(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, =)

mm, thanks! can consider that next year.. woohoo!

chris, hope brig enjoys his new CC! he's so sweet for bringing the cream.. though their terrible 2s are here, i tink itz actuali made better by the fact that they can articulate better now. can u imagine if they throw such tantrums and yet unable to communicate with us wat they want? haha! i will faint man.. keke

thanks so much for the sweet advice.. i have put the thought aside until the next visit! =)

sugarnut, forgot to say that leanne is a really pretty name!

petit gars, sounds like you had quite a scare with both your pregnancies. but look at your kids now!

maisymouse, you really know how to sell things leh. you always make the stuff sound so good! haha...

any mummies here using evenflo bottles? do you know whether it can fit either nuk or pigeon teats?

chris, Brig is so sweet to bring the cream for u. Travis took me by surprise dat day when he came to "sayang" my leg when I knocked on the coffee table & said pain pain. hahaha...its realli amazing wat these kiddos react. Hope Brig will settle down soon at his new cc.

zhen zhen, me using avent. so cant help wif ur qn.

chris, hope brig settles down quickly into his new cc!

maruko, no pbm. i remember some mummies here using evenflo. just can't remember who. issit jovial??

zhenzhen... indeed I have a GREAT scare! Imagine, I'm only 22 at that time... and I have to know all this....but then, luckily I have a younger sis working at a gynae clinic, she can advise me... or else I will be equally lost...so sua ku at that time..keke :p I guess it could be just a clash of our chromosomes... that cause me to fail my triple test twice... and indeed it is reflected on my 2 kids' rare skin disorder.

maisymouse... appreciate your recommendation... it will come useful to me this 31st.

Hello Mummies..

I am drowned by several pages of posts here after been MIA for few days... just managed to glance thru the above post briefly. Aiyo... felt so outdated, also in FB, spent so long catching up on old post.

CONGRATS to Sugarnut on the arrival of your princess. Leanne is a beautiful name. Have a good confinement and welcome to the club of two kiddos.

Aria
Hope you are coping well.

Dodo
ZQ is God Sent prince charming. He is really so handsome. The China Panda bear is furry, makes me feel like hugging them.

Hippo,
Dont worry too much, its not 100% accurate one. Both my test results wasnt good too, but thank God, everything is normal. I took chance, and dint go for Amino acid test... heard the long needle is super duper long and I did not dare to take the 1% risk of miscarriage. So, I prayed silently in my heart all the time for healthy baby. Discuss with your Gynae for advise, in her opinion, should you really go for the amino test.... Good Luck gal....

ecookie,
I had the pressure as you mentioned and hip was aching too.... I had low placenta during my 2nd pregnancy, so, I could not squat too much nor carry heavy stuff. Check with Gynae if you still have this persistent pain/ pressure, and what to avoid and prevent etc....

Mummies no time to read thru everything. Congrats sugarnut on the arrival of Leanne
if I were to delay my induce till 10th, our babies would hv shared the same bday. Your birth story really fast and swift le. Mine still waited for 7 hours. Consider lucky Liao cos aria I waited 12 hours to see her!

thanks tiffany! missed u.. where hv u been?

ecookie, ya.. if the discomfort persists, do check tis out with the gynae again ar? and dun overstretch/ overwork urself!

Hapififi,

Nadia is a lovely name and so fun to have since it's Aidan spelt opp!! Hope your second bb will be a girl!! If not try until Nadia comes along ok , haha!

zhen zhen,

funny you!

Let me try to sell you another great product I discovered last month while getting the mooncake ingredients at phoon huat.

if you love yoghurt, this is a super easy to use yoghurt maker. The girls love it and I found a great calcium source! It makes 1 kg and can be left in the fridge for 2 weeks, but usu it doesn't stay in the fridge very long.

Got it from phoon huat at $35 with 2 free packets of base last month. 1 packet of base cost around $5-6. Seen it sold in Unity Pharmacy too.

http://www.easiyo.com/instructions/threeeasysteps/

http://www.phoonhuat.com/catalogue/product_index.asp?c_id=33

Re: aria
she's a handful. The day I delivered aria she cried looking for me to sleep with her. So i got to carry my urine bag and hubby wheeled me to the studio rm. Then it got worse. She fell asleep but suddenly woke up crying. Cried for more than 1 hour. Want to go out and insisted me to carry her! Got no choice but to carry her and my urine bag! She chased away daddy to my single room. The first night she slept at 2+am. The next night I got to sleep with them. My single room was for day use. So wasted.

