(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi petit gars,

thanks for the fast reply!
just searched and enquired, they closing soon and i can only send for repair on monday.. duno how to "tong" until Monday.. jiat lat!

called mum & babes, they dun rent Medela electrical breastpump.. really clueless what to do now

dodo...if i am not wrong... the breastfeeding association do rent out pumps... let me check the contact and let you know shortly.

Dodo,
OMG... this is the worst news that pump died on you. The last time, my friend called me to borrow my motor during midnite, she was very desperate then. See if anyone has spare pump/ motor to lend you...I have sold both my pumps away alrdy.

Petit,
Ohhh.... hope your kids recover fast fast, especially Tiffy. Fever can be quite uncomfortable.

Chersam, Maruko, Chintz, Petit

Re: Polliwogs on 23rd Nov - Monday, 10.30am

I am just wondering since so many kids are sick and that Petit has to leave by 1pm for Tiffy's make up lesson, do you all prefer to meet on Tues or Wed instead of Monday?

Chersam, I know you are on leave on Monday, so, you may not be able to postpone. Please let us know your views. If you cant, then we shall stick to Monday as agreed.

Chintz, Maruko, Petit
Any comments or suggestion?

I am fine for both monday and tuesdays.... as for wed...i can only make it after noon...tiffie has her dental appt on wed morning.

I'm a Jan 09 Mummy and need your help! If you're on Facebook, please help to vote my photo in Facebook, by clicking LIKE on the photo.

If you can't see the "LIKE" link, you might need to join group, before you can vote.

CHRISTMAS MOMENTS THAT MATTER :
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3362113&o=all&op=1&.........view=all&subj=190213627056&aid=-1&id=705431720&oid=190213627056

Every single vote count, so please click!

Appreciate very much and Thanks a Million! ( ' ',) !

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Chersam, Maruko, Chintz, Tiffany,

Polliwogs on 23rd Nov - Monday, 10.30am is CONFIRMED !!!! No changes on date or timing.

See you there
</font></font>

hi mummies. see u on monday

dodo, hopefully u have found a spare pump by now.

mummies, i need help in bottle feeding bosco! it seems that the more i train him to use bottle, the more addicted he is to the breast!

he starts to whine when i just put a hanky on his neck. me need advices and tips. got a week before going back to work

Dodo,

The company that rents phototherapy beds rents medela pump too.

Junnie n petit_gars,

I just got a My Melody ergo sch bag at city square metro yest for $49.90. Not sure if promo is same at all metro, u buy $20 nett , u can buy certain purchase with purchase items. The original price is 90+.
Here's the website for the sanrio ergo bags but didn't find the exact model I got:
Www.impactlifestyle.com.sg
My friend also got a Lego bag yest at UE square on sale for $69.

Maisymouse...thanks a million gal...muacks
I will definitely check out the 2 bags. Wondering whether the one you bought can fit in A4 files? as for UE square... do you know whether which shop is it....not familiar with that mall.

Gd morning mummies...

gotta apologise to the mummies who will b gg Polliwogs later. Coz im back to work today since Travis wont b able to join in.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS TO CHERIE_BEAR who has given birth to BB Javen last night!</font>

Thk Javen has decided to arrive earlier to see the world..

Will let Cherie_bear post more details when she is back!

Post some pics for us to see too!

morning all

sugarnut.. thks 4 the news =)

cherie_bears... 恭喜恭喜 on little javen's arrvl... 好好坐月哦! =)

dodo.. hope u hv settled ur pump's prblm...

petit_gar,tiffany,chersam.. enjoy ur pollowig session w the kiddos =)

maruko... travis still not not ok arh??

jas.. i didnt bring any kettle flask or cooking pot 4 recent taiwan trip cos most hotels got electric kettle... remember dun use the tap water to boil for hot water, use the mineral water... some hotels got water dispenser along the corridor, u can tk cold/warm/hot water... if not, can tk hot water fm their coffee hse or restaurant...

maisymouse.. thks 4 the bags info... paisay... but where is city square huh? or other metro outlets also hv tis promo? saturday went for orientation... aiyo.. like 'market' lidat! the Q for uniforms/books sooo long... we didnt finished till 12.30pm (starts @ 9am)... spent abt 160++ now left 3more text books to get oni available when shcl starts... as usual, my girl gotta wear XS to S size, pinafore get the smallest also need to alter, hiaz...

morning ladies!!!

hope the weekend was good for every1!

