(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,
how is zq? and how are you? hope everything is alright!

karrie,
gosh your schedule sounds like madness! must be so sad that you hardly get to see your babies. must take care ya? and thanks a lot for your milk bags. zhenzhen will be passing to me later :)

doobom,
ya i'm so happy today. i hardly have any visitors haha. wah, you so fast start beefing up didi with all the durians & mac brekkies! well done :)

cherie bear,
i just bathed & now smelling great..awaiting your Mac delivery! Haha

jas, zhenzhen, junnie,
cya later!

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

Hapififi, smellin great to welcom mummies today? kekeke...I wonder hows ur "smell" tmr when I com by...hahaha... :p

karrie, oh...u r a teacher ah? seems like we got quite a number of teachers in here. I always admire Teachers coz they educate our next generation to b future pillars of the world
I tried to apply to b one b4 den was rejected. hahaha...tink I apply to b wrong subject teacher liao...I excel in chinese n yet I wanna b english teacher, no wonder kena reject. kekeke :p

doobom, wah seh...u had a durian feast ah? so shiok...me also tempted...

hapififi.. waaaah.. u really go washed up waiting 4 us arh?? keke.. but later u/ur room will b filled w mac/h.k.m. smell le... oooops.. =D

morning mummies

jas: thanks for the advice! yah will try to work on a routine w yr though im not v confident. he just seems too fierce or rather im too soft ha. at least i got his night time to be set between 8-9pm. but yz sleeping time also the same! LOL. at least got some quiet time after both boys zzz. and i agree w ur saying of giving 100% attention to each when with him. will try to practice that!

hippo: yes jas really v li hai to take care of 2! for me, yz is away at cc during the day and i already abit cant tahan taking care of yr alone. haha.

hapi_fifi: enjoy ur mac meal!!

karrie: oh dear, u sounded very jaded n tired w ur work. as hippo said, maybe should discuss w hb and see if there is a way out. cos from wat i saw from fb, u seems to be constantly bz! can opt for PT teaching option? in this way, wont miss out on the children growing up..

doobom! ur durian cravings are powerful la.. ha! but itz okie.. just enjoy okie?
and yup! i m counting down! excited though worried.. but hmm.. more excited than anything!

chintz, enjoy ur trip!!

ecookie, gambate girl! u can do it one.

Ecookie,
Talking about fierce. I have two fierce children too! Very "hiong" one!! Before Danson turns 3months, he manage to sleep thru the night with only one midnight feed at 12am. The next feed should be at 6am. Until when he turns 5months, i decide to do away with the midnight feed too!! kekeke! So his last feed should be 8pm. Till now lor. Its tough leh. But its possible! He cry until his lungs come out..i also still insist. I remember i ever told him: I AM THE BOSS! You listen k? SLEEP! No more milk!" hahahaha...

Remember the baby will get tired of crying too. When you do the same thing to him everyday, he gets the cue. But during the transition period, you must keep your cool k? you can do it!!

Chintz,
ENVY wor! Genting..can cool down. Enjoy! i also itching for a holiday!! I WANT TO USE MY PASSPORT! hahahaha....

Hapififi,
Now still "brewing" my prawn soup. But can smell le..hmmm...nice! hahahaha...u now happily eating your mac is it? dun eat too full hor.

Tell you all one thing. This month my power supply bills shot up 100%. from 130 to 240. Wah piangz! Today i told my maid, dun waste water so much. It is the water usage that went up more than 100 percent. wah!

hello again mummies!

junnie, jas, thanks! i will take the trip to relax and catch up on sleep!

jas, yesterday i caned and gave lesson to chloe in front of the maid. then i thought of u and what the rest of the mummies said, "show the maid what the mam is capable of! hahahah" wanted to laugh at moment but heng managed to 演到底!

jas, ur advice for ecookie is really good. i must do that too!

ecookie, i looked back to my blog archive, bosco was 5.2kg at 5 weeks and 7.6 kg at 3 months.

what is YR weight now?

anybody has update on dodo? i'm worried for not hearing from her!

Jas,
heh I finished eating my Mc Big Breakfast & still slurping my coffee...now awaiting my next meal from Jas Catering! Am I blessed or what?! Haha i think Keagan is really lucky to be so loved & well-fed by so many people & I also can 母凭子贵!

