(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow ... no no no ... can tell that the vomiting cannot be controlled ... cos it just force out from inside like a fire engine water hose force out the water like tt i understand what u mean ... no he is not doing that.

but at least till now his morning feed was ok as in till now still in him ...did not send Carissa to school cos i dun want to bath him etc and its cold now i just let him lie down and watch TV while i hope i can sleep a little more keke i almost cannot tahan liao

morning ladies! i m still ard.. hahaha!

ecookie, totally agree with dodo.. ur vacations and shopping sprees! aww.. pls la.. ur hb is very sweet okie? nvm if the spree $ is out of ur own pocket.. as long as funds dry up @ end of the month and he is willing to top up can liao! heehee.. aiyo.. i saw YR's pics.. he's so big leh! and his neck muscles are good!

dodo, dun doubt urself dear! u can do a great job there one.. like jas says, follow ur heart.. plus the kiddos are still young. u can do it girl.. gambate!

tiffany, whahahahaa! u are so cute leh.. wake up to go log in and see the vid.. ha! i hope u have enuf sleep gal!

jas, good good! pls tell ur sis help in her pronounciation.. i talk to adri can faint one.. her "lao-hong-ness" very jialat..
shampoo to wash ur face!!!!!!!! LOL!! oops..

CM, sayang sayang.. i know how worried u must be for Carlson.. i hope he gets better soon.. so ke lian!

chintz, oh dear.. Bosco is still wheezing? bring him to the PD or KKH again. KKH responds pretty fast to kiddos who are wheezing. plus, they do blood tests to exclude any bacteria/viral infections.. hugs dear!

maruko, good riddance to bad rubbish! oops.. paiseh i sound so evil but but but... heck care la.. let ur hb decide ba.. let her move out then she'll know wat is xin ku! and how good the family has been to her! tsk..

bbwow, J is such a good boy! so enthusiastic abt school.. nice nice!
"cop"? keke! i go listen to it again.. hahaha!

bbwow, tell me abt it lor...I also learn to bo chap now liao. She wanna move out den so b it lor. Sounds so much like drama shows when im expected to cry n beg her to stay to help take care of house n travis. -_- She wait long long lor. I bo chap if her sisters call to say how unfilial I am. I got clear conscience on how I treat her.

CM, glad to hear Carlson has stopped vomittin. Keep observin...

hippo, im lookin forward to dat day when I can invite frens over to my place without havin to worry if she will show face lor. hahaha...den we can hav a gatherin at my place liao. *evil grinz* muahahaha...

Jas, make sure u com over den to pop champagne wif me :p

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

Do take a look on my BP for Anti mosquito patch. Thanks

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3785397.html?1269910680

Maruko,
Who knows ur MIL only say say. My FIL also like to say say but never action..haha..

Cm,
Hugz…Really not easy for you..And poor Carlson. He will vomit anything he eats? Can his milk be thicken so that it sit in his tummy? You try this before? I know what you mean by fire engine hose. When aria had stomach flu, her vomit really projectile kind. V scary and it’s traumatizing for her too.. She vomited all the water she drank minutes after she gulped them down.. Scary ah… Actually you say the PD don’t believe him vomiting right? Can you insist on admitting him so that they can observe him? They must see to believe it right? Really pray that you can find the cause to his vomiting soon.

Chintz,
Bosco has croup is it? Could it be the remaining of the flu?

Hippo,
It’s not lao hong lah.. Her voice is “pixie” cute! And with her big big marbles eyes, woo, so pretty and adorable! I’m sure she is the “lui sat sao” in her class..hahaha….

mummies, thanks for the concern. bosco doesn't wheez anymore. he is feeling much better just that starts to have mucus coming out (minor). called the clinic to check and JAS, you are right, nurse said it's a good sign as the phelgm has transformed to mucus and flowing out

but this boy suddenly reject milk from last night. hopefully it's just a phase (or maybe he's teething?). he is 7mth++ but still does not take solid food well. thought he would eat well but everytime reject the food by making the puking sound *pardon me*

bbwow, J fell sick too? glad he has recovered! chloe can't wait to play with him hehe. she is still coughing on and off!

ecookie/maruko,
no lah, sometimes aria also want me to sit and do the puzzle with her. well, unless those she's really familiar like the 40 pieces mickey mouse puzzle, then ok, she can play by herself.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Wow.. I am one of the few early birds today!!!