tiffy, ur hb's buddy is reali one kind. i m sure he doesnt even know where his problem lies. so u guys just hv to one ear in one ear out and IGNORE! hurhurhur.. i have a girlfren like dat too. not ngiao but she wants to have the last say in EVERYTHING. my hb calls her the "encyclopedia".. ha! i hv gotten used to her nonsense liao. anything she wants to insist is right, i will just go along and ignore the rest of her "explanation" and i wun bring my hb along when meeting her cos his fuse will blow.. hahahaha

jas, oops!!!!!!!! u saw! hahahaha.. ok ok.. adri will be good.. tis one is mama "hua xin".. LOL

eufrasia, hv u gone to a regular doc for breast checks yet? u wana go for a mammogram cos there is a lump? cos if there isnt, i tink no need right? guess u can consult ur gynae abt this and listen to her recommendations?

ur boy bullied by kor kor? irritating! as parents we can't do much but to drag the kiddos away to avoid further bullying hor? ha! i was in a super bitchy mood on saturday though. adri was sitting on those 3-seats ride. and one boy was sitting right in front of her. she was just touching the panel right in front of her when the boy repeatedly pushed her hands away. hb was holding on to her then i was slightly further but guess what this crazy mummy did dat day? i roared at the boy. though i was pretending to roar at adri. whahahaha.. after 3 roars, i told hb to take her out of the ride. felt like slapping the person tending to the boy! dunno how to stop him from bullying ar..

maruko, gotta put a stop to our secret date le. sorie! u hv to find another one for travis liao.. my in-law not happy le.. whahahahahhaha!

chersam, orientation was okie! the speech by the principal was BORING!!! i cldnt wait to get out of the place myself.. ha! and then when we were trying on sizes for the uniform, i met a STUPID &amp; INCONSIDERATE father! his mother was helping the girl in front of me try on her uniform while this idiot insisted on taking COUNTLESS pics of her!! grrrr.. can't u just take 1 or 2 pic and get it over and done with?? irritating lor.. pui! i had to repeatedly ask the grandma if she can take off the uniform so we can try. she stared at me blankly for quite awhile then SLOWLY peel off the uniform. pui pui pui!

eunice, hahahaa! u even "advertise" with the height of ur boys?" so cute!

junnie, 5 matchsticks? hahaha! my hb jokingly told me he wants "rolex" for his bday pressie cos i kept hounding him (didnt know wat to get him ma... ha!).. so i told 5 matchsticks and lay it out on his hand as his bday pressie! hohohohohoho

bbwow, LOL! FOB = full of Boomz so means FOS = full of Shingz??? hahahahhaa!

zhen zhen, must share ur pics frm the photoshoot! tink hannah didnt want her pics taken cos she dun wana steal the limelight from deborah!
sleeping with chen hao everynite sure makes the wife radiant.. no wonder u look so damn good.. wakakakkaa!

tiffany, congrats! u have "survived" till the return of ur maid! goodbye to ur rough hands le!

petit_gars, was at united sq on sat and saw this shop specialising in ergo bags right next to toysrus.. go check it out! =)

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">congrats to cheribear and bb Javen!!</font></font>

mummies, enjoy your polliwogs playdate!

hippo,
I forgot the newly coined word = shingz! hahahha good one!

wah...the kindy allows you to try on the uniform huh? ours can't. that time I tried on for J and the lady told me off and said can only use to measure cause it's brand new. but I was thinking, don't tell me you going to re-sell those uniforms on display? and J was having his clothes on, it's just pull over to try. double pui.

<font color="ff6000">Congratz Cherie bear...
will b waitin to hear ur birth story</font>

hippo, hahaha...me will let travis mix ard on fri in search of my DIL. kekeke...so hav we confirmed on the place on fri?

junnie, travis still havin slight cough &amp; runnin nose. Plus his appetite haven recover. So me tink better let him recover fully b4 expose to our forum's kiddos on fri instead of today in case he pass to any of them.

Congrat Cherie bear. Post photo of Javen for us to see.

Not sure can join u all on friday or not. Sherry having cough, flu. Hope she is better on friday so that can join u all n feel tum tum on those preg mummies. kekeke

dodo, you managed to solve your pump problem?

cherie bear, congrats! looks like little javen couldn't wait to see the world!

hippo, some parents are so indulgent with their children. and their kids end up so bratty! BTH!! a lot of the bratty students that we face in school is due to their parents' upbringing. dunno who to smack, the parents or the kids. grrr...

re: kindy orientation
my hubby brought hannah for her orientation on saturday and he was BORED OUT OF HIS MIND! kept on sms-ing me. and didn't manage to buy her uniform either, as they ran out of xs. will only be in on first day of school. so she'll be wearing her home clothes for the first few days of school.

