(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen,
i wish to join u in part time workforce also.. but duno what can i do.. not sure whether my ex company allow me to join them for part time or not.. but maybe can give it a try since it's a govt stat board :p

ecookie,
well done! i know though the 10min is rather short but it's heatbreakin enough to hear the lil boy keep wailing & screaming.. press on mummy! i believe he will be "well-trained" soon

hey, finally got time to read ur blog, u are so slim now leh! how u make it my gal? yr barely 2 mths old! ya gonna be 10 mth old but i still look like elephant

cherie bear,
thanks gal.. ya i think i may need to "kai zhang" my FM soon.. maybe will let him have 1 feed of FM alternate day.. hope he's fine wi it!

re formula milk:

anyone giving baby NAN PRO? stage 3 when he reach 10mths old.. im thinkg to intro YA NAN milk.. any feedback on this?

CM,
thanks! had sms ur fren.. good to know more frens here..

hey ur parents there at Bandung? enjoy urself! they must be so happy to see u & the kids!

dodo,
yay! great to see your cheery post!
dun forget to drink lotsa water & get more rest. u really can't afford to fall sick :)

there's not much difference between techno XT & XTR right? except that the latter is slightly bigger? cos i think price difference almost $200+

hapi fifi,
thanks! ya man! keep drowning myself wi water, vit c, honey etc.. very kiasi now!

ya.. i compared the stroller at Mothercare harbourfront and didn't see much difference.. just that the latter is slightly spacious and the texture/ material of the padding seems better.. but for the price difference i rather choose XT loh.. actually i think for spore climate, XT maybe better, XTR is rather cushion-ish, maybe more suitable colder countries..

dodo,
when will u be moving back spore for good? end of this year or next year? ya, part time sounds like a not-too-bad option. maybe we both join zhenzhen to teach part time! haha

re: NAN 3
aidan has been drinking NAN since he weaned off bm. sometimes if he misses a meal, i'd also give him pediasure (after turning 1 year old). i think hannah also drinking this brand.

i started with NAN cos i heard it's very close to bm. i'm quite happy with it so far because it's smooth (easily dissolved & no bubbles) & most importantly is aidan's poo is normal. he tried other brands but he either gets constipated or the poo appears funny. i guess it all boils down to the individual baby's reaction to each brand. what works well for one may not work well for the other. so u should buy a small tin for ya to try :)

another pro is that this brand is slightly cheaper compared to others. i usually get it at a mama shop near my mum's place at $26.80 for a 900g tin :)

i think if you were to compare the nutrients contents, NAN's dha etc is slightly lesser than enfa, gain IQ etc. but i'm not overly concerned since our toddlers are also getting nutrients from their solid foods

ecookie & hippo,
the 1st thing i wana do when i back to spore is to get my driving licence!!!
so regret din get it when i was younger.. keep relying on my parents and hubby to ferry me ard coz i very scared driving on road.. now bo pianz, for my kids i need to drive and i also wish to be more independent to run chores myself w/o waiting for hubby everytime.. u know what, since i cant drive, im super addicted in online shopping nowadays! and i just bought a "magic" mop with some cute floor rugs just now.. happy!

morning zhen zhen!! i didnt reali have the chance to check out the whole fair cos i was like a pregnant penguin pushing thru the crowd with my family in tow.. ha! checked out the strollers cos the one adri was using is pretty worn out le.. imagine my mum happily using the stroller to bring her to the market for the past 2 years everyday without fail and the basket to put her marketing? hahaha! better not to risk using it for ayden too.. hahahaha!
and thanks dear! i m indeed waiting to bid the pains farewell and never to "see" or "feel" them again!

hapififi, yes! happy chanting! will surely come true for u.. ur hb never buy anything for aidan too? let me help u *abish* him! keke..

dodo, we love u too!
pls monitor uself ya? tink not only cos of ur breasts.. could be due to u not hvg enuf rest too.. plus the snowy weather! hugs...

hapi fifi,
hubby's contract end next jan.. we are thinking whether to back to spore for good or to extend... part of me so desperate to back to spore because of my family and frens there and i miss the hot sun.. but part of me dun mind to stay put here for one or two more years coz of zq's sch, he really loves his schools so much and i think he learnt great virtues there.. and also almost all expenses here is claimable which means we can save abit more.. sigh, very luan..

