(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas : dun push yourself too hard. Relax a bit. dun hurt yourself.

Doobom,
yeah, I do miss my old nest u know. Sometimes I go to my old area coz still alot of hb frds stay there, then feel so nostalgic lor. Thats the very 1st place we own afterall. And I miss the food at Koufu. Esp the hokkien mee.
I been to kidAmaze! Its very fun! N HUGE!

Im still on the lookout for a presch for lyn. So headache lor.

Jas,
You really lost it liao. Chill! But then hor, hahah, you prob gave ur maid a lesson too! She see how her mdm can go so mad, she prob will behave herself in future too! Heheheheh.

jas.. aiyo..dun get mad.. lance also giving me hard times tis two evenings when he's not well.. tink they knw tis 'only' time they can 'demand'!! pls cool down, go drink a cup of cold cold coka cola with salt!! or take deep breathe each time to stay zen. how u knw he got hfmd? got spot on hand/foot other than cant swallow? poor boy leh.. pls keep calm ya.. *hug*

i'll try to login later tonite.. now gotta leave office to fetch zann le...

aiyo.. Jas!! dun scare me okie? i sayang.. dun be too hard on urself gal. i know how it is when u are furious and u dun wana take it out on the kid, so u take it out on urself instead. but please please dun hurt urself sweetie! u must be there for the kiddos ya? i hugs & sayang...

Gingerleaf,
He is attending a church kindy 3hours daily. Really not enough. I wan him to go for full day cc. But to no avail. Good cc=fully booked.
haha! i like the part about her seeing me mad, hahaa!

Hippo,
I m alright, dear! you take care too.

Junnie,
Ya i need a breather. when i go out, he will scream & go crazy. So i am confined at home. feeling terribly miserable. haha! cannot imagine Fifi's situation. She is a warrior!

Hapififi,

Stay strong! You have made it so far, don't loose hope! Everything will turn out alright!

Zhen,
happy anniversary to you! Next month will be my 10th wedding anniversary ... So much to look back to, hoho

Jas,

don't loose it, stay cool! Every time the kids are sick, we will be so tired looking after them and so short fused when they whine and throw tantrums... I did the same before too ... Hit the wall with my fist cos I was so mad with everything... But at least aft venting out tho the hand hurt like mad at least nothing else was harmed ;)

Yoyo mummies!
I'm still around haha :)
was strapped to the ctg machine in labour room for 9 long hrs...finally everything seems more stabilized for now. Was transferred back to 1st stage observation room (where I stayed when first admitted 2 wks ago) in the afternoon & continued to be monitored on the ctg machine. So tiring & a bit painful to be strapped for so long.

Anyway, now on 2-hourly salbutamol instead of 4-hourly & so far seems to be able to control contractions better. But gynae also think quite unlikely to use salbutamol to control for long...so maybe the D Day will be here pretty soon! Keeping fingers crossed that can still 'tong' another 2-4 days :)

jas,
oh dear hope it's not hfmd! And dun 'kok' your head lah. Pain pain sayang! Plus u will scare your sons...although scaring the maid part is quite a good tactic! Haha

hippo: dun be so upset. think its common to feel like this cos u are in so much pain now. but im sure u will love ayden to bits when he's out jsut like the love you are showering adri now!

though having said so, sometimes i get v frustrated w yr too. cos i feel he s taking too much of my time. so much so i can do much and been neglecting both hb n yz.

im trying to think positive and tahan. cos by 6m latest, im sure yr will be a bundle of joy and his routine set and all. but currently, really pek chek at times!
tsk tsk, i was telling my hb im so impatient as 2nd time mummy. should be more patient but i just keep on thinking, "not again". maybe cos im "blessed" with fussy babies. yr is exactly like yz and yz not easy to take care during the initial mths! pui!

