(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hai FIFi,
welcome back! I can pass u new nuk teats when I return the clothes to you.

Hippo,
ask adri to control herself hor. Lol! Oh ya, silly bixxx! Kns too!

Jas,
thanks thanks! Muacks!

Think i should start shopping for baby stuff soon..not that I have loads to buy. But it's fun shopping! Nowadays I feel so trapped cos of aidan's school schedule. He's attending the 1145am-245pm session & this makes my day so restricted. So hard to go anywhere. But I'm planning to dump him with my mum tmr since my gf took 1/2 day leave to go shopping with me. Yay!

Anyone knows if there's any on-going sale in orchard?

re: gf in school
J also have a gf, or one that he claim himself in school.

when school started in Jan, his gf went holiday and haven't come back. so he thought she changed sch. everyday give me a sad look and say want to change to her school. then one day, she came back. And I told J we're going to his new school next month. and J tell me he don't wanna change sch anymore cause his gf is back! *FAINT*

Jas, hahaha...not sayin u clever lah but need ur powderful nose to "smell" the person out. kekeke...tink gingerleaf gonna abish me when she comes in. :p

bbwow, wah seh...J so into his gf ah? dun tink travis got any gf but everytime I ask him abt his frens he will say "Louis, Clare" these 2 names onli. Clare happens to b my sis' coll's daughter.

oh I juz recalled there was once I using a bottle of moisturiser wif a baby pic & Travis pointed to me and said "Mica...Mummy...Mica". Took me awhile to realise he tot the pic's baby is his classmate who is an ang moh baby named Mica. hahaha...this Mica very sweet lookin wif curly hair.

maruko,

ya ya...J only remembers 2 of his friends name. maybe their memory can only fit 2 names. I always ask how many friends do you have in school. he'll tell me 2! wahahahha

jas, wakakkaa! hope the person own up soon! keke..

maruko & bbwow, aiyooooooooo ! so cute! hahaha..

eunice, elbib got not much female classmates issit? keke..

hapififi,

one was 36 and 37 weeks. Ya, things were pretty grim then.. initially doc say observe for few hrs.. then 1 day then 3 days.. then 5 days..everyday like no good news.. 2nd day had to take x-ray.. she wasn't breathing well. It was quite surreal, thinking about it now..I wasn't sure she was going to make it.

bbwow, haha...I tink they r still tryin to learn how to "allocate" memory into their brain. :p this notti can remember my name though. Yesterday when im drivin, he was sittin behind den wanna call me...end up he said "mummy...jenny...jenny" -_- he often hears my mil call me so he kinda inject my name into his memory liaoz...

hippo,
that bride is really a bitch. abish her

happiffi,
do eat more or eat many times a day. Hope u can deliver in FULL TERM with hippo. don't worry, can sense that this time round ur gynea is so much better.

hahaha...it cannot be as bad as J calling his grandma "BU AH!" in hokkien. he was mimicking my mil when she call her own mother. whahahaha

hippo,

it's amazing how you can still give face to the bride. if I'm there, I also won't give face to the host. think she's princess is it

bbwow, muahahaha...tink these kiddos really crack us up when they imitate us callin out to others. There were a couple of times when mil callin out to fil "阿老。。。老啊" den Travis imitates & calls my fil the same. kekeke... :D

Hihi... late noon, mummies

hippo,
That woman is really a b****. Did you treat her with that 'big big' eyes look?
Anyway, chill it pretty mummy.

Tiffany & Maruko,
No prob, Tiffany. We can arrange next week. Let me know.

Maruko,
Ur MIL leaves an imprint in my mind that she likes to be 'itchy mouth'. I guess I am not as cool as you (my greatest flaw), I will not hestitate to give 'THAT' look in any instance of itchy mouth. So that no such of this in futre.
But U are great, can handle her well. Ignore her, more time on Travis.

bbwow,
Wow! J is superb! Have gf liao.

Know what? J still in his own world - mummy is his 'gf', daddy is his 'bf'. Only scream and cry out 'I want Mummy, I want Daddy. I want to go home.' every morning.
Or he's too occupied with my kisses to even have other gals in mind yet. Hahahaha...

doobom, great to c ur postin...rgds to my mil, me not cool at all leh coz there r times when I tell her off also. Which of coz will lead to her "black" face to me. I wan my life to b more smooth so 看开 abit better. :p dunno why but after the incident last time, I'm kinda enlightened liaoz...CNY comin also...dun wan any unhappiness in the family.

of coz I gotta thank all mummies here who listens to my rants & gave me advices. :p

<font size="+2">THANK U MUMMIES, OCT'07 MUMMIES ROCK!</font>

Doobom,
Good to see you posting.

