(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen & tiffy,

oh, maybe u sent PM to me, typing the han yu pin ying then i reply the chinese wording and confirm wi u?

Hippo.... regarding sales people... i really yell at them...in order to close my deal, the ones (not 1 but 4) in parkway can provide me unreliable information that comes with marketing gimmicks...and when I have made up my mind to buy, they tell me they have no stocks, and I have to rush down to taka (they confirm the stock b4 i head down), and guess wat ???? the ones in taka claim there's no such promotion and price...can you believe in this? dun wan to bore you further with my story... lol :p

Junnie.... my gal's graduation (for k2 only) is held in school auditorium.... and as for concert, they have booked the community centre's function hall... tickets priced at $15 each, and limited to ONLY 2 loh.... as for zann... my gal also in wonderland.... that's why have to drill her with prep classes.... i sent her to learning lab for both english and maths, and chinese in Jiang Education.... so hectic with the ongoing daily classes and her twice a week (bcos of exam coming) ballet classes..... hectic rite? gotta give up swimming for the time being bcos of the busy schedule....

hippo, same here! i'm also more bo chap this pregnancy. everything also eat, count by months rather than weeks, take so long to get everything ready. but guess it's cos i've also got my hands full with hannah, so not as much time to think and plan.

dodo, your large stickers only got 3 designs? i will PM you in a while.

hi zhenzhen
1 @ infant; 1 in childcare.
i lost 5kg fr the virus i got fr my bb and most impt, my bb suffer fr cough/fever etc.
is tiring for us to look after 2 after work also. we thot of giving them proper homecook meal when they are older.

petit, hang in there...
re: sales
which store is dat & wat r u buying? pai seh onli managed to browse thru the archives so might hav missed wat u were sayin. Actualli u not boring us wif ur story. At least it gives me more urge to wanna com in to read abt it :p kekeke...tell us more. vent it here & im sure all mummies here will boycott the store liaoz...if im u, I will make it BIG. hahaha...YES im a bitch. Dun mess wif MAMA. :p

eunice: dragon will be 2012.. snake will be 2013

maruko: my #2 is still a moo moo cow hehe cos before CNY though in year 2010.. yah hor like quite fast for dragon.. then snake lor haha. but my hb now very determind to stop at 2

zhenzhen; Yah think i will forget the discomfort experienced now but my hb got very good memory of the pains of taking young babies so hes quite firm.. see if he willing to try again in few years time lor..

ecookie, oic...me tot ur #2 will b a tigger. at least ur hb noe the pains of takin care of the young babies. Mine juz push to me. He cant b bothered. So I got the say wif wanna hav or dun wan. hahaha...

happywonderland.... not all k2 kids are that stress :s.... just that she has 2 extreme kiasu parents.

Maruko.... it's B*st De*k* in Parkway.... really can't stand those IT guys there !!!! Full of BUL*S*IT !!!!

i also always wanted #3 but now after seeing the school work and all .. I think I am really thinking of stopping at #2 liao ...

btw yesterday night Carlson said he wants to putt putt ... den want to go to the toilet .. after seating on the bowl he really poo kekeke

but i dun wish to toilet train him so soon ... cos wait he wants to go to the toilet den can poo or pee how and i cann find a toilet everytime i want to ... but am very happy la kekeke

CM, congrats to Carlson's 1st step to being toilet trained. I'm still tryin to train Travis in the midst of my "busy" schedule. kekeke...

petit, oh...dat store ah? It's BIG enough to make headlines in the papers liao. COMPLAIN...customers always rite. Demand them to compensate u. btw, did u buy in the end?

Peit we also have bad exp with them just last month ... the 5yr thingy ... we got it and now they said this cannot claim that cannot claim etc etc the worst stor should be vivo ... and imm still a little better

CM : Congrats.

Elvis only says poo poo, but out liao. kekeke... He stare at Elbib "birdie" when he pee and laugh... hahaha... so so innocent look.

maruko, very very bo chap.. ha!

zhen zhen, ha! hi-5! i dun reali take care to "protect" the protruding tummy. i dun even talk to bb yet leh. by this time for adri, i already talked loads of rubbish and tot up of names and compiling all her scans into an album and penned a letter for her liao.. hahaha!

petit_gars, oh! wth! such sucky service!!! dun worie u are not boring us. will help u "whack" those idiots too.. hahaha

ecookie, let's hope he suffers from daddy- amnesia then! hhahahaha

wah...happi_fifi,

so fast you place 1st order with dodo!

