(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, dun test your cholesterol now! sure sky high one!

hippo, but sew need time mah. i think once #2 comes along, no chance already. will be like siao char bor just trying to manage 2 kids! haha

chersam, actually for this pregnancy, i found out that i could have had twins. just that 1 stopped developing after the initial stage. and my family doesn't have history of twins! so got chance leh!

hi all ... I notice that kids fall sick not because of Childcare but because at the age of 2 onwards they have lose out almost all the antibody etc from us liao ... so they are building their own antibody that is why they will start to fall sick easliy and at this point ion time they went to childcare so childcare always got all the blame ...

Hapfifi congrats on yr 2nd boy ... but there is still hope for a gal la ... ,my aunt also like that scan always a gal but out come a BOY when she got all her things in PINK ...

yes today is Carissa kast paper liao ... aMen

ecookie,
ya i know. but so heartpain to see our lil ones unwell for so long. i hope after this ordeal, cherie's immunity has stablise.

zhen zhen,
OH IS IT?! how many weeks was that when 1 of the twins stop developing?
1 of my hb's aunt has a pair of twins but the genes actually came fm her hb's family side, so i think no blood related to us. then my family side no history of twins, thats y i say i think too much liao. LOL!

hippo, im sure zhen zhen will b able to "re-create" adri's old clothes into a wonderful piece. :p

chersam, haha...ur hb dun wan tigger ah?

chersam, his cough is on & off. Normally he will prefer milk over solids. But nowadays he wan solids more. So, dats y me tink he might b duan nai soon.

maruko, i know! but point is, her clothes are already so wonderful liao le wor.. hahahhaa!

zhen zhen, reali ar? were u affected then? but nvm la, as long as bb is healthy & safe!

Maruko:
yah,we more or less cfm to call didi Jayden,Jun Kang.

Chersam:
ask ur hb mai tu liao.... Dun hv the gap too long,think 2-3 yrs gap is juz right for our kiddos.

re: mac
I oso hv marina bay....I dun mind to share the price if anyone has Sentosa Cove,hehe...

cm,
oh i see. so our kiddos are actually building their antibodies at this stage

maruko,
ya lor, tats becos he dislike 1 of his aunts & so happened tat aunt is born in tiger year then at work, he buay gum 1 colleague & tat fellow also happened born in tiger year. so he conclude he crash with pple who are born in tiger year. his stupid theory lar!

i think mayb travis has exposed to more food varieties, tats y prefer solids more. no matter wat, must make sure he still consume some milk daily, cannot let him so early duan nai.

cherie bear,
ya, i find 2-3 yrs gap is good. somemore cherie seem to be more guai, so much well behaved after she past 2 (luckily no terrible two!), hope she stays on like this. Ya, can plan for #2 but i still have to say the same thing, decision dun lay on me. hehe!
on the other hand, i'm thinkin to upgrade myself. if i were to take up a PT course, birth plan goin to delay further. Very mao dun!

chersam: what chinese horo is ur hb? i believe to a certain extent on such chinese horo clashes.. im supposed to be not so gum with tiger pple too..but for the bigger picture, i was willing to have a tigger baby back then! so go n persuade ur hb more!

ecookie,
he is snake. by right snake & tiger is fine, instead snake & pig buay gum! cherie's case was an accident becos i reported wrongly on my menses cycle & din know 1 shot so zhun lar. till now he still accused me for purposely giving wrong info. LOL! i dun care, as long as pig & me gum can liao =P

Hellooo mummies..

I misssssss u all!!! hope all is well.

hapi fifi, congrats on another prince. like u say, most importantly is baby's health

how is all preggie mummies doing? must jiayou okie. zhenzhen popping next? must rest more okie!

who else is preggie?? hmm... ;)

wanna rant a bit, is ur 2yo getting naughtier and naughtier each day? chloe is soooooooooo naughty ever since she turns 2. she's only afraid of her papa now. even then, after papa's caning, she still can challenge him with lots of naughty acts.

during the past month, i have to take care of both at home. my mum was in town but chloe just want to cling on me. everyday "po po, NO!". now mum went home liao, today finally i get to feel some sanity as my MIL brought chloe over to her place...

