(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas ... hmmm maybe U just need to tell her that u dun like her to use the phone till this late ... is she sleeping with the kids ??? hmmm U r "wrong" to tell her that she can use the phone after finish her work ... if not U use HB's name say he dun like and will be angry ... i always do that they will be scare of SIR den mdm for new maid

oh dear, am i too late to signed up for my boy for attending Pre -nursery school. He;s not attending classes this year.

Which location do you all stay?

Am stay at sengkang.
Now i need to looks for a kindergarden near our place, any recommendations?

jas, hippo
thanks. have write down. will just show the med hall the list n say i want to buy this. hehehe

littletree,
My gal just start childcare this mth. Me stay at woodlands.
R u FTWM or SAHM?

hmmm everyday thinking of what to cook ...
but tonight i am cooking chicken rice again ... sleepy keke cos last night cannot sleep dun no why too ...

Thanks mummies for your advice, I'll bring Jav to a doc for the ring worms treatment. Arigato!

Jas, tiffy, chris,
Thanks for the recipes ! So it cures cough besides boosting up the lungs? Or gotta wait till cough stop then drink it?

Jas, where did u bring your kids to for TCM treatment? Is it in the west?

Regarding maids on phone, Jas, perhaps you can limit her time on the phone? Alternatively, get her to do something after the kids sleep, like iron the clothes? Clean and wash the toys?

little tree,
You are welcome to join us. My kid is currently attending pre-nursery now.

maruko,
happy birthday!

littletree,

zhenzhen,
oh ya. it didn't occur to me to book a lower grade room this time round! i've already booked the single ward at Mt A. The last time i stayed in double room at Gleneagles & i sorta regretted it cos i couldn't rest well at all. there was a Japanese lady bunking with me & she sighed the entire night. i nearly went bonkers. haha. imagine feeling super exhausted after an exciting & unexpected labour & yet couldn't rest well bcos of someone else's disturbing loud sighs?! so i told my hubby "i wanna close factory after no. 2 & i think i deserve 2 good nights' sleep in hospital!" haha :)

Sanbebe,
I usually bring them to YU GUO at kembangan (bedok area). I also understand from my friend there is also a good physician at CCK area. But i haven been there yet. will also "tui na" plus prescription.

CM,
ok, i will try your method today. Ya you are right about the phone that i make a mistake initially.

ariajo,
i was shopping at robinsons last friday & saw the Pigeon disposable pads selling at $13.90 (60+12 pcs) & $8.90 (36+6 pcs). I think the bigger box is really a steal. I only bought 1 box of 60+12pcs. Should have bought more cos later i saw at Kiddy Palace selling $18.90. Not sure when the promotion is ending.

Think my nesting instincts setting in already. Super KS! Have started washing the baby's clothes & spent yesterday reorganising the boys' wardrobe! haha feel so satisfied after that :)

But hor CM, she is not those nerdy nerdy type of maid leh. Quite intelligent. She knew SIR is also afraid of MDM type. So if i use SIR name also no use one la. Dun know should laugh or cry. yes, she is sleeping with lil Danson.

jas,
Oh at kembangan, that's really far. Do you have to take number and wait for long? Is it easy to find the place? Sorry to bombard you with so many questions cuz I think take too much western medicine is bad for health. Jav falls sick very easily and has been hospitalised for so many times for just last yr alone. I'm thinking of 调理 his body.

i retype the full recipe in full, but i dun know how to input in chinese. Brig took this weekly, other than that he can a seperate recipe. His body is very 'heaty' but still need to 'bu' cos of his senstive lung. He is seeing a chinese physician in Parkway since he is in my tummy.

1) one china pear - brown colour

2) nan/bei xin - almond

3) chuan bei

4) pipa ye

5) ji bing

6) cheng pee

dig out the central core of the pear, put all the herbs in. Put in a bowl, with hald bowl of water, steam for an hour

sanbebe,

mine is for cough. if they have no cough, can just brew as per normal but do not put the pipa ye.

ya, chinese med is better for long term... got so scare abt the amt of ah moh med he has to take too. sign

hope all kiddos not well recover fast fast..

littletree.. welcome =) fyi..my boy in those 2hrs playgroup now.. going childcare sometime nxt year.. pre-schl (playgroup/nursery) not compulsory.. but i tink K1/K2 more advisable to get the kids prepared for P1. hope tis helps.

cm... all the best in ur maid hunting... must 'ren ren ren' b4 the new one comes.. apply desitin for carlson, hope the rashes goes off soon.

sanbebe.. so young can get ring worms? bring jav to doc for proper cure.. hpe everyone in the family get well soon...

jas.. your SIR is afraid of MDM..made me LOL la!!

hapififi.. hi hi... hope u r keeping well & how's aidan? (tink i cud hv missed lotsa posts, no time read up yet.. now then i see u login).

ecookie.. enjoy being a 'queen'?? keke.. glad ur CL is good... tk tis opportunity to 补 yourself!

chris.. i help u..
jas,tiffy...the recipe shd b :

南杏
北杏
川沛
枇杷叶
吉饼 (alr got sweetness no need add sugar)
橙皮
additional : 沙参 (look like roots)

i can get fm my house medical shop pre-packed typed ($3.00/pkt) with abv ingredient enuff for 1-2glass depending how much water u add, if wan best result can 炖, but sometime i not free, so i jus buy 2pkts & boil for whole family abt once every 2wks, i'll add extra pear or apple inside cos they oni gv dried pear (1 or 2 slice).. tink some medical shop got pre-packed one too, oni ingredient +/- the same. can get fm 福华/余仁生 but more X.

jas.. if u bring the kids to yu guo, usually they'll hv their inhouse medi (powder type) for clearing cough, r/n rite? my colleague always bring her boy to yu guo for 'tui na' whenever he got fever/cough, r/n, she said 药粉 will be given.