When we're back at home , she's a bit better but refuse to let me breast feed naia and also pump milk even. Got to coax her to let me express milk. Now NAIA dislike latching. No choice got to pump out. She's adjusting to mei mei but sometimes still insist me to carry her. Looks like my confinement got to take short cut liao.

hippo,
thanks dear! so sweeeet of u still remember zq's bd is also my wedding anniversary.. hee
gal, i agree wi the rest of the mummies.. the test result only an indication and same here, heard some cases of bad amino test but give birth healthy bbies! did u voice ur concern to ur gynae? she's very experienced and i think she would be able to give u good advice.. and also did u do NT scan (measure neck circumference) and a sideview scan of bb? i remembered my gynae told me if bb got nose bridge then very low chance of DS.. take care dear, dun worry much.. everythg will be fine.. hugs..

maisymouse,
thanks! muacks! if u happen to go isetan la, then "shun bian" help me to check out, if not then it's ok..

already told hubby this is my "must-buy" item when back to spore.. hee.. actually i have an oven here but i still like the function of that breadmaker, seems so dummy proof! :p

tiffany,
wah, thanks gal!

the bear bear so cute hor! and their motions v slow one, so cute right! hee :p
seldom see u online recently leh, busy clearing work? when's ur last day?

aria,
aiyo.. must be v hard on u!
she dun wan ur MIL, hubby or helper at all? try to have more rest and let her play wi ur helper more so they will be on better term and u dun have to take on everything.. Naia needs ur attention v much now also.. take care!

hapififi,
that's so cool! wish u all the best and "Nadia" can be used soon! but i love what maisymouse said " If not try until Nadia comes along ok..." hee

gd morning chio mummies...

ariajo, wow...seems like aria is indeed very clingy to u. Perhaps she "jealous" u gotta divert attention to mei mei now. Guess u gotta let her get used to Naia's presence slowly. Hang on there...

dodo, so when will we b meetin leh? :p am so lookin forward to seein both YA & ZQ.

Morning Mummies...

I should be in flight now, travelling to China. But not the case... Sad to say, Due to some hiccups, trip has been postponed till 20-Oct.

How's everyone?

ariajo,
Congrats! Take care n rest well. Have a good confinement though you need to manage Aria with her increased clingy attaching to you.

Sugarnut,
Congrats and big welcome to Leanne. Lleyton should have been coping well with his little mei-mei ya?
10-Oct is a great date, my wedding anni.

dodo,
Tiffany's last day was end Sept. She should be enjoying her tai-tai life now.

When are we meeting up? Public Holi in Nov, 27-Nov (Sat)?

doobom, so u gotta change ur leave days or u extend? sounds bad dat u gotta postpone but dun let it affect ur mood in gg

is 27 Nov a PH? wat PH is it?

hippo & chris,
I think I am the one that can really faint. @ times when J throw tantrums, I dun noe what is the din about lor. He is yet very vocal, so I cun figure out a single bit. I guess I faint so many times liao... Haiz...

Recently, he is super tempermental. Dun noe what's wrong. Learn his 1st chinese word - Bu Yao (Dun wan). Keep saying bu yao.
Haha... When I try to disturb him, I will play catching and chase after him, he will tell me... Mummy, bu yao. His 'bu yao' abit high pitched. Cun stand it... Can be funny @ times, but also irritating @ times. :S

Maruko,
Nah, my superior is understanding enough to allow me to change and postpone my leave. I had cancelled and reapplied.
Hee... Not affecting my mood when I think about the trip. But when it comes to the customer service we received @ SIA Contact Ctr, my blood boils.
27Nov is Hari Raya Haji. Sorie, it's Fri. Heee...
It's a long weekend then.

morning ladies!

dodo, hugs.. thanks gal.. ya, my gynae says bb's side profile looks ok and normal. =) did the NT scan as part of the oscar too. dun worie abt me! i have decided not to think abt anything until further discussion with the doc and seeing updated pics of bb, esp in the detailed scan.. =)
of cos i rem ur anniversary! itz my mum's bday too! rem we kept discussing abt when to give birth and we both hoped for 10/10! hahaha

aria, must be tough on u.. u are very patient! continue to do so ya? so that aria knows meimei is not a threat to her and u love them both as much.. gambate!

