(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

kathy,
hahahaha ur mum so funny leh. Ashley still prefer milk prepare by u lah. By right they wake up early so by nap time they shld be easy to nap aft the milk feed.

Petit,
Smells can come from many sources. Ensure her clothings and bedsheets are washed & dry properly. You can also try getting her Anti-perspirant.

My maid used to have some odour when she perspire, so, I got her anti-perspirant and I dont smell odour from her anymore.

Some other tips are drink lots of water, frequent change of clothings, bathe and wash hair at least twice a day.. I believe these practice will help. Good luck.

Tiffany, aria & maruko,

the smell is not similar to perspiration...very weird leh...i can smell it even she just took a bath. Will try the anti-perspirant...but doubt it helps. she bathe and wash her hair twice a day...change her clothes 3X a day also the same...geez...guess it's her personal smell due to her diet :S

tiffy,ashley jus simply dun wan to take her nap..yest i went at 12.30,the teacher saw me and signal me ask me go back first,let her try slp there.so i went home.then half and hr ltr i went down,heard she cry liao.so i bring her back.guess she likes her smelly di-lam at home.will slowly try let her stay longer lor.teacher oso comment she nv cry these two days except nap time.

Petit,
Maybe you check out with chinese medical hall if they have any tea/ drink to rid odour?

My maid will usually ask our neighbour's maid when they go back indo to get her the tea. The tea is for women and it helps to cleanse the body. My maid told me it does help to rid body odour and relieve menstrual pain etc... I think Malay has lots of such herbs for women.

dodo,recently after i send ashley to CC,she oso everytime wake up from nap crying,wanting me to carry.i thot she still feels unsecure me sending her to CC.when i slap her thigh,she stil can tell me " bu yao ta ni(ni=wo)..dunno to angry or laugh.

Tiffany,
gd idea...i will check it out

Ariajo, how’s naia today? And I’m having constipation too! You mean bf can cause this??

Tiffany, is andrea’s nose ok? Maybe you wanna check with PD to be sure?

Dodo, i’m intending to BF till 6 mths, when i intend to start working PT again. After that, i will take 1 mth at a time, cos i don’t like expressing. Prefer to latch on.

Maisy, so what did you do to get chloe to drink from bottle?

Ecookie, congrats again. Your #2 looks quite different from YZ, but baby’s looks change. Maybe in the coming weeks will start to look more like gor gor. And give YZ time. He’s probably still getting used to having di di around.

re: language
Hannah is obviously more comfortable in English. She only knows certain words in Chinese, so isn’t able to string together a sentence in Chinese yet. Really praying that she won’t grow up to be a kantang like her parents. haha...

re: discipline
my hubby don’t want me to use cane! He says better to use hand, then we know how much force we are using since we can also feel the pain. But so far, i hardly beat Hannah. I find that the naughty corner is much more effective for her.

Tiffy, well done! Hannah was like that too. Will cry from the time i start changing her all the way to school! Sometimes i ended up having to carry both her and Deborah, because she just refused to walk. Super siong! Fortunately it only happened for a few days.

Anyway, i’m pleased to announce that Hannah didn’t cry today. YAY!!! Hopefully she will be able to keep this up.

Chintz, i asked my hubby to try then i “disappeared”, and she drank! But she only took 60ml. Is that an average amt??

Petit, think it might be your maid’s diet. Some spices and herbs can give off a strong smell.

Junnie,
I am really thankful that this year my house has spring cleaning. p.s: the past years i dun even bother to clean the kitchen cabinet. But now i have clean house most of the time leh. oops! happy.

Tiffy,
Ordered fm forum?? buy what?

zhenzhen,
Hannah is such an angel, dont think she need a cane yet. Can tell she is really obedient girl, you are so lucky.

Thanks for asking. No more bleeding since that morning, I guess it could be due to aircon dryness and her runny nose medicine that dried up her mucus, both adds up. She still has phelgm and slightly wet nose, has been taking medicine for about 1 week, still like that. She hasnt been sleeping very well for the past few nights. She will be whining intermittently during her sleep and I suspect its either nightmare or some discomfort from her phelgm or mucus??? Hmmmm... other than the whining at night, she is normal in the day, still as naughty and active. Hope this whining/nitemare phase will be over quickly.

tiffany, good to hear that there's no more bleeding. you must have been very worried! think when our kids are sick, they're more manja.

does anyone know where to get good pineapple tarts?

junnie,
can FEDEX one cane to me? wahaha

kathy,
that's so funny! zq said the same thing when i about to beat his butt, "mama bu yao da ni".. then i correct him say "bu yao da wo, bu shi bu yao da ni".. then he said "bu yao da mama".. duno want to laugh or cry.. :p

dodo, if u really wanna cane him den anything also can substitute as a cane. :p kekeke...no need fedex over lah...

petit, try wat the other mummies said. Me no encounter b4 so cant give much advice also.