Chris,
What's the qty like for the ingredients?

Sanbebe,
Actually its not a very long wait. the longest i wait is about 45 mins. They are alot of massage therapists around. But only 1 physician. Very fast one. Not difficult to find the place.

little tree, welcome! my daughter is attending pre-nursery now. if you want your kid to attend this year, you might want to ask the kindergarten to see whether they will taken him in halfway?

jas, your maid so power? can talk for almost 4 hrs every night??? just tell her nicely to limit her calls. guess the tactic you use will depend on your maid tho.

hapi fifi, i also prefer a single room. but you see lah. if #2 really comes out very early, then you consider a lower grade ward lor. but maybe you check whether Mt A have different charges first? i know this is the case for govt hospitals. not too sure about pte.

junnie, you mean this recipe, can buy in pre-packed pkt? if i want to buy, what do i call it?

junnie,
chinese character is v chim for me to read, for certain word. kekeke

jas,
gd question. i also want to know the qty for chris's recipe

chris,
wow brig likes his weekly herbal drink. so gd boy. hmm, what is the qty for the ingred?

Little tree,
Welcome. I have not send my girl too.i stay in punggol. Thinking of sending only for n2. We're looking at little skool house at tampines branch. 

Hapififi,
Oh 72 pieces at 13.90 is a steal ah? I thought I saw that too in kp seng kang. Of course u deserve to stay in better room.
we don't give birth many times in our life time ok?

Jas,
Perhaps you tell your maid nicely that " I'm  fine with you talking for a few hours on the phone but make sure you do no tire yourself out n neglect the kids n the household chores. Hope you can understand this from the employer point of view. If you're the employer you also do not like it right?"  

Junnie,
U are the best!!! I just sent a flying kiss from Dayan to you! Got it? if i sent mine, you will siam. hahaha!

ariajo,
oh kp in sengkang also selling at that price? cos i rem last time i bought at Taka baby fair at $8.80 for the 42pcs. So i tot $13.90 for 72pcs is a good price haha :)

hapi fifi, just to give you a comparison. my cousin said for A class ward, NICU is about $1K/day. but she only paid $100-200. Not sure whether she was in B or C. but that's a lot of difference! but right now, let's pray that your #2 will stay in your tummy for as long as possible. stay positive!

Thx for all the recipes!

Re: hospital stay
to cut cost, I stayed in 2-bedded when delivered bosco. End up I have to act blur after liistening to myneighbour's quarrel with her hb. So bad that they quarreled in front of her mil. And threatened to "D". I was like ....?!?!???!

Chintz,
Good leh. Got entertainment somemore. Better than watch tv. hahahaa! i also stayed in 2 bedded room. Both is like whole malay kampung come & visit one. Very noisy...damn lor. I also wanted a 1bedded room for my 2nd delivery. Then my gynae says what for spend that extra few k to stay 3 nights there? might as well save that money for future use. Ok lor..win liao. So never in my life, i ever stay in a one-bedded room for delivery purpose before.

hello mummies!!!

i really lost touch to the thread becos very busy with work & studies

zhen zhen,
i didnt know u posed a question to me. luckily i saw hippo's comment on deborah & tats how i checked back on the previous pg archives. hey, deborah really a mould out of daddy! abit of ang moh look also. =)
i got the training chopsticks sometimes back at 1 of those pushcarts in Tampines Mall. actually i saw it available at quite a few places, think kiddy palace has it! i think it easy to use as cherie got the hang of it at 1st attempt.

Zhenzhen, Jas & Chintz,
ya. actually i also very heartpain to spend the extra $ on single ward, knowing i probably could spend it on something else (plus the other costs implications if baby is premature)...but but but, i also want to justify that i deserve the good (but super ex) rest & peace leh. haha aiyo headache hor. when i delivered aidan, i told hb that i saved him $ by staying 2-bedder plus natural birth without epidural. then he 'suan-ed' me back & said "ya, the savings went to aidan's NICU expenses!" hahaha

i really gorged myself over the weekend to fatten baby (or rather myself!)...ate lotsa durians, steak, prata, KFC, desserts, chocolates etc! haha at the rate i'm eating, if baby still doesn't gain weight, i really dunno what else i can do!

jas, if you want to have a try, you can go for #3 still hehehehe

tiffy, ur fren's bb is on FM or BM? if BM, nothing to be worried about.

chersam, hope everything is well at your end

Side track abit ah..do you all celebrate Valentine Day? just curious. I never did. Only once in our 1st year together nia.

Tiffy,
Can try to massage the tummy with ru yi oil in circular clockwise direction for 100 times, give gripe water? or prune juice from gerber?, or might as well bring it to YU GUO to let them massage and take their medicine powder?

Aria,
She does her job well in the day. But i just feel not good that she is on the phone for several hours in the night.