mummies, thanks for all your well wishes. i bought some pressies for my hubby and did a little treasure hunt for him when we got back. he was so touched that he teared. :p

jas, please don't hurt yourself ok. i know how you must feel. hannah has totally uncooperative, whiney/clingy during this recent bout of illness. rather irritating. but what i do when i know i'm reaching breaking point is to put hannah in her cot and then i walk outside for a while. i find that seperating myself from her, even for just a little while, enables me to collect myself and i don't end up doing something that i might regret.

and maybe dayan has tonsillitis? cos hannah had a lot of pain when swallowing too. better see a dr to diagnose. because tonsillitis requires antibiotics. if not, will take very long to recover.

hapi fifi, so glad to hear that you're out of the labour ward. it means that you've "survived" one more day. hang in there girl!

zhenzhen: haha behaving like preggy woman indeed! wow ur hb must really love durian alot to drive for 3hrs searching! anyway good to hear that hannah is recovering well.

doobom: sigh me too. #2 is more of my decision to try so early. hb actually ok w stopping at 1 or trying much later when yz is older. so at nights when im pacing up and down the room trying to pacify a screaming yr, i really ask myself why am i doing this to us.

n i just keep on hoping that yr will grow up soon. so bad right! still trying to survive day by day. think mainly bcos im not the super maternal type and yz has spoilt me for the last year with his easy routine leaving me with lots of time to do my own stuff. now starting all over again is v. xinku for me. bleh.

zhenzhen: yup, time out is good. yz is slowly accepting didi's presence but there are times where he will be totally unco-operate and cry and scream at same time. i will leave him in my rm and go out and close the door. then a few mins for us both to cool down. i will then open and ask him is he done w crying, and mostly he will said yes and i will try to pacify him by distraction.

jas: dun be so upset. dun hurt urself like this again. i know how pek chek/angry we can feel when dealing w our tods. sometimes i really feel like giving yz a tight slap too. u wanna try walking out of the rm to cool urself next time?

hapi_fifi: jia you! you are doing great! in few days more will be 32weeks for u liao. press on.
i tot salbutamol is perfectly safe to be used prolonged basis to control contractions. at least thats what my gynea n PD told me when i was on it for my asthma when preggy?

ecookie, my hubby is very stubborn. if he wants something, he die die must get it. hence the 3 hr search. i was so upset with him, i refused to touch the durians that he eventually bought.

btw... yr screams every night? you must be so tired!

zhenzhen: he is just v fussy like yz. actually i should count my blessings. yz last time was fussy cos hes colicky. so for the 2nd mth, he was almost crying every night for long periods. and ALWAYS from 10+pm till 2am then willing to sleep! very nightmarish.

yr is just fussy as in he needs a long time to wind down (thru crying) and lotsa carrying before settling for the BIG sleep. this happens a few nights a week. but normally he will settle to sleep by 9+pm. fussing period ard 30mins - 2hrs.. then other nights hes good, just 10-20mins carrying, then can put down n he can zzz from 7+pm liao..

thats why i say should count blessings when comparing them 2. but i m just really impatient. cos i dun want to go thru the carrying phase (though i know almost all babies love to be carried).. just too tiring and as i said, im spoilt by the easy handling of tod yz for the past 1yr+!

hi jas.... hope u feel much much better now... try talking to dayan when he's not so cranky.. i'm sure he'll understand.. how's his throat now?

ecookie.. yr fussiness will b over in no time.. tink some bb just not easy to handle first few months la.. dun feel down abt his current pattern..

zhenzhen.. ur hb so emotional arh? u hv 'caught' his weak pt =)

maisymouse.. sorry, i 4get to reply u.. zann schl dun hv bbcp leh... but they got walk-a-jog end of march & the children r given donation card to help raise fund b4 cny le.. tmr got to rtn the card liao..

hapififi.. great to knw u bk to observation ward... hang on =)

good nite mummies.. hv sweet dreams =)

ecookie, i can understand your frustrations too though i hvnt reached dat stage cos i m not dat typical maternal figure too.. but i guess we'll survive dear! well, esp when itz our decision.. hurhurhur.. maybe mum & hb will have to the the brunt of all my crazy antics then.. hahaha! but u hang in there too okie? thanks for sharing ur version. reali means alot to me. hugs.. i m sure the love will grow! we gambate... yr will be ur beloved cutie just like yz soon enough!!

jas, u much better today dear?

hapififi, how are u today? jiayou!

