(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, adri ar.. still having her cough and r/n.. all my fault! forgot to make her drink loads of water after she took those rubbish. plus i might have passed my virus to her as well la.. keke..

aria, agree with the rest of the mummies.. would be nice if u sell to #1 cos u have agreed to the sale..

petit, thanks dear...im so lookin forward to Mon wif my bf's date...kekeke...
re: zyrtec
the last time I fed travis was 3ml twice a day. His weight was ard 11.5kg.

hippo, dun blame urself for adri's cough & flu...there r loads of virus floatin ard now so their immunity level being low sure kena affected. She will get well soon. Dun worry. Juz ensure she drinks loads of water now lor

Travis cc now got the 13th case of HFMD. It's not a group kinda spread but still worried. CC oredi hired cleanin co to sanitise whole cc after school today & tmr...hope there wont b a 14th case next wk.

Maruko....so I am considered super duper early too huh...keke...will wish you again on sunday
when are you going polliwogs again? secretly brought marc there yesterday... wanted to bring Tiffie along if her schedule permits

Maruko,
Happy Birthday To U. Stay pretty and healthy everyday

hippo,
oh hope Adri get well soon

chintz,
Also hope ur 2 kiddos get well soon.

Aria jo,
i also think u shld sell it to the 1st mummy since u have accept her offered price. Put urself in her shoe n think how u feel if u are her

Haha... Today;s post will mostly be wishing Maruko..... Maruko, TODAY is your day liao lor... hhohooohoh.. anyway, hope you end your Friday in cloud 9 with all these wishes.

Will wish you again later la... more meaningful right?

Chris...
I have been mentioning RP for the longest time and you have even joined us at Macdonalds too.... come come.. we will be going Circular Road for Thai lunch... not too far to walk over.

Petit,
I give Andrea 2.5ml morning and night. DR said alternatively, can give 5ml once a night too.

Shopping... hahaha... can never resist this word right? Cool cool morning plus so many sales all over the papers.. make me even more tempted. I will be going Centrepoint in the afternoon. Taka having member sale, additional 10% storewide too. I want to shop for the kids CNY clothings.

Tiffy, thx babe...hows sherry today?

Tiffany, ya lor...but it juz made my fri more fantastic

ariajo, since u feel bad den go wif ur instinct liao. No need ask. kekeke...pls dun mind me. I'm in a crazy mood today. Juz bought another pair of heels. Gosh...this is the 5th pair this wk.

Aria,

Yep.. no choice since you already promised, though I know it would be better to sell at higher price. Its all about timing and luck. Just like buying property... hahahha.

Maruko
I can understand you high high mood now.. cos, I am also very happy when I shop.. hahhahha

TIffy/Hippo
Hope Sherry and Adri get well soon. Both my kids just off medicine after 1week long of taking medidcine.

hippo, maruko, tiffany
Sherry ok, just that every morning for a short while she will act coughing n act cry but aft teacher carry her she is ok liao. But got 1 prob lor, she have night terror again and been many days liao. It is due to abandonment feeling as what i read from the web. So i have to keep telling her every morning that i will come back n fetch her later hope that 1 day she understand and can overcome night terror.

hi mummies~!

doobom: ok i ll PM u her hp no. after my confinement she'll go back to m'sia for CNY, but will be back for another confinement in sg again. so u can call her this sg no. either soon or after CNY?

yah last confinement i also too hands on. then super tired out. this time round more relaxing but also feels a bit weird... abit guilty towards peanut but really welcome the extra time to rest and interact w yz when he's home..

breasfeeding: my ss has come in but super low one. after letting peanut suckle for 15mins each side. he still hungry and can finish FM of ard 60ml. oops.
i think w a CL, my ss will rise very slowly cos at night never latch on. just zzz. :p
and guess wat, my MIL has already asked my hb if my milk ss comes in already or not.
i still remember during my last confinement she super pro BF, always ask me direct latch till my ss established very fast but making me a super tired out mum lor.
lucky this time she's not ard!

maruko: happy birthday to U!!! so how are you celebrating w ur loved ones?!

hippo: yz came home yest but didnt manage to see didi cos CL sleeping at ard 9pm w peanut to gear up for the night. so i asked yz not to go disturb them. this morn, he went in and said didi very cute. but when i touched him, he said “不要动弟弟。" @_@
but so far seems ok. when CL said she wants to bring didi home, yz quickly said cannot. haha

ecookie, thanks babe...hb workin so me gg out wif my little bf to polliwogs :p
seems like YZ is takin to peanut very well.

