you do not have another property. To play safe. Unless you have alot of cash expected coming next few years. Rem: u sell high, u buy high. U sell low, you buy low. It is difficult to catch that peak (sell high, buy low wave). I also not advisable to those who thought can sell high, wait to buy low & by renting another unit (u later will find that it is more lugi to do this.)

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Venue: Out of the Pan
Date: 5th April (Monday)
Time: 12.15pm - 2pm

Confirmed Attendees

1)Tiffany Seah
2)Maruko
3)Doobom
4)bbwow
5)Gingerleaf (Interested, but not confirm yet!)
6)cherie_bear

bbwow/dodo, wah seh...u both aimin CH? My fren's nephew got in for this yr's admission. I got a fren teachin there. Make ur dreamz com true :p

Juz had a splendid meal at pasta mania wif an ex-coll....shiok. Kinda celebratin my "gd" news...muahahaha...

bbwow,
let's hope J & Zq can be schoolmates! wahaha
at least u think st gabriel is higher chance, pei hwa seems slim chance for me as well.. hubby suggested st patrick at katong, but i dun quite like that area...

cherie bear,
im also not sure on this.. but im thinking of "attacking" the both! doing PV and also move to 1km near the sch! heard petit gars mentioned abt interview of PV, seems like they not taking everyone who apply to be PV, still need to interview if the sch is hot! tsk tsk...

jas,
ya.. i understand this sell high buy high theory.. just secretly hope that i can sell high now, then buy low in 2 years time.. wahaha! not sure got so HENG or not, it's really a bet man!

Jas
Sorry i blur liao ,it's danson lol.
Yr photoshoot very well taken , very nice

CM
Hope carlson get well soon .

Junnie
My frenz was very surpised those words were coming from her mouth , think they juz laugh .

Aria
Naia is such a sweetie ,feel like carrying & sayang her.

Hippo
Adri is so cute
Garina is very jealous of didi , i was feeding Lucas jus now ,she came to me & said can dun carry didi
sigh.

Maruko/
My MIL & Yr MIL can become "jin lan jie mei".

Maruko/ ecookie/CM/BBwow/doobom/hippo/happififi
She juz left my house ,hurray ..
Waiting for my CL to come .Three days only , i really bth her already .
She loves to talk & mumble to herself .She Keeps chatting on the phone ,even i constipation also want to report to her sis ,damn irritating lor.
She did not help us much at all ,she sleep thru the nite & my hb is the one who attend to BB in the nite .
She keep closing & open the door bang here bang there until i'd to tell her can softer , she still got the cheek to tell me nvr mind wan la , next time Lucas will get used to the noisy environment.
Really have enough ...

i really hate confinement ,sick of the food ,sick of everthing

maruko,
need to donate $$$ huh? nowadays still accept this? my parents donated $ last time round for my elder sis to enrol into a hot sch at JB.. and it was very common then.. but how much to donate leh? think at least 5 digit right.. seems abit 黑暗 of the school leh.. hmm..

twinklestars, hang in there!! hmm.. think abt it tis way okie? i will be joining u in hating confinement, the food and everything soon! keke.. *seriously, i dread confinement too.. * HUGS!
i tink we can exchange stories on how the girls hate their brothers very soon dear..
but tahan! i m sure the love will come in soon.. reali!

maruko, hahaha! i love the way u CELEBRATE.. reali must buy champagne liao la..

twinkle star,
cheer up gal!
dun let ur MIL spoil your mood, it's good that she left now.. hope ur interim CL will be a good one so u & hubby can hv more rest.. as regarding garina's reaction, i think it's quite common esp in the initial days.. sometimes zq also jealous of didi till now.. when he saw i carried didi, he would tell me “骞走不动了,骞脚痛很累了" then act like very pitiful that u duno wana get angry or laugh loh.. give her some times, maybe can involve her in taking care of didi, like throwing diapers and fetching stuff, they very kpo one and sure like to help out!

twinkle star, wow...tink we can intro both our mil to b gd sisters. hahaha...

dodo, hey watever is mentioned in this forum is juz hearsay. Shh...tink I better del the schl name in case I kena anything. I will PM u later.

twinkle star,
hehe..thanks. but don't judge the book by it's cover.. naia has such fiery temper! she looks sweet and gentle but actually very demanding and fussy baby..

Tiffany: Yap, I heard from some of the PV mums, you gotta update your change of property address at least 6mths before admission. Admission is held July 2013. As for the admin office in my gal's school, she even ask me to update the address asap, as this is required in the MOE records.

CM/Tiffany: I'm renting now....lease will end next Jan.. not planning to buy anytime soon....most probably this coming year end or early next year. My gut feeling tells me mkt is not stabilise, and something will happen sometime this year. I have talk to my hb's banker friends, and they also stop me from buying at this moment. Worse, my financial planner just asked me to shift my investments to some safer funds 2 mths back. :S I'm lookin at the new projects around the usual serangoon vicinity, cos it's nearer to my folks, but frankly speaking, I love the East coast area instead.

dodo, it's best you register with the school as a PV by May 2011...they will issue you a letter to prove you are a PV. PV duties normally start one year before admission, around mid 2012. It may not be the same for different schools. Some sap schools PV slots are even filled up 3 years before admission.