(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, mai tu liao. and dun siam.. <font color="aa00aa">babydusts on u!!!</font>

tiffy, more more more <font color="119911">babydusts</font> too!!

my pc no chinese words now... must find a way to fix it back soonest... hiaz...

maisymouse.. so 'qiao' arh?? keke.. joey &amp; zann's concert same day! hmmm... holiday classes?? weekday or weekend? hope u r feeling much better now... really sian hv to look aft the gals &amp; do house chores even if sick... take care..

petit_gars, chersam.. wow.. ur gal's schl charges so X for the concert?? i thot mine $12 alr X.. hehe... ya, hv to pay for costume &amp; pixs too... duno tis years how much yet =(
peiti_gar.. enjoy the concert =)
chersam... u'll b v touched when u see cherie performing on stage! ((but hor.. tell u. really got to depend on their mood... i remembered paid for the costume tink abt $17 when zann in N2... after dance less than 1min on stage, cos aft the 1st scene where they (acting as "little chicken") came on stage, getting ready to post for next song.. she saw hb and so excited shouted 'daddy'.. .the audience laughed cos tinking she's cute... end up she's panic &amp; started to cry duno how to carry on the dance when music starts... teacher got to drag her in!!!!!! so malu!!!! then she dance behind the stage, teacher asked her to join the class she refused!!! really pengz!!!! she oni come out again during the finale!!!!! two of her classmates, a boy &amp; a gal also cry... cos they got stage phobia... the teacher also headache!!!... so K1 concert we got to 'drill' into her head no need to be shy cos we'll b there to support her &amp; her teacher will b sad if they dun perform well aft all hardwork of practising... last year she so happy to b on stage as a spanish gal dancer... keke... tis year she told me teacher said is a surprised to parent cos they r K2 students.. cannot tell us wat they r participating.... but i knw is 'ah-go-go dance'.... hahaha..

hippo... if #2 is mei mei... of cos 'hao'...sure v 'shui' like adri - da yan mei =) if #2 is di di... lagi best... u make it for a 'hao zi' =)

hapififi.. likewise 4u... aidan &amp; nadia = 'hao'!!

cm.... carlson &amp; his 'ah-ter' &amp; 'putt putt' so cute la =D but so poor ting oni wan to drink 'ah-ter' oni.... hope he recovers on time for indo trip.... lance more 'gross'... he'll usually say 'i wan pang sai'!!!! hahaha... but he always pee pee then tell us... so not ready for diaper free yet =( tell carissa saturday round the corner... can go relax alr... good 4 ur maid... cannot stay back in SIN to 'choot' pattern liao..

tiffany.. hope u r feeling much better today =)

dodo.. wow.. so busy still can do bp arh?? keke... good good.. at least u r fully occupying ur time &amp; no time to 'hu si luan xiang'.. keke... will pop by ur bp as soon as free.... 'huat arh'!!!

jas.. yaloh.. ur PD jab so X arh?? sim-tia leh.. nxt round go GP better.....

bbwow.. u so funny la.. wanna block our super mummy jas 'super power nose'!!!! &amp; maruko... u wanna 'hide' arh?? hahaha..

hippo.. good good.... sprinkle all over &amp; all mummies TTC get the dust!!! kekeke...

re mac monopoly.. how to play?? must eat &amp; eat &amp; eat macdonald arh?? i saw the advert on TV oni saw the two gals jumping up &amp; down????

junnies, aiyo... zann is so cute! didnt expect her to be shy.. keke.. but must hv been very heartwarming and proud to see them "independent" on the stage and performing!

I saw some1 mention mac monopoly. How to play? saw the ad but didnt explain much abt it.

junnie, so sweet of zann to b performin on stage. next time u realli "xing ma" liao lah. dun forget to pass me some autographs if travis wans in future. kekeke...

bbwow, I juz read thru the game online. Ok. That will b my lunch everyday till I get a prize. hahahaha...if got any extra we can exchange.

OMG.. so many posts today. I am drowned by all the flying baby dust.

Tiffy, bbwow, Maruko,Chersam.. erhhhhh...who else??? Faster jia you for #2 la..

Hippo,
Woohooo... good news on your baby result. Dont have to worry anymore. didi is healthy and active...