Hippo,
I'm feeling good so far. Manageable contractions. So maybe have chance to hold on for a few more days :)

Ecookie,
ya my gynae also said it's ok to take salbutamol, just gotta ensure pulse rate doesn't accelerate too high. The oral one is ok but when I was on the ventolin drip for 3 days, side effects quite strong (eg heart palpitation, feel hot).

Oh, your current situation brought back lotsa memories when Aidan was still an infant. He couldn't suckle well, took 2 hrs to drink a little bit of milk, fussed like crazy, had to carry him till arms wanna break...eeeks such a scary tot if I have to go through this all over again!! So I think it's absolutely normal for u to feel this way now. Just gotta bite thru this tough phase & soon u can sit back & watch both boys fight (oops I mean entertain each other) haha

Morning Mummies!

It's FRiday! Yippeeeee!

ecookie,
Yes... I can sense and forsee that it's tough to start the 'cycle' all over again. However, I am tuning my own mindset that he is mine and it's a once in a lifetime thingy. That newborn stage is only once in life, so just have to REN. Knowing it's tough, but still have to get over it.
See you are done with your confinement already. Though I hate confinement so much, but I can only smell it 3 months later.

Jas,
Sayang n HUGS! Dun kok yourself lah. Sometimes when I cun take it, I simply ignore him and let him do what he wants. The more I stay beside him, he will fuss more. Try a few times to stay with him, it just get worse, so I chose to leave him alone. Let him be, if not helper will stand beside him and calm him down. Get helper to come in to help and you go away for a short break.
J is quick-tempered, so when he fuss and helper is beside him, I told her to just stand beside him and dun touch him. Coz he will tend to bully her e.g. scream. Till he calm down, then he will listen to her or come to me. I cun be bothered now. Let him be the director and actor, after he is done with his show, he will keep quiet.
Ya, I agree with Junnie. Best to cool down is a can of icy Coke Light! *slurps!

Greedy me, always talking about food/drink.

hapi-fifi,
How r u today? Weekend again. Jiayou...

gingerleaf,
I have not been to KidAmaze, supposed to go and in the end, cun make it most of the time.
There is not presch around your new luvnest?
Oh ya, is Aralyn still attending Little Neuro Tree?

ecookie, he doesn't sound too bad. sounds like a normal baby.
but i know what you mean about wishing they would grow up faster. so used to being able to reason with hannah now. for got what it's like to attend to someone who's completely unreasonable.

hapi fifi, good to see you still hanging in there!

doobom, good to see you back after such a long absence!

btw... to celebrate with us yesterday, my ILs got us something even more potent than durian ice cream... durian cake from goodwood! my hubby didn't seem to care abt his tonsillitis, and took a big slice. tsk...

zhenzhen,
wow! Your in laws so 'evil' haha. Wait his throat gets worse!
gosh, durian cake from goodwood park sounds yummy & might be a gd alternative to smuggle into the hospital!! maybe I should pyscho my hubby to get a slice for me this weekend

Good morning mummies!!

hippo:
hope you are feeling better today

Jas:
hope that you are also feeling better today.

thanks to all mummies for the comforting words. its just a phase i know but i still will lose my cool somehow at times. as hapi_fifi said, just have to tong this period! thanks again for making me feel better! this is why i love this thread.

zhenzhen; u are spot on! after mths of being able to negotiate reasonably w yz, suddenly forget how unreasonable infants are hehe.

hapi_fifi: oh yah, i had a v bad asthma attack during 3rd tri. so to be safe, KK put me on drip and my heart rate acclerated like siao.. quite xinku.. jia you! u've come so far, continue pressing on ok!

