(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen,
agree that deborah looks like daddy more! her face shape and eyes especially.. think Hannah got rounder face shape right?

tiffy,
how's sherry doing at sch? better?

maruko,
forgot to reply u on the ques of CANE.. haa..
my ayi told me at kampung they just pluck a bamboo stick and whack, coz they have bamboo plants everywhere.. then here at cities like Beijing & SH, it's rather impossible to find a cane coz ppl here treat their kids like 小皇帝和小公主! they really give in to their every whine & whimper which im not. so my ayi find me very fierce and stern towards the boys esp zq.. and i told her not to give in to him as well if he's making unreasonable requests..

and my turn to fall sick..

my ayi had finally spread the flu & cough bug to zq, me and maybe YA.. coz i notice he got abit runny nose this morning though now no more already..

share this wi u all.. just now at 4pm i wanted to go see doc for my illness, and i decide to bring YA along since i notice he got runny nose this morning.. decided to let zq stay at home since he already visited doc and cough seems getting better, so better dun let him go out so often under such cold weather..

i keep telling him that mama bring YA out to see doc, will back in a shortwhile, u and ayi stay at home.. mama will back soon.. he said okay though i can tell that he wish to tag along also..

there was a traffic jam and we were stucked in it when it was abt 615pm.. i called home and my ayi told me zq is very well behaved, and she passed the phone to him.. guess what's the 1st sentence he said??!! “妈妈, 安安看医生好了吗?子骞有乖乖吃饭“ i so touched when i heard this! he so concerned abt his bro and remembered that YA was out to see doc.. and he also reassure me he's doing well at home.. i told hubby 我很幸福 the moment i ended the call..

dodo ...

sanbebe ... hmmm too bad and too late liao ... cos the maid's hb work very near to my hse so 1st day she ask liao and my hb said can to her outside the house but cannot come in ... again who knows the hse is so big "sigh" but i WANT to change maid ... i am left with only one now need to find again ... Driver's friend wanted to work but but but they are waiting for the pay to go higher ... which i am NOT willing ... let's see who can wait more ... anyway i have ask for help too from the admin in my gal's school too if not will go to the agent or see how ... HATE THEM $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ is the only thing they see

dodo,
zq so 乖巧 and 懂事.

cm,
Oh since your hubby already agreed,then too late liao.....

How much are you paying now? I think dun get from driver's friend, you better take from other sources like the admin staff and agent that you mentioned. Remember to do interviews. Choose the one that you think it's ok.

zhenzhen: so far confinement is good. CL lady hands on and her food is yummy.

maruko: thanks! happened to see him smile in his sleep and quickly take a shot!

dodo: zq is so sweet and heartwarming. really hope yz will be like him..

Dodo, u noe y china gv into their kids when they whine? Coz only 1 kid per family. so of coz will dote until juice com out (chut zup in hokkien). :p

Dodo, awww...so sweet of zq. 你真的很幸福.

ecookie, guess u muz hav standby e camera to action e moment u saw it. Hehe...

CM, oei...dun b so demeaning to urself lah. Keep sayin u no gd. U r the best among us. I noe I won't b as brave as u to do all e things u did alone at indo now. 加油...we r all here 4 u if u need us.
gd luck in ur maid "renewal". Am sure u will find a gd 1 very soon.

Sanbebe,
Hope Jav get well soon.

dodo,
Sherry doing v well in sch except that once she reach cc she act coughing crying with those kelian face. but once her teacher carry her she stop next min. Can act v well hor.hahaha
but she still have night terror when she sleep at night

today i was suppose to be in cc fr 9.30am to 10.30am, parents interact with child. Aft i left, she also never cry for me liao leh.

wow, ZQ really is a gd boy and gd 'kor kor' leh. So caring toward YA.
Hope ZQ, YA and u get well soon

gingerleaf,
today i go 313 shopping then i also did inform my hb cos thought of going hm together with him aft he knock off fr work. But in the end i come back hm 1st liao. Then when he reach hm, he told me his fren sms him saying i am at orchard so my hb reply her 'yes' since i told him b4 i leave hse. I v fed up with his fren cos she have my contact no. if saw me there shld sms me mah but why sms my hb. I feel that she thought my hb don't know i am at orchard so better to inform my hb. I feel so fed up. Actually when my hb told me she sms him i thought she maybe saw me there but not cos she mention in my fb posting that she is there yest.
Don't know what is her motive for sms my hb instead of me.kns

Tiffy, wow...seems like we got another b**** who juz can't keep her mouth shut here. Cool it...is she married in e 1st place? If not den u gotta worry abt her ulterior motive. But since ur Hb can't b bothered wif her den hack care her. At least now u noe wat kinda fren she is.

gingerleaf,
yah lor. Is like da xiao bao gao.bloody hell woman

maruko,
she is married with 2 kids, short n fat. whole family is short n fat and no manners at all.

