(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Zhen Zhen : Congratulations on your new arrival !!! Rest well ok

Tiffany...Amazing gal...Good Job !!! I can never manage without a maid... My 2 monkeys can tear down my house without much effort :S Marcus is also very clingy these days... been spending most of my time with him these days... trying to make him speak and learn through play.

I have been down with a nasty and persistent flu for the past 3 days... superrr drowsy and can't breathe through the nose...now my throat is so dry...really can't sleep well either.

Gotta to prepare the gifts for my gal's teachers now... her last 2 weeks in K2....

catch up with you mummies again

jas...thks 4 infming us the good news =) & ur joke really brightened up tis wednesday..LOL =D

zhen zhen... congrats on the arrvl of little deborah =) must hv a good confinement & share ur birth story once u r more settled down... take care =)

dodo, chersam... 白斩鸡? kekeke...

dodo.. me & zann often 'gang-up' to do the 'kar-pui' action infront of lance while brushing teeth.. so gradually he'll fllw loh... keke.. i also sometime use toothpaste, sometime dun use toothpaste... i tink as they grow, use normal toothpaste can le.. just put a little bit shldnt b any harm... zann dun like the kiddo toothpaste anymore, she said not 'hot' (aka = no mint taste!!) if u use adult toothpaste & scare zq duno how to spit out, may b try clean it w wet cloth?

san.. oic.. clarisse dun like to imitate jie jie arh? hmmm.. really gotta crack ur head during brushing teeth for her.. or u, hb & jie jie brush at same timing?? see she wanna 'copy cat'??

sanbebe.. u r back!! how's ur trip?? & u fully recover le??

cherie_bear.. shoo shoo the virus fm shanice... so excited for u too... nxt ur turn 2 pop =)

petit_gar, hippo... u both faster recover on time for forthcoming gathering... btw, how's the status now??

ariajo... dun tink so much, jus express express express.. must make ur good pump to full use ok =)

bbwow.. u r welcome.... hope ur sil TTC a success =)

cm... if got improvement...carry on the 'gua sa' b4 u go indo... or tk up some massage session... u really need it!! dun worry abt carissa's too much, she's a bright gal =)

tiffany... big hug to u =) clap clap on ur achievement so far =) glad ur maid is coming back soon to relieve u....

Thanks for the encouragement! You know what I started the thread on latching and there are mummies who manage to latch even after 3 mths! Yes, there is hope! I will be patient! Just got to maintain my supply now

Congrats to zhen2. Her news perks me up. So excited for her.

Gingerleaf,
Wow, Lynn can latch after 1 mth. Ok, I will wait patiently for naia. 

Zhen2,
Can't wait to see deborah's pix and also pic taken by kelly

Jovialz,
Hope everything will be fine for caelen. Anyway the odds of recovering is pretty high right, so I'm sure caelen will be fine! Do update us on His condition from time to time. 

Tifanny,
Wow, hats of you lor. Seriously you look more like an Atas tai2 than a full time mum taking care of 2 kids by yourself and still manage to do the housework!

Cherie bear,
The next mummy to pop should be you right?get ready everthing already?

Petit gars,
You can use the infant nose drop to unblock your nose. Suprisingly it work for hubby and I when we hv block nose due to flu. Since it's for infant, should be mild to us. But them I still try not more than 5 days la. 

so long never log in already.. was busy with work...how are all of you?? hope you all have a good birthday celebration with your kiddos..

anders got "false measles" just a week before his birthday.. really gave me a scare... the fever is so high that i have no choice but to give him the insert.. den his rashes started popping out.. so he is very unhappy during birthday celebration in school.. luckily, he feel much better on his birthday...

just to update..i am having another boy..was hoping for a gal.. oh wells...

so how is the rest of the preggy mummies?? hope you doing well

zhen zhen,congrats to your new addition.. hope to see your newborn photos soon...

re brushing teeth, i am also using first teeth toothpaste, is there any expiry date for it? but i dunno how to brush anders teeth except to pass him the toothbrush but most of the time he ended up biting it and eating up the toothpaste.. sigh...

btw, any mummies bringing the kids for eye checkup? i heard that is a service provided by TMC on every tues..

Hi junnie,
Yes, I'm back from my trip !!