zhen zhen, precisely! i was tinking initially if i wanted to "roar" at the kid.. giving the caregiver a chance to stop the kid 1st.. but since nothing is done and adri definitely wasnt in his territory. in fact she was there 1st! grr... datz when i decided to GRRRRRRRRRRRR at him. but i tink dat bratty skull decided to filter off adults' intervention anyway.. hurhurhur..

y are all kindy orientation so boring?? tsk tsk.. i dun have XS too! and i was the 2nd in line! just wondering y cnt they stock up.. so she has to wear her home clothes as well..kekeke..

bbwow, they dun let u try? pls! as if they will sell off the "sample" at a cheaper price.. eeks.. better make sure we wash all their uniforms b4 letting them wear.. hee..

and ooooooo... the endless exploration of miss ris low's dictionary.. LOL!

tiffy, hope sherry recovers soon enough!!

can i ask... any mummies here used washable breast pads before? how are they? am thinking of being environmentally friendly and getting these instead of disposable.

zhenzhen,
i wore wired bra last week but only for abt 4-5 hours. the whole time i was so worried abt blocked duct that i feel pain all the time..hehe..but ok lah, after i came back quickly express my milk and my boobs ok..

bought the bra from fave BP. you can check out th BP thread.

i also bought a wacoal wired bra. the item will be posted today. will try and let you know. the bra looks nice. if it's good, i will buy the non wired ones to wear at home.. the one i'm wearing cannot make it lor.. after a few months, all loosen. bought these bra from giant. now that i hv so much milk, will invest in good bra.

this fri gathering is for mummies or for kiddos and mummies? i'm contemplating coming alone cos i want to do some shopping at vivo..hehe..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">CONGRATS to cherie bear on the arrival of javen. can't wait to see javen pix!</font></font>

don't feel so bad now, knowing that other orientations were just as boring. i thought that it would be more hands-on. but my hubby said it was like they were selling cookware. just talk talk talk only. zzzzz....

hippo/bbwow, for travis cc they let him wear his home clothes for abt more den a mth coz they changin their design for uniforms &amp; is lack of stocks. Plus they said its better to let him adjust to the cc 1st b4 buyin the uniforms. Once they got the stocks, they let travis try on new ones for the size though they say got no sample.

ariajo, we welcome both mummies &amp; kiddos on friday. But we will luv to see little Naia also if u wanna bring her along. :p

zhen zhen, dunno abt other cc but the orientation I had was quite impromtu. We were briefly introduced on how the cc handles the kiddos, educates them, environment, cleanliness etc. Frankly it does sound like selling cookware as u mentioned. Except dat its sellin the cc in this instance. :p

tifanny,
my boobs are big to me lah.. for others may be not so cos all along i'm A cup mah..hahha..so suddenly B+, feel very gross! not helping that i got a barrel waistline...but heng ah, this time round, they look a little balance as compared to my prev pregnancy.

cm,
want bigger boobs, get pregnant and breastfeed..haha...kidding..

chintz,
i'm the opposite of you. i'm training naia to take my boob and you're training bosco to take the bottle.. i still hv no such luck leh..

chintz, did you try getting others to feed bosco the bottle? cos he will be less likely to take the bottle if you feed him. he knows that your boobies aren't far away! haha...

ariajo,

wahhh!! if I'm you, I will have no complains! after you stop bf, you're still a B+? mine like shrink. I think even smaller than A! so demoralizing

Tiffy, coz hippo said adri oredi chop liao...so me gotta look for alternatives. :p

bbwow, oh...didnt noe sherry also taken...jia lat. Me gotta open eye big big on fri liao. hahaha...

ariajo... i knw one person bring 2 kiddo for gathering is impossible 4u now.. but do come join us if u going shopping @ vivo on fri hor...

eufrasia.. if i'm not wrong, oni abv 40 then can do mamogramme leh.. u may chk w ur family doc or gynae c if they can refer u to somewhere for chk-up?

hippo,zhenzhen,bbwow...wow.. kindy also got orientation arh? thou is boring but izzit well organised? ours like 'market' lidat cos some parents brought their younger children/babies.. how can they tahan 3-4hrs listening to talks? so can hear yelling &amp; crying all over &amp; some parents so rude MIA halfway thru the programmes cos kiasu go Q &amp; buy uniform/books le... lucky for us is tat they separate the p1 kids fm parent bringing them to tour the schl..at least we can 'concentrate' during the talk.. bbwow.. alr state 'sample' howcome cannot put on &amp; try? the seller so funny de... hippo.. ur 'roar' made me LOL... sometime some ppl jus get to our 'nerves' ya?

