(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo, no prob. Wah...me gonna b the supplier liaoz...kekeke...

ariajo, slowly guide her lor. Travis also dunno. Kept passin me the pieces to put for him when he cant fix it.

chersam, muacks!! maruko muacks!
hahaha.. so which of u can help me buy? then easier la.. chersam.. u on msn? i log in now.. ask u something..

eunice, ya.. dun compare dun compare! must take into consideration the age also ma.. i know u love both just as much one. and comparison is inevitable but dun.. cos u'll be xinku.. =)

eunice,
i'm the one mentioning singpost. i dunno whether got stock or not cos yest i suggested to hippo to check it out since her mum's plc near there. u lookin for which set?

eunice, some parents will be envious that your son can answer yes/no already. like what maruko said, don't compare so much lah. once he starts talking, you won't be able to shut him up! haha

chersam, 717 mooncake good? i keep reading about 717, but never see before. where to get huh?

re: puzzle
hannah enjoys dismantling the puzzle more than fixing it up. dismantle then ask me to fix, then dismantle again. ah well... at least she's deriving some fun from it.

Hippo : I can't help to compare between Elbib n Elvis :p cos at Elvis's age, Elbib is able to accomplish some things liao. hahaha... but nvm la...I will try harder cos Elvis picking up liao.

Chersam : any set. maybe those promo ones. Cos it's for Elvis. I'm not sure if he's keen in puzzle.

Zhen Zhen : True to your statement. My hb also said tat. I made that remarks abt Elbib to my hb not able to talk at 8-9mths. After tat he picks up faster than I expected and talk non stop especially at nite. I asked him to shut up and he still talk :p

Hb always say... u see la I made tat remarks. :p

zhen zhen,
for the past yrs, i got the 717 mooncakes fm tampines mall, u know those temporarily carts. i dunno whether is it the best or not but it is hot-selling

eunice,
ok, i see if i can grab 2 sets - 1 for hippo, 1 for u.

muacks chersam!!! let me know when u get the loot.. keke..

maruko, thanks for the kind help! think chersam will help me get instead cos more convenient for me to get the stuff from her.. xie xie!

eunice, hee hee... just rem to tell urself to relax.. every pregnancy is diff.. so every kid is diff too! =P

eunice, tell me about it! hannah talks non-stop too. she likes to give a running commentary of whatever she is doing. can grow up to be a dj next time. nothing to say also can say something.

hippo, how's ur back these few days?

zhenzhen,
when hannah dismantle the puzzle, u hold her hand to guide her to fix the puzzle, then aft few times of doing this, she can fix it herself.

hippo, ok ok. den it will b a "load" off me also...kekeke...

eunice, ya lor...no need to "ask" coz sooner or later they will pick up the skill very fast. Travis has been tryin to "communicate" wif me lately though I gotta keep guessin wat he is tryin to convey. hahaha...

zhen zhen, Travis wont dismantle but he will ask me to "open" - meanin dismantle for him. Den he will try to fix the pieces but when he cant get it rite den he will push to my hand den want me to fix for him. -_-

zhen zhen, my back still hurts but hvnt act up these few days cos i guess i wasnt with adri much. hurhur.. so sad.. =)

maruko, keke!

eunice, chersam reserved 1 set for u at SP le.. i reserved 1 set too.. am gg to collect tmro morning! =)

muackz muackz chersam!

Talking about Durian... I need yummy durian cakes for hb's coming bday...his fave... any suggestions? Preferably comes with delivery.

Cracking my head to make it meaningful for him...

hippo & eunice,
u are welcome

petit gars,
can get emi cakes

oh, talk about durian again! yumz yumz

chersam, saw ur post. i feel somehow relieved to hear about other mummies' experiences on treating infant skin problems. thanks gal!

afternoon mummies!

just back from YA's vaccines, he weighs 8.1kg & 68cm long at 4mths 2 days old.
had 2nd dose of 5-in-1, prevanar & rota.. hope no fever coz we plan to go amusement park tomorrow!

chintz,
regarding cradle cap, YA also got when his hair shaved on full month.. we apply olive oil/ bb oil and leave it for 15 mins prior to his bath then wash off wi water then. for the time being i think u need to avoid shampoo coz some will trigger the situation.. then after the bath i apply lotion like cetaphil.. his cradle cap cleared off within 2 weeks i think..