Eunice,
haha thanks but now only week 32 wor...very unlikely to last that long. Probably within next few days or so? Cos getting more frequent & stronger contractions, plus more leaking nowadays too. So still hanging on there with medicine first but it might not work if baby really decides to come out. He is the real boss!

morning all

ecookie..then u try to look at yr when he's sleeping.. u'll see how adorable he is & wont feel so 'imbalance' le =D

zhenzhen.. waaah.. ur big 'lightbulb' so nice.. sponsor famous durian cake somemore!! *slurp*.. then u gv him present.. no wonder ur hb soooo touched till teared! hope his throat nvr 'boycott' today =D

doobom.. u & ur coke light..LOL.. so wat's for b/f & lunch today =D

hapififi,hippo.. hope everything fine @ both ur end =)

jas.. hello.. how r u today?? got sayang dayan boh?

I LOVE YOU ALL! I am doing well. Dayan is alive, i am still alive too. hahahahaha! Hey, last night, after finally putting him to sleep, i sneak out in the late night to go 24hours NTUC to do auntie retail therapy. Wah! Shiok man! buy alot of unwanted things in the end. Haha! lucky i am not in those shopping malls..

I am still keeping my cool..learning to be "ZEN". And my boys have recovered ald. Thanks God. But just Dayan keeps complaining his teeth or gum painful. Dun know what it is too.

ecookie,
dear, i know what you are gg thru now. its gg to be over soon. Routine can slowly sets in after 3 months old leh. I am glad that fm the 1st few months i insist he learn to sleep on his own..its difficult. But slowly the bb will soon understand.

junnie!! ahah u know me so well. now my fav time of yr is when he's zzzing. hehehe. so innocent to look at.

jas: how did u get danson to sleep on his own?
yr's temper is very fierce and stubborne. can cry for so long till voice hoarse. when we 1st brought him back from hospital he actuallylost his voice! think he cried too much in the nursery rm and the nurses bo chup him. me so heartpain then. so dun dare to employ CIO method on him leh. somemore didnt do that to yz so bu ren xin to do it to him too...

ecookie.. =D btw.. fm the 1st day u gv in to yr & cant bear w CIO method.. h's alr ur 'boss'.. so bobian.. now wat u can try is 跟他说好话 hopefully his pattern will improve.. dun gv up =)

jas.. wow.. hahaha.. so end up u go nite shopping?? good good.. as long as u feel happy =D so great to hear the boys r recovered... but dun tk it lightly.. avoid crowded plc & heaty food 4 them for time being..

hapififi.. u knw.. other than counting down w u, my colleague now at 37wks.. gynae said head v down anytime bb gal coming.. she's hoping start ML 22/3, so she can come bk later to work in june.. her edd 26/3.. now everyday she 'dragged' herself to office.. i was tinking cud two of u b in same labour ward, she going to Mt A too! then i can drop by visit the two of u! keke.. JIA YOU!

hapi fifi, are you able to have visitors now?

junnie, i think if i didn't nag him, he would have taken another piece.

but my MIL very funny la. she know my hubby and hannah's throat not so gd, still buy durian cake and insist that it's fine for them to take. i can't stop my hubby, but i put my foot down for hannah. they're not the ones who had to endure her whining for the past few days. if she ate the cake and got sick againm, i will really dump her with them that time!

ecookie, i also trained deb to sleep on her own. but i used CIO method for her. i started training after her 1st mth.

but i realise deb is a more sensitive baby. she can sleep on her own in my house, but she is very hard to settle at my ILs place. and she doesn't like my ILs to carry her either. once i start work, dunno how they will cope looking after her once a week. :p

jas, retail therapy is very shiok. i also like to walk walk in the supermarket. if i have the time, i always end up with one whole load of things. esp snacks!