maruko,tiffy... dun worry... travis &amp; sherry will sure recover on time...

maisymouse.. i hv chked the link u gave... the 'hk' &amp; 'my melody' bags r soooo nice.. duno to get impact or the cartoon ones!!

maruko,
u better dun kanna abish by bbwow leh. last week by Jas, this week by bbwow huh. hahaha
Hannah is gd catch, so smart even my hb likes her. U shld consider, n hor ang mo kio to bishan is near too. hahaha

zhenzhen,
J gd catch too lor. hahaha

the past few days are the most tiring days for me.........
helped my mum &amp; sis to prepare for the wedding while settling down the boys in the new environment, YA has been very easy bb and settle well.. zq has been v playful and dun wana nap &amp; eat, so all his timing haywire!

then followed by my breastpump prob, poor suction coz my breasts v lumpy and engorged, then i noticed a "lobang" on the tube! no wonder low suction! sigh.. changed a tube and it's working well now.. thanks all mumies for ur advice and concerns! esp petit gars! thanks for the contacts!

and my biggest fear happened... zq is down wi sickness. he coughed non-stop last night and was panting for breathe.. so we called his PD for consultation and Mt A. he is having mild lung infection.. now on med and his condition seems to be improved lots.. but he lost so much weight and slim down.. was 14.5kg, now only 13.5kg.. coz of the sickness and loss of appetite.. and i not sure whether can he still go to the gathering this fri though i look forward for so long... sigh..

zhen zhen,

opps! hehehe. I scared Chloe don't want J cause she's so tall!

junnie,
your description so funny. I still remember my mom used to do that too and we will rush to queue up for books, buy wrapper and lug the heavy books back.

re: mamogram
the radiologist told me that below 35 usually they recommend ultrasound. but the doc referred me to do mamogram instead.

Tiffy, ya hor...dats a gd suggestion *wink to zhen zhen* deal? kekeke...Or perhaps deborah also can... :p

dodo, oh no...dun worry so much. ZQ will get well b4 fri wif ur dedicated care.

gd to hear dat ur pump is workin fine now. Wasn't able to help soon as I seldom com into forum on wkends.

Cherie bear,

Congrats on your delivery! Rest well.
Petit,

The sanrio bag can put A4.. No prob. Think I heard wrongly should be united square not UE square. shop is kinder fun. Check last fri papers Life pg E8.

Junnie,
The sanrio ones are also impact brand... Very cute hor! I so happy cos kill 2 birds with one stone... Got a My Melody ergo bag @ abt 1/2 price. City square mall should be the newest mall around ... It's at farrer mrt I think.. Check later

cant join in for the gathering this friday. Brig may be down with Chickenpox. sign

Taking abt ILs, mine nearest will be Chersam, but her gal so guai.. will be bully by ah brig.. cannot lah. I need someone fierce enough for ah brig...

Dodo,

Take care too. Seems that our bois alway fell sick at the same time... sign....

He is not adapting well with the humid weather here?

dodo, your return sounds so eventful. hope zq recovers quickly.

maruko, can. but i still remember you saying travis have mini fan club at his cc. will he be a 1-woman man?? hahaha...

just back from a yummy, fattening lunch.. *slurp*

wah.. so many "chope-ing" is being negotiated ar?? hahaha! good luck to maruko &amp; eunice on selecting their SILs on fri!!

zhen zhen, hahaa! sales pitch selling pots.. ooo... but very apt description!

dodo, oh my.. shoo shoo to the virus! hope zq recovers soon..

aria, envy envy those honeydews.. hahaha!

bbwow, hi5! mine shrunk 1 cup size after adri leh.. so glad to see it being "puffed" up recently again.. hahahhahaa

junnie, hmm.. well-organised or not ar? still ok but the letter said to bring the kiddos so i seriously tot the speech by the long-winded principal shd be shorter than her 1 hr! kekeke.. somemore her voice is damn monotonous..

<font color="ff6000">okie! photos-bombarding time! hahahaha.. adri in her new uniform.. and her oversized XS PE gear and her new haircut!!! </font>

3282662.jpg
3282663.jpg

3282664.jpg

hippo, my hubby also commented that all the kids were so restless. dunno why they still need to "sell" the kindergarten, since we've already signed up.

hippo,
envy leh, Adri go for hair cut again. I don't even have chance to bring Sherry for haircut, still so short. hahaha

chris,
hope Brig recover fast.

bbwow,
u want big boob quickly have gd news lah. kekeke