YL,
There are many forums on maids and salary, you may want to google and read about it to feel better. Though $400 is abit on the higher side, but I think its not extremely high. New maids are already getting $360, $380... pay alittle more for good english and familiarity is definitely worth it. I had enough of those fresh maids and half past six maids previously and swear I will go for Ex-SG standard. My friend was just in process of shortlisting maids, told me now the maids choose employers.

There are maids getting $400plus to $600plus also have. You must feel compfortable paying this rate in the 1st place and both your maid and you must have chemistry. I read forums whereby those maids rather transfer to get higher salary and when the employer wants to match it to market rate to retain them, they also dont want as they want higher. The maids know they are good and have the power to demand.

Eunice..
Ya... handphones and off days are common now. Those willing to work with no off days will be rare already.

One of my previous phil maid agreed no off day, but when she finished paying her loan, she asked for off day. When I told her difficult as I have 2 young kids, next moment, she coup up some excuse telling me she wants to transfer liao. These days... the maids ask for transfers easily. So, good maids are really hard to come by. I treasure what I have now cos I had gone thru many bad experiences.

tiffany,
Ooi ooi ooi! dun count me in, i dun need the babydust yet! i dun mind tigger but hb die die dun wan leh, no point fortress open but no army invade. LOL!

junnie,
zann dun seem like shy shy type leh. hehe. no worries, she now must have overcome all stage fright after last yr's spanish dance.
ya, i tink i will moved to tears if i see cherie performing on stage. but i think she will be distracted seeing us seated down there. sigh. so po po luck lor, hope her mood tat day is good.

i'm so slow in responsing :p
so many posts to read thru..

Chersam,
managed not to ROLF when read ur fortress open but no army invade.. else my boy might wake up.. kkekeke

Hapi_fifi, Tiffany, petit_gars, cherie_bear, HappyWonderLand, bbwow, zhen zhen, junnie, hippo,
thank you all for the warm welcome

I feel good :p and yes, would like to join the gathering.. cheers

Tiffany,
tks for the warm welcome

I will upload his pic asap.. btw, pls visit / click here - todaysmotherhood to see my Anthony.. I sent his pic for the photo contest.. he's #162 in the list.. http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/2009/10/baby-photo-competition-nov09/comment-page-9/#comments

congrats to preggie mummies

wishing mummies and kiddos who are unwell a speedy recovery.. it's heartpain to see our little kids got sick..

i heard taking spirulina may boost our immunity.. i'm now giving Anthony 1 tablet perday.. he likes it so much while i don't understand how come he likes the 'fishy' smell.. at the other hand, he doesn't quite like fish / fish oil.. but he likes seaweed.. they are all got 'fishy' smell.. i ever tried chewing the spirulina tablet.. yikes.. i brushed my teeth right away.. :p

Junnie, Maruko,
tks for the warm welcome

i'm mummy to 1 'little monkey' :p
he just turned 2 yod on 22nd oct.. hope he will outgrow the 'terrible two' phase soon.. :p

Dodo,
am i considered as oct_mom since i'm just back here? will PM you to try my luck thou.. heee...
i like the sticker.. will be useful when Anthony goes to N1 next yr..

the pics are nice! And little Naia is so chubby already.. Btw, how is aria behaving towards Naia?

Lleyton starting to get a little rough at times.. Not sure if he does on purpose but he appear a little hostile when we caught him trying to pull meimei's hair.. Then next min he will sayang her legs again (we told him to touch only her legs and cannot touch head). Maybe now the jealousy then start to show.. Earlier was ok cos' still new.

Hippo! Congrats on ur boy boy.. I'm sure girl or boy u also v happy lah..

Tiffy.. What's ur email add again? I send u some details tmrw on the macau local tour. Only a bit cos' that's all I could get fr my BIL.