Maruko,
Oh yes, just realised your Big day on Monday. How are you celebrating? Taking leave? Your surprise stated in FB isit referring to this day???

Re: Lunch,
Most likely lunch will be arranged either Thursday or Friday. Let you gals know again.

Tiffany, yup im takin leave. Shhh...dun say so loud. I pai seh... :p kekeke...will go pat tor wif my little bf...
re: lunch
no prob...juz let me noe when can liaoz...

hippo: wow so fast! 28 weeks already!
soon it will be ur turn to pop!

rest well and recover soon! dun u just hate those pple who are sick yet still come to work! so irritating right!

hapi_fifi: i ve been eating alot of sweet stuff this time round like ice cream and chocolates. but not very healthy. also try lying on ur left side always when u sleep. this boosts blood flow from placenta to the baby i think so will help in his weight gain..
try to rest more. im sure you can carry till week 36.

hapi_fifi: lucky u managed to find another CL. the original CL is really unprofessional!
my CL just complained to me that one of her customer cancelled on her last minute. haha

hippo: eeks, so irritating this bride! full of rubbish pple everywhere. u tell her, she want to touch u also dun want her to touch lor. bleah

bbwow: LOL at J saying bu ah to his ah mah!! haha

maruko: u r really patient w ur MIL! i must learn from u.. now that peanut arrives, the # of times of meeting up w her will go up again. sianz. hope i can take her nonsensical comments at times.

ecookie,
How're u doing?
how did you get your CL? She is the one who helped you out during last confinement? I am sourcing for one.
My EDD is 01-Jul, however should be mid/end Jun since I am going for elective c-sect.
My friend recommended me CL agent, mentioned that it's better coz at least can change if CL is not suitable.
BTW, how much is your CL charging you?

haha! mummies, muacks.. i know i sure get support in dealing with this b****. hiaks! i seriously think she cld have some problem up there.. LOL!

doobom, missed ya! glad to know u are doing fine.. read ur blog and recent pics.. u look great!! and J treats u like his gf?? awww... so sweet lor..

bbwow, u cracked me up with the "bu ah!" hahaha

ecookie, i wanted to pop by ur room to visit u yday when i was there in the morning but hb dun allow cos he pantang.. sorie babe! but how are u?? YZ okie with didi or not dear? u REN ur mil okie? bth already just come in and RANT!

On the way back.

Hippo, that bride so damn disgusting~~ reading ur story put a smile on my face

Maruko, yea sure why not! Chloe only knows how to say jayden name. Everyday Jayden Jayden. I think she'll be heartbroken if she knew J has gf at school hehe

Maruko, where r u bringing your lil bf to celebrate your birthday?

doobom: i didnt do confinement the last time round. done by my MIL and its a nightmare! :p
this one is recommended by my mgr. my CL did hers for her twins!! upon learning how this CL can handle 2 girls alone at night was the deciding factor to hire her. hiaks.
she charges ard $2k for those w 1 elder kid i think. cos she will cook meals for the elder one. but in ur case since u ve maid can nego w her perhaps?

today is day1. so far so good. getting alot of nutritious food which was super lacking last time. and very hands off w peanut except for the BF part. bad mummy. heheh

hippo: yah ur hb is right.better dun come visit me.. hehe im pantang for u too!
yz is coming home later from my mum's place. then can assess his reaction to 2 newcomers in our hse. maybe w the presence of the CL, he may be more receptive to didi's presence.. *fingers crossed*

ecookie,
U have got a gd CL liao. This is what CL shld do.

Doobom,
perhap u can consider this CL that ecookie is using. Ecookie is right, if CL can handle twin must be v gd liao cos it is not easy. Must quickly chop her

ecookie rest well and enjoy the new born ...