Chintz,
genting! Have a great trip! Going there to huat huat huat? :)

karrie, i think teachers are really under-appreciated. work so hard, and get so much grief from students/parents etc. perhaps it's time to seriously consider resigning.

ecookie, just be firm with YR. babies are smart, and they learn quickly. i took less than 1 week to train deborah to sleep on her own. was a bit tough the first few days. but now, it's a breeze putting her to sleep. can just put her down and leave. really frees up your time, cos dun need to pat etc.

chintz, enjoy your holiday. i wanna plan a short holiday too. cannot let deborah's passport go to waste.

hapi fifi, jas, see you ladies in a while.

Hapi fifi,
Done with my cooking. Now preparing to go out. U wait ah..it may be cold & dry liao by the time i reach there. Hope you dun mind k?

Jas,
no prob. i add some hot water to it! wahaha

zhenzhen,
i wanna go holiday too!!! suffering from serious vacation-withdrawal syndrome argh. wonder when will be the next time i can travel again. it has been ages since hubby & i had travel together without the kid!

jas: u really one "hiong" mummy too! heheh. okok i will try to train yr soon. once he turns 2m+ bah..im not so ambitious. so long he drops the 3am feed n let me zzz from 12-6am i'll be v thankful!

zhenzhen: i still dun have the heart to try CIO method..

and given yr's character, im scared that he can cry for an hr or so! now we do need to carry/pat him to sleep but so long if its not v long within 30mins im fine w it. :p

chintz: yr was ard 5.3kg at 5w old. hes coming 2m mid next week but i think hes ard 6.3kg now! but he is quite tall so not really super chubby ... not sure of his height but at 5w old, his height is ard 59cm

Hi all ... good afternoon ...

Hapififi finish yr lunch liao ? Thanks jas and all for making yr day
they are here behalf of ppl that cannot go right ,,, kekeke Thick skin again ... we are one right and one for all ... hahahaha

ecookie wave wave ... hope all are well at yr end ... U are one of the hot hot mama

doobom take care drink more water can drink some coconut drink too

tomolo my parents and sister with family are coming liao ... hope i can plan a good trip for them they will be here doe 9 days whole of the school holiday so that my gal can play with them ...

so i think i will come in lesser ... BUT BUT BUT U all MUST MISS me ok ... kekeke

thanks for all ur concerns.. im really touched.. hapi fifi thanks so much for keeping me in mind despite the fact thatu also going thru alot now.. i hope u are doing well gal.. ecookie, thanks lots for concerning also though u have a lil bb on hand to handle.. CM, thanks for offering help, true enough i dun have anyone to rely on here.. that's how pathetic im in a foreign land...im so touched by all ur kind words..

anyway mummies, i have been most tearful these few days.. im really gonna 崩溃...
brought zq to pd clinic yesterday noon and after diagnose and blood test, pd said he was seriously dehydrated coz he vomitted all food & liquid out.. he's rather lethargic and not as active as usual also.. so doc immediately put him on drip for 3 hours.. i stayed by his side and i could sense his insecurity coz he didn't wan to sit on bed, just wan to sit on my lap and took my hand to stroke his legs.. the blood test showed he had slight bacteria infection, but pd said the reaction shdnt be so drastic so we didn't wan to rule out the vomit maybe caused by the fall and hard impact on head... so she prescribed an anti-vomit med, and told me zq's vomitting condition shd be subside within 48 hours, if not then we may need to check on further...

while zq on drip at hospital, i was woried sick abt YA at home, coz my helper couldnt feed him milk at all, he only want me.. so he went on milk strike, didn't even drink a mouthful and kept crying till he was tired and fall asleep.. then woke up again, hungry and didn't want my helper to feed and cried to sleep again.. this ayi is newly engaged and i very worried she couldnt handle YA well, afraid she might not be careful and YA will fall or injured himself esp he knows how to crawl now.. my mind was really luan and helpless.. i duno who can i approach, hugging a weak zq in my arms and thinking about my poor YA at home really broke my hearts...

i was really desperate that i called zq's teacher for help.. and she was so kind that she rushed to hospital at once to help me take care of zq while i went back to feed YA milk as the drip needs to run continuosly for 3 hours, prior to that lots of checking up and tests already took up long hours.. zq was rather unwilling to let me go but i kept assured him i will be back once didi drink his milk.. and his teacher is so kind that she brought along some books to tell stories for him.. i cant thank her more...

when i reached home, my heart was so ached when i saw YA.. he must had cried very pitifully that his eyes puffy and his face is dirty wi all the tear marks.. i quickly changed and washed up then fed him milk and preparing the boys dinner, the ayi duno how to cook their porridge.. sigh..