thanks for the review on NAN!
ya i heard it's v close to bm that's why im thinkg to intro this to YA.. yes, im not so concern abt the DHA part also.. zq has been drinking enfa since 6 mth old when i supplement wi him fm and he's drinking enfagrow now.. so far so good for him also.. agree that it depends on individual bb's reation..
$26.80 is few dollars cheaper than normal retail right, wana get the mama shop's add from u when i back to spore, need to bulk purchase! haa

hippo,
ya i think lack of rest also another contributing factor for my fever! hey, ur stroller really worth the money! can get a good one for ur ayden n ur mum!

dodo,
hmmm what a dilemma indeed! i'd be tearing my hair if i were u too haha

ya, i think normal retail price is around $29+. once in a blue moon, there will be promo at supermarkets like around $25. haha next time we can bulk purchase together!

hippo,
hi-5! aidan's stroller also super worth the money & well used cos i bring him to lot 1 practically everyday & hang all my groceries on it! it also survived 2 overseas trips to tokyo & hong kong...so it's pretty worn out haha

and yes, hubby never bought anything for keagan or aidan! abish him keke

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, glad to hear zq is doing fine

hapififi, hang on there...

hippo, wah...u gonna pop very soon also...cant wait for him to b out? kekeke...

Jovialz, wats the miracle??? Does it require Jas to sniff? :p

dodo, yep! get ur license when u are back.. but must make sure u get rid of ur phobia of driving ya!

ya.. the stroller is reali put to very very good use man. and i still have the volo in good condition cos my mum dun like the small basket haha!
if i m u, i tink i would be torn apart to stay in BJ or come back to SG too.. expenses are very high here so with 2 kiddos and the exposure they can get in a foreign land, i'd stay in BJ. but for support and family & friends, i'd wana come back to SG. but girl! u have us too! we are always online!!

hapififi, hi5!! and yes, i *ABISH* ur hb! i can't walk. if i could, i tink my damages would have been pretty high at taka fair.. LOL. so tell ur hb i abish him!

maruko, CAN't WAIT!!! haha

dodo, think the exhaustion from the past few days is cathing up with you. drink more fluids and get more rest ok! and hannah is also using Nan. only thing is that Nan hardly has promotions. i also get mine from my neighbourhood provision store for $26+.

hippo, oh... your pram is so well utilised. agree that you should get a new pram for ayden.

hapi fifi, i'm a fan of maclaren. think they are very hardy. and also very spacious. if you want the mid-range one, can consider a quest. think ecookie has that. can ask her for her feedback.

hapi_fifi: im sure things will turn out fine! the 1st week of delivery always passes in a blur and the baby normally just sleep alot. so im sure your family n urself can handle keagan for the 1st week just fine!

dodo: good to hear that zq is getting better day by day! for urself, must remember to express regularly if not will have fever! take care n rest more now that ur hb is back to lend a helping hand!
eh, i still have ard 6more kg to go. maybe bcos im tall so the fats distributed n with camera angle will look slightly slimmer lah. but truth is not so!! slimming down is so hard!
no wonder alice said can have fainting spells one.. i try to cut down abit of food nia, the stomach growling can get v loud liao.. think my appetite still remain very big hehe.
and dun get disheartened, normally it takes up to 1 year to go back to pre-preggy. somemore u BF, have to eat well.. this is the price of being a weida mummy!
im sure u will slim down soon!

hapi_fifi: yup im using a quest and it has serves us very well since yz is 6m old till now! it can recline, is lightweight and can attach a buggy board as well (if im didnt remember wrongly)..
compared to XT, XT will be heavier but more sturdy and better suspensions. of cos XT is more exp too. i got my quest during some sale so its costs ard $260+ a good buy to me..

dodo, i think learning driving is a good skill to have. esp if you have kids. can learn when you get back.

and don't worry so much about your weight now. you're still bf-ing, so much eat well. cannot diet ok!

Zhenzhen & ecookie,
thanks for your feedback on maclaren. Hubby mentioned taka fair having promo so techno XT about $300+ but could be an old model, not sure. He mentioned it's orange colour though I'd prefer other colours. Too bad I can't go down & see for myself argh. Can't trust the Man to shop! Haha. Never even take a photo to show me. Must send him back again keke or maybe I shall wait till I deliver then sneak out to shop during confinement wahahah since the fair ends on 28/3!

