(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

If anyone needs the dvd, must email me hor cos sometimes this thread dun link to my email so I may missed out.

I still dun koe actual price, but confirm cheaper than popular / kiddy palace.

eunice, maruko, i never teach hannah to ask from her por por. it's just that my mom bought a piggy bank for her. and started teaching her how to put money inside. so now she associates her piggy bank with por por and will always ask my mom for money to put in her piggy bank. and my mom, so soft heart, always give her coins to put in. i'm not complaining of course! now i've got to get her to ask my ILs too. wahahahahahahaha

eunice, will go through the list and let u know which ones i want. thanks ah!

eunice.. agreed w wat u jus posted.. finding schl depends on our luck too!

zhenzhen,tiffy..then faster get the wordworld dvd soon!! kekeke..

zhenzhen,maruko.. durian mooncake is YUMMY!! i going to get mine tonite @ vivo... bn drooling to get tis brand's snowskin black durian www.homesfavourite.com after i tried the sample last week!

zhenzhen.. hope hannah's much better fm the fever..

chintz.. hi hi.. glad to hear bosco doing well.. re cradle cap.. no worry.. like other mummies suggested, apply olive or baby oil b4 shower & use soft brush/towel wash properly will go off soon..

re.. puzzles.... wow.. really HOT topic of tis two days!!! tiffy.. 你真行!

i also had those wooden block ones tat eunice/petit_gars mentioned bought fm toys r' us.. shd say lance's time span playing on same toy/stuff not v long loh... aft awhile get bore alr... everytime gotta crack head find new items for him... hiaz..
he got a puzzle counting book fm the recent bd bash... duno fm which mummy's present... thk q v much, he like it alot! everynite must take out the 'no.2' + the 'cars' & fix them again & again (his favourite is car!!) =D

hippo,zhenzhen,eunice.. impressed!! ur kiddo knw wat is $$$!! lance oni knw how to take coin & 'kiang kiang kiang' on the table, tv, kitchen pots!!!

bbwow : u stay in SK? Sengkang? Mmmm... who else staying northeast?

How abt short dinner on coming wednesday? I dun mind Hougang/ SK/ Kovan etc

Junnie : Elbib expert. I asked him if he has money? How to pay for his items? He said no and said mummy pay. Worse thing is 1 time, I said no $$, he pull out my cards from my wallet :p

Elvis only shout money money and demand for it :p

zhen zhen, den I gotta tell my mil to buy a piggy bank for him liao...muahahaha...

junnie, from the way u described the durian mooncake makes me hungry liao. how much is it sellin? u said u gg to buy from vivo but from the website it says its at joo chiat leh...do they hav another outlet at vivo?
tink u typo on the "black durian", shld b black gold mooncakes with choco truffles. wow...juz the name itself sounds yummy...

eunice, when we ask hannah if she has money to pay for something, she will say "yes, in piggy bank".

maruko, gd idea right? then u ask her to teach him how to put money inside. once she does it a few times with him, think he will associate piggy bank with his grandma. then can "con" your MIL of her money. haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>DVD Word World Runaway O </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Rocket to the Moon </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Sh-Sh-Shark </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Dog's Camping Adventure </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Duck's First Sleepover </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Boppin' with the Bug Band </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Radio Read-A-Thon </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Castles in the Sea </TD></TR><TR><TD>DVD Word World Superhero Sheep</td></tr></table>

This is I copy from BP

zhen zhen, haha...yes very smart idea. Now the problem is how to get her to buy for him &amp; teach him to learn to save $ in it. kekeke...

zhenzhen, eunice,
just came back fr kiddy palace. bought 1 wordworld (DVD Word World Runaway O). now she stuck at the TV rather than fighting with me over watch at PC.kekeke

eunice,
i want to get some more wordworld dvd. can email me when u start bp?

Tiffy, wah u very fast leh. Tot u disappear to where...so its to get the dvd. hahaha...

eunice, tink Elbib muz hav seen u payin wif the card b4. dats y he noes can use dat.

We're back last night!! Should really spend more time there .... kelly enjoyed her 1st HOLIDAY!!

Got to go.

Re: Puzzle
Gosh, what is this all about??