after im done at home, i called cab to go to hospital but i couldnt get one after calling for cab for 15mins... i was so kanjiong and i received a call from the hospital telling me that zq's drip was done and after assessment he shd be safe to go home.. but the traffic was so bad ard 6pm that i couldnt get a cab.. the teacher suggested to fetch zq back home though i know it's totally out of way for her.. and they waited the cab for half an hour! poor thing.. i felt so paisay towards his teacher... and she told me that zq was feeling very insecure when they abt to leave the clinic.. kept asking "mama where?".. coz i promised i will go back to him.. and when they waited for cab, he kept crying and asking for mama.. teacher assured him but he couldnt stop crying and ultimately fall asleep when teacher carried him... i was teary when teacher shared this wi me... i felt so bad that i didn't go back to him as promised.. im a lousy mummy, i cant even take care both of them well...

and when he back home, he didn't wan my helper to handle him at all.. he only wan me to bath to feed.. i fed him very light portion of porridge and so happy that he didn't vomit! after his dinner, i need to feed YA's milk so i on the dvd and let him watch in the living room, he said he dun wan to watch (which is unusual) and insisted to go to my room wi me.. so i asked him to keep quiet when i feed YA, he did so and lie on bed quietly playing his sleeves, my blankets then ultimately fall asleep.. i was weeping while i feed YA, looking at sleeping zq and YA's contended look of drinking milk.. i feel so blessed that my dear boys still wi me safely after a long stressful day... Zq can back home and sleep on our cosy bed and YA can hv his comfort sucking of milk.. though im totally drained off and still haven eat anything since morning, i still think im very lucky to have them by my side...

this morning went well, he's quite happy and didn't vomit out his breakfast also.. but when i fed him his lunch, he vomitted all! only a small bowl of porridge and he vomitted all.. i was so worried when this happened, coz the doc told me his vomit shd subside by this evening.. if his vomit continue, we may need to sedate him and go for a brain CT scan and this realy freaked me out... i certainly hope zq dun have to go thru this...

just now i weeped again after i put zq to nap and feeding YA milk, coz i recalled how zq reacted when he abt to vomit.. coz i was feeding them in highchairs side by side, zq kept turned to his didi and hugged him, shared his table of toys wi him, then suddenly he pushed didi's highchair away and said “弟弟不要在一起”.. then immediately after this he vomit! i was all teary when i recalled this.. he's such a considerate boy even when he not feeling well.. my eyes all red when i write this now.. i pray hard that nothing serious of zq, he will recover soon.. pls dun let anything bad happen to my kind boy..

cm,
yup i'm super happy & so is my stomach! haha
had a fabulous big breakfast with coffee, yummilicious hokkien mee with chilli padi...and junnie bought four seasons durian pancakes for us too! think my tum tum is 1 inch bigger now keke

wah, your family visiting u. must be so happy :) enjoy yourselves!

dodo,
i am all teary while reading your post. my heart really goes out for you. can't imagine how heartwrenching it is for u, to be all alone, feeling so helpless & be torn between taking care of 2 boys. thankfully, zq's teacher is so kind & helpful. try not to think too much ok, even though it is very tough. i'm very sure zq will be strong & well very soon. most importantly is you get as much rest as possible & not collapse bcos your boys need u so much now.

whenever u feel like going berserk, just drop in here & rant. i'm sure u will feel slightly better after doing so. cheer up ok? Big Hugs to u, zq & ya!

dodo: i'm teary when i read ur post. Pray that zq's vomit is due to infection & nothing serious. U r doing a great job. Despite being alone,u are able to handle both kids. Hugs to u & ur boys.

dodo,
Oh no... Sorry to hear abt it. U got to be strong.
hmm... Knowing that tearing is hard to control, somehow you must control and withhold your tears coz from what I know, your boys may feel puzzled (or even frightened) when they see you tear. *For myself, when I tear/cry, J becomes frighten and he will cry too.
So you must be strong ok? U can do it...
Did the doc mention about giving lighter meals or only liquids while you monitor?
Yes, ZQ is a kind and smart boy. He will be alright!
U must be strong so that they can learn from you too.
Take good care and hang in there!

Dodo,

u r doing a great job, handling 2 little boys on your whoe. COntinue to monitor him. Sometime it may be just tummy gas after not eating for a whole day yesterday.

Happi Fifi,

U hanging on there??

checked with my gynae, he said is normal to vomit some blood aft excessive vomitting.

So far still vomiting everyday,,,, sign,,, dun know when will this subside... soon????

dodo, pls don't say that you're a lousy mummy. you're doing a great job handling the 2 boys alone, esp given the situation. hope zq will recover quickly. you must also take good care of yourself. i'll be praying for you and your family.