pai seh me gotta ask wat is ss har? kekeke...

mummies, I got a mystery unsolved.
Last nite travis dozed off to sleep ard 8pm after his dinner. Den he woke up ard 9+ for milk den was awake watchin tv. Till 11plus n he still awake so I lie down next to him while he continue watchin the bee movie on HBO. Next thing I noe is I fell asleep den when I open my eyes it was oredi near to 6am. TV turned off. While preparin for work I asked all adults at home if they came into room to off the tv but none did. Did I switch off the tv w/o knowin myself? Or did Travis off it b4 he sleeps? But normally Travis will doze off to zzz while watchin tv leh.

hello mummies!

TGIF!!!

maruko, tiffy,
thanks gals! both kids are very much themselves liao. slight cough here and there..

maruko, thanks for the tip. ya i always tell myself not to give chloe milk before sleep (when she's coughing), but me got a weak heart..
everytime she tells me, “Chloe 要喝牛奶,Chloe肚子饿饿"... then after vomitted, i tell her off, see la.. so full already still say hungry.. then she'll tell me again, ”Chloe刚才真的很饿"

faintz

i realized my girl can convers well in mandarin now.. but her english is really limited to yes no yes no only!

jialat!

hippo,
forgot to answer u ur question abt me. kekeke i totally never peep at all for few days liao, feel much better. Now i can feel more sing lang,hahaha.

tiffany,
taka got sale huh. feel like going to taka n 313 to shop now leh.kekeke can u all imagine i have never shop alone at city area for more than 2 yrs. always shop with sherry n hb.

chintz, I guess chloe might need her milk addiction b4 she can sleep which is similar to Travis. So perhaps u give less? I normally half his milk feed when he is coughin plus I will make the milk more diluted.

Ecookie,
I believe yz will accept didi very soon. During Andrea's time, Lucas was excited cos there was CL staying over and meimei. They will find it very exciting with more people in the house. I believe yz will find it interesting to watch CL bottle feed didi and that he will want to help too... Let's see.....

ME too.... 1st child, I was super hands-on till hardly have good sleep. Come to 2nd child, I had CL, and I was super hands-off. Lucas go over IL house in the day, and CL handles Andrea full time, so, I was super duper free. Just moo-moo only. hahhah..

I slept thru the night too. My last pump will be about 10pm and will sleep thru the night till 6am and wake up for next pump. I was not really keen on latching all the feeds, cos, I dont want baby to be addicted as I need to return work after about 1mth. So, I was like latching only 1-2 times a day only. I was more on solely expressing. My milk kicked in on the 2nd-3rd day while I was in hospital. Take lots and lots of fluid, I believe this is the trick to having more supply. Good luck.

Maruko,
Wah... like that also can arh.... Travis is really so guai to be watching so quietly and not disturb your sleep. You must be too tired already that you dont remember turning off.

Tiffy,
Ya... member have additional 10% off. Go go go and pamper yourself. Shopping alone can really be fruitful. The Forever 21 at 313 is really big.

Tiffany, haha...ya it really depends on his mood if he wanna 乖乖 lie down watch. But normally he juz wans an adult next to him while watchin. I didn't realise I was "this" tired.

chintz, oic...u noe we placed a small tub next to the bed nowadays so when we hear Travis coughin after milk, we will quickly place the tub in front of him in case he vomits. Haha...he got so fed up at times den keep pushin away. :p But he dun push when he noes he is gonna vomit. U might wanna try den less trouble to clean up if Chloe vomits.

maruko: ss = supply hehe.

tiffany: thanks for the tips. gonna keep myself hydrated. hope can get more ss from pumping. im also not a big fan of direct cos i find it too slow n taxing. :p

chintz: chloe really can converse well in mandarin! clap clap.
yz now talk to me alternatively in mandarin, english or rojak . depends on his mood haha.

chintz, welcom...

ecookie, oic...hahaha...I tot wat it is. :p im sure ur supply will com in abundant. Drink more milo. It helps.

Tiffany, not really sure if it triggers cough but when sleepin kiddos tend to cough more coz lyin down. If they drink b4 sleep den the milk wont go into stomach so fast, dats y will end up vomit out after coughin. So to minimise cleanin up, I usually cut down & dilute his milk intake when he has cough.

