(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, i will wait till he's better before saying. now he looks so ke lian, give him chance first.

eunice, so you know eileen?

guess what... today is our 4th wedding anniversary. but cannot go celebrate cos he's sick. pui!

zhen zhen,
happy anniversary!
sayang him wi a big wet kiss and he may recover soon!

dodo, I take dat as a compliment :p

zhen zhen, Happy anniversary! Btw, I will hav said the same to my hb too if he did the same thing as 陈豪.

tiffy, we're going to in-laws place for dinner. so "romantic" right. surrounded by so many lightbulbs. haha

eunice, just ask lah. kaypoh... ;P

Zhen Zhen : we are both each other customers :p

Tiffy : u wait for yr reply bah. Like Zhen Zhen said, there's stks coming in. price is diff :p

eunice,
i don't mind price different. b4 u told me she will PM me, i had replied i will just take the ready stock so now not sure she will still PM me or not. I just wait lor.

Tiffy : she will PM u again cos i told her u want mickey but she reply u no stocks. then she told me incoming nxt week but price is diff :p

mummies, cc called say travis havin fever. Jia lat. Tot he kena last wk oredi recovered. Now back again.
hav arranged my dad to fetch him home. Hopefully fever will subside after takin med. If not will bring him go c PD later.

dodo,
If I were you, I'd keep to myself too. I cannot vision myself trying to mix in with the atas wannabe over there as well.

zhenzhen,
Happy Anniversary!

Hapififi,
Hope everything is fine and yep, its more important that bb comes out fine if he is in distress in stomach. Do take care!

Hippo,
I can actually relate what you went thru coz I have that same pain in the butt nerve as you! Hope the pain will lessen and dun blame urself or ayden for it k? It'll be over very soon! =D

zhenzhen.. cny eat durian? i thot he'll go aft bah kwa or others goodies :p happy anniversary... nvm so many light bulbs, am sure it'll b a cosy dinner w ur two little princess ard =) dessert for him - durian ice-cream to soot his throat?? ooops.. hahaha =D

maruko.. tink travis not fully recovers yet.. hope is jus a mild fever today..

dodo.. paisay, i'm one lazy mummy didnt blog/track both my kids' growing milestones.. so cant remember how heavy when he's 9mths.. tink got 10kg or more ba.. tonite i go home chk his health book & then tell u hor ;)

hapififi.. u cant tk breakfast, how abt lunch? hope ur gynae gv green light 4u to makan if ur condition is stable now..

gingerleaf.. jus read the link u posted.. really wonder where the deer came fm!! poor ting..

thanks mummies. i was still thinking my hubby sure forget, cos this week has been super crazy for him. but he remembered. heng for him. hahahaha...

eunice, you really know a lot of ppl and got a lot of lobang leh. :p

maruko, think travis's immunity was lower, cos just recovering. that's why easier for him to get sick again. hope he recovers soon!

junnie, my hubby dun like CNY goodies. he prefers "ang moh" desserts like fruit cake, trifle. and such a brilliant idea! maybe i should buy some durian ice-cream just to tease him. hahahah!

zhenzhen,
gd that he still remember. My hb every year never remember anniversary date and nv celebrate at all. u must really treat him durian ice cream. kekeke

eunice,
hahahahaha super happy. I have received her PM liao. kekekeke

zhenzhen,
the best durian ice cream is from Udders! their Mao Shan Wang is the best!

Tiffy,
I oso dun celebrate my wedding anniversary coz we got 2. One is ROM date n one is customary date.Heh.

tiffy/junnie/zhen zhen, my poor boy...my mil take his temp when he reached home was abt 38.2-38.9. She measured both ears got diff temp. Now she take again its 38. He had med an hr ago. Will observe for another hr b4 decidin if I wanna go back n bring him c doc.

dodo, precisely! they are older datz y better maintained.. cos u have youth on ur end. sloppy also pretty.. wakakkakaka!

gingerleaf, muacks!!! means alot to me that someone understand the pain.. *HUGS*

zhen zhen, happy anniversary!! have a great, "ROMANTIC" one! keke.. poor chen hao and his tonsilitis..

maruko, oh dear! poor travis.. hope he recovers soon!

oh.. talking abt fever.. ladies! *touch wood* but if u have the chance, do check out this cooling mattress pad which u can find at KKH pharmacy. itz pretty small but enough for our kiddos' upper torso. and itz very cooling. adri 1st tried tis when she was hospitalised the last time due to fever + diarrhoea. she slept on it to bring down her high temp. so when i saw it again during the fri incident at the hospital, i bought it straightaway. reali works without having to sponge/ risk clothes getting wet/ putting the dreaded cold plaster on their heads.. costs less than $12 for the bigger one (i didnt see the small one though)..

maruko.. good to hear the fever medi works.. gv him plenty of water..

gingerleaf,zhenzhen.. ice-cream.. now i need!!! jus came bk fm lunch..outside is super duper hot arh!!! durian ice-cream.. yummy yummy!! where's udders?? got 猫山王 flavour too??