so the craze of puzzle still on!
zq also loves to play puzzles, not sure is it same as what u all getting.. his fav is vehicles and animals.. got it at toys warehouse here, told gingerleaf abt it.. haa.. i went last sat and bought so many stuff till i couldnt carry and need my driver's help! he must be thinking this xiao chabo must be crazy to buy that lots of stuff within 2 hours! the wooden puzzle only RMB 18 here, abt S$3.60.. so i couldnt stop buying!!!

dodo, YA has good weight and height

thanks for the tips. bbwow passed me EUBOS cream bath oil, am using that to bathe him at the moment. i must be patient to see them clear away.

chintz,
yup, must be patience! it will sure clear away

u can also try Eucerine Aquahor baby's bath lotion.. very mild and good for dry & sensitive skin..

Barney lantern is everywhere ... Giant is selling at $6.99 ... Vivo also have selling at $9.90 ... I saw alot at Beauty WOrld in Bt Timah too ... Chinatown also have ... I think Its the easilest design to buy now

Am busy packing and will ber moving to my brother's hse tomolo ... need to go to the lantern fest in my gal's school tonight too ... aiyo so ex each pax $10.00 ...

Anyone going F1??? kekeke hmmm wanted to go but the ticket is too ex now

chintz, gd afternoon...

dodo, u got use Eucerine products ah? me using also. find it quite suitable for my face

re:lanterns
any1 noe if there r thomas & frenz lanterns ard?

lunch time my collegues drop us off at hougang mall for lunch and i checked out the puzzles there. still have animal, transport (think 1 set left after i bought 1 of them), marine, home sweet home? hehe...so happy, bought the animal and also the transport set. I think these puzzles can entertain aria for sometime (hopefully..)..keke..

dodo,
wow, 68 cm!!! very good weight and height! the toys really cheap ya..

durian mooncake:
hohoho..i happen to see home favourite mooncake and tried the durian mooncake..wah, really quite nice leh.. now, i'm gonna check the BP to see if it's worth it to get it there or just get it from hougang mall next week..keke..

maruko,
yes! i use their body & hand lotion for myself.. and the bath lotion of YA.. for face im using Laneige.. i like their mild fragrance

aria,
u not on ML yet ah? very close to ur EDD already right?
yup, toys here are cheap.. but gonna source for the better quality one loh.. now qutumn and winter approaching, gonna buy thicker clothings for the boys.. really can spend lots here!!! though no isetan, robinson, taka sale.. wahaha

dodo,
not yet.. ML start 1st Oct. my actual edd is 2 weeks time! very soon hor..next week, gynae will do a VE check again to see if I'm dilating. for now, don't think so.. baby head not very down yet..

home's favourite mooncake:
BP slightly cheaper only and need to self collect. i think i'll just buy it from the hougang mall push cart since i can mix and match and get it on the spot!

re wordworld,

There is a bp going on now.

Hippo, you can get the puzzles at IMM popular. I went there ysterday. Got sell english sets -marine, homesweethome, transport. Bilingual ones are -insects, veg and homesweethome.

I cannot get the animals one at all. SO sianz.

Zhenzhen, ya, too far for me, wun wanna go so far.

Guess I'll be seeing some of you tmr!!

gingerleaf, thanks ger! i reserved mine at SP. so will be gg there tmro to collect. do u want me to get for u the animals set if itz available?

chintz, u might wana try lactacyd too.. =) very very good and mild for newborns. adri used it till she turned 6 mths.. =)

totoro.. glad kelly's 1st trip went so well! i still remember u said going for BKK self-drive, now can consider again =)

jovial.. hope u r able to catch some nap on board later if not where got 精神 attend to caelen @ gymboree (hehe..suddenly i recalled last monday u said '你帮我..我帮你' when caelen crawling out & lance crawling in the ball pit!!)

cm.. carissa's schl tis wk carry lantern arh?? i hoping to join the community club one, but always miss their timing.. cos zann nvr carry lantern in the nite b4 cos her cc celebrate daytime nxt wk..

ariajo.. today is last day of homes moon cake 10% discount if buy fm their push cart outlet, u can buy & keep in ur freezer first..

