(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hey im interested in barney shows too! let us know

"Mummy, I feel like a korean girl".....this is wat she says to me last night after her perm...I fully agreed....especially her small eyes...keke :p

Curls are not well defined...just like mine...kinda limp...guess it's my genes.

Wat do you mummies think?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">I need Carissa's pic to show to my stylist !!!!</font></font>

3316791.jpg
3316792.jpg

3316793.jpg
3316794.jpg

hi Petit ... her is lump cos Jap perm ... mine is worse den Tiffe hmmm too ugly liao dun need to see mine keeke Carissa's perm is Ceramic Perm only his perm is the best to me ... cos i did that before too ... i am so heart pain to spend S$288.00 on my ugly hair hmmm will try to put Carissa's hair in FB ...i dun no how to put it here

Petit, tink her curls not very defined. It could b due to her hair not thick enuff bah, so more difficult to fix the curls. But it still looks nice. She does look like a little Korean star.

dodo, tmr confirmed? i PM you my contact, in case i can't log in later.

petit gars, tiffie looks pretty with her curls. maybe can use some styling products to help make the curls more defined?

cm,
so Carissa had a ceramic perm, and she can sit through that arduous long process...at least 3-4 hrs right...I do agree ceramic is the BEST !!!! I had ceramic for my 1st perm, and it's so defined and lasting...the subsequent digital perms really cannot make it.

Maruko,
yah...Tiffie has really fine and little hair...guess that's the main problem

zhenzhen,
this hair is already fix with treatment wax from this morning...and it still look so limp...imagine if there's no wax...worse right? keke :p

dodo and the other mummies,
2moro 10-12pm is out for me....would love to meet you...but really can't due to the kids' routine checkup....gotta arrange again with you ok...wat a pity

petit ... ya Ceramic is the best ... yes she tahan all the way ... she is also having fever and lao sai at that time .. .but cos of perm hair ... she ren ren ren ... !!!! ai mei bu yao ming ... i have put up some pics in FB of U

Petit ya Carissa sat there for 3-4 hrs ... she is also having fever and lao sai at that time ... but yao mei bu yao ming ... hahaha

I upload pics in the FB liao

Thanks Petit ... Tiffle is also gorgeous with or without the curls ... I think Tiffle and my curls are almost the same ... but her s is 50% better den mine ... sobsob ...

CM,
wait for 2 weeks, and get a re perm...but ceramic this round...think we should insists on ceramic only... i will maybe reperm mine too... depends on the texture and condition...keke :p

hmmm but now i got no time ... cos need to take care of the 2 kids wanted them to redo my hair too but no time liao ... cos i perm 1 week be4 i fly

Chersam,
Envy your determination and courage. You definitely have a great and supportive mum. All the best and shun shun clear all your papers yay? I believe alot of arrangement can be sorted out and will have alot of chances to see Cherie la....

Dodo, zhen zhen, mm,
Sorry,cannot join you mummies tomorrow. Just saw Dodo's meeting confirmation only. Already made some other arrangements already. Mummies and kiddos, have fun. Ya.. please dont rain...

Petit,
The perm ss not as bad as you described, but I think a stronger curls and more layering will look better on Tiffie. THis is my opinion.

morning ladies!!!

chintz, how's the 2nd morning at work now? still getting used to it?

bbwow, i heart u loads!!! updated u in my email.. yoohoo!! MUACKS!

chersam, thanks for the soooooooo sweet offer abt hkg! got it settled le.... and i will tell u more next week ya? muacks dear!

petit, her perms look ok to me! tink they are like dat cos tiffie's got very fine hair. but she looks gorgeous! she is showing signs to be a very very pretty &amp; well-groomed girl to me le. cos she can endure the long hours at the salon despite her discomfort! i also bth the long hours when i had my hair permed last time.. hahaha

morning mummies!!

petit: i think tiffie's curls look very nice. she really is a mei mei little girl!

chintz: i think before me should be ueno/dreamz.. but they seldom come in so not sure on whens their EDD..
mine is mid-end Jan, still quite sometimes away!

chintz: still feeling ok. though at times really tired cos of the weight bearing down on my pelvic area...

hippo: how is ur back? went for any massages yet?

hi Mummies, popped by during lunch. Hope all is well.