Jas,
Good good, I am about to ask question about Puffer and saw you are around who is experience. Lucas is on puffer. Yesterday, I brought him to another DR and was precribed the usual ventolin and Flixotide again as his medicine ran out liao. But hor, I am now very confused. His PD and another GP said 1 puff and inhale 10times, but yesterday this another new GP said 1 puff and inhale 1 time only. So, what is the correct method? Can you enlighten?

Junnie, Petit,
I remember both of you also uses the Chamber puffer for your kids, can you elaborate 1 puff then inhale how many times? CONFUSED!!!!

Chintz,
Understand your worries. Initially I was also worry sick, but different DR keep assuring me its normal for kids to wheeze and cough, and they will outgrow by 5-7 yrs old (Seems so long more to go) Usually these are genetic or environment such as dust, blanket, pillow, bedsheets etc etc.

I keep asking DR giving so much medicine is it harmful, DR says its safe lor.... Hmmm....

Meanwhile, just bring Bosco to DR and ensure its not infection and get proper medication.

CM,
Really heartpain to see Carlson like that. Poor boy!! Please bring him to PD or get referral to specialist for check-up to get a peace of mind.

Jas,
Then put that shampoo in another place to avoid taking it to wash face lor.....What happen to you lei?? Tired??

Maruko,
Alamak, this time sounds quite serious lei, until want to move out?? Has she got a place to bunk in other than your place?? Think she is trying to play childish to get attention la... I think she wants you to talk to her 1st and ask her to stay.... Wahahhahhaha.... Go console her this old lady bah....

aria jo, *choi choi choi*
bosco has bronchiolitis. was on nebuliser from fri night. i just hope this doesn't lead to further health complications. haiz.. can't help but to worry why my #2 fall sick so easily

maruko, i think ur MIL, twinklestar's MIL and my MIL are quite the same. i'm glad i do not stay with her. and here i'm giving you my moral support to shoo her out as well.. muahaha *more evil*

morning mummies!!
hb on leave today so can take breather now and then! haha

tiffany: nope staying at sentosa resort hotel. yah festive seems very nice right. but think more suitable for bringing 2 kids. think it will be ideal for your family!

jas: LOL> you are such a blur sotong!

cm: poor carlson.. really heartpain to hear him keep on puking out his food. have you tried TCM? maybe its anti viomit meds will be better. too much western meds long term is not too good i feel..

chintz: poor B! sayang him! for yz, the sneezing normally comes before the cough... but his coughing is normally due to sensitive nose.. so not too sure why bosco is getting the wet nose after coughing. maybe other mummies can advise?

maruko: think ur MIL just want attention from her son. continue to ignore. im sure she wont move out one lah.. but really need to ask ur hb to have a talk w her so she wont constantly kick up a fuss over nothing!

bbwow: yah its really cute to see them loving school so much right!

ariajo, hahaha...she is the type say out liao will action one. Plus me n hb helpin her to take action liao...muahahaha... :p we r sourcin for flats now. kekeke...

