(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,
I was told to do all these treatment after stop breastfeeding. In the midst of dental treatments, chances of bacterial infection may happen especially during removal of tooth, and even during simple polishing. Norm painkillers e.g. Panadol is mild enough, but as for stronger ones, u need to seek doc's advice. From what I recalled, mother needs to stop breastfeeding when taking course of antibiotics in general.
Even for replacing specs/contacts, it's best if it's done after mother has settled down at least 6mths after birth delivery as hormones changes can affect the myopic degrees in us.
U may like to check with your gynae?

thanks doobom for the info.

i just went to extract a decayed tooth. now i regret if i do it too sudden. gosh... but last 2 nites couldn't sleep of the pain. i try to call my gynae to confirm. thanks gal!

maisymouse,
u really can be salesperson liao! haha. aiyo lidat how? so many things i wanna buy but my kitchen is super duper tiny! i also gian the breadmaker...love the smell of fresh bread.

maruko,
haha. i think you meant maisymouse?

hapififi, I mixed up u both? gosh...im too tired today...pai seh...woke up at 4.30am den can onli sleep on off due to Travis' cough. Sigh...today working like a zombie. Need alot of respond time to react. -_- lucky boss out of office. Having my 2nd cup of coffee liaoz...BTH.

chintz,
talking about dental problems, i'm sorta stuck now. rem i was asking around for costs of molar tooth implant? just as i made appt to do the surgery, i found out i'm pregnant. then dentist & gynae both said i shouldn't do now cos need to do x-ray plus take anti-biotics & painkillers. so i gotta bear with the horrible pain till after i deliver. now i'm thinking if i'm breastfeeding, does that mean i can't do the surgery until i stop bfg? alas, dunno whether i can tahan so long or not :-(

hapififi, wah...den u gotta endure for more den a yr. Is it painful only when u eat or the pain is there all the time? ask ur dentist/gynae for any alternatives or not lor.

hapififi,

Ok, I should try a sales job next time!

Actually, if you are a bread and yoghurt lover like me... then quite worth it to invest la..

Commercially bought yoghurt is 2x more ex than the yoghurt base.. just have to make a few times already worth the $35.

As for the bread.. i reckon the ingredients of 1 loaf is less than $1... every day buying gardenia bread cost abt $2-3.. and I can sneak in things like wholemeal flour and healthy nuts and there is no preservatives... and takes less than 15 min at night to prepare the ingredients.. so I very motivated to make bread. Then if got fresh berries in season and on sale.. can make fresh jam.. that's why still having a lot of fun with the machine.

mm, wow...from the way u described really very ez to make the bread leh. I mentioned to my hb abt the bread machine dat day u said taka on sales den he ask me "got this kinda machine meh?" hahaha...he not very in favour of me buyin it actualli. Coz he worried might bcom "white elephant" :p

maruko,

ya lor, actually I also very suaku..didn't know breadmaker can do so many different things until I look at the recipe booklet provided.. even got recipes for donuts, brioche, bagel,croissant,pretzels etc.. but those need more effort and oven etc.. so no time/chance to try.

Ok, don't be influenced by me.

Your husband prob knows you better.

Guess if you don't use the kitchen often, prob

mm, so tempted...hahaha...hav always wanna try bakin cookies & cakes but dun hav an oven at home. I luv home econs during sec schl last time. Guess my current lifestyle dun allow me to b able to do any cookin.

mm, haha...ya mayb next time when the price drop further den I can consider. :p in the meantime, can onli "gian" & dream abt my own bakes.

Mummies, now at rh. Naia confirmed staying in hospital. Jaundice went up to 16 points. No confident to rent the eqpt. Morever sekali aria kacau kacau. So to night we will hv a good rest. I'm so bad.