Really miss my hubby and hubby missed us lots too. Looking forward to return to Singapore but still another 2 and half week to go.

share a picture of Caelen in his raincoat on (it's was raining in Melbourne - bad for tourist, good for local as they'd drought). Normally he'll put off the hood, but surprisingly he left the raincoat's hood on, guess he wants to keep dry too.

3318821.png

Chintz,
so fast back to work liao
Got used to it ?

Petit,
Tiff look so sweet and like she say " like korean girl"

Chersam,
Congrats in getting a place in PT and admire your courage to make the 1st step forward. Me no "Shang jing xing" , only for a super short moment thought of taking the early childhood education. But only for a really super short moment. hehehe

Another pic of Caelen after he fed the sheep, he gave the "Mummy please clean my hands, so yucky " look.
3319015.png

Hello mummies. Sorry for mia for so long. The outing at vivi sounded so fun. Couldn't make it as naia caught the bug from aria n was down w cough. Heng it's not that bad. V v heartpain to see my 6 weeks old bb n can't do much. No medicine to feed n can only rely on my breastmilk to fight the virus. Heng it went away after a week. She's ok now. 

Chris,
So glad to know brig is on the road to recovery. Really v v Heng to caught hfmd twice. But at least his chances will be much lower in the future compared to our kids who has not caught any at all!

Cm,
Dun be too upset abt it. Not worth it. Wah, your hubby can really protect u. Call up the resto to scold her. Clap clap! Think you r v soft hearted
that's why so afftected by it.

Hippo,
Congrats for expecting a boy!mr hippo must be elated!

Cherie bear,
Javen is so cute! What a nice cute chin he has!

Hearing all these suckie incidents from u and would like to share mine. Last week hubby brought aria to punggol plaza n while waiting for the lift, a lady suddenly pop a sweet into aria's mouth! It was so fast my hubby dun know how to react. He was speechless! Hubby said if not for the fact it's karihome sweet, he would hv told her off on the spot. I never see such a rude mummy before. At least must hv the courtesy to ask right if it's all right to offer a sweet to your child! You know aria has not eaten any sweet before! And all along hubby n I don't like to intro her to that. Now aria know how a sweet taste like. So angry man!

Tiffy,
Enjoy ur Macau trip!

Junnie,
Wow holiday again? So envious! Hope u hv a fun trip w ur family.

Chersam,
Wow, you're taking up pt studies! Good to start now before u hv no. 2. I am so glad that I've graduated. If not I really doubt I will be able to juggle my studies n my 2 girls! Now I get to spend quality time w aria. 

Aria is getting v v vocal. When I looked back at her bb videos taken early of this year, I realise she has grown so much! She's not so babyish anymore! Talking in broken sentences n will know how to tell stories. V v funny and amusing observing her. Also all of a sudden she's absorbing all the words we're talking and parroting them all! Even sentences like "oh my god!" , "shit man" , wah piang ! I really hv to watch my mouth!

Ok mummies, will try to read up the other postings later. Got to keep my ebm n attend to my girls. 

Ciao! 

Caelen so cute

Petit : yr girl looks pretty

Aria_jo : phews... lucky Naia's virus bug went off quckly
you also take care. Still can manage?

congrats jovialz!!!! really hope i can be a PTWM one day in the future

aria: wah, the mummy really rude. i will scold her if im ur hb cos really rude to anyhow pop things into my baby's mouth! she got wash hands anot!!

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, congrats on ur approval...Caelen looks like havin loads of fun over there...

ariajo, alamak...how com the woman so rude one? It is basic courtesy to ask plus got so many virus ard, how can anyhow feed other ppl's baby? Ur hb no tell her off meh? He shld since he has been so protective of her since she was born. Count herself lucky for not encounterin me instead.

jovial,
Caelen so cute in his raincoat. n congrat to ur approval of working PT.

aria jo,
aiyoh, how come ur hb also met a funny woman. of course must ask ur hb whether can she offer sweet to aria or not 1st. don't know why so many mad woman outside.

ecookie,
wah v fast hor. u r the next 1 to pop. kekeke

chintz,
at least now u have more time to log in here to chitchat with us hor. hehehehe

chintz &amp; ecookie, i m ok! backache comes pretty frequently but i tink i m "immune" to it le. very irritating and painful but i m ignoring it. hurhurhur. dun wana tink! =P

ecookie, aiyo.. so excited for u leh dear. weight bearing down le ar? must be very uncomfortable le. u must rest more ya? how's the wt gain tis time round? better?