Maruko
ss = supply
dd = Demand

hahah... reminds me of Econs lesson!

ecookie
Just jia you, no stress, no worry, okie? Dont bother about other people's comment about ss... just do your best and you will not regret.

maruko, i can feel ur happiness!! cos i love shoes too.. and 5 pairs in a week for u? shiok!!

tiffy, great! keke.. hope tiffy will get rid of those nitemares soon too.. hugs!

ecookie, wow.. nice to hear that YZ is diplaying signs of affection & "protecting" didi! yippie!
oooh.. and dun beat urself up over ur ss. take ur time and do watz best for u!

Bbwow, so fast you wanna “chope” my place already? Sure... will let you know when I’m selling.

Chris, i know that MP area is older, but i like the area. Close to my parents, to ECP and to lots of good food!

Hapi fifi, good to see you! So you’ve been stuffing yourself with durian? I think it really helps!! And drink more milk and take more meat. Most importantly... REST! Jia you! Just a few more weeks to go. As for bottles, i bought evenflo bottles for Deborah, as they are BPA free and soooooo much cheaper if you get them online. i’m using pigeon teat tho.

Got some advice if you do pop early. Request for a lower class room (B or C) for yourself. If your baby needs to be in NICU (which is the same no matter which class you’re in), the fees will be a lot cheaper. My cousin’s kid had to stay in NICU for 2 months, as she was really premature. So my cousin chose to stay in C class ward, and the bill was much more manageable.

Maruko, happy birthday in advance! Enjoy your special day with your little bf!

Ecookie, good to hear that yz seems to be adapting to his didi. And dun stress about your milk supply. Just try your best and if cannot then supplement with FM.

Hope all sick kids get better soon. Shoo shoo virus!

maruko,
wow, 5 pairs in a week! u know at one point, i got 7 garments in a day! scary right? can u imagine how deprive i was after pregnant with my 2 girls?haha..

also, mmm, i personally feel you should cut down a bit on the night TV hor.. not too good. my SIL used to let my niece watch TV every night to sleep too. Now, my niece, 7 years old attention span is really quite bad.

hippo, kekeke...we juz hav a thing for shoes don't we? :p

zhen zhen, thx dear...I will

ariajo, YES 5 pairs within a wk...haha...u noe last nite I was lyin on the bed den Travis came to me sayin he pooped. I told him to go find daddy wash up, which he did. Den hb came to me sayin Travis told him he pooped den he asked me to wash for him. Guess wat? I told him "ok...im gonna get another few pairs of shoes & more dresses" hehehe...to which he bo pian said "ok" coz he dreads washin travis out of his shit. :p

Chintz,
there's studies shown if a kid can converse well in mandarin, he or she will learn english pretty easily, cos mandarin being the more difficult language to learn.you can rest assured...and dun worry bout this

Tiffy,
then the more you should go shopping alone without hb and kid....it's a totally different experience...no stress..keke :p

Maruko,
wow...gd tactic to deal with your hb huh? Dunno whether this tactic will works on my hb...wanted him to be more hands on..keke :p

petit, is it? Travis now abit rojak wif both eng & mandarin. But he is able to say "tae tae-谢谢" when given something.

zhen zhen, who is imelda marcos? kekeke... :p

Shld ask Travis to look for daddy each time he poop now den I can get more & more shoppin. hahaha...*evil grinz*

maruko, imelda marcos is ex-president of philippines who have LOADS of shoes! keke..
i like ur idea of fleecing ur hb.. hahaha. so funny..

petit gar, thanks for the info.

she often surprised me with lotsa new words lately.
she can say phrases like, “chloe已经喝水了“, or “现在到chloe玩了。。”

last week mum in law told me again that to send chloe to school next year january. i hope she won't lose out the fun and knowledge from school. that reminds me to engage and teach her more at home. haiz.. dilemma of a FTWM!

hippo, thx for explainin

shhh...dun say so loud me fleecin him. kekeke... :p

chintz, tink u gotta enrol chloe now if u hav a schl in mind. Its a long waitin list everywhere.

maruko, yeah will do soon.
we put her on the list of jan 2011 intake at eagerbeaver yishun before. guess we need to go secure the place soon

chintz, I juz saw ur blog den was wonderin how did u manage to post so many pics when u r @ work har? kekeke...u always made sure u take a pic b4 u leave home har?