Hahaha...been MIA for so long...but have been reading the forums on the updates.

I'm fully recovered liao and the skin on the sole of my feet are peeling. Those are the areas where I had my blisters when I was suffering from HFMD. I'm like a snake now, skins are peeing off....

The trip was a success. We enjoyed the trip very much. I have some nice photos in my facebook. How about you? Enjoyed the trip?

ariajo, really admire you.. i also have problems latching and really gave up after 2 weeks.. i really dunno wat is the problem.. wanted to look for the LC but it happen during the confinement mth.. sigh......so ended up expressing...

any mummies using freestyle? i used to use PIS backpack.. tinking of switching to freestyle.. getting from US seemed so cheap as compared to singapore but of cos no warranty lar..

ponponta... helloooooo, really long time no hear =) didi for anders?? good also la, can save $$ by recycling his stuff?? keke.. re..eye chk up?? izzit necessary?? hvnt send them for any yet..

sanbebe... skin peeling like snake?? LOL... good to hear ur trip is a success despite ur hfmd... will chk out ur pix in ur fb (paisay.. i still no time to upload anything yet..) trip for us overall ok la.... we met good tourmates.. except too short time to explore & abit tedious w 2 kids on tow... if got chance, i wanna go taiwan on F&E again..

chersam/junnie/aria jo:
yes,i'll be next to pop
counting down to 24/11. Hope bb guai guai stay in my tummy till 24/11 so that i hv some "me" time next wk & also won't incur emergency cost, hehe...bad mummy. Juz took out the cot yday to clean up & sun-tan. Left some cloth nappy & blankets nd to wash & the rest are all prepared. Can relax & wait for bb's arrival

ponponta:
congrats on hvg another prince. It's ok to hv boy again since can share clothings. U can always try for #3 for gal :D

sanbebe:
welcome back! Glad that u hv recovered & enjoyed ur trip.

cm:
dun worry too much on ur gal's result. She will try her best to study hard.

Hey ponponta,
So long never hear from you !!

Glad to hear that you are doing fine and congrats to you for having a baby!!

I'm using Oriel toothpaste for Jav and he likes it.
Regarding brushing teeth, I think we don't need to worry if the kiddos are not brushing it or avoiding it as I believe they will eventually pick it up when they are a bit older. My mom said she never brush my teeth when I was young, only when I was like 3-4 yrs old. And, my teeth are just fine.

TMC has eye checkup on every tues? May I know where? I haven't brought Jav for eye checkup yet.

cherie bear,
wow, so u're the next mummy to pop?! so excited.....
My cousin also going to pop soon, her edd 18/11, just 1 week before yours.

cm,
Don't stressed yourself too much on your daughter's exam. She's just P1. No matter how they do badly, they will still get promoted in primary school, so don't worry too much, ok? I'm sure Carissa is a smart girl, she'll do well in her future exams.

junnie, ya lor... really miss all of you.. very sad, cannot catch up with the thread.. sigh...

haha, till now i have not bought anything for didi.. was tinking of maybe buying sterilizer and bottle warmer.. but debating between avent or pigeon...

re: eye check up.. my boss bring her daughter there for regular checkup.. since my son love to watch tv so much and also we started wearing glasses young, so i tot must as well go for checkup lor.. heehee...

cherie bear, so excited for you!! u on leave already?? is it didi or meimei? tot of a name already...

who is next after cherie bear? is it ecookie?

sanbebe, hihi.. i am not sure where is it.. but need to check with my boss again.. but TMC really far for me.. was hoping elsewhere will have similar checks... heard the service cost $50 each time...

ponponta:
tmr work half day & will be on leave le. It's didi. Name still thinking leh. We can't seem to find a nice name for didi. Mayb daddy a bit more fussy, haha....

yes, ecookie will be next.

sanbebe, ya lor..for a simple eye check up.. thought since he know his alphabet, i must as well do it myself...

cherie bear, congrats..i also tinking of a name.. wondering to name him andres?? but is it too confusing..haha..

ponponta: congrats on having another prince. same like me hehe. can save money lah, so also a good thing!
saw anders bday photos from fb. u looked radiant and ur bump is very modest. thin mummy -to-be!