jovialz, congrats!! happy for u gal!
and caelen looks cute in his raincoat!

aria, oh my! dat lady is very very rude! i personally dun mind adri taking sweets and rubbish cos i feed them to her myself too. but have the basic courtesy to offer and ask la! i dun even know u! how would i know if the stuff are clean???
hee.. and about my baby boy? mr rhino is like me wor. hoping for another girl.. ha! but we are both very very elated cos bb is safe and healthy la! datz all we ask for now.. =)

hippo: yes, so long baby is healthy that is most impt! take care of ur back ah! dun strain it further, ask mr rhino to do all the work for u ehhehe.

weight gain at 32w is ard 12.5kg. still got 5-8 weeks to go! think will be ard 16kg, abit better than last weight gain of 19kg w yz lah. heeheh

ecookie, haha! of cos of cos! as it is, i dun move my butt at all le. somemore preggers? hohohoh. i m QUEEN! my grandma just told him dat he's LUCKY cos he's got 2 daughters and 1 boy on the way.. no prizes for guessing who the 2nd daughter is.. oops!

good for u gal! happy for u on the healthy wt gain.. i m on the way to 20 over kg leh.. hahahaha

hippo: heheheheh yes!! adri can be ur jie jie at times.. heheh.

dun worry too much abt ur weight gain. im sure u can lose it all just like ur 1st pregnancy!!

jovialz,
sorry i've been very outdated in this thread, u brought caelan along for the trip ya? when are u coming back?

tiffy, yep yep u are right! now can log in and get in touch again

hippo, u and mr rhino are both very lucky lah. so en ai

ariajo, when are u going back to work?

ecookie, oh yes! dat girl is reali machiam my jie jie leh. we have been acting like we dunno how to do the puzzles and she takes on the "da jie" persona and goes "here.. wrong... here.." as she fixes our "mistakes".. LOL.. and godknows if i have blurted it out b4, but she actuali said "mummy, stupid dumb dumb"! *faints*

chintz, ooi! u and hb also super en ai leh.. can take those sweet sweet trips with the kids. plus all ur makan dates.. so nice lor! kekeke..

tink all oct mummies are very blessed la.. =) cos we are all very NICE ma.. hahaha

hippo, haha.. yeah chloe also says, "mama ben ben, chloe li hai!" whenever she reached out to the remote control and on the fan/changed channel earlier than me hee

i just came back from warehouse sale at wing tai building. there have dorothy perkins, miss selfridge, warehouse, adidas, topman etc.

but bought nothing back, everything is too small for my size! haiz..

very quiet thread today...

*HELLO! lo lo lo lo lo lo lo lo*..

hahhahaa!

chintz, ha! chloe can add "chloe li hai" some more.. hahahaha!!

ecookie, forgot if u mentioned.. have u thought of a name for baby? besides ur little nickname.. kkekekeke..

hippo: brainstorm abit of names but need to count strokes so again the chinese name can only be confirm when peanut is out heheh

chintz: i miss SHOPPING! SOBSOBSOBSOBSOB

just got back from lunch after a morning out at jacob ballas garden. was good catching up with dodo and maisy. too bad we didn't get a chance to eat the food! nvm, we'll be having it for tea later!

chersam, wow. i envy your determination to upgrade yourself. i wanna do it, but think only lah. think too difficult now with #2. maybe must wait a few more years.

jovial, congrats! i'm sure caelen will be happy to spend more time with you!

aria, my goodness. that woman is so one kind! even those people i know, i will still expect them to ask first before giving my kids anything. what more a stranger!!!

Chintz,
Yap. Brought him and my mum
Will only be back on 19th Dec Midnight. Miss Hubby lor.

Ariajo,
How can that lady anyhow put sweets into other's people's kids without asking. So horrible.

Zhen Zhen,
You more powerful than me. back then, I'd find valid excuses to go out, but you run everywhere liao. Do try to get good rest thou, better for long term

ecookie, don't worry, you'll go back to ur figure very fast one. for me is hopeless hehe

hippo, sometimes she misses the 'li'.. so it's quite obscene, she will shout, "chloe li hai, ah boh (auntie in hainanese) NO HAI" hehe

chintz, OMG!!!!!!!!! hahahaha
and hey! dun worie abt ur figure if u are closing shop le.. hahaha! i m sure u will slim down taking care of the both of them..