Tiffany, console this petty old lady? I'm done talkin to her liao...dun wanna keep handlin her emotions from time to time. Too much for me to take.

chintz, I can feel ur support liao... :p though im fed up wif her tactics, somehow im happy she said it out. kekeke...

ecookie, tink my hb also cant stand her at times lah...like dat day when we havin dinner, hb scooped soup out of 锅 den leave it uncovered. She flared up n say me like im the one who left it uncovered. Sayin loudly "我就是不喜欢你们拿东西,有头没尾" -_- So tempted to tell her this is due to the fact dat she dun let her son do all these chores. So end up he is like dat lor. Who can u blame except urself?

ecookie,
hey hey! i wana go sentosa also!
pls share wi me which hotel u will be staying and what are fun over there ya! im basically a mountain tortoise here at bj.. duno what's happening there :p

tiffany,
he's in aviation line. coz it's a v specialised field and only that uni offer that master course which is very prestige &amp; well recognised.. so he said for his career advancement this is a critical one that he needs to get it.. he loves to challenge himself, he even got himself a gold medal when studied in uni! but i spent more time &amp; effort than him! unfair loh..

CM,
sounds so worrying.. did u offer him drinks/ food bits by bits.. say 30ml of milk 1st.. slowly slowly feed him.. then if he's ok and no sign of vomit then another 30ml? keep cool gal.. hope carlson is doing better now..

jas,
thanks! will check it out! actually i really love sean lau's work, but too bad he fully book liao leh.. so sad la, gonna research all over again...

bbwow,
glad to hear J is feeling better now.. and he can hi-5 wi zq, very enthu to go to school! i think i must be a very boring mum.. haa

mummies, you ladies are the best!! *muacks*

suddenly feel so emo! if not for you ladies, i'd probably ignore bosco's condition last week! i'm so glad i have a bunch of trustworthy mummies friends here who always share knowledge, ups and downs together!

oct 07 mummies rock!!

thank u all!

hippo: haha i also think yr is bigger compared to his brother. at first worried if im overfeeding him or wat, but after reading from dodo's post that hes abt the same size as YA at 2m old, i let him be haha. actually he's drinking ard 900ml daily. same like wat yz was taking last time when he was ard the same age too.. *scratch head*. and he definitely has stronger neck muscles compared to yz who absolutely hated tummy time last time!

MIL: mil issues really never ending eeks.
im really crossing my fingers i wont have too much prob when my MIL comes up to help out every mon &amp; fri when i go back to work. wish me luck, mummies!

maruko,
wow, lucky you :p start sourcing for flat..haha..

chintz,
croup actually not a very serious thing. it's common for younger babies because the airways is small. babies will usually outgrow croup. true enough, aria got a 2nd attack but was much much milder.. dun worry lah.. i'm sure bosco will recover soon looking at his tough built!

by the way, how did he get it? from chloe? chloe still not going to childcare yet right?

Good Morning Mummies!

CM: I'm really worried for Carlson...it's a right choice to bring him back to sin
I was wondering whether he vomits that much back in sin?

Tiffany: If you are using the chamber for your puffer, you puff once, and count to 10 while inhaling. Think the GP is talking about direct inhalation.

ecookie/Tiffany: I can't wait to try the festive hotel's family too....
planning soon.

Chintz: Hope Bosco get well soon...I also dun know why my younger one falls sick more frequently than Tiffie....I blame it on the duration I bf...cos only 1 yr...

Maruko: I really sayang you to stay with such a MONSTER MIL....no MIL in my territory...hahahaaaa...I know I am crude...and not easy to live with :p find ways to kick her out asap...oops.

ecookie,

which hotel are you staying? I wanted to book festive back then but it wasn't ready yet. I saw on the mag the rooms are very impressive!

chintz,
oh dear. hope chloe and bosco get well soon. this week is long weekend leh! need to plan something soon!

dodo,
I cannot hi-5 with you cause you're not a boring mom! in fact you're super duper hardworking! show flashcards, read storybook. you're doing such a good job to both boys!
kekeke

ecookie, urs got less contact so wont hav so much issues as those stayin together bah...but will keep fingers crossed for u too.

ariajo, lucky? I cant say so coz tink im gonna b forkin out costs to get them out also...sigh...tink im gonna join Jas to sell butt liao...lelong lelong...any takers?

aria, awww... u have such sweet words for the notti one! hahaha.. muacks!

chintz, phew! glad to hear he's much better!!

ecookie, dun forget YZ was very tall! maybe diff ways of distributing the weight and food la..

dodo, itz not unfair at all! he's got the medal and look at him now! excel in his work so that he can provide for the family! nice one!!