Tiffany, glad to noe Andrea is better liao. Travis has been wakin up ard 4.30am lately den refuse to sleep till more den an hr. So I hav been a zombie also when he pull such stunts.

sugurnut: hope yz will be like lleyton! will take to his didi soon!

dreamz: congrats!
i remember our EDD is ard the same time!

chintz: read ur blog. hope all of you will recover soon! to fall sick at the same time is really draining..

dodo: i think u should just request for ur helper to wear a mask. not a gou fen request wat. in case she spreaded to YA too..

Zhen zhen,
My CNY goodies top favourite is pineapple tart. nowadays, alot of ppl buy those ready made pineapple paste made from factory, then make the tart and claim its homemade pineapple tart.

kathy and dodo
My kangtang was confuse with the ni and wo but in English! She will always say Carry You!, You want this, you want that which actually means I. Everytime I try to correct her and guess she get's more confused so now she give up and instead use Kelly!!!

Hippo and Gingerleaf enjoying at Polliwogs now ???

Yesterday my girl actually said this to me before she sleep as hb and I have a small dispute earlier.

Pa Pa Angry.....
Ma Ma Sad.....
Pa Pa Noti......

Hiaz, I really have to try to show her all my HAPPY face as she is just too observant!!! Wonder she will repeat all these to my mum or not!

Jas
guess the maid has been very helpful at home!! Suddenly you are relieve of a lot of things right! sometimes I also wish I get one and give it another try but but .... we are always not at home so a bit difficult!!!

Dreamz
Congrats to you!!

Maruko
Hope this phase will be gone soon. I totally understand how it's like and it's not easy for working mums!!

zhenzhen,
yes, BF cause that especially if you're producing loads! i have hard stool everyday no matter how much vege/water i ate or drink! ouch! i think 90% of whatever i drink becomes milk..haha... Naia drink her milk liao but was so fussy yesterday night! She cried so hard at ard 7pm before she decided to drink the milk. I thought something was wrong and hubby suddenly recalled that aria was like this when she achieved certain milestone. Hubby said she noticed Naia was different in the morning. She's like more alert, more conscious of the surroundings.

This afternoon, hubby text me and told me Naia officially able to flip on her tummy!

eunice & maruko,
haa. i insist to use cane to discipline him. i dun wan like my aunty last time round, just simply grab any stuff near her to whack my cousins, i think not that good loh.. i will reason to him first, if he's too much and continue his nonsense, i will let cane him wi that specific cane and let him know that it's one of my discipline tool.. ISO in this.. haa, gonna remind myself to use the cane wi a cool and controllable temper.. try la! :p

ecookie,
i requested just now. she seems okay wi it and wore it immediately, heng.. coz chinese ppl here can be v proud, dun wana be rude and offend them loh, cultural difference.. so i gonna be very tactful when communicate wi them, not easy! zq v funny, he insist to put on 1 also and told me "妈妈,姨姨和子骞嘴巴痛痛“ i think he treats it as plaster! haa

totoro,
wahaha! that's cute of Kelly! zq also use 骞 instead of "I".. his favourite is 骞喂骞 instead of 自己吃 when he wants to self-feed.. sounds like ancient chinese!

Jas,
there are alot of BP going on but some cannot take in order liao
I order fr
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3227864.html?1262448007
for pineapple tart, cheese pineapple and makmur. U try to ask whether still can order cos those people order fr her receive sample from her and comment v gd from lots of people.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3468689.html?1263789976
for love letter. think for this bp still taking in order

zhenzhen,
I'm still waiting for Sherry to stop crying once get into the cc. Hannah is gd leh never cry already. wow carry Hannah n Deb v siong leh

dodo...zq is really good in mandarin...Marcus hasn't even start speaking a single chinese word.. zq is so adorable speaking like this at his age

ecookie, thank you.

chloe just threw up again after coughing in her sleep. poor gal. each time got such cleaning up to do, i'm very happy that i got a maid heheheh

hopefully both kids will be sound asleep til morning.

ariajo, forgot to say "yay for naia"!

dodo, zq is so cute! our kids really say the darnest things! haha...

tiffy, thanks for sharing the links. too bad the first bp not taking orders for pineapple tarts liao. and yes... it's VERY SIONG because i had to carry them while climbing up the stairs. by the time i got to the top, i was panting!! who needs the gym when you have kids. haha...

ppty turning crazy again, so me turning crazy again too.