Hapififi,
I like Nadia. Remove the letter "d" and u get naia. Hope you bb is a girl

Maruko
u din received? Aiyah. Ok. Later I send again.

yeah. Trying to delegates but my girl still v attached to me at times. During her bath time, I got to hide first. Else she'll insist that I bath her. Sleep also needs me. Contemplating that my hubby to put NAIA to bed next time when she's bigger. Else end up like Aria.

aria U R not bad mummy la ... U need yr rest too ... last time my kids rehospitalist i also happy ... keke in a way la cos can SLEEP ma ... :p

Hippo dun think too much ... U R +++

I am like MM did not want and know what to do next so did not go for amino test cos will keep the bb

hapi fifi, i like the name nadia too, esp that it's aidan spell backwards

ariajo, when bosco admitted for jaundice, i also had really good rest for 2 nights and my backache was gone
rest well for now okie?

hippo,
hope everything will turn out fine and yes be positive abt it! i also didn't do any test since hubby and i will keep the baby no matter what.

chintz,
haha... i'm still login at this hour cos with aria and naia, i can only surf using my iphone!naia should be able to discharge tomorrow. actually kinda miss her..hehe.. but yeah, i really need a day off without any crying babies. tonight, had a good bonding with aria. bath her (yes, i still touch a lot of water!!!) and really can give my 100% attention to her..

here's a picture of Naia which i was trying to mms maruko. since i'm able to login tonight, decided to do it myself rather than trouble her lah.

Day 6 Naia - She's so so alert. She opened her eyes right after i gave birth to her. She doesn't look like a 6 days old baby right? So mature looking
oh yeah, she definately has bigger eyes than aria..hehe...but she still got some of her jiejie "yan shen" lah..

3104460.jpg

you know, suddenly i feel aria has grown up so much when Naia is here.. she can sing a number of songs already (the latest is goosy goosy gander) and she's trying to learn how to sing doremi song. start to really parrot over what we said. words like compasspoint, punggol 21, all she can say properly..it's like all of a sudden she can say multiple syllables words! my girl is really growing right in front of me!

I'm also awake.. kinda stressed over BF issue. Somehow milk supply hasn't come in yet.. and dun seem to be able to satisfy Leanne.

She can suckle for 1+ hr and still latch on.. and her jaundice level is gg up. Probably not feeding well and cannot pass out the bilirubin. Been gg to the polyclinic to check since yest. May hv chance need to admit her also.

I tried to replace with 1-2 feeds with FM and pump out instead.. then really v little. Like 10ml each side. How?

Dunno when will milk supply come in.. it's Day 4 now. Continue to supplement first to bring down the level or continue to latch? But she will cry and cry for more milk.. and I also end up with sore nipples.

aria_jo, Naia really look v alert.. Mine still looks so small..

I remembered u mention last time ur milk flow came in day 5 or 6.. So it's normal is it? What do u do meanwhile? This time ur milk flow came in earlier?

Leanne seems to sleep longer stretch in the day, at night will wake up every 2 hrs.. Then hungry for milk.

sugarnut,
yes, when i had aria, it really came in on day 5. the first 4 days, my boobs so so soft leh.. the 1st day, LC had to squeeze my boobs to express out like 2ml of colustrum.. so pathetic right?

and yes, this time round i'm really blessed
may be my boobs already season from BF aria? or dunno is it because i know what to do and tried stimulating my breast while expressing whatever the little colustrum i had for Naia. My milk came in on day 3. Can express abt 70-80ml (total from both breast lah). Breast still not as hard though. Then the next day, i got engorgement! Now, day 6, i can suprisingly expressed 120-140ml per 4 hourly. really a big jump compared to aria's time leh. I also drink a lot of fluid lah..

there's a chance leanne get jaundice due to dehydration. how's her nappy like? any long nap with dry nappies? i remembered aria slept abt 6-7 hours straight without wetting her nappy and then we thought she's so gwai.. so silly..

i have 1 problem though. not able to latch her cos she refuse to be latch! i'm waiting for my breast to be season (as in have good let down) and her to grow bigger and then hopefully she can suckle well. i have no problem using the nipple shield but she suckle a while and cry cos no milk come out. really hope to latch her direct. pumping is too time consuming!!!i can pump like 1 hour..