*really peaceful...*

maruko, i think travis rejecting milk is only temp. chloe went thru that stage too. but now ok liao, and still waking up for milk at nite. bosco is doing a better job than her!!

btw, if u really want to sell away the milk, chloe is on mamil

wah...so many got marina bay ah? tink whoever got sentosa cove gonna hav a hard time decidin who to share wif liao. :p

hippo, keke...since all so nice liao den zhen zhen can save the trouble of re-creatin them liao.

chersam, haha...tink me can ^5 wif ur hb also. Coz I dislike rat yr due to 1 of my aunt also. hehehe...yes travis is exposed to alot of solids. I onli hope he wont "dislike" milk when I offer to him. Will definitely wanna continue him for as long as he can. :p

chintz, will take note of it & let u noe if i wanna let go of the milk.
re: mac monopoly
its not applicable for mcdelivery.

hippo.... hang on gal...hope your bb will shift her position soon, and you will feel less pressure on your pelvic soon...hang on
Ma Ma de wei da !!! have you tried the pre-natal massage?

Hapi_fifi.... 14 wks is still early... it may be still too early to confirm the gender... wait for the detailed scan.... anyway, whether it's a boy or girl... it doesn't matter, as long your bb is healthy. I have the same disappointment when my 2nd one turns out to be a boy. but when he is born... i really love him to bits... think of it as HAO word (in chinese)....

Mummies... Marcus is still down with fever since sat (his bday leh)... bringing him down to the paed later, followed by Tiffie's visit to the SINSEH, cos she has sprained her ankle. Worse, her ballet exam is coming this 13 Nov... hope she can recover in time... haiz

so many things going on recently.. till i cannot breathe... plus the the packing for my japan trip and the packing for my move....Pls bless me with more strength !!!!

CM... I will have the same exam fears as you from next year.... been trying to give her the test papers for test run...lol:p

petit gars, hang on there...though I can't help u much but will give u moral support whenever u need

how did Tiffie sprain her ankle? dun worry so much. am sure she will b able to recover soon & get ready for her ballet exam thats comin.
shoo all virus away from marcus.

petit gars: oh dear, really have ur hands full when both kids are not well.. dun worry too much, keep marcus hydrated and feed him meds as per prescribed. fever should be gone soon..

so exciting! going to japan. are you bringing the kids along for this trip??

chintz: how are you!?!?
yz already v notti since dun know when. and worse, he's only scared of me. which means whenever hb takes care of him for awhile, he will chu alot of pattern. and i must shout at him then he will let papa change his clothes/bath him/wear shoes/etc. soo tiring.. and im still the one accompanying him to sleep at night..think need to get my hb to start working on that, for when #2 comes along, i cant imagine my hb taking care of him more. surely alot of tears will be shed cos he will make hb so frustrated that he will discipline yz....

petitgars, oh my! poor kiddos! hope both recover soon enough.. and careful tiffie doesnt strain her legs further with the dancing!
i hvnt gone for the prenatal yet leh. paiseh.. haha! very lazy of me la.. tink will hv to call her soon le cos itz getting worse again..

chintz, u are missed!! glad u have some sanity back for the moment. revel in it dear!
adri & terrible 2s. hmm.. she is just as notti. not more notti but itz enough for us to handle le! now she has a mind of her own and yet can act blur and deaf when we tell her to do something.. tsk tsk..

maruko, whahahaha! paiseh leh dear. tink we both miscomm. cos wat i meant was hannah'sn clothes & zhen zhen's creations are beautiful enough! whahahaa.. oopsie! =P

just back from the paed... and she could not find anything wrong with Marcus... no throat inflammation, no runny nose... only fever for 3 days...no other symptoms.

As you all know, Marcus is an allergy kid, and he will get all those rash all over his body after fever, medicine or any food... so it's quite common for me... but not to the paed. She claim that it could be a sign of DENGUE FEVER, and asked me to bring him down to KK for a blood test, which you know it's superrrr traumatising for the kid and ME !!! She claim the rash could be a sign of his platelets falling, which could be rather rapid for a young kid like him.