Greetings fr dreamland hehe, woke up to pump.

Dodo, zq is really guai. So heartwarming.
Hope everyone is recovering well ya.

Tiffy, well done on ur shopping mission with sherry

that b**** is just jealous, ah you should be happy hehe

cm, sanbebe is right. Try not to hire another maid thru the driver. they will tend to 'pakat' and mischief together. If can, better to replace the one whose hb works nearby ok?

Best if u can find someone from the kampong and not having a lot of friends there ok?

Sanbebe, speedy recovery to jav!

hi chintz!

woke up to feed deborah, and now i can't seem to go back to sleep! blame it on the fact that i slept at 9.30pm. bleah!

sanbebe, hope jav recovers quickly. must take care of yourself too, since you're being surrounded by the virus.

dodo, zq is so sweet and mature. you're really blessed.

CM, all the best in your maid hunt. also agree that it's better to get a maid without any relations to your other workers. don't want them to gang up on you.

ecookie, glad to hear your confinement is going well. enjoy your yummy food too!

tiffy, good that you are able to take some time off on your own. very shiok to shop on your own right?

chintz,
u really in ur dreamland leh. hahaha i shop on my own, sherry still in cc napping while i went shopping.

zhenzhen,
hehehe yah shiok to shop alone, can slowly shop n try clothing.hahahaha

zhen, chintz & sabbebe... its harder to really find a idea maid here either they cannot speak or cannot work ... and even u want from kampong one also hard cos they might just miss home and "run" away ... some of our friends ... change like 7 maids liao anyway my this maid is like want to make me angry like that and dun treat me as a boos ... talk loudly ... talk when she wants to ... hmmm we ALL include driver cannot tahan her too ... anyway 2 days ago i got some new clothings from Carlson .. .and ask hb to tell her not to let him wear 1st cos i might want to keep for new yr ... and this morning she did all those that she should not ... let Carlson wear NEW clothing uo and down ... i purposely dun want to say anthing or to react anything but after we got home after Carissa's piano class ... i ask hb to see my boy's clothing ... he only says very nice ... very handsome ... i asked him ... hey didn't i ask u to tell her not to let yr son wear new clothing ??? den my hb ask the maid the maid reply my hb that hb ask her not to let my boy wear OLD clothing when going out !!! ??? haha hb angry liao cos from the start till now he NVR use the word "OLD" hahaha ... hb wanted her to F off immd but i stop him cos i still need some one here kekeke later ... as least i am not the only one that is reacting now ... and every sat is her off day ... but she nvr tell us what time she is going off ... so i ask hb again so today she not going home ??? hb den asked her again she say going but only leaving at 5 pm ... haha but during the interview she said she will leave at 9 and come back at 9am the next day ... here she said she leaving at 5 and nvr ask or inform us somemore ...see la who is the boss man ...

PRAY hard that the next 2 will be the final and good maid

Ohh Carlson is having diarrhoea now ... since yesterday early morning ... now there are rashes on his bum too ... is this normal? need help cos my kids nvr have diarrhoea be4.

chintz, zhen zhen,
i saw both of your posts at 4am in the morning. Guess what, I also woke up at that time to feed Jav milk. Well, normally he doesn't wake up at 4am but since he's sick, he tends to wake up at wee hour. I should have joined you all in the forum last night

zhen zhen, I'm trying very hard not to fall sick. I take vit c and drink tons of water, yet I 'm starting to get sore throat now. Arrrgghhhh.....

cm,
Well, I think your maid got attitude problem. She can even talk back to your hubby. Hopefully you'll get better maids next time.