Hi Sugar nut,

Don't worry, 1st 3 days no milk usually.. and don't let baby suckle for so long.. 1st 3 days maybe 1/2 hr max otherwise you will be very sore.. usu 15 -20 min better cos just colostrum. Feed baby water to prevent dyhdration and lessen the jaundice level... don't let baby sleep for more than 5 hrs straight.. if jaundice will be very sleepy and lethargic so must wake her up and try to nurse her.

take care and rest well, sugar nut and aria jo!

good 'morning' mummies!!

just got back from a friend's wedding. phew...finally it's over!

hippo,
not sure if you've got your answers on the DS test. Does the OSCARS include blood test? When they scanned J, the ratio was 1:400, also very low. then after they took the blood test, the ratio went up.

sugar_nut,
congrats on the arrival of leanne! too bad can't join J, aria and trav to be 19th baby. hehe. have a good confinement

ariajo,
naia is sooooo cute!! she has the 'uh oh' - why you take my photo look. kekeke. and looks alot like jie jie!

thanks mm, aria and cm.. Yah, I was worried abt her dehydration too.

Now I wake up just to pump out that pathetic 10ml each side just to stimulate my breast. Will store and let her drink whatever there is..

Bbwow, u hv another mega wedding last night? End so late! Yah.. Din manage to share the 19th babies Bdays. =)

Morning mummies, woke up early to express milk.

Sugarnut, what pump are u using? Avent manual is not working on on at the moment. Realise that it's a good pump if
ur let down is good and seasoned breasts! Luckily my gf lend me her Ameda dual pump. Else I think I can't clear my engorgement.

Gd morning mummies...

ariajo, tink it could b ur settings or mine. Coz I didnt recv any msgs from u yesterday leh. strange hor? Guess u had a gd rest last nite while Naia in RH. Will she b able to go home today?
Naia looks so sweet. Gosh she really look mature for a 6days old babe. Her eyebrows seems to be asking "mummy, wat r u doing?"
re: Aria
From the way u describe her, she is pickin up words much faster than Travis. Not comparin but am amazed dat she can sing songs oredi. We r still figuring out wat Travis wanna tell us most of the time.

CM, same same...after hearin all the births & those gg to b mummies for the 2nd/3rd time, im so tempted to go for my next babe. kekeke...

sugar nut, milk will com in soon...dun give up.

thanks once again mummies for ur kind advice, words and concern.. i feel so loved.. i will stay very very very positive and update you all with GOOD news after my visit at the end of this month and after the detailed scan! =)

bbwow, i tink the results are already combined with the blood tests cos itz all with the gynae. she explained to me over the phone so will wait till i see her to get a clearer pic again..

aria, wow!! Naia is so "seng muk!" she is so wide-eyed and smart.. and yeah! big eyes but still look alot like jie jie.. reali hope that her jaundice will be gone soon so u can work out a schedule for both girls and i m sure the big sister love will come thru soon! she just doesnt understand and how to cope with the "extra" yet.. =)

sugarnut, hope the mummies' advice on breastfeeding helps! i didnt breastfeed for a long time so cnt help much but hope u dun feel despair.. gambate! the milk flow should come in pretty soon..

Morning mummies:

aria:
naia is so sweet & i like her big eyes. She's so alert at Day 6.

sugar nut:
hope ur milk supply will come in soon. Dun be too stressed.

aria jo, naia is so pretty, looks kinda like aria.

sugar nut, don't give up dear. u have read my experience and also gave me lots of support. remember what u said to me, and keep it going ok?

if i were you, i'd supplement with FM to bring down the jaundice level. your milk will come in soon. jia you!!

hippo, glad that baby is fine, take care girl

Morning Mummies...

I am feeling very down.

Firstly, the visa application from Philippines can't get through as face-to-face interview is required. Not sure how is this gonna work out in the end.

Secondly, there is this b*tch @ work showing off her seniority and making things difficult for me. I am so angry that I almost feel like screaming @ the top of my voice.

Haiz... Lousy day...