I really doesn't want to put Marcus through this traumatising process for nothing... futhermore KK is full of horror stories right?

petitgars, oh my! hmm.. does the rash look like the normal ones to u? if yes, then maybe u can dun go. but the thing here is he's only running a fever and nothing else and fever is cos they are fighting a virus. anyway she can do the blood test at her side and then update u of the results?

hello! how are you mummies doing? Realised doing confinement in Oct is really v hot leh.. haha.. so thankful that it looks like it is gg to rain soon. One more week to go... ren...

Cherie_bear, are you back to work already? haha.. you caught me sneaking out to pick lleyton that day. No choice lah, cos' HB not free.

Anyway, I still get to go out cos' still bringing Leanne to polyclinic for jaundice check. Still need to go for constant monitoring.. the level dropped for awhile, then went back slightly up again. Thk will take abt 2 mths to clear bah.. a bit mafan. Cos' if it's appointment on weekdays, I have to take cab to go polyclinic.

I really need more tips on how to handle 2 kids.. how to carry one and play with another at the same time? I have to constantly keep tab on the older one not to 'attack' the younger one.. altho he doesn't do that v often, but I get a bit worked up once he stretch his hands out to touch meimei. His reaction is so fast. I know I shdn't be too protective in case he gets negative feelings but it's so hard to keep a balance. But I must say these 2 days he is more well-behaved.

chintz, I totally agree that immediately after they turn 2, all the patterns come out.. super naughty!

aria_jo, did you ask me abt putting my gal in stroller that day? I hvn't really tried stroller with her.. but I will definitely let her sit in stroller if I intend to go out with her, else I would not have hands to shop or eat. Maybe when she is bigger.. I may consider use Bjorn.

I tried the MIM sling, and she doesn't like it yet.

hippo, hahaha...tink our frequency kena disrupted by the thunder roarin away lah...quick connect back :p

petit gars, oh my...did u discuss wif ur hb? when travis was younger, he also developed rashes when he got fever and its all over his body wif some faint ones on his face. It was described as "heat/poisonous" accordin to my mil. Not sure how Marcus rashes look like but did u take note of the number of days the rashes will go away whenever he fell sick previously? If u did, den observe these 2 days to c if it went away. If not, u might wanna heed the doc's advice. If u still worried, check online to read more abt dengue fever. I remembered fever is not the onli symptoms.

sugar nut:
yes,I'm back to work today.Hv ask my FM if i can start my leave earlier by working till 9 Nov but she say cannot leh. Cos the temp gal only comin in on 11 Nov & nd me to handover officially
So tis wk,I'm working 4 days & next wk work on Mon & Wed & I'm officially on leave le.Really looking forward to that.

hehe...I tot ur hb fetch him initially cos i saw ur car,who knows i saw u.It's ok lah since u hv no one to fetch Lleyton.For me,i think mil more strict.Btw,do u sleep in aircon rm?I might psycho hb to persuade mil to let me sleep in aircon rm at nite if the weather is still very hot.I can't take it,I bath 3 times a day & on aircon every nite.

Oh...Leanne's jaundice not ok yet? Hope she can recover frm it soon. Ur confinement will be over soon, hang in there

I think I'll nd mummies' advice too.Soon it will be my turn to handle 2 kids.

big WAVE to everyone again. gosh i really miss u ladies. when is our next gathering??

ecookie, must be tough on you! i saw ur tummy big big liao on ur blog. better let hb start training soon if not it'll be more difficult when #2 arrives.

hippo, chloe reaches the stage of making scene crying n sitting down on the floor. everyday kena caned by us. haiyo we sound like yerrible parents now~~

sugar nut, leanne is on tbf ah? would the jaundice clear faster if to let her take fm for temp? remember to let her rest/sleep somewhere with adequate brightness for the UV. a friend shared with me on this, not necessarily to put bb on direct sunlight.

chintz, hey! dun be silly la.. everybody has diff ways of disciplining their children. who is to criticize?? i have shouted like a mad woman godknows how many times and waved the cane in the air!! haha. no choice one la. moreover, i m sure ur heart hurts more than her skin hurts! keke

chintz,

She is almost on tbf when her jaundice was gg down.. but after last Sat's review, the level not gg down so I made it a point to substitute one feed, i.e the night feed. Hope this method of partial bf will work.. but then again, that was what i did for lleyton last time and he took 2 mths to clear. I tried put her near sunlight in the morning but awhile only.. the sun v strong to put for long.