Hippo aiyo yo ... that gal no brain to do that to a pregy lady ... NO mother teach one

bbwow haaaaaahaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaa J so funny a big boy now ... going to be ahma soon ya kekekek

Maurko ...MIL is so so so free nothing better to do man

happfifi ... relax and be happy and merry ok ... bb will come only when he is all ready

Oh the FB got a short video on Carissa and Carlson playing in the garden with her new school uniform

ecookie &amp; Tiffy,
ecookie, Mind if I get your CL's contact?
Yes,I am going to get CL to do confinement this time round since I need to do a really solid one as 'closing factory' after this. Also, want to live like queen and let CL take care of bb.
Last time round, I was almost like a zombie. Less than 4hours of sleep every day. Due to this, hence manage to shed off all the Kgs within a month. Power ya? hahaha... But this time round, my focus is not to lose weight within a month. I want REST...

ecookie,
I am sure YZ can manage and welcome didi with open arms.
His future buddy &amp; playmate lar...

Maruko,
Happy Birthday to you! May u be as pretty, happy &amp; healthy as always.
All the best! Enjoy your special day with your loved ones.
Hee... Am I the first to wish you? *kiasu me :p

Gd morning mummies...

chintz, great. Buzz me whenever u wanna meet coz im usually lazin at hm on wkends. :p as for celebration wif my little bf, tink he enjoys himself @ polliwogs so I will b headin there in the morning b4 meetin my gal fren for lunch.

gingerleaf, muahahaha...LOL...tot u wanna touch hippo's tum tum... :p

CM, mil indeed very "free" all day coz she no need to work mah...kekeke...but of coz she helps wif the household chores which I really appreciate.

doobom, thx babe &amp; NO, u not the 1st to wish me...hahaha...I got other frenz more KS den u :p

Good Morning Mummies.

Maruko/ Doobom
My appointment at RP has been fixed and I can meet for lunch at 12.30pm. Can both of you make it for me??? *blush blush*
What shall we eat? Thai or others? Any cravings from both of you?

Any mummies wana join us? Chris?? You are quite near, want to join?

CM,
Suddenly cross my mind that I want to ask you. How much salary does an indo maid earns working in Indo as compared to when they come to Singapore? Give me an equivalent in SG dollars, so that I can compare. Thanks for information.

In a shopping mood today despite a wet wet day

Tiffany, for a moment I tot u meant fixed lunch TODAY but lucky ur msg com in juz in time. :p I'm fine wif next Thursday. Since doobom cravin for the thai, we go there eat lor. Or do u prefer other cravings dat u r havin now? kekeke...

Tiffany, shoppin mood ah? hahaha...go go b4 ur mood changes... :p

CM, saw the video of ur kiddos playin in the garden...the jumpin mat is so big PLUS the background of ur house looks spacious also...WOW is the only word I can tink of to describe now...its really tough to take care of such a big place. Well done.

morning ladies!!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">happy birthday maruko!</font></font> stay pretty and nice always!!

tiffany, go go go shopping! have fun! shopping centres no rain ma.. keke..

ecookie,
how was YZ? hope everything's great!

hahahaha... a cool cool day plus flipping papers, looking left and right full of sales, make me gian gian to go...

Ya, think I will go later.. TGIF.

hippo, forgot to ask u hows adri today?

chintz, how is bosco &amp; chloe? hope she is not vomittin from the cough liaoz...juz to share wif u when travis is coughin, we try to reduce his food intake. So when he starts coughin, the food he ate earlier wont b vomitted &amp; no mess to clean up. :p

mornin mummies,
can i ask your opinion please. I agree to sell to 1 mummy my 3 tins of karihome milk for $36 (i'm asking for 40) but now another mummy willing to take at my asking price. So, if i tell the 1st mummy i'm not selling to her anymore cos another mummy interested to get it at my price, am i being unfair?

chris, u able to meet us ard boat quay?

ariajo, thx babe...
re: sales of milk tin
From my pt of view, if u hav oredi agreed to sell to the 1st mummy, den perhaps its not fair to her dat u wanna sell to 2nd since u oredi given ur word. Juz my 2 cents worth. It's up to u.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday Maruko !</font> Have a great day with your bf...</font>

For Mummies feeding their kiddos Zrytec syrup (banana flavour)...can i know how much are you feeding your 2 yr olds every day or night? I forgotten the dosage...been feeding Marc only 2.5ml at night.

aria,
I personally feel that you should sell to the 1st buyer with the lower offer...cos you have promised her...Just my personal views