(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, in my aug09 thread, one baby holds the record of not passing motion for 14 days (BM)

at one period of time, bosco only poo once every week too. tell ur friend not to worry. but the above suggested by jas can be practiced too

little tree, my girl just started pre-n tis year. never too late to start but i dun tink there's a need to panic though. u hv time to search for one esp if u start in 2011!

chintz, wah! power drama.. machiam little nonya right next to ur bed kind? hahaha..

jas, dun say like dat leh. for #3, can stay 1 bedded?? LOL!

hapififi, same dear. i stayed 2-bedded for #1 cos i tot watz the big deal since natural birth and only 2 nites. piangz!! i cldnt get a good rest at all so i have booked for 1-bedded tis time round. but but but! zhen zhen is right. choice of bed esp if baby is premmie will reali help to save u lotsa $$$. NICU reali ex man..

i go home and find the papaer for the recipe, hopefully i keep it. I bought the papart to a chinese medical shop and get them to prepack 2 packets for me. Subsequently, i will buy the herbs needed in bulk and pack on my own... cheaper...

junnie,

thank for the translation... u r so good... hee hee

i used fresh pear instead, one will do. Was told to just steam not brew...

jas... thks 4 the flying kiss fm dayan =) u wanna gv me i also dun mind =D

chris.. =) sometime i got excess pear & apple i jus dumped in to brew & drink like 凉茶.. of cos 炖 the best.

zhenzhen,tiffy,jas.. most medical shop shd hv, they pre-packed themselves to sell like other 凉茶 or 补汤lidat. some call it 咳嗽汤, mine dun.. jus packed & label as 川沛枇杷咳嗽. u can jus take the ingredient & go medical shop buy, they'll knw how much qty for each items if u tell them for how many ppl to consume.

littletree : <font color="ff0000">welcome</font> I hv 2 boys. both at Tots house Punggol. in Nursery n the other in playgroup.

Are u looking for "strict" school? :p my friend send her daughter to the one at Punggol end.

Else u can try Hougang church kiddy. Heard not bad too. If you keen, then I get the name for you. usually church kiddy got q liao :p

Aria _jo : I'm getting the bags 2molo. Maybe ask my maid to pass yr maid abt 10.35am / 12.15pm on wednesday? near the my boys' sch?

chris,
i've pm u again. if u still dun receive, send me your email address?

hippo,
ya NICU really super ex. maybe should talk to my gynae again. wonder if they allow me to change since i've confirmed booking. only worried that they won't have enough single ward for me to upgrade if i plan to do so after delivery...cos Mt A always quite full

chintz,
thanks for ur concern! seriously this PT course really made me bo eng &amp; drive me crazy, assignment damn tough! urgh!

i keep seeing mummies mentioning little tree &amp; was lookin high/low for her, finally i "spotted" her! cock-eyed me! hahaha!

little tree,
hi to u! no, u r not late in enrolling ur child to nursery yet. my niece only started schooling at N2 (i.e 4YO). before that, she was home coaching by her mummy &amp; she has no problem in learning at all! in fact she is much advanced compared to her peers!

jas,
u were asking abt walking arh, i'm the person u should ask!!! hahaha! cherie only can crawl at 12.5 mths &amp; walk at 20.5 mths! seriously i do not know who else walk later than her liao =P.
at least danson starts to cruise already right? cherie dun really cruise, tats y so late then walk. no worries, i guess danson will walk in no time =)

hello..

busy busy at work.. just buay tahan so come in and scroll abit, i normally scroll fr bottom so only read the last few posts normally.

leanne also poos not so frequent.. her record was like > 10 days. At first I not so worried, cos' read that it is normal that even on BM dun poo often.. but 10 days a bit long lor. So went to read around the forum, in the end, I use her legs to do cycling motion in the air, and it works! Poo-ed that day! Now she still not so frequent.. abt 4 or 5 days once. And a lot! And likes to do it when I bring her out only.. twice liao!

Chersam.. long time no see! You sound v busy too.

I must be v stressed over the past week ever since i started work. I had a big pimple / acne in my nose.. red but not pop out kind. Super pain! Now look like rudolph.. v upset. Any solution? My frens told me will take v long to heal for those that do no emerge out with pus.

sugar nut, miss you too!
great to take some time off and relax by checking here.

bosco also like to choose timing to poo one.. -_-"

jas, chris &amp; junnie,
thanks for the recipe! hope i can get all the herbs here, i seriously need it! im coughing till my lungs at my throat already.. and my voice so hoarse till my mum cant recognise my voice over the phone! she told me "sorry, da cuo le" when i picked up her call and said "hello".. faint.. really hope i can recover from this horrible cough soon!

Sugarnut,
that's a good idea! Will try if danson doesn't poo in future.