Junnie,
I'll probably still stay in 4-bedder after I deliver cos I think my bill will be super scary! Sekali see liao I faint and stay 1 more day! Wahaha. To think that I actually booked a single ward long ago!

zhenzhen,
ya now back at 1st stage room where u first came :)
only thing is not sure how long I will be here. Stay here 'bo hua' cos I'm being charged 2-bedder price even though there are like 5 beds! Haha

Guess what? Today's lunch menu is chicken cutlet & fries! I was so happy when I saw the menu, thinking finally can have hot crispy fries. But alas! Even the fries are soggy & hard! Think I'm giving up hope on hot crispy fries while I'm still here haha shall whack them after I'm discharged :)

hapififi.. =D i was like 'ahhhh' u can eat wat u crave.. nxt min i 'huhhhhh' cos the fries not up to ur standard! am sure mummies here will 'special delivery' to u de =) re the bill.. it might b one issue.. but tat's not for u to worry now ok.. 船到桥头自然直!

zhenzhen.. agreed u did the right ting to stand ur feet... when hannah fully recovers, anytime also can eat durian cake! for my case too.. whenever go 'reporting' they'll stuff the kids w wrong food at wrong timing, last time i keep quiet.. now i say it loud enuff for the kids/ppl ard to hear.. cos they duno how 'difficult' we gotta handle the kids esp when they r not well.. aggrrr... u got another mth b4 going bk to work rite? anyway, u working part time, so not much time for deb to b alone w ur IL.. dun worry la =)

Hippi Fifi,

Hang on there!!!

Jas,

It must be hard on u. Glad that u feel better after yr therapy. Just wondering, if u bought D to see a neurologist for his fit? FOr his gum pain, is it too heaty??

Hippo,

Sayang, i understand how u feel. Sometime after vomitting for 5-6x aday, i starts asking myself why i get myself into the same mess again. Blaming myself for being so tired to take care of brig too... but let look forward!!!!

ecookie,

Sometime i hope that brig dun grow up so so fast....

hello mummies!

hapi fifi, good to see the cheerful you as always

jas, ecookie, hippo, dooboom and everyone else,
chant to ourselves that we're super fabulous mums with super cutie babies. everything will be just fine yeah!

back to work on a friday, and this feels really good although i'm still coughing a lot :p

most importantly, bosco has more or less recovered. 2 of us were sleeping in the living room for the past 2 nights to avoid air-con. then first thing in the morning when i woke up, chloe had sneaked out from the room to come out sleeping by my side too. that makes me feel so 'important' hehehhe

have a lovely weekend mummies!!

zhen zhen, so sweet of u to give a surprise treasure hunt for ur hb. romantic couple doesn't need romantic dinner anymore :p even ur ILs are also so sweet!

Chris,
hope your MS vanish soon - by end of 1st trimester! :)

I've a fren who's so unlucky..she puked all the way till delivery, lost weight & bcos she had gestational diabetes, she had to rent a test kit to poke her fingers 7 times daily to monitor closely! So cham right? Her baby only 2.3kg born at week 36 but now he's ultra chubby at 9kg (at 6 mths old)! We always laugh & say she has full cream breast milk heehee

hang in there and everything will be fine .... Jia You everyone!

Just wanna share that since day 1 till now, I still hardly have a good night sleep. It's getting better now that she is coming to 2.5yrs old but there are still nights that I need to wake up at 3 or 4 plus as she will cries for different reasons!!! I can only say Motherhood is never easy but looking at how they have grown, guess every little sacrifices that we made is worth it :)

Hapififi,

Hey another brand new day ahead! Each day gained is another blessing added! Whatever happens, you have 'dong' 2 weeks and that's a great achievement!!

Junnie,
Ic, think you mentioned zann has a CCA day during the week, so wat CCA is she in?

Zhen,

ya, so sweet of you!