Cherie_bear, yes, i sleep in aircon rm.. and even on the fan in the day most of the time. My mum not strict lah and she knows it's too hot. I really literally drip sweat at home, esp after eating the confinement food like mee sua soup and drink red dates tea. Then at night i will bathe with the herbs.

I see ur tummy v big liao.. good that u can start to rest. For me, the last week at work was so stressful. So quickly settle with the temp and start to rest more!

Sigh, Caelen just came down with mild sore throat (very little redness). Think it's it the chocolate cake he had last night at my GF's son's 2nd birthday party. Only about 5 tiny piece leh. Think the weather nowaday too dry + he refuse to drink water. Thank God, my mum notice the slight rise in his temperature and quickly brought him to see Doc.

Chintz,
Don't be too upset. 打在你身上, 痛在我心里 We only want them to be good while they trying to push and test their limits.

Sugar nut,
Try to feed more water can help her to pass out more bilirubin to reduce jaundice. Don't worry too much, Caelen's was on TBF and his Jaundice took almost 3 months to clear out. Just don't let it go too high.

Chersam,
Don;t just open the fortress, TEMPT !! kekekeke.

How are you all doing ? Miss all of you here .
Had been busy with sales call , go home still have to clear email.
After tat , will tuck in to bed with Garina .

Sugarnut
leanne really looks like gor gor , so cute.

Aria
The photos very nice , very well taken .

Chersam
quick quick, plan for #2.Gd luck .

Happififi /Hippo
Hope both of you are doing fine .
My MS has more a less subsided but still feeling very tired .Can't stand & walk for long .
I still got no clue on the gender of my bb yet .
I went for checkup last sat , bb's legs was bent , so cannot see anything.
I'm happy as long as bb is growing well

Happififi
I'm also planning to go Bangkok next weekend 13-15 nov.
Do we have to get any letter from our gynae in order to fly ?

Cherie_bear
Counting down , so excited for you .

Chintz/hippo:
think they are testing our patience..Shanice is oso a handful,especially when she's not close to me,she's not scared of me when i scold her.

sugar nut:
yah,tummy is very big.Gynae said bb is slightly bigger than shanice,hence i feel the backache. & yes,i really nd to rest more. My backache is killing me.Now counting down to my leave & didi's arrival.

jovialz, oooh. poor caelen! drink lotsa water and hope he recovers soon.. crazy weather nowadays. HOT then brrrrr.... cold..

twinklestar! yoz woman.. u rest well ar! and dun chiong so much for ur sales le.. ure health is more impt!! =)

chintz, we all wan the best for our kids. Thus discipline is a MUST to guide them along the right path. I dun cane travis but I whack his butt. There was once he made me so fed up I whacked him hard den can c my hand mark. He continued cryin even louder. I felt so terrible I wept. But after he stopped cryin, I ask him if pain pain & he nod his head. So I told him dun ever get on my nerves again ok? He nod. Dunno if he realli understand or not. hahaha...I doubt so. :p

twinkle star, hey slow down...muz take gd care of urself leh. work is neverending...

so many posts to read thru, shall slowly digest at night later on..

Beijing has unexpected snow yesterday! a beautiful autumn snow.. but both Zq and me down wi flu so i didn't bring him out to play the falling snow, only brought him downstair when the snow stopped and sun warmer.. such a pity leh..