I tested! is postive! will be seeing the doc in 2 weeks time.

Brig is super sticky... suddenly he needs his mummy to pat him to zzz every night. And he kept on repeating that " i cant walk on my own anymore!"

Asked him if he want ababy, he shaked his head and siad 'im not ready" sign... dun know what to do with him

Hopefully he can accept slowly...

chris, congrats!! brig probably can sense, that's why he's so sticky. give him time, i'm sure he'll grow into his role as gor gor.

zhenzhen,
hahahaha we don't need any gym machine at all. By carry 2 of them n walk up the stair to reach ur hse is a v gd training for u. Email to HDB suggest lift upgrading in ur blk. My fren did that n recently alot voted for lift upgrading at her blk.

chris,
congrats

aria_jo: clap clap to naia!!

dodo: zq is so cute!! haha nowadays the toddlers are really cute with their own interpretations of things ard us.

chris: congrats!!
dun worry too much abt brig. just try ur best to talk more to him abt a new baby in the house.

Dodo,
ZQ is so cute. I can hardly hear kids at 2yrs+ speaks mandarin.

Chris,
Brig still can say "i m not ready" LOL..he is so cute.

Another night owl reporting here.

Chris/Jas,
How is property market now? Who's market is it now? Buyer or seller? Lots of transactions for pte market?

tiffy, think for my place, will be quite hard to do lift upgrading. anyway, i want to move out in 1-2 yrs time, so no pt suggesting also. just need to make sure my new place is on lift landing floor!

Gd morning mummies...

totoro, yup I hope this phase will b over soon. Juz this morning when im showerin, Travis was outside bathrm cryin for me again. Sigh...he kept cryin till I came out. Heartache. Yet my mil commented "如果是我,出来就打" coz Travis refused all the rest to carry him away from the toilet. Den I told her if she bear to beat den go ahead, I wont stop her but dun expect me to beat when I noe he didnt do it on purpose.

ariajo, im abit confused. Ur hb not workin?

dodo, tink cane shld b quite widely used in china. perhaps u can ask ur helper where u can buy 1. She shld noe. :p
Btw, I saw a video clip of a pervert guy beatin a pregnant lady of 2 mths. So scary. The sad thing is no one helped the poor lady.
Sigh...

chintz, poor chloe *sayang* hope the phlegm coms out together wif the vomit.

chris, gd to hear dat. Congrats again.
dun worry abt Brig. Tink he might hav sensed the baby in u so abit clingy. He will accept baby in no time.

Tiffany, its a sellers market now. B cautious in ur search. Read on the news got a seller COV $95k also dun wanna let go, insist on sellin wif COV $100k. Crazy...

zhenzhen,
u going to sell ur hse in 2 yrs time..... actually last time aft going to ur hse, my hb n me likes ur hse alot but no lift landing

aria jo,
yah lor is it ur hb now not working? cos tot he had a job liao

Tiffy, how is sherry today? try to make it interestin for her to go school each day den she might look forward. Dunno y lately Travis refused to wear his uniform in the morning den I gotta force it on him. Of coz he kept cryin but after wear oredi he stopped. -_-

tiffy, i like my place too. i have even gotten used to not having a lift landing floor. but think we'll need more space as the girls grow up. that's why considering moving.

Zhen,
have replied u.

Tiffany,
I actually stop ppty for quite sometime ald cos the 2 monkeys take turns to fall sick almost every week for several months. It's really exhausting n heartpain. I now fully rely on tcm. No more western med. Unless it's fever. I hv dozen of fever med bottles! Haha! But now maid comes, took alot of relieve from me. I am soon coming back in ACTION!!! stay tuned. Keke!

maruko, is travis sensing something? hee hee...

my #1 choice is to move back to marine parade. but that's only if i can convince my hubby. #2 choice is stay on in bishan, but move to the older side (st11-13).