sanbebe: good to hear that your trip is a good one!
did u miss J when you were over there?

ponponta.. andres? nice name =) also start w 'a'.. not same pronounciation w anders la.. anders can say a-z alr? wow.. so clever =) yaya.. 50 to chk the eye quite X.. may b all licenced optician can do the chk.. i knw optic point has it for kids.. but duno how much thou..
sanbebe,ponponta.. there'll b gathering on coming 27th.. but venue/time not fix ya... dodo is coming back... u both join la =D

cherie_bear... counting down now.. so good.. make full use of ur leave being didi arrival =)

bye mummies.. me going home le..

ecookie, hi hi.. i was still admiring your photos..cos u look so good!! now in 3rd trimester already hor?? i am counting to my 3rd tri.. heehee...

junnie, got gathering arh.. aiyo.. i so tempted to join.. let me know okie?? drop me a note on FB or something...

hb dun like andres.. say spelling very confusing.. bleah.. but i tot was special..=)

very sianz, hb need to travel overseas nowadays becos of change in responsiblities.. leaving me to bring anders to childcare alone.. so we take cab around...big hole in my pocket.. must remember to claim when he is back.. wahaha...

tiffany,
oh my, so busy tai tai life! kekeke! but u are doing a good job! well done!

cm,
wah seh, ur maid so good, got leave somemore! kekeke!

sanbebe,
glad to learn tat u enjoyed ur trip! will check out ur FB! ")

ponponta,
long time din hear fm u, busy with work? congrats on having another boy! spelling for anders & andres look almost the same but different pronounciation, so shld be ok. y Oct mummies so creative in naming #2 after their #1 huh? haa!
oh ya, saw fm ur FB, u are 1 super slim preggy mummy, envy envy!

junnie,
u knock off liao, so early??? enjoy ur evening wif zann & lance

zhen zhen,
I totally agree with maruko, deborah looks so sweet especially the rosy cheeks and lips!

Can't wait for you to tell us your birth story...

Hi Mummies...

a quick quick one...

zhen_zhen,
Deborah looks so sweet!
Such a dearie...

U take gd care and have a good confinement. Rest well.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Congrats zhen zhen...Welcome Deborah to our world! Deborah is so so pretty... little angel

Oops... so sorry sms you just now din realise u given birth as I have not been here for so long.... wah time really pass fast. i met you 3 days ago right? Now you doing confinement

Aria_jo : really really envy your supply
me not as lucky as you
mine can latch on but no milk

Hippo : hope your back better now...

jovial: Is Caelen better now?

ponponta, congrats on hvg a bb boy! pass down anders clothes to didi, then u aim another Oct bb gal for #3!

today is my first day out of confinement.. really must find time to eat and bathe. Cos' hvn't let maid handle bb, so everything must wait till bb is asleep then I can do. Then when lleyton is back, quickly had dinner with him and HB, then HB go out again. After that, maid to play with lleyton until HB comes back. So tough leh, really thk Jas v li hai leh, to handle 2 all alone!

Brought bb out nearby mall to buy dinner, then met a crazy auntie who scolded me for not thanking her for "touching" my bb. Say I not appreciative and use those crude words to scold me.. Basically, BB was crying so I just told her it's ok when she wanted to touch her, while I was making payment. Anyway, just ranting lah.. so demoralised, made my first trip with bb out so unpleasant.

Oh, Leanne also had the baby acne thingy leh. Quite bad and it's mainly on the cheeks. Chintz, how long will they take to go off? Just ignore them is it?

Cherie_bear, didi's name not finalised?

sanbebe, I saw your nice Taiwan photos.. glad that you enjoyed ur trip!

zhen_zhen,

BB Deborah is so pretty! From the pics can already tell that her eyes will be v big and pretty, like Hannah! And her rosy cheeks are so nice!

deborah was born on 9/11/09 at 9.01am. weighing 3.35kg and measuring 50cm long. managed to deliver naturally this time. yay!

anyway, my birth story is a bit laughable... started having mild contractions on sunday morning. then at about 11am had show, so decided to go in to hospital. when there, the nurse checked me and said my cervix not ready yet, so sent me home and told me to walk more and come back the next morning.