Luckily, I have lunch date and going to Guan Yun temple to pray. Also a dinner & drinks date this evening...

doobom, r there any other ways to get the visa?
re: b*tch
remember the definition? juz treat her as a dog barkin away :p
enjoy ur lunch & dinner dates

doobom, aiyoooo.. poor dear! i reali dun understand the CE in singapore. can't they be more flexible? rubbish... they shd take into account how many filipinos we hv in sg ma.. tsk tsk.. as for the bitch, tell her to FO. dun bother. seniority means NOTHING if she dun hv wat it takes. she may be such a loser and she knows she is a loser and much weaker than u in terms of work, thus trying to cover up with her rubbish. laugh at her. dun be angry okie? tis way u will make her lagi pissed! hahaha.. hugs..
enjoy ur evening tonite! things will turn out fine.. =)

Maruko, Hippo,
Thanks. Yes, I just need to rant about that B*itch and then I will be fine after a while.
NOt sure how can it be done. We will try again 2morow @ the CE after the docs arrive from Philippines. Yes, the CE here is indeed useless. I guess due to their scary number of people back home, so no matter what happens (be it their own people or whoever), they just cun be bothered and hence dun need to be so effective.
Should be relating to some Muslim situation going on within China & Phil. That's what I know. I suppose blame on our luck, nothing we can do much.

Sorry but to vent it here, may have dampen the mood...

doobom, totally agree wif Hippo. Dun b silly to feel dat u may hav dampen the mood here. We all rant & rave in here when we need to, rite?

hippo, not MY slogan. its OUR slogan. :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">OCTOBER 2007 MUMMIES ROCK!!!</font></font>

thanks Chintz, cherie_bear, maruko and all other mummies for ur encouragement.. Will try and try till I get my milk flow coming. Was really demoralized for awhile so thot of cmg in forum and seek some adviCe. U mummies are great!

Aria_jo, I am using medela PIS pump.. Worked well for #1 except it's a bit heavy when bring to work.

I'm also login in using phone.. Faster and more convenient. Now will go pump again while Leanne is sleeping.. Enjoy ur lunch!

hi mummies, hope all of u have a gd lunch! i'm down with vomit &amp; LS this morning &amp; still got to drag myself to work (alot of work!). anyway i'm now feeling better le.

hippo,
dun worry, i'm sure ur baby will be fine!

ariajo,
aria &amp; naia really look alike except mei mei got bigger eyes. Oh... so sweet gal!

sugar nut,
jia you jia you!

hippo, maruko,
Thanks. Hugzz

It's confirmed that the helper is not going with us. I guess I will be the full-time mummy for the two boys. Supposed to be very challenging for me.
Feeling better as I had a great lunch treat @ Ichiban.

chersam,
What happen? U got food poisoning? Should see a doc despite the need to rush for work. Rest well.

chersam, oh no...hav u seen a doc? do drink more water hor...work is neverending one. Health more important. Hav a gd rest. Go home...shoo...

doobom, wah seh...ichiban ah? me had a headache earlier as dunno wat to eat for lunch. End up havin nasi bryani which I hav been resistin for the past few wks. kekeke :p

chersam, oh my! and u still go to work? tsk tsk.. u shd hv rested at home le girl! drink lotsa water to replenish ar!

doobom, u can do it one. better than hving to drag on further. this CE is reali rubbish. useless fools..

hippo, hahaha...adri is so cute wif the 1st expression. Like being taken by surprise. Very scientist look indeed...not the "mad" one lah. :p

thanks doobom, maruko &amp; hippo!
actually i dunno if it is food poisoning becos i din eat much yesterday. Took breakfast, skipped lunch (out of office for meeting) &amp; then dinner at mama's plc but all family members are well leh. aiyo, tons of work waiting for me, at 1st wanted to come in half day but then after 1x of vomit + 1x of LS, seem to feel better le. bobian lar, dong dong till end of office hours, can clear how much work just clear.

doobom,
who knows the 2 boys are exceptionally guai during the trip leh. dun worry, sure u can do a good job!

hippo,
haha! adri's crazy scientist images crank me up!