Btw, how do u all gain access to spree /WTS threads? I email and post so many times to moderators but till now still cannot.. Any other method to gaining access? Otherwise so troublesome, want to post or sell stuff also cannot.

morning ladies!!!

awwww... Naia's pics stole my heart.. so sweet!! beautiful pics.. =)

sugarnut, i guess lleyton is still getting to "know" his baby sister.. do give him some time ya? he'll grow to love her lots!

bbwow, forgot to mention ecookie's bump is super strong one.. touch more the next time u see her.. LOL!

chersam!!!!!! i burst out laughing at ur no army invade.. hahahahahha

ok ladies, i hope i can still log in later when i m at work. itz the time of the month le.. muacks anyway and have a great weekend!!

wah! so much baby dust flying ard. i also throw some in. happy ttc-ing ladies!! haha...

chersam, you are so funny can! really made my LOL!!

ariajo, love the photos. they turned out really nice! and what cutie pies you have!!

sugarnut, how come u still cannot access spree/WTS threads? you've been a member for as long as me! i've been able to post for quite a while now. u emailed moderator, did they reply?

morning mummies! a quick peek before i disappear for the day for mth end.

eufrasia,
hi hi to u! our kiddos' birthday only 1 day apart, my gal is 23rd. saw your boy's pic, a handsome one! do come in often ya!

ariajo,
i love all those pics!!! very well taken &amp; aria so sweet with the flower on.

sugarnut,
i just granted access to restricted areas abt 1 mth ago. i think total i sent 3 emails to the moderator until i gave up. then 1 day i rec'd the moderator's reply tat i am granted the access.

morning mummies!!
aria_jo: naia's chubby face is so cute!
and the photo of the 2 sisters lying side by side is so sweet!

chersam: fortress open long enuff sure got army invade one. heheh

sugurnut: talk to lleyton more and involve him more in taking care of sister? like asking him to bring diaper or fetch hankie.. maybe he will feel he is contributing to taking care of mei mei and dotes on her more?

Gd morning mummies...

ariajo, OMG...ur 2 princesses r so sweet...the pics r so nicely taken...Awww...I luv the last pic she placed her onli 1 arm up &amp; wearin the cute wool hat.

eufrasia, hey no worries abt joinin late here. I joined not long ago too. Its better late den never.
U will get used to the archives of msgs to read sooner or later coz......here's our slogan "OCT 2007 MUMMIES &amp; BABIES ROCK" kekekeke... :p

mummies, I need to rant. I brought Travis to NTUC wif hb to get diapers. Den when gg back, Travis was makin noise in the carpark. I wanna carry him into the car but he struggled, refusin to let me carry. He continued cryin next to the car den I ignored him &amp; got inside but didnt close the door. Hb tried consolin him but he cried louder. I noe he wanna sleep so makin noise, thus told hb to juz get into the car den he sure will follow. Hb said how can juz leave him there? I lost my cool. I shouted at hb "If u continue standin there, he is gonna cry even louder &amp; wont stop". He stared hard at me n got inside. Den I beckoned Travis to com to me. He opened his arms wantin me to carry. Den he stopped cryin. While in the car, I told hb off while still in the heat of anger. Sayin he dunno travis pattern den shld heed my advice instead of makin things worse. He said "There is a place for everything, u dun discipline in public places". I'm so fed up I cant b bothered. He tinks its ez to discipline wherever he wans. Next time I shall c how he gonna discipline when travis throw tantrums in public.

maruko: cool down... you are right in that we should discipline once the lil' ones chu pattern so they can learn not to do so next time. esp in public.. if you dun discipline him now, he will continue doing so in future. but i think should not just leave travis in the carpark unattended. cos quite dangerous as cars may whizz past or he may just run out in a flash. sometimes the kiddos actions are so fast we cant react in time. perhaps in places like this, should bring him to a safe place and start talking sense to him soon..?

ecookie, he is actualli standin in between our car &amp; the one parked next to us. Plus I open my car door to block him from gg out into the rd. So its not as dangerous as u tot. His pattern is such dat when he makin noise, he wont budge at all. Will juz wanna stay put at the exact spot. Dats y I "dare" to leave him juz standin there.

thanks mummies.. I also thot will be granted auto access after 1 yr, but dun hv leh. I sent them email, PM and post my request abt 3 or more times.. Now still cannot. Will try again.

Ecookie, Yah.. Maybe I shd try to involve him In taking care of bb.. Hope he will grow to love meimei more.

To add on, cant talk sense into him when he throwin tantrum coz he wont listen at all. Which is why I told hb to get into the car instead of tryin to coax him.

maruko: i see... yah talk to ur hb more so he knows where u coming from. im also very pissed if anyone interfere with me when im trying to discipline yz. hehe

ecookie, yup...damn frustratin. I oredi mentioned to him b4 liao. When I'm disciplinin Travis, dun com &amp; ka jiao. Coz he will only make matters worse by always givin in.