Chersam,
ya danson crawl properly only after he turns 12.5 months. Before that it's lizard crawling. He doesn't cruise alot. Very lazy always wan ppl to carry. Oh my! I hope he can walk soon! I m not soo patience leh.

chintz &amp; sugar nut,
YA also! he likes to poo at midnights.. lagi best timing.. sianz.

hapi fifi,
nice to see u again! how's aidan coping wi sch?

gal, hope bb will guai guai stay till full term! pray for u! and meanwhile try not to stress out, rope in ur mama's help esp on taking care of aidan's part.. take care!

chintz,
wah! very good leh! u can still watch live-show on ur hospital stay.. hee :p
i stayed 5 days coz i need to wait for bb's passport to be done.. so i choose 4 bedded and free upgrade to 2 bedded.. quite lucky for my both deliveries that my bed was at the window side, so nobody will passby my bed except my visitors loh.. i got 2 nights of 1-bedded coz no neighbour, and i got 1 neighbour who very cute, she very chatty over the phone but i dun mind la coz i very boring then also.. so i listened to her conversation and 偷笑 on my bed.. very bad hor :p

jas,
why give away the play yard? i think it's good for danson to learn to cruise and walk leh.. last time round zq used that alot when he learn to walk.. and dun worry gal, he starts walking late but will be very steady one.. better than walk faster but keep bumping here n there then buah duku everywhere!

sugar nut,
daytime - concealer, nightime - lots of pimple cream to help it burst soon?? but dun squeeze it, coz no pus one can be very painful and take longer to recover if squeeze..

Maruko, forgot to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY! How was your date with your bf?

Tiffy, if your friend’s baby is on BM, then no problem. Deborah also can go for a number of days without pooing. I think only if baby has problems when pooing, then you need to do something about it.

Chersam, thanks! i think i’m blind leh. Go to all the baby shops also never see this training chopsticks before. Next time i must open my eyes BIGGER. Hee... and hang in there! i’m sure you’ll do great in your studies!!

Hapi fifi, wow! You’re having a real feast!!! I’m drooling just reading about what you ate over the weekend.
and i think shouldn’t be a problem to change. Cos even if you state that you want single-bedder, they can only give you based on availability. For both my stays, i was in a double-room first, before they moved me over to a single-room when it became available. Most important is when you check in, you let them know what you want. And they will try and arrange accordingly.

Jas, i think valentine’s day is a rip off! We usually celebrate on other days. Haha...

Junnie, thanks for advice. I will go and see next time i’m there.

Sugarnut, Deborah can hi-5 with Leanne. Usually it’s when i’m running late or when we’re out, that’s when she will do her super huge, explosive poos. Sigh... and my hubby swears by putting toothpaste on pimple. He claims it very effective. I like to use tea tree oil.

Chersam, should be U la cherie very clever know hpw to sing so many songs liao ... hhahah i enjoy reading yr blog too kekeke ... wanted to write this down but so lazy and always forget the mum's name or the bb's name kekeke ... she is like 99% look like U

actually a numbers of toddler here can really TALK liao ... hmmm we are going to have big head soon kids growing up ...sobsob

maruko,
Happy Birthday! stay healthy &amp; happy always!
u must be enjoying v loving time wi ur bf...

zhen zhen,
u asking abt traing chopstick huh? i bought one pair of combi t. chopstick from isetan.. go check it out

dodo, today i also 失声! hope you recover soon

last time i also prayed for a bed by the window after u shared to me hehe.. true enough it looks more spacious and def more privacy ;)

staying in 2-bedded allowed us to save a lot.

dodo, is the combi one easy to use? the one that chersam has looks very user-friendly.

tiffy, tell her dun worry. i ever brought hannah to see a specialist before and he says it's perfectly normal for babies to poo once in 2 weeks. what is more important is what their poo is like. if it's soft, then nothing to worry about. cos each kid got different pattern.

maruko.. ur bd jus over arh? happi birthday... hope hv great time w hb &amp; travis =)

chersam.. *wave wave*... long time no chat =D

jas.. come come.. i wan to carry danson!! dun worry, when he starts to run, u'll hv more headache! (lance walked @18mth+, zann walked @17mth).

dodo.. hahaha.. ur mummy so cute to say she call wrong no.! ooops.. hope u get well soon.. cny is coming la!

sugarnuts.. oouch... u must feel so down.. nvm, drink lotsa water/liang cha &amp; apply acne cream (get fm doc if need b).. make sure ur finger dun go &amp; touch it often cos will make it worst. apply concealer day time like wat dodo say.. re poo poo.. 1st time hear the cycyling method.. hopefully it'll b effective for bigger kids as well.. will try it out.

tiffy... usually i jus gv gripe water or dilute the juices (for bb) &amp; massage w ru yi oil..