Regarding diarrhea, sometimes kids tends to have rashes on bum too. Perhaps you can try to apply some nappy cream, think it helps....

tiffy,
So shiok to do your own things when kid is at cc, right?
Heehee...that's why I'm so happy that Jav is at cc while I'm enjoying my ME time.......

thanks sanbebe ... ya put liao ...but he seem to be in PAIN ... even walk with his leg open big big kekekek so cute ... but heartpain too la his bum is like sore and swollen

CM, gd luck to ur next 2 maids. I agree wif the rest dat it's better not 2 use e fren of ur driver. Dunno how "truthful" they will b. Scarli they in cahoots.

sansbebe, oh dear.. hope Jav recovers soon! rem to take ur honey to soothe the throat too..

CM, faintz when listening to ur maid and her stupid antics.. sigh. hope u find a good one soon! and ya.. better not to use ur driver's fren.. just worried abt the exp stuff u keep in the house etc..

tiffy, sherry is so cute la.. her acting skills.. power!

dodo, aiyoo... ZQ just melted my heart yet again. he's so sensible and lovely! u are reali blessed!

jas, paiseh! i never reply ur sms.. haiz.. i wanted to but totally forgot abt it cos i was busy during the day.. haenim play yard? u let me ask hb 1st ar..

Morning everyone!

Jav'z cough is getting worse though he takes medicine everyday. I hate it when he cough so hard that he vomit out his milk on bed. The other night he vomited in the middle of the night and dirtied his bed. I changed everything, his bedsheet, clothes, blanket, pillow etc.....Think I didn't clean his neck properly, he now got rashes all over his neck and chest.

Btw, mummies, I suspect Jav has ringworms on his foot. Any idea how to cure it? It's been like more than 6 mths now.....

hippo,
Oh thanks dearie, I've forgotten about honey, will start taking it now.

cm,
How's Carlson? Is his bum better?

sansbebe, same thing happened to adri over last week too.. she is still having that runny nose but when it just started, she was coughing so badly and vomitted on the bed after coughing in her sleep.. tsk! but she is much much better now. think the virus ain't that powerful yet so better monitor Jav. i m sure he'll recover asap too! oh.. and for the ringworm, bring him to see a doc? tink they shd have cream for it..

tiffy, forgot abt dat b**** post. so irritating! wat is she trying to prove? that her eyesight is very good? grrrr.. poor her. i bet she can't leave the house without ANNOUNCING to her whole world type. and her hb must have a tight rein on her. so she "red" eye that u have all the freedom.. hmpf!

sanbebe,
bring Jav to doc. Doc will have cream for ringworm. Although i think pharmarcy have cream for ringworm but not sure is it too strong our kid. As for the rashes, put calamine lotion or rashes cream

hippo, sanbebe
i HATE it when Sherry have cough. Sure will vomit during their sleep if they cough. sigh.. then have to change everything asap. But hor my Sherry will not dare to sleep back on her mattress although we have clean n change perhap she scare vomit again or she scare the mattress still dirty. Then my hb suffer have to carry her to sleep soundly then put her back on mattress.

hippo,
yah i was thinking why u never mention abt the b*** post lor. kekeke perhap she really abit 'red' eye lor cos she still need to fetch kids to n fro fr sch. No wonder another fren of my hb don't like this gal, even if they have breakfast gathering also won't include this b***.

tiffy, hahaa! so her b***hiness is PROVEN! hiaks.. dun bother abt her. u are so sweet n pretty, nothing to worie abt. heehee..

CM,
i think i start to understand your agony of the maids. Mine also start to have pattern. Dun really understand why they can talk for 3-4hours each night leh?? So talkative one. When i met those maids in NTUC, all sure on the phone one leh. Why ah? why are there so many things to talk??

Coughing kids:
Haiz! Mine also have been coughing for many months liao. seasoned ald. Their cough only goes off for 1-2days then will come back again one leh. How ah?

<font size="+2">Haemin Play yard</font>:
I have 2 sets of it. I want to give it away. quite good condition lah. but the phone &amp; one of the balls has been damaged by a terrorist.

jas, i know they are on chinese medication but did u check with the physician if there is anything to help build up their lungs? could be sensitive airways..

Yes, it is sensitive airways for Danson. But As fo Dayan, i must be super be always on alert whenever he has fever. But just dun know why their cough refuse to go away leh.
Its really very siong to bring them to chinese physician every week. Cost about average 100 per visit per week. but also no choice la. Better than giving them western medi.