Maruko,
what miracle is jovialz talking about? How come I never see her post leh? Something wrong with my netbook? Hmmm

Dodo,
Happy to see your cheerful posts. Glad everything went well. and would be much more better. Regards whether to con't to stay in BJ or Spore, i will also be sandwiched too. But staying overseas for too long might make you feel very uneasy when you come back home. take e.g my friend who has been working in china for 3 years, came back to spore for a few months only, can't adapt, return to China till now. He has been there close to 10 years. He is so used to the China working environment ald.

Hapi fifi,
I also very sure Kaegan is more than 2kg too! Jia you! You & kaegan has done well.

Hippo,
36weeks ald! wow! it seems like i have not see you for a long time is it? When you coming to my house to for dinner?

hapi fifi, never send a man to shop. most are pretty hopeless. if i go down to the fair tmr, i'll help to look out for you.
btw... you only want new model issit?

zhenzhen,
heehee u are right! Men so hopeless in shopping. Only know how to buy their own stuff! I'm ok with older models too..dun think there's too much difference ya? More concern on aesthetic wise hahaha vain pot! Partly also bcos my current combi is orange so don't want another orange stroller :)

cherie bear, would love to go with you, but my PT cleaner is coming on wed morning this week. so gotta be ard. earliest i can make it is 1+. how?

hapi fifi, ok. i help you check.

Hello Mummies!!

Dodo,
I am late in reading your earlier post but very very glad to hear everything is back to normal. Ohh... fever due to lumpy breast... Arggh, I really hate that. Hope your happy mood will cure your fever and the stupid lumps can be cleared too.

Hippo,
Wow.... week 36 loh. Can deliver anytime liao.. sounds like you are closing production after Ayden??

Happififi,
Clap clap... You have endured 3wks+.. Well done both Keagan and mummy. Just wondering, have you check out the price of Maclaren from Hypermart at Ubi? Arent they cheaper since they are the distributor?

RE: Haze
Just wondering, any of your kiddos are coughing badly due to the haze?

oooo.. zhen zhen, i tot taka fair was only for 1 weekend.. yippie! i can still go there as long as i can hobble.. hahaha.. let's see if my aunt wants to fetch me there again.. hiaks!

jas, *WAVES*! miss u dearie.. i'll pop by ur place for yummy homecooked food next week if u dun mind?? heehee.. muacks!

tiffany, confirm + guarantee + chop close factory!! hb said he'll whack any1 who dares to suggest #3!! LOL

tiffany, your kiddos are coughing? fortunately, hannah and deborah aren't that sensitive.

hippo, go go go! it's until 28mar, so you can even go a few times!!! hahaha...

dodo,
i was teary too when i read your posting..so glad that by the time i post, ZQ is recovering well and you're back to cheerful selF!! yay!ZQ is really v v "dong shi"!! Aria is getting nottier each day and driving me nuts! She's seriously in notti 2 phase! V demanding and start to challenge what we told her not to do.

hapififi,
yay.. 3 more days!! hang on there!!

Ariajo,
How have you been? Didnt hear from you lately. Ask you ah...are you staying in EM or EA? how big is it? is it at Yishun area? Me is looking for one too in the east though..

Dodo,
I was worried for you when I read the achieves. Glad to read that ZQ is much better liao.

Please stop saying " im a lousy mummy, i cant even take care both of them well... " .. You are a <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">GREAT WONDERFUL MUMMY</font></font> who does her best to care for her kids.

Hapi Fifi,
*CLAP CLAP* .. you'd done great !!! Now just look forward to see little Keagan.

I'm looking forward to be back in Singapore and I'm going to visit my Gynae next Monday ... need to confirm something *wink wink*

Jas,
Aria is still staying in Punggol. It's EA (punggol don't have EM)
All the talks about your Hokkien Mee is making me drool ... hehehe.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS!! JOVIALZ</font></font> WHat a great piece of good news to start this beautiful tuesday! U in Aust also can leh..wah! hahahahaha...

Come back soon..we miss you!