3189113.jpg

my snowy boys
3189114.jpg

3189115.jpg

twinkle stars:
thks. U take care too. Dun work too hard. Work is nv ending. Health is most impt.

dodo:
Take care. Hope u & ZQ recover soon. Wow,it's so nice to see the snow. S'pore is so so hot. & ur 2 boys are so adorable & handsome

hapi fifi,

roughly browsed thru and saw that u having a boy! congrats! same as jas, ecookie & me! haa

agree that same gender may seems better for the siblings, and i can discipline them wi the same school of thought since boys and girls are rather different in nature..

jas,
i totally agree! i kept telling YA must be a good boy, sleep and drink and be a gentle boy and so far he's really good and easy to take care.. so preggie mums, start "talk" to bb now and i think they will get it and be good.. hee

ecookie & hapi fifi,
mine is opposite. i felt lesser movement when i preggie wi YA, and i think he's indeed less "action-packed" than zq leh.. as observed till now, YA is 5mth+ old now..

cherie bear,
thanks gal.. zq is much better now, but my voice still very "sexy".. and my blocked nose make me so dizzy at times.. so look forward to back home! hope the hot weather will not be too harsh on the boys since it's so cool at BJ now...

jovialz,
hope Caelen get well soon.. lucky ur mum very observant

dodo, wow...snow!!! how did the 2 boys react to the snow? Do get well soon den can go play in the snow liaoz...
re:gathering
tink its time we set a date to meet up
when will u like?

dodo, get well soon ar!! aiyo... the boys are soooooooooo handsome.. reali looks like the both of u la.. haha! (but zq more handsome than daddy! hahaha!).. beautiful snow scene.. argh! i definitely can't be there. my nose will be gone. haha!

re sibling rivalry:
i think it's very normal and a challenge for us as parents.. im still learning hard also, coz we need to be consistent in terms of the discipline, keep cool, and also watch what we said.. very not easy.. zq also can be very rude to YA at times, and sometimes he loves and dotes on didi so much that melt my heart.. whenever he wana pull didi's hair or push his chair away, i reason wi him, i believe they understand but they are still so young so v hard to manage their angers/ frustration.. so i gonna be more patience and stay cool as a parent, v not easy esp when u are already so busy and he still make a scene! sometimes i raised my voice loud but i regret shortly after that..

dodo: oh dear, dun tell me #2 is more active than yz?? faintz...
and YA look like ZQ more n more! so cute!
hope u n zq will recover soon!

maruko,
zq very excited over the snow.. he keep asking "playground where?" haa.. he wana play wi the snow but keep saying "eee.. cold cold", so girlish leh!

re gathering:
how abt 27 or 28th nov?

im fine wi any venue.. who wana join us??

hippo,
thanks dear.. i wana get well soon also! so scared will pass to YA..
wahaha! i agree! zq & YA got the best features of hubby and me, sometimes i wonder why our eyes so small but zq eyes are quite big.. hee

dodo, so nice to have snow at this time! yah, I guess we must impose some kind of discipline in them, must keep trying out different methods to see which works best. Sometimes when the bb is crying and the other one screaming away, really can get quite frustrated. Must keep our cool..

twinkle star, nice to see you here! I think 2nd trimester no need to get letter yet.. but do take care since you still have a bit of MS. Rest more and dun shop too much!

dodo, hahaha! just rem to rest well so that u can get well faster too!
YA looks super alert and ZQ looks like he came out of those taiwanese idol dramas.. haha! *swoon*.. lucky i m not a little girl. else ur boys sure kena tackled by me lor.
as for better features, PUI PUI PUI! tell me abt it. adri's eyes are bigger than ours and eyelashes are 1.5 times my length. tsk tsk. but of cos i m happy though i cnt stop complaining la! doesnt help dat my mum credits my hb for the "good genes". kaoz...

ecookie,
now start telling bb must be good boy.. i bet he will be a gentle boy also.. actually YZ also quite obedient i think.. at least noti corner still work for him, im still trying to find out what work for zq.. he dun scared of hubby and me!

sugar nut,
ya manz! it's really frustrating and i feel like screaming on top of my lungs! :p
leanne really resembles lleyton leh.. she got bigger eyes though, v cute & alert looking