Does any of your kids has not learn to walk after 1year old? Danson is ald 13months old. Shown no sign of walking. Even i hold his 2 hands, he walk 2 steps, he will let go and chose to crawl. Can't even stand on his own for 2 seconds. Get me worried leh.

jas, no need to worie la! i walked when i was 18 mths. adri walked when she was 16 mths.. cherie walked when she was 18 or 20 mths! hurhurhur..

Jas,
the cooking aunty at cc where sherry is attending told me to boil winter melon with rock sugar and pandan leave for Sherry to drink. Good for lung. u might want to try. i use slow cooker to boil since she told me to 'dun'.

ecookie,

can i hace your contact for your confinment ladies too? Like u the last time done by my MIL... this time round decide to be a queen ... haha

sanbebe, think you better bring jav to PD. they should have more age-appropriate medication for him.

jas, your boys so poor thing. i hate coughs! really hope they recover soon!!

Tiffy,
Thanks for the tip. i will take note. I have to boil soups on weekly basis to NOURISH their lungs. I have another one, abit more troublesome:

1) 1 big pear (the yellow round type)
2) 1 apple
3) 南杏
4) Sweet dry dates
Boiled them in slow cooker. very good for dessert.

Chris,
Can write in chinese words in jibing &amp; pipa ye? i dun understand. can get it fm Chinese medicinal hall? Boiled for how long?

hihi.. to all lovely mummies,

Sorry to be in the conversations.

Care to share, whether is this site for all the mummies who's gave birth in Oct 2007 ? Yr little one shld be in 3 yrs by now?

thank you jas, thanks you ..

Am new here, i wonder can i ask for advised for my little boy ( 27mths) in need sometime i felt helpless ..

hi all ... my cough is also still here ... cos I use the anti mozzzzzz thingy and got smoke ... so i am like killing myself slowly ... will go and buy a ele one soon ...

Jas why is yr maid on the phone everynight??? >.< ??? Can U see lots of ??????????? on my head ... they cannot just use the phone everyday one la ... not that U r in indo ... my side is i got no choice

I just interview 1 maid and she looks ok ... very mild 45 yrs old ... but she wants to stay out hmmm i am still looking for one more stay in cos i want my thsi maid to F off soon ... this morning she nvr even ask Carissa to wake up for her school ok ... i wake her up myself ... dun no what is she up to and when she saw a lady coming for interview again she wants to ask this and that ... and off cos i dun understand what she says la ... but i just bring the lady up stairs and interview her ... and she is now trying to ask me and the driver abt her kekeke so funny hahhaahaa and i just tell her I DUN UNDERSTAND and walk away kekeke

oh yes ... Mummies ... the maidsss that my driver ask them to come for interview are not his friends infact he dun know them as well ... he just ask around for us that's all ... so it should be ok right !!!

Carlson bum ... ya he is much better now ... but still not recover 100% yet ... still got 30% to go ... but no loose poo liao

Jas when i read abt Dayan in ye blog ... aiyo xin gu ni le ... hug hug for U ... i pray that he will recover from fit soon ... he might ok

My sis is pregy again #3 ... keke my BIL must be very happy cos at 1st my sis dun want to give birth anymore liao ...

CM,
the very 1st day when i told her you can only use your phone after you done all your work and children are asleep then you can use the phone. my kids slept before 8.30pm, she start to talk talk talk until 12 plus am lor. How to tell her diplomatically that i dun kind of like her to talk so long on the phone. Noted that she is quite a diligent &amp; fast worker and takes care of the children well. headache.

Ya, i also hope that i never again will experience a 3rd time fits. Its very dramatised enough for me liao. Let alone a small body to experience fits twice within 4months.

Congrats to your sister!! how nice to have more kids. But its a NO No to me..kekeke!

littletree,
u r most welcome

jas,
3)南杏 - i don't know what is this. hahaha

chris,
wow, alot of the item i don't know also leh. i have never buy those item in med shop b4.

littletree,
feel free to join us in our chat. We are lovely &amp; friendly mummies here. hahahaha...BTH.

Tiffy,
Copy down the words &amp; bring it to the medi hall &amp; show them. "got this or not?" then can liao. hahahahaha..

hihi Jas + tiffy,
I wonder hv you register your kids to any pre-nursery classes in year 2011? or they already attending now?

Do you send them to any play group?

tiffy, 南杏 is some kind of almond.. still got 北杏.. both are good for lungs! =)

hi hi littletree! some of our kiddos are in pre-nursery now and some have enrolled for nursery in 2011. wat advice do u need?