petit_gars.. for durian cake w delivery, i also same like chersam, tink of emicakes nia.. if get their std design durian cake is cheaper, if u wana hv design then more X.

dodo.. YA really got good size =) gv him some liang cha can prevent fm fever after jab..

maruko.. fm wat gingerleaf said, duno izzit transport set oni got english no biligual?? nvm, whichever izzit, i want transport set. TIA =)

dodo, me using its facial wash & makeup remover + toner. :p so far quite gd after using.

junnie, my transport set is bilingual

re: homemade durian mooncakes
wah...realli so gd ah? too bad I cant try it today liaoz...tink cant get the discount oredi unless they hav it @ amk hub.

junnie,
aiyah..today last day huh..alamak, then i sure miss liao
but nevermind lah..save $5 for 4 pieces niah..no point rush down just to save $5.. tonight hubby got to work late again..so, cannot go and buy also..

maisymouse.. hahaha... zhenzhen's hb so popular!!

ariajo.. u r rite too.. no pt rushing for 10% discount esp now u so near edd, not advisable to 乱乱跑 ok!

maruko.. amk hub hv, at basement!! u can 乱乱跑 today!! keke..

junnie, amk hub hav ah? oh no...my hb sure black face if I go buy...hahaha...coz I juz bought four seasons yest... :p

zhen zhen, wah u got celebrity look hb leh...look like so many ppl...kekeke...

maruko.. dun buy la... go there test the sample then u can tell us four season nice or home mookcake nice.. hehe!! btw, bernice = 廖碧儿, cant remember which show she acted, u can see her on marie france advert..

four season durian mookcake nice??

I ifnd the goodwood one so so only leh. Somemore was told to keep in freezer, then take out n put in fridge 20 mins before eating.. but after that, i find the snowskin soggy leh.

Anyway, im not much of a durain fan. I like my mooncake traditional!! taste bakerzin traditional mooncake with yolk, quite nice!
I got lotsa snowskin in my fridge coz sil got one box from swissotel, but dunno what is inside coz no label, only know got alcohol. Dunno how to finish.

hey mummies!

just came back from gynae check-up. baby is now 1.9kg at 32 weeks. and i'm so happy that all my weight gain this time around went to baby. woohoo!!!

how come i'm gone for the afternoon and the talk is about my celebrity look-alike hubby. hahahaha... and wah! someone say i look like bernice somemore ah. *floating in air*

Tiffy, that’s what i’m trying to do. Thing is, Hannah knows exactly where the piece should go. But she wants ME to put it in for her. The only piece she likes to fit is the middle pieces, like the penguin’s tummy, the koala’s nose. Sigh...

dodo, the stuff in BJ really very cheap hor! i think i will go crazy if i was there!!! and YA is a very good size leh.

re: home favourite mooncake
seems a lot of mommies are buying that!
must go and see whether i can find a samples of it.

gingerleaf, i bought the four seasons one. they let us try the inside, it's super yummy. i haven't tried it as a mooncake yet tho. it's still sitting in my freezer. think the durian mooncakes all must put in freezer type. hopefully the skin won't turn soggy when we take it out.

alrighty... have a good weekend mummies!

Hahahha..today topics so funny... laughing in my heart as I read along.....

Puzzles,Durian mooncake, Durian crepe, Chen Hao, Lewis Hamilton, Bernice, Barney lantern.... what a craze.... All the mummies here seemed forgot about our kiddos liao... kekekke

Petit
Heard Jane Cake station cake is good. 717 has durian crepes and their durian cake also good.

got to go liao... have a good weekend to all Mummies and kiddos...

zhen zhen, u also got the four seasons mooncake ah? kekeke...I also tried the inside dat time & its super yummy...dats y i bought it. :p

Tiffany, muahahaha...other den puzzles & lanterns, the rest totally no connection to our kiddos... :p but at least still got abit abt them mah...hehehe...

re:puzzles
any mummies who cant get the english promo set can try amk jubilee popular. I saw there r still quite a number of stocks lying there. tink the place more ulu so less ppl go there buy. Only saw 3 sets of transport left but the rest still got more den 5. So dun b disappointed if u cant get it from other outlets.
whoever need me to help buy can PM me directly.