CM,

ignore my insensitive question. I can understand how worried you must be feeling for Carlson. we have been hearing him vomitting almost since birth? it's really quite worrying.

maruko,
CONGRATS! wahaha

chintz,
poor bosco.. hope he's better now..
as for the wet/ runny nose after wheezing, its good if u check wi doc again, to make sure it's not another kind of virus acting up..
as for the solid intake, dun worry gal.. YA had not been taking solid well for a long long time! he had his 1st tooth when he 5.5mth old, now already 8 when he's 10mth old.. so can imagine his low appetite for solid all these while when teething pain i torturing him.. he starts to have better appetite when he was 9mth old.. i was very worried initially also, but many assured me it's okay and somemore they got "bui bak" to tahan, so try not to dwell on this so much ya.. bosco definately got lots of "bui bak" to standby!

aria jo, i'm not sure. i can only blame the genting trip. cos he started to cough after returning from there!

chloe's cough should be over-heatiness (started from high fever)

this year alone chloe has seen 2x gp, bosco seen 3x pd (plus tonight will be 4th!). bleah!

dodo, dun congrat me so fast. Sekali she 赖着不走 den I also LL.

chintz, glad to hear bosco is better. The haze could hav made it worse for him so dun blame urself for his bronchitis.

hippo,
haa.. i think the boys and me bring good lucks to him leh! wahaha.. die die also wana claim some credits :p
hey, hope ayden decide to come out tomorrow, then will be same birthday as uncle ben liao.. hee..

bbwow,
talk abt the flash card, im more guilty liao.. i seldom flash to YA leh.. sometimes im so tired i just let him hv "free-play" while i surf nets.. oops! lousy mummy right.. i always hv this lil guilt towards him, i hope he's a fast learner and learn from his gor gor (of coz the good traits of gor gor only lah!) haaa

Petit
Thanks for your feedback. How to direct inhale? I dont get it.

Aria/ Other mummies,
Was asking about passport yesterday. If Andrea made her passport when she was 1yrs old and her picture is still babish, do I need to replace her passport? Her passport expiry is actually in year 2013. Please enlighten. Tks.

Petit,
Have you bought your new place? This period seems so freaking high, how to buy?? Hmmm... I am so vex myself.

Hippo,
I slept later than usual.. Shut down my nek cock about 1am.. You know la... once into computer, hard to put a stop... hahaha... Nevermind.. its worth it.. I really had a gd laff at Adri's video and find her so ke ai. Eyes super big, still ask her open eyes bigger! Faint!!!

tifanny,
oopss..so sorry.. i forgot abt you asking abt the passport. if there's no stamp asking you to change andrea's pix, then no need. just wait till the custom officer ask you to change..keke.. safe money lah dear..

aria jo &amp; dd specialist i see liao ... he is the one whom want to discharge Carlson and ask us dun have to do follow up liao ... i really hate talking to him cos he make me look like i am a lier worst and best thing is what ... Carlson DUN VOMIT when he is admitted ... he was admitted almost very 1/2 yearly for this den after he got discharge he will get much better!!! i dare not offer anything to Carlson now ... the last feed was 6.15am till now 10am liao ... will try and ask him after this post

HB just called ... he book ticket for us for tomolo liao so will be back tomolo ... guess will return to Bandung only after 7th april ... so gathering gathering quick ... fast fast ... ya but if Carlson is in Mt E or NUH hmmm i will see if my brother can come and take over from me den i go and relax abit keke

dodo,
All of you play an important role to the successful of your family la.... Good that he is doing so well. You just decide according to your heart regarding to go ahead with his Masters... Most impt, everyone is happy.