CM,
haa.. reply ur FB post here, it's me not feeling well.. those hacking cough, very strainful on my lungs! BTH.. YA okay, can drink n play well but his separation anxiety getting very jiat lat! i cant leave him alone or wi helper for a while! the moment he saw im not ard he will cry v pitifully.. then while i was playing wi him, he will keep turn to his back to check on me, to make sure im still ard and never sneak away.. headache.. this morning i went to do big biz and brought him along to the toilet, coz he dun wan my helper.. so let him have some "smell stimulation" :p

chintz,
oh dear! let's get well soon!

ya manz! i cant imagine the cost involved if i stay at 1-bedded for 5 days!!!

zhen zhen,
not sure leh.. coz zq only tried it a few times and i think he not ready yet so i kept it first.. but i like it's design coz there's a "stand" beneath the chopstick, so when he put the chopstick on the table, the tip of the chopstiok will not touch the table, hence better hygiene..

junnie,
ya loh! and i still haven do CNY marketing yet.. heven buy new clothes for the boy and myself also.. my mama just now told me she wana buy my fav CNY goodies to BJ, im so happy! so look forward! very deprived here.. haa

dodo.. then u lagi must recover on time..if not by the time ur mama in bj w all the goodies, u can oni 'lao chwee nua'.. hehehe..

chintz.. u too take care!

dodo, "smell stimulation"!?!?! wahahahaha.... SAHM really have no privacy. i cannot close the door when i go toilet or bathe too. the other day, hannah actually came into the bathroom with a stool, and she sat on it and said "i watch mummy bathe". can die right. macham free show like that.

did any mummy use something like this before?

3556461.jpg

it's good for up to what age huh? cos i might need to go australia in feb or mar. thot of getting this so that deborah can just sleep on the bed with me. but dunno whether she'll be too big for this by then.

zhen zhen, hahaha chloe also another 'dee-go' that likes to watch mummy bathe. nowadays she likes to touch my b and say, "mama neh neh da da"

oh ya junniez, ntuc got promo for mamil gold. 4 packs of that nice packaging (what do u call that ah?) selling for $88.80

thanks!! ya.. I really feeling v down cos' of the big pimple. haha.. ugly and painful, how worse can it get. Ok, will try the method of toothpaste! I hv been using tea -tree cleanser to wash face too.. but no effect. My fren told me to use dettol to kill the bacteria. Another of my fren went to see doc, and the doc inject some steriods in it..

I hv one training chopsticks too! But lleyton still dunno how to use. I thk I shd lend it to my maid.. she also cannot use chopsticks! Then everytime I hv to specifically ask the waiter to bring fork and spoon for her. V mafan.. ask for plastic plate / utensils alr enuff, now i must request for her. Thkg next time ask her bring one set out to use.

zhenzhen, hannah is so cute leh! So u really let her sit there and watch?

sugarnut, nothing i can do right? cos i'm inside showering already. she sometimes does it to my hubby too. but i'm usually around, so he will quickly ask me to bring her out and distract her. hahahaha....

eunice, i often bathe with her lah. so to me, it's no big deal. but i guess once she grows older, will have to put a stop to her voyeuristic tendencies. haha

zhen zhen,
precisely! same here also, zq will take a stool and watch "show" when i bath.. then i also very "pervert", i will wash different parts of body and ask him what is it.. then sing n dance the "head and shoulder knees &amp; toes" song wi him! i buay paisay one.. haaa

chintz,
wah! nei nei da da! phee wheet! :p

kekeke... i dun dare with my boys even though they are still young can't really remember. sometimes Elbib brush teeth, I'm in toliet pee. Kena scold by hb :p

dodo : wah... yrs extreme leh :p

dodo, wahahahhaha!

for chloe i feel ok cos both are females.

but whenever i need to change in front of bosco, i feel very weird hehehehe *blush*

OMG...I typed a long post den "poof" all gone -_-

ok im lazy to go thru &amp; type all over again...
now based on my memory, let me try to say wat i wanna say...

1stly, thx to all mummies who wished me today. I had a great time wif my little bf &amp; the best thing is he really behaved himself today
The only sad thing is I didnt manage to take loads of pics to show.

little tree, hi there...welcome to our BIG &amp; fantastic family. :p ur babe is born on which day?

re: TCM
may I noe if there is any gd TCM ard north area? me hav been wantin to bring travis go c...tink I asked b4 but I can't find the contact...

Tiffy, is the b**** the wife of the so-called bro of ur hb? The one dat kept naggin at u both for askin him to help wif the delivery of the playhouse? If im rite den they really suited for each other. hahaha...

wahahahaha! i can't stop laughing while reading abt the free shows staged for the kids!! LOL! fun leh.. hiaks..

dodo, ur one is value for $$$! urs is edutainment!

chintz, ooooh.. chloe is one pervert! but at least she knows how to recognize the GOOD stuff! da da!

zhen zhen, my hb is super shy with adri! even when he brings her to the toilet, he dun dare to pee in front of her liao. cos she very kpo!! she'll keep pushing her way to see!