decided to make the most of my last day of freedom. went to have ice-cream, macs and for dinner, went for a nice meal to celebrate my hubby's birthday.

throughout the day, was still having mild contractions, but was very bearable. but around bed time, the contractions started getting more intense. but i just waited. then at 2am, i called my gynae to ask if i should go in. she said it might take a while more, so asked me to wait till 5min intervals before going in.

close to 4am, i couldn't tahan anymore. even though contractions were still 7min apart, they were getting longer and more intense. so i woke my hubby up and said i wanted to go in. he said, "what can they do there, you still have to wait anyway". my reply, "EPIDURAL!!!"

anyway, while waiting for him to change and brush his teeth, my contractions started coming faster and was soon at 3min intervals. PANIC!

arrived at the hospital at 4plus, the nurse checked me and said i was 6cm dilated already. by then, i was really worried that they wouldn't administer epidural on me. fortunately, she said that she would call in the aneasthetist in straight away. phew!

by 6am, i was fully dilated. but baby was still very high up. because of my previous c-sect scar, gynae didn't want me to start pushing. she said let the contractions bring the baby down naturally. at that moment, was so thankful i was on epidural.

at 8plus, baby was in a good position. because baby was quite low already, i only pushed for 3 contractions and baby was out. whee...

Zhen Zhen.....

I really love Deborah's red lips... nothing beats a sleeping babe...so sweet and beautiful
Rest well and have a great confinement !

zhen zhen,

Deborah is so pretty &amp; pinkish! and she is of very good size! aunty muacks muacks!

and gal, u made it for the VBAC! so happy for u!
pls take care and have a good confinement.. hope Hannah is adjusting well to mei mei's arrival and i bet she is!

sugar nut,
dun bother abt that crazy aunty! lots of siao siao ppl ard.. cheer up gal!

and regarding the bb acne, both zq &amp; YA got it as well.. and yes they will clear away ultimately.. as for normal cleansing, u can use sterilised cotton ball with cooled boiled water, just lightly tap on the area and dun wipe it hard.. dun squeeze it and refrain on kissing bb's cheeks oh..

ponponta,
congrats on having another boy!

junnie,
ok, i shall demo to zq also.. rinsing mouth is an important skill i wan him to learn now! hope it can help to delay his tooth turning more yellowish! hee

zhen zhen,
i think by posting pretty Deborah babe's photo here will make many mummies wana have #2 or even #3!!! haaa.. she's just too lovely..

junnie,
Gathering on 27/11 ? Let me check with hubby. Hopefully I can go...

sugar nut,
You saw my taiwan photos? They were taken by my hualian tour guide. He's really a pro. The photos are so nice.

zhen zhen,
Luckily you didn't wait for 5 mins interval to check in hospital else it might be too late for epidural. Deborah is so sweet to mummy, 3 contractions and she's out.

dodo,
You are coming back? When? Next week?

ecookie,
How's your trip? Did you enjoy it?

Zhen Zhen,
U are so blessed! Congrats on your successful VBAC! oh my! so envy. I should have given a try too on my 2nd one. haizz! But anyhow, Deborah has long eyes..isn't it? must be another sweet princess.

Sugar_nut,
Dun bother those aunties lah. Dun take their words to heart, not worth it. Never mind. They will one day meet Hippo, Gingerleaf, Doobom or ME..then they sure get it!! hahahaha...
Be happy k??

Dodo,
are you tempting to have #3?? hahha...want to try for a gal? kekeke!

Today just watched a serial abt Brunei. Wow! The people there has landed property to stay FOC, children education all paid FOC. They can chose to go overseas to receive further education, and given $1000 allowance every month! The people also enjoy Free medical, if cannot find cure in their own country, they can chose to go spore or England to con't to receive medical help. Their family can come along. All expenses paid. somemore...no need to pay taxes at all. Wau lau! The king damn rich leh! He owns 4000 cars and of which 500 are rolls royce. Why i never tot of marrying a Bruneian?? hahahaha!

The king own plantation &amp; farms in Australia, to bring back to their own country and sell it cheaply to their people. Every month, the king also order superior rice from Thailand to give or sell very low price to them too. Where got so good thing one??