Aria,
xie xie. I will check her passport tonight.

dodo, move out move out move out...*evil grinz*

CM, glad to hear u will b bringin Carlson back tmr. U wanna join us on next mon @ raffles city?

chersam, u r missed!!!

Tiffany, hahaha...u switched on ur neh cock juz to watch adri ah? kekeke...she is such an angel.

CM,
Ya ya.. I am hungry for gathering too. Want some unwind time! My hb is away this week, so, I will all alone with the kids, duno where to bring them to.

Anyone wants to meet up for some kids activities? Jacob Ballast, ECP, swimming, playgrounds?

Availability:
1) Friday Morning
2) Saturday late after to at night

Anyone keen?

cm, glad to hear that!
ya i also want to have a gathering

tiffany, chloe's passport was done when she was 6 mth. Last went genting, no prob. passport still can use

Chintz,
Thanks for your confirmation.

I know its kinda early, and I am super bo liao. Lets start a survey... Have you mummies thought of where to send your kiddos for P1? Lets start a poll:

1) Andrea - SMPS

where is this festive hotel's family anyone got Website to share ...

BBwow no no no this is not an insensitive question dun worry ... cos i also ask myself this Q all the time &amp; i need to be reminded at times if the Q is really the cos or not too

cm,
what abt changing another PD? I think it's good to seek 2nd opinion on this. You need an understanding doctor! Right now, slowly offer him food but in small amt just to make sure the food can sit in. No point eat/drink a lot and vomit everything out. may be his stomach can only digest small amt of food??

tiffany,
what's SMPS?
u start looking for house now? actually im thinkg to sell my house now since mkt is good and i will not back there so soon.. not sure whether it's a wise move or not.. and i love my house..........

ya, where's this festive hotel? im interested too!

Dodo
Ya, on a "lookout", but the prices really put me off now.

This period seems good to sell, since its high. You think carefully before selling. But what if you need a place to stay when you come back? Btw, is your place on rented out now?

Yep, SMPS is St Mars!

Maruko, list down in my format to keep the ball rolling... see who will end up in the same pri school. Though not decided, you can put down ACS or Ai Tong. Just want to see estimation and who may end up classmates in future lor...

Tiffany,
Do you have the chamber? If yes, just follow what Petit gars had explained. Direct inhale means without chambers. You got it?
For Danson case: He has to puff in twice for ventolin (inhale 6X each), and once for flixoide (also inhale 6X).

Dodo,
Yes the mkt is good. You may want to consider selling. But also to think that the market usually will not go down drastically as well. U sell, u also need to buy. Its really ridiculous for buyers now to fork out so much cash for the COV. Are your kids gg to your 母校?

here is my wishlist. Neighbouring school but yet need to stay within 1km, do volunteering work etc. Envy those who need not have to do the above. hahaha!

1) Andrea - SMPS
2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong
3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east)

Jas,
Thanks. Without chamber can inhale meh? So, just spray into the nose? Really contradicting. Yesterday when I confirm with the nurse, she still desmonstrate and say with the chamber, puff once, and inhale (Breathe in) ONCE only. I was like smell one time only? she still says YES lei.. but previously the PD and another GP taught me to puff=press once, and inhale 10 times. Another question. Does it matter if he inhale 1 time or ten times? What do you think? Danson inhale 6x, is it instructed by PD?

I also envy those dont need to PV etc. Lucky yours 2 boys, PV once, and next is automatic liao.

Agree lor.. sell high, buy also high. Unless have 2 properties, then good to take this opportunity to take profit.

it's definitely not too early to think about Pri school...cos you need to register 3 yrs before the admission. For 07 kids, admission in 2013, starts school in 2014. Register for Parent Volunteer in 2011, complete change of address end 2012, complete PV job by May 2013.

Re sale of hse:
Good time to sell now...not definitely not for buying...still renting.