I will get the stickers too. So cute!

really pei fu all of you wanting to have more kids. The thought of taking care of babies also scares me. That's why still holding off until rabbit year. kekeke. unless my fortress give way.

hippo,
got didi also good mah. it's a "HAO" zhi. then same like chintz!

aiyo, so many posts in such a short while.

dodo,
i wanna to order the sticker name, will send u my order tonite.

petit gars,
cherie's school also got concert in Nov, K2 graduation also held on the same day. Same thing, limit to 2 pax & pricing of each ticket $19. At 1st i opted out cos cherie also not yet graduated mah. sikali 1 day teacher called me, feedback tat cherie can dance very well, can remember all the steps & psycho me to let her participate in the concert. Upon hearing tat, my jaws nearly dropped. Cos i din know she get to perform in the concert so bo bian just sign up lor. I thot i paid $38 for 2 tickets will do then another day teacher called me again. She said got to pay $38 for her costume. *pengz*

cm,
i think carlson very soon diaper free! come on, think in the way tat it save $$. kekeke

<font color="ff0000">anyone Keen?</font>

SPECIAL CHRISTMAS HANDS-ON WORKSHOPS

Just-like Famous Amos Cookies Hands-on Workshop

Date: Friday, 06 November

Time: 7.30pm – 10pm

If you love eating Famous Amos Cookies, why not make your own? These cookies are fabulous and are wonderful gifts to make for Chinese New Year and Valentine Day What’s more.. indulge yourself in this super rich chubby daddy brownies and be “chocolaterised”.

Oaty Bounty Chocolate Chips Cookies

Ebony &amp; Ivory Chocolate Chips Cookies

Mocha Cha Cha Chocolate Chips Cookies

Honey Berry Chocolate Chips Cookies

Special Bonus - Chubby Daddy Brownies

Workshop Cost - $68 (if you register &amp; pay after Wednesday 04 November)

Early Bird Deal -$58 (if you register by Wednesday 04 November)

Buddy Discount - $55 (if you come with another 5 friends, each pay this special rate. Must register by Wednesday 04 November)

Just-like Saint Cinnamon Roll-American Favourite Cinnamon Roll

Are you craving for something sugar and spice that are totally nice? These Christmas Cinnamon Rolls are delicious indulgences for this festive season. They are so delectable and during baking sweet &amp; seductive aroma will filled your kitchen. These addictive treats are perfect as an accompaniment to a cup of coffee or tea.

Date: Saturday, 07 November

Time: 9.30am – 1pm

Workshop Outline
• Methods in producing basic cinnamon roll dough
• Methods in making the roll
• Preparation of Cinnamon Mixture
• Different Topping and frosting

Cinnamon Sticky Pecan Roll

Hazelnut Chocolate Cinnamon Roll

Sour Cream Trutti-Fruity Custard Roll

Note: Above workshop is halal. No liquor is used

Workshop Cost - $60 (if you register &amp; pay after Wednesday 04 November)

Early Bird Deal -$50 (if you register by Wednesday 04 November)

Buddy Discount - $48 (if you come with another 5 friends, each pay this special rate. Must register by Wednesday 04 November)

NOTES FOR THE ABOVE WORKSHOPS:

Participants are required to bring with them:

* Apron

* Note book and Pen

These workshops are halal session. No liquor is used.

Prices include ingredients. No additional cost will be incurred.

Payment – Due to risen cost of ingredients, we encouraged our participants to pay prior the workshop in order to enjoy the Early Bird Deal. However participants can choose to pay during the workshop but it is subjected to the availability of the vacancies and the early bird deal will not be applicable for this mode of payment. Once we receive your registration, we will advise you on the payment. Payment can be made via ATM Bank Transfer.

Reservations – Participants who made the payment prior the workshop will be reserved for the workshop on a first-come-first-served basis.

For No Show – Once payment is made, no refund is possible. However we will make arrangement to send the recipe to the participant.

Workshop Confirmation and details will be sent to you via email upon receipt of payment.

For Registration, please email us, indicating, NAME OF PARTICIPANTS and HANDPHONE CONTACT.

We encourage students to place their bookings early, especially for the more popular classes and reservations will be guaranteed upon payment on a first come first serve basis to fill up the first available date. We seek your understanding and co-operation in this matter.