doobom, how come the delay? poor ger.. but no worries la. i m sure u'll enjoy even more soon okie?

doobom: 20th oct is coming up soon! you will enjoy ur trip soon! is jerry going with you this time round?

aria_jo: oh dear, aria is really clingy to you. should use this opportunity to let her bond more w ur hb/helper so can free ur time to naia. as dodo said, naia will be needing you alot now. dun tire urself out, remember to "outsource" tasks to pple during this confinement mth!

hippo,
I like your attitude! Dun worry too much about it, coz you need to be positive and encourage yourself. Go through your concerns and discuss it with gynae. U have Mr Rhino supporting you mah... Since gynae mentioned bb's side profile looks norm, then you dun give yourself too much stress. Relax & be positive. Enjoy your preggie journey.

With the hiccups on the visa application for my Phil helper lor... Haiz... I rant so much in my blog liao. Later if I flood here, all of you will fall asleep.
Yes, I will enjoy the cooling weather as it approaches winter season. But the boys... Maybe it may be slightly too cooling for them.

maisymouse, how many appliances do you have in your kitchen????? haha...

aria, woah... sounds like you had a very tiring time at the hospital. like what the others say, try and delegate as much to others as possible so that you can have a good rest. take care of yourself ok!

doobom, 20 oct will come by in a flash. you can enjoy your family vacation then.

doobom, oh...ur superior is so nice. SIA standard drop liao, so cant expect top service from them nowadays. Dun let it get into u

oh its Hari Raya Haji ah? I dun mind meetin on dat day but it will b crowded if we gg to Polliwogs.

hippo, stay cool the way u r :p

Maruko,
Yes... the rep from Contact Ctr still come n talk rubbish.
'SIA is running business. As a businessman, you should understand.'
What got it to do with businessman? Ain't it about customer experience? Even so, that's not the way she should response to customers. Dun noe which planet she is from.

I am fine with the meetup. Perhaps not Polliwogs. We can venture for some other play area.

maisymouse & dodo,
noooooooooo. stop at 2! no nadia also no choice. haha

dodo,
where will u be staying when u come back spore? if still around cck, then we can meet up anytime :)

doobom,
yay. it can indeed be funny yet irritating whenever the kiddos keep saying No or bu yao. for aidan, he always goes "mmm oi" (as in 'No' in cantonese)

in fact, he has a really funny cantonese rap which he says whenever it's feeding time. he goes "zhou mmm oi, zhou mmm oi, mai ye dou mmm oi. nen nen dou mmm oi!" pardon my inacurrate spellings but the direct translation is "porridge no, porridge no. everything also no. even milk also nooooooo"

it's really hilarious, especially when he says it with so much feelings & drag his "mmm oi"!

maisymouse,
i saw that yoghurt machine last time too! was so tempted to buy. then my rational mummy stopped me in time & said it will be a white elephant after i use 1 time! wahahhaa. mummy knows best!

doobom, muacks!
oooh... stupid SIA and the stupid girl's reponse to u? pengz.. wat rubbish! ignore such idiots. go lodge a complaint. =) hugs hugs.. dun angry le.. i read ur blog few days back and i felt so happy for ur oncoming trip cos u are so looking forward to it! hvnt seen ur complaints yet.. but nevertheless, dun let tis bother u ok? u'll still enjoy!

maruko, thanks! =P
and.. NO NO NO to polliwogs! pui that place. i might not even be able to use up the balance 5 visits. kekeke.. sure super crowded and no crowd control. hahaha! let's tink of somewhere else!

hapi fifi: aidan is so cute!! u speak to him in cantonese at home? yz knows abit of canto from my mum like yi kor hai meh? means what is this? he can understand simple cantonese but will normally reply in mandarin

Good Morning Mummies!

Yes...My last day at work was end Sep.. though not working, but am busy with organising some home-front matters. In fact, working life allow me more time to login wor...... So, I may MIA on and off....

I have arranged for my maid to go on 3wks home leave next month so that I can handle the domestic issue while I am not working. It will be hard to let her go in Mar next year when I start a new job lor.... Haiz.. so not looking forward to next month when she is on leave. Will be Tough time for me...