Hihi mummies...

zhen_zhen,
Happy anni to you and your hb. Never mind about the 'romantic' dinner with the lightbulbs. Maybe a drink and loving talk w/ hb b4 going to bed 2nite? It's just nice even if it's @ home. ;) Enjoy your special day.

hippo,
You are not 'bian tai'. At times, I do have this thinking too, blaming myself and mocking that I am the one who chosen this path about having #2. Moreover stress up with the toopid ILs' roofing issues that have been dragging for so long. Having to juggle work, handling J's demanding requests, lack of sleep, etc. Makes me feel so... Dun noe how to describe. Keep encouraging myself already, though sometimes in the end when it dun work, I will just dun bother and sleep.
I am so looking forward to the d-date (Jun-10) so that I can be 'on my feet' to give a SWEEP to any irritating issues.
Ranting all these, I think I sound more like a siao-char-bo.

maruko,
Poor Travis... Speedy recovery.

There are few cases of HFMD in J's school (only came to realise it this morning as I was away from office on Tues & Wed, so din receive email from school). Scared out of my wits, quickly get my sis to help pick him from school and send him home. Will need to keep him @ home till next week...

gingerleaf,
You are the good life tai-tai!

Envy your frequent holidaying and pretty loot. Wow!
Come to think of it... Aralyn's recent pics is so imaging of 'little girl girl' instead of so babylike look I saw her last time round.

hapi_fifi,
Hang in there! You are doing great and bb will be gd boy. Talk to bb more...

doobom.. like tiffy.. u need some ice-cream too =D jus pamper urself.. u r a petty 'siao char bo'.. ooops.. hehehe.. dun 'abish' me hor! glad u put ur prblms aside & sleep thru it... good 4u & bb too =) hfmd? heng u got 'spare' bbsitter during office hours..

hippo, from the way u described the coolin mat, its realli gd. Is it onli available at KKH pharmacy or we can get from other places as well? Got pic of it in case I buy the wrong one? TIA!

doobom, so glad to c ur post. J's schl got HFMD? Lucky for u dat there is some1 who can help wif takin care of him in cases like this.

junnie,
Yes, I am a 100% ice-cream lover! I can gulp down a tub on my own when I have nothing better to do @ home. Maybe my horribly amount of 3KGs over the last month is due to too much ice-cream. Hahaha...
Indeed it's pretty tough to be a siao-char-bo and have to be act 'normal' when handling J.

Yes, I think I am fortunate to have my sis and helper @ home to manage any 'emergency'. But I will still be worry about the fights that the boys will have when they are @ home, coz sometimes helper can really be in dreamy mode and only wakey when things happen. ;(
*keeping my fingers crossed*

doobom,
Bt batok west mall got udders!! Go try it! its next to aussino on 2nd level!! The got 2 durian flavors, d24 n mao shan wang, but mao shan wang is the best! Go try it! Can sample before u buy!

doobom!!! yoz.. sayang u dear.. i can understand how u are feeling.. but we must gambate! june is also very fast le (though i know we just wish time FLIES FASTER).. but 3rd tri liao! yeah!! i hug hug and sayang ar..
as for J, phew! hope everything's okie!

maruko, hmm.. i dun have a pic offhand but u can always check with the staff.. if u are going to the one at KKH, the pharmacy is pretty small so definitely can spot it one.
it looks like those padded seat cushions..

gingerleaf,
I am fine, getting ROUNDER and ROUNDER as the days pass. Hahaha...
J is in Little Skool House.
Wow! If I have the energy and time, I sure love to try out the durian yummies.
Cun stand myself, I am such a glutton in snacking & sweet treats.
Hahahaha... That's what boost up my mood and give me satisfaction. Hahahaha...

hippo,
Ya, the moment I step into the sch today. I felt something not very right till J's teacher told me about the HFMD cases. I wasn't informed coz no access to office email.

gingerleaf,
Hee... U still miss your old luvnest?
Any centres near your new luvnest?
JP and Safra Jurong is different. JP is My First Skool and Safra Jurong is Little Skool House.
I heard that the kiddos @ Little Skool House - Safra Jurong can have play access to their KidsAmaze. The school premises are fairly spacious too. Not sure about the accomodating of the number of the kiddos.
I will consider a tour to the premises next half year before deciding whether to request a transfer from town to Safra Jurong.
Depending whether J likes it or not too.

Oh ya, mummies...
I think I am kinda 'conservative' towards the 'exposure' for J?
He did not even have a chance to see me while I change, not even to say a peep when either hb/myself shower.
Solely very 'alien' to him... Though on and off he will have chance to 'shower' or play in the bathroom with his cousin.

gingerleaf.. thks 4 the link, ntd near beauty world got an outlet too.. yeah.. can drop-by on way to 'reporting' tis saturday =D

doobom.. re ice-cream.. hi*5..if the flavour is rite, 1tub also not enuff =D

These few days Dayan has been really giving me hard time. As mentioned earlier on, he can't hv mood swings to affect his fever. I tried to be tolerant & esp patient towards his demands. He will whine & cry for nothing for a "long" period of time for countless time in the day, and have "bad" dreams a few times in the night. All these i 'ren'. I know he is unwell cos of his badly inflammated throat & fever..

But just now i flare up really flare up. I hit myself against the wall..slap myself. I think i have reached my limit. I know its bad for him. But i have lost my control of myself le. Lucky maid dare to open my door to carry him out immediately. If not, i think i will kill myself in front of him.

Doobom,
No..these both centres are super hot..i can't even smell them. Always tell me there is a long q.

Chintz & Ariajo,
Aiyo! the alignment couldn't be me lah. I always post from my desk top. Many iphone users here hor. hahaa!