We also want to assure all participants that we will continue to accept email bookings and payment on same day of lesson, as long as classes are not overbooked

Register Early to Enjoy The Early Bird Discount

Venue of Workshop: 78 Marine Drive (Near NTUC Marine Parade)

For more information on our workshops, contact us at:

Tel: 9858 4883

Or email: [email protected]; or [email protected]

Chersam.... as expected.... I am con by my gal's school for years... one concert can set me back by up to $150.

1st - $30 for tickets
2nd - $40 for costume
3rd - $35 for professional DVD (no camera allowed)
4th - $10 each for picture taken during full dress rehearsal, and will be displayed outside entrance of hall.

Tell me how to stop a child from joining in the concert when they are so enthusiastic about the performance....

talk to you mummies later... gotta dash to attend concert now.

eunice,
i always complain to my family members tat cherie's sch is a "blood sucker", always need to pay this &amp; that. LOL! even field trip also need to pay $$. *faintz*
but overall i'm quite satisfied with the school. i like cherie's form teacher &amp; cherie really listen to her leh.

Famous Amos cookies! I LIKE!!!! if really sign up for the class, i got to ask my mama to work "OT" to look after cherie lo.

petit gars,
aiyo, still got so many hidden costs for the concert. *faint faint faint*
true lor, tho i dunno how well cherie can dance, since got chance to perform just let her lor. i'm taking a risk too, sikali on actual day cherie's mood not good, dun wan to go on stage, there gone my $$. =/

eunice: yes i also like famous amos esp their no nut choco chips! now feel like eating one piece!!! but abit far for me ... hmm.

Me Love hazelnuts n all nuts cookies. I targeting : Buddy Discount - $55 (if you come with another 5 friends, each pay this special rate. Must register by Wednesday 04 November)

yoz yoz.. just back from yummy lunch and shopping.. whahahaha!!

chersam, haha! itz always like dat one.. they sure make full use of the chance to suck the $$$$ from you one.. last time i always bug my mum to pay for this &amp; dat whenever we have the performances too.. then came my brother and he did the same.. LOL! we are all vain pots but it serves a very good purpose.. beautiful memories.. .. worth every cent! (of cos when itz my turn to pay, i will also SURELY kpkb one.. haha!)

bbwow, dun tink liao le.. just let retreat ur army from the fortress... haha!

CM, oopsie! u are like me leh! i was super not ready so guess wat? daddy is her toilet mate now lor.. hahahaha

CM,
haha! Clap clap to carlson! Dayan nowadays will also bluff us to go toilet, then he can wash his hands to BLOW THE HAND DRYER!!!! notti hor?
And also go for No. 3 leh! Be the 1st active mummy here to have 3kids. kekeke!

Tiffy,
Confirm 2 jabs right? Ok. Ytd, just burn $160 to my PD. heartpain. Next month, all of us shall go to the cheapest GP and take jabs together.

jas, OMG! siao bo.. so ex!!! next mth pls bring them to the GP.. only $20+ per jab nia.. reali like eunice said .. "kill pple put fire" leh!! ouch.. heartpain for the pocket man..
oooh.. the blanket will be good for u! esp when one is in the stroller. plus winds in taiwan super strong..

ecookie,

so nice to bump into you at lunch! you still look very slim! still can get to touch your bb tum tum. hehehe and really salut you to walk all the way to suntec for lunch lor!! o_O luckily today not so hot

hippo,
I just touched ecookie's bb bump. who knows kena 'sot' maybe tonight strike. wahahahha

Hippo &amp; tiffy,
I really dun dare to list down how much i spent to see doctors &amp; chinese sinsehs in Sept &amp; oct. very scary. No eyes to see.

Bbwow,
Go go go! all the preggy mummies, pour your baby dust on our dear bbwow. But be careful, dun drown her. kekeke!

bbwow, so u gonna let down ur fortress defence? hippo, ecookie, hapififi &amp; the rest of the mummies preggy, quick sprinkle bb dust for her. :p *me hide behind big wall in case kena the dust*

Jas, it is indeed very ex leh...sometimes I also dun dare to calculate the total costs I spent for Travis medication + GP/PD fees.

speaking of medical bills, luckily I can claim from co. I keep a record and realized every month sure claim one time. means every month son sick wor. bleh