Doobom,
You must be very excited about it then trip had to be delay.. its ok la... its only 1 wk delay.. not as bad. Have a good long holiday and have fun with the kiddos... Envy your sisterhood ties, always outing together and the 2 Js have companion too. Looking forward to your Blog update about the trip thereaafter.

hapififi! hahaha.. aidan is so cute! i love kids who are exposed to their dialects.. =) adri has been speaking like an angmoh trying to speak cantonese recently too. her name is "wong heng ngeeeeee" (wong heng yi is her name in canto) and she is "niiiioooonnng shui" (2 years old).. haha! can't imagine how her words come out like dat.. mmmmmmmm-oi! hahaha aidan!

ecookie,
my mum & fil will speak to him in cantonese. hb in english. for me, usually english & sometimes chinese. he quite funny. sometimes, he speaks english to my mum & she will say she doesn't understand. then he will say in cantonese or chinese. but his command of words still very limited. haha. can't really speak in sentences. the rap is an exception & he invented it himself! too bad i never have the chance to record it down :)

hippo,
ya. i think it is really good to expose kids to their dialects. esp so when both our families are cantonese :)

wow. adri can say her name in cantonese! so smart. aidan can only call himself "den den"

doobom, I noe ur frustrations. Sometimes talkin to ppl from another planet juz boils our blood. Did u take down her name? Shld feedback this to her superiors. Remember "Customer is always right" :p
re: meetup
Perhaps we can let dodo decide where to meet.
J can hi5 wif Travis liao. His fav word is "mai" as in "dun wan" in hokkien/teochew. Haha...

hapififi, wow...aidan able to converse in cantonese ah? guess its commonly used at home?

hapififi, hahaha! cos ur mum & fil hvnt taught him his canto name yet.. i m sure with his rap skills, he can surely say it!
ya, i support the exposure of various languages incl dialects now cos they absorb so much faster b4 the age of 5. by 5, they will have their own preferred language and might not wana pick up also le..

Mummies, there will b a "Thomas & Frenz Live On Stage" in early Dec. Any of u bringin ur kiddos to watch? I intend to bring Travis since he likes "tu tu" so much...

hippo, tink they juz had barney show in aug...not sure when they will hav it again. :p guess u might need to wait till next yr liaoz...

Maruko
did u bring ur hp with you? Mms u NAIA pix so that u can help resize and upload cos I'm using my iPhone to surf net. Thanks a lot!

Re: NAIA
she has jaundice and most likely gonna be hospitalized tonight. Later bring her for follow up check up.

Hippo : yup... me quote busy today

Aria_jo : Oh poor thing. Must be tiring for you. Take care. btw the hospital din detect Naia's jaundice b4 her discharge?

Is it a must to bring back to be hospitalised? cos if mild can "put her" under 7am sun.. ask PD 1st

Btw I will sms u regards other issues.

Zhen zhen,

Ha, kitchen counter no more space le

Happififi,

Yoghurt maker won't be White elephant la.. It's so easy to make n can make drink , ice cream n choc pudding too... With the diff base powder... U can also freeze extra yoghurt to make Popsicles... Aidan will love it. It's ready health snack at all time.
Eating yoghurt regularly gives them a good source of calcium and keep their guts and bowel movements healthy.

ariajo, yes I got bring my hp BUT didnt recv any mms leh. Hav u sent over?
Naia got jaundice ah? ya rent the sun tan bed home lor. Den it will b easier for u to BF also.

hapififi, wow...u very 24hr mummy leh...tink if me bcom SAHM, dunno will b as ON as u to do this & dat or not :p

hapififi,

Btw, the yoghurt maker is really a very simple device... a tupperware like container ..and an outer 'thermo pot'. If you don't want to make yoghurt anymore, use the themo pot as a warmer or ice bucket, keke? Does Aidan like ice cream? For My girls, I use cute Hello Kitty and pooh popsicle stick/container to freeze yoghurt, so they are very excited to have their 'ice cream' treat...

Aria jo,

Show you a pix of chloe in the UV bed:

3102462.jpg

anybody experienced going to the dentist while still breastfeeding? are the painkiller n antibiotics safe to consume??