CONGRATS TO PONPONTA! Wah..quiet for sooo long ah?? haha..do take care and rest well. Oh ya! regards to the name for your second prince. perhaps get another unique name but sounds diff from anders. next time its not they will get confused, it is US. Esp when you need to scold one of them, u tend to get mixed up like ME!@@@ hahahaha...

zhen zhen,

Deborah is so pretty &amp; pinkish! I think she is little ZHen right ???

Ponponta Contrats

Hi All ya I will try to relax a bit on my gal's exam

My maid ... aiyo I told her to reach home by 6pm she only reach home at 7.00pm ... I have to cook and also fetch Carissa at 6.50pm ... in the end i left Carlson sleeping at home alone ... wow really dun no what to do with her man ... nvr come back on time for ALL her off day ???!!! #%$#$^$%&amp;^%(*&amp; just now asked her to pack her stuffs ... Got 2 Hp ??? and also some love letters sms but nvr question her cos its all her story ... must be her cousin's one so i dun bother to ask ... now she is playing catching with me ... i am waiting for her to take out the photos of my Carlson ... she had taken some without me knowing ... hmmm am thinking of ways to do so ... i know she has not taken out all her things ... hinding in the dirty clothings .... hmmmm I DUN WANT HER TO BRING BACK MY SON'S PHOTO ... NO MAID IS ALLOW TO DO SO ...

Wow!!! So many Good News!!!

Congrats to Zhen Zhen!! Must agreed that Deborah's photos is sooooo sweet and so tempting ... ha ha but I must look at the bigger picture now!!!!

Congrats to Ponponta as well for #2!! It's really amazing that this thread starting with most of us having the 1st one and now ... we are talking about #2 and #3 ....

Gonna hear more Good News in this thread for mummies going to pop right.... so exciting!! Next will be cherie_bear then ecookie right???

CM
Aiyo, just endure and your maid issue will be over soon. You are flying soon also right.

Jas
Re: Brunei, that is only if you are a citizen there that is, not chinese although PR also can get some priviedge!! Maybe I should just consider migrating ha ha but I know I will be bored to death!!

Jas
LOL, you mean you used the wrong name when scolding them ... Dayan and Danson quite different leh .. ha ha
So you are going to your big group trip soon right!! Must be so looking forward to it right!!

Hippo
Hope you are feeling better already and also to mummies who are not feeling well. Please take care. I think the flu bug is everywhere and I also just recovered except for the cough !!!

Morning Mummies...

I just finished my happy &amp; satisfying brekkie. Burger King - Crossiant w/ Turkey Ham &amp; Orange Juice. yummy...

Sugar_nut,
Ya, there are really crazy people around targeting on babies/young kids. Dun noe what's wrong with these people that they have this crazy fetish to disturb the little ones. Simply nothing better to do. Moreover, it's newborn. You should have given her a BIG time, thank her by scolding her up, down, left, right...

Jas,
Haha... U sound as if the four are the 'Mu-Lao-Hu'. Why me? You type wrongly?
I am innocent hor. I am very nice one...
Hehe...

hippo,
Shoo Shoo the bugs. Hope you are feeling better now. Take care n rest well.

Ponponta,
Congrats on having a di-di.

zhen_zhen,
So you did c-sect for Hannah and natural birth for Deborah?

Jovialz,
Hope Caelen is feeling better now.

Let's start with the organising of our meetup on 27Nov. Sorry as I din manage to remember who can make it. Let's do up the list again...

Gathering
Date: 27-Nov (Fri)
Venue: ?? Any suggestion?
Time:?

1. dodo
2. doobom
3. junnie

sugar nut,
all sort of pple around, just ignore that siao auntie! hmpf!

zhen zhen,
i LOL at ur conversation b/w u &amp; ur hb
hb: what can they do there, you still have to wait anyway
wife: EPIDURAL!!!
can imagine that scene. hahaha! but i very happy for u on ur successful VBAC!

jas,
ya ya! i saw that series on Brunei! really envy the pple there, the sultan really take good care of them!

totoro,
i just recovered fm cough not long ago. before that, i was coughing for 3 long weeks, 3 visits to doctor. take ur medi regularly, if medi finished, go ask somemore fm doc. coughing very draggy one, i hate it!