Ok. Enough rant liao. hehehe...im gonna drool on the thought of butter crabs tonite. :p It's my mil's bday &amp; we decided to go eat crabs @ uncle leong.

sugar nut,
my email is [email protected]
and hor, as what ecookie say shld let lleyton have some contirbution in taking care of Leanne.
actually my hb n me v gd leh, we have out little cleaner at hm. Sherry will help us throw rubbish into the rubbish bin, then when going out she will take our shoes n put in front of our leg to let us wear.

Maruko,
if u wanna see Leanne, u have to visit sugarnut's blog. kekeke

Eufrasia,
Hope Anthony will get over the terrible 2 stage asap.

maruko,
It's friday today. Be happy okie. where is this uncle leong's? Can tabao hm n eat? I want to eat crab but hard to eat with Sherry if eat outside

maruko, think you need to talk to your hubby more, and try and work out the whole disciplining thingy. for me and my hubby, we have agreed not to interfere when 1 party is disciplining the kids. even if we don't agree, we will only voice it out after the disciplining is done. the reason being we want to project a united front in front of our kids. otherwise, they learn very quickly, that they can play 1 parent against the other. then that would not be good.

sugarnut, lleyton looks like a very sweet and sensible boy. i'm sure if you talk to him and get him more involved, he will be a great kor kor to leanne.

Tiffy, oh...not sure where to c her blog...nvmind den...

Uncle Leong is at blk 230 amk ave 1. It's opp Melben. Can can...dabao back home to eat at ur leisure. :p

Travis also my little helper at home. He surprised me last nite when I reached home full of bags in my arms den after I took off my shoes, I wanna put down the bags b4 placin my shoes into the cupboard. Den I saw him takin my shoes &amp; placin them into the cupboard for me. 1st time he did this. So sweet...

zhen zhen, frankly...my hb is clueless in disciplin. If travis wan something, he said "no" den when he cried, hb will give in. So I oredi figured I gotta b the "BAD" mummy at home who is always stern to both kiddo &amp; hb.

tiffy, same same. hannah also likes to help out at the moment. she will help me take down laundry, pick up and throw away rubbish, wipe the floor if she spills water, etc. she likes to be involved. will definitely try to involve her more when baby comes along. i think she will relish the "responsibility".

maruko, even if your hubby is the softer one, must tell him not to interfere when you're disciplining. otherwise next time travis will just look for daddy, then u will be more powerless. same goes for grandparents!

eufrasia, welcome in yr boy is another handsome one

maruko ... hope U R ok now ... yr hb must be feeling pai sei at that time maybe got ppl seeing ...my hb also will be like yrs ...

aria and mei mei are so sweet looking nice pics

maruko, oh.. cool down gal. itz over and i understand the frustration u faced yday. dun be pissed le..
initially, both hb &amp; i wanted to adopt the good/bad parent stance. but we had a talk when adri was a few months old and decided that a united stance will be better when it comes to disciplining. like zhen zhen, we dun wan adri to play us against each other. so the thing is both of us will discipline and back each other up when she does something wrong. or even if i dun agree with hb cos i might think she didnt do anything wrong, i wun say anything while he is scolding her. so she knows she cnt turn to any1 of us for help. do talk to ur hb abt ur expectations in disciplining travis and see if u can reach an agreement.. =) cheer up gal! itz friday!!!

tiffy, sherry is so sweet!! i m already very thankful if i dun have to pick up after my notti girl! keke..

hippo,
last time we always tell her help us throw this n that, so now whatever which is rubbish that she saw she will help to throw lor.

Maruko,
hahaha i don't even know where is melben. thanks leh, i have write down the address liao.
fr now on, u let travis help u do some hsework then maybe he won't suka suka too free to throw his temper.

zhenzhen,
u right. must let them do more hsework to keep them occupied.

Hi Maruko.. paiseh, forgot to post. Cos' this time round din take many pics. A bit unfair hor.. hehe..
The most recent one was taken abt a week back, so now may look a bit different. Here she is:

3174940.jpg

sugurnut: leanne looks like lleyton when he's young. but i think his face is more chubby right? muacks from auntie ecookie. hehehe