CM, enjoy the time with your family.

dodo ... we are here for U .. but i know U need someone there ... maybe U want to give me yr BJ hp no. so that my girlfriend can call U or come by ... cos her mother is also there with her ... i have MSN her liao asking for her Hp but she is offline ... HUGs and rest well too remember to eat and drink for yrself ok ... the boys need U yr hb coming back soon hang on ... ZQ will be find ... maybe he ate a little too much or maybe he got tummy flu ??? dun be frighten by the doc there ok ... hope ZQ is still playing well ... is he? relax and keep yr mind clear ok so that u can think

cherie_bear thanks will do so ... U take care too hope U are feeling better now from the fell ... i got a very bad fell in Jan still on the way to recovery at least i am ok for 85% liao

OCt'07 Mummies Jia U

Hapififi ... good ... happy for yr mini gathering there
have more fun tomorrow den from Maurko

dodo, oh my goodness gracious! u are gg thru so much over there.. biggest hugs girl. i was tearing as i read thru ur ordeal. very heartpain.

but dear, pls stay strong for them okie? i know u can do it. just look at how strong ZQ is and how sensible and considerate he is. u have to draw ur strength from within already and we are all here to give u moral support. do monitor him closely and i hope this episode will pass quickly with ZQ returning to normal. sayang sayang.. hang in there babe!!!

dodo, OMG...u hav been thru alot. My eyes was teary while readin ur post. U r a brave mummy. I couldn't hav handled any better den u. Hang on there. ZQ will juz b fine in a couple of days. Take gd care of urself too.

CM & Hapi fifi,
Hope your friend can help Dodo in some other way. Getting to know one more friend do helps.

Dodo,
I went teary when i read your post. Please stay strong. I can understand what you have been thru. These are some incidents when we hope that we can spilt into 2 or 3. Its really not easy for you esp in foreign land. You did a good job ald k? Everything will be back into place. ZQ shall recovered real soon. Will pray for you & family.

Biggest hug to our wonderful mummy! You are the best. Keep us update on ZQ status k? Jia you jia you! 你是最棒的!!

Hapififi,
Dozed off immediately once i reach home. haha! glad that you like to eat the hkm. keke! Had a great & but short time with the mummies there too. 1st time meeting up with Cheri_bear, HIHIHI!! Wave!

Hapififi,
Just now when the nurse ask me for your name, i say: Hapififi! pengz! the nurse: ???? hahahahaha! can't stop myself laughing. Then i quickly cool down & think hard what's yr name. Finally then i can enter your ward. hahaha!

Dodo
big hugs to you and stay strong for both of them. I'm so emo after reading what you have went through and u r doing ur best liao. Pray that ZQ is well soon and everything be back to normal. Ur hb be back soon so got to be strong till he is back to help. Keep us updated and pray that everything goes well for all.

Cm
have a great time with the family

Jas,
wahaha u so funny. The nurses must be scratching head wondering who is hapi fifi?!

Ya your hkm so yummy...the hkm gloss lingered on my lips for a while. Just had my dinner with your leftover chilli. Shiok!

Cm,
actually it's just chilli padi in soy sauce! Haha
see how easily contented I am, or rather how deprived I am! The rest were still joking this afternoon that I should bring my own scissors & chilli padi & cut them for every meal keke

so is yr boy boy coming to see U tonight ? ... its TIGF ... so he should be able to come see mama right ... or hb too busy ... he must have miss him so much ... but just take it as a rest time la U are not going to have time like this anymore after bb is out

oh ya ... did u ask for cold pad ? i dun know what it is call just like the one hippo said the other time ... so that U will not have any bed sore for layin gso much on bed

cm,
ya hb too busy working. Will prob only get to see Aidan tmr & usually only for a short while cos dun fancy him staying in hospital for long. Really miss him terribly. Maybe he won't stick to me anymore after being away from me for such a long time :-(

but u are right that I should 'treasure' my personal time now (even though confined on bed haha) cos will be super busy once I'm back home!

dodo: so sad to read wat happened. so heartpain for zq.

must be very terrible for u to handle all these alone. have you inform ur hb yet? is he on his way back?
lucky zq teacher was available to help you..dun feel bad abt crying if it helps just cry out. but after crying must ask urself to stay strong and calm for zq & ya's sakes ok! now most impt is to slowly increase zq food intake and monitor if there is any more viomitting. also make sure he stays hydrated too. will pray that he will no longer viomit. be positive and think on the bright side like hapi_fifi! i believe it will help!