Jovialz,
So Aria is staying in Punggol. Its so hard to find a house over that area with huge space. The property there is esp crazy too. Low Supply high demand.

Jas,
It's still MIS - Made in Singapore... kekeke...

But now a bit feel not secure leh cos have not seen a gynae for ultrasound. I worried ectopic like my 1st pregnancy. But so far so good.

Actually I didn't thought of getting a test kit until I dream that I'm pregnant , didn't believe it in my dream until the baby fedup and kick me. I can see the shape of baby LEG on my tummy. kekeke.

Punggol Price,
hehehe ... Low supply High demand is good for me. My Uncle is helping me to sell my place. Was surprise but happy with the valuation price

Jovialz,
hahaha! your dream ah. so interesting. its called 胎梦 leh. Dear, it won't be ectopic k? It will be as healthy &amp; whole &amp; happy chubby baby for sure. Rest at heart. Cos all OCT mummies here are super blessed.

morning mummies:

jovialz: congrats
really a pc of gd news for a tuesday morn :p

hapififi: how are u today? 2 more days &amp; u will see baby keagan soon.

dodo,
so sad to hear abt ur story but glad that now everything is ok

cherie bear,
still same, vomit alot of phelgm out. it so funny lor. Gynea gave me Gaviscon last sat n seem only slightly better for me. I have alot of air inside my tummy.

Sherry still have not 100% recover. sigh...n hb cannot always take leave. She having bad cough n flu then sometime slight fever. Yest bring to another clinic n this time doc gave her anti biotic too. It had been a week already, this time she take so slow to recover. Yest i had to ask my fren to come n help me take care of her then this morning had sent her to cc but temp is 37.2 deg. Once hb finish his mtg he will rush back n fetch her hm in afternoon. Hope i don't receive call fr cc if not i have to bring her hm early. Really sad that i can't find anyone to help me n i can't always ask my fren to take leave n help me also.

Tiffy,

You might want to try my GP (located at Bedok South, tel: 6443 1784). She is expensive but very good especially with cough. Hope Sherry gets well soon.

tiffy: think the last day of taka fair is 28 Mar. Hope sherry recover soon. Think wif the bad weather that's y she's taking longer time to recover. As long as she has no fever,u still can send her to cc.

Jovialz,
If i tell hb ant ur GP, he sure said 'huh, so far, huh so exp'. Think i rather keep my mouth shut lor.

cherie bear,
actually i want her to rest more at hm since her temp still 37.5 deg when measure at hm but when she reach cc, they measure is 37.2 deg.

re: Taka Fair
i feel like going, wanted to look at stroller but i sure know hb sure say can used back the old stroller. hmm, wanted to buy mclaren stroller but i know he sure said huh so exp. Things already have at hm, it's hard to tell him i want to buy mclaren stoller that suitable for newborn bb.

which is better... Playpen or baby cot? We have to buy new one cos old one is pass down by his fren n already spoilt long ago. So this time hb ask me which one to buy. Any suggestion????

Tiffy,

Just keep the number as an option

Personally I'd got both Playpen and baby cot. Playpen is cheaper and portable but better to get the bigger ones. The one at my mum's place is lucky baby, it's baby cot size. My mum still able to put Caelen in playpen for afternoon nap in the living room. The one I have at my home is Graco, it's smaller thus we'd bought a bigger baby cot for more room. I'd brought my Graco to Melbourne when Caelen came with me for 6 weeks.

tiffy: IC. but u can't take care of her alone,so no choice but to leave her at cc. hope her fever dun comes back again.

re:stroller/playpen
tell ur hb all the bad pts of the old stroller. eg. the stroller is heavy,can't recline,etc. That's what I did &amp; I got a new one for javen,hehe.... Think playpen wld be better cos they can sleep &amp; play there till mayb 2 yrs old? correct me if i'm wrong.

cherie bear,
old stroller(lucky brand) that we bought 2 yrs+ ago is v cheap, heavy n can recline leh. But 2nd stroller is mclaren daytripper but cannot recline to let bb sleep, suitable for 6mth onward. So now i find it hard to tell him i want to buy stroller lor.

Tiffy,
Thought i let you know that I did 'upgrade' the playpen mattress cos I find the original mattress that comes with the playpen very thin lor.