Re: Video
Digital Cable PlayHouse Disney and JimJam have the wordworld, mickey mouse clubhouse, barney, bob the builder, thomas the train, pocoyo, little einstein etc .... I used to record them so can playback on the pc :)

Got to go and will be on leave again till next week for my princess birthday :)
Will check out thread when I have time.

re wordworld dvd:
zq loves it! bought for him 4 months back and he knows how to spell lots of words in it.. we got all the 9 dvds.. but he dun like other cartoons like barney, thomas the train, leapfrog etc..

re kindy:
im stress over this.. not sure which kindy to send zq coz we are stuck here at BJ, cant recce the schools. and also not sure when will we go back.. sigh

i went to buy puzzles again today. Seems like Animal series very hard to find! The gal did a search in their stock inventory and said only sun plaza and marine parade got most stocks! So sianz!! All too far from me!

re: word world,
I bought all 9 disc from bp at $15.90 each inclusive of normal mail+ reg mail.

tiffy, wow! you're really fast!!! i'm guessing you'll be getting more, since sherry seems to like it.

eunice, i emailed you!

totoro, glad to hear that your trip went well! enjoy your leave and have a great party!! sorry again that we can't be there.

gingerleaf, i saw the animal set at thomson plaza. and i think bbwow says J8 also got. but i think those places also far for you right?

Hey Mummies,
Leave some puzzles for me to buy when I reach back to Singapore leh ... hehehehe.

Tomorrow another day of meeting then flying back at mid-night. Hope able to get some sleep as saturday morning going to bring Caelen to Gymboree.

junnie,zhenzhen,
aft buying the puzzle at north pt(lucky huh, left 2 sets of transport), saw there selling mooncake. Home favourite was there n i tried it, then the staff give 3 spoon of durian mooncake to Sherry, sherry keep on putting her hand out wanted to have more.hahaha In the end, hb bought 1 box of black skin durian mooncake since i also like it. hahahaha
Aft that hb said quickly leave north pt, in case the more we walk the more things we buy.hahaha

Tiffy, got black skin durian mooncakes? Interesting. I tot junnie said sala. Hehe...

Junnie, I was unable to go popular earlier. Will get the transport for u tmr. Tink shld still hav stocks since even the staff also dunno abt the promo. Haha...

Jovialz, dun worry abt lack of stocks. If dun hav den get direct from supplier lor. :p

gingerleaf, wow...animal set so 强手 ah? Dunno if amk hav or not. *crossing my fingers*

tiffy, the durian mooncake from home favourite is good? my durian mooncake is currently sitting in the freezer whispering my name. haha...

maruko, if dun have, can try thomson plaza. i know they have the animal set there, and it's not that far from you.

re: puzzle
ended up buying 5. didn't get home sweet home and vegetables cos hannah seemed less interested in the pictures. she kept wanting to look at the animal ones.

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, which 5 sets u got? so u buy both eng &amp; bilingual set? tink mayb I go thomson plaza for dinner tonite :p

morning all

maruko.. is ok, no hurry.. i jus need the transport set since lance 'in luv' w cars! if i dun see u tml, i'll TT the $ to ur a/c can? u sms me a/c no. re black skin durian mooncake, yes, there is. if u see the link zhenzhen provided... is the 2nd pix one tat i bought (the plain black snowskin w durian), i didnt buy the gold one nor the one w truffle inside... i bought 2boxes ysterday, 1 for my nanny &amp; 1 for sharing w my MIL (v X leh!!).

zhenzhen.. didnt knw got tis homes favourite BP! BP price is good bcos they gv 15% for order b4 certain dates. the one i bought @ vivo same price as BP listed c/w 10% discount for early bird b4 25/9, on top if pay buy citibank card got rebate, consider good deal also.

eunice.. ur elbib must b a good banker nxt time.. even knw can pay via credit cards!! haha..

tiffy.. ur hb can hi*5 mine.. he v scare i go shopping mall/supermarket!! keke.. so now sherry busy w the dvd besides the puzzles =D

i got the animal set!! woo hoo.. thanks to YL
you know what, last night wanted to go compasspoint and last minute hubby called back that he had to stay back at his office.. so disappointed!! luckily YL offered to get the animal set for me. At least, now got the animal set to entertain her. The puzzles are really quite good! Big and sturdy pieces! Very worth it for $7.50 1 box.

YL,
so sorry that I have to send my maid to meet you cos need to attend to my girl. let me give you a big big *hug* for getting the puzzle for me and walking to prime mart to pass the puzzle to my maid *muaks*

Maruko / Junnie : I also dun koe how he knows. Cos tat time he really young. Maybe early this yr. He took my Ikea cc, and I nv bring him to counter b4 to make payment cos always crowded. kekeke... maybe he anyhow "hum tum" one :p

junnie, tink I can foresee myself being late tmr. haha...so no worries abt comin late coz I will b there waiting for u. Didnt manage to talk to u @ the bash. Will b lookin forward to tmr when I can mingle more wif the rest.

ariajo, wow...so aria has started to learn how to fix the pieces? since its worth it den its time to collect ALL the sets. kekeke... :p

eunice, oh...but I tink kids nowadays r so smart compared to last time when we were young. Travis always surprise me wif his smart moves.
Dat day I asked him a question out of the blue "sui zui huai dan? - Who is the naughtiest?"
Guess his ans? "PaPa" muahahaha...I never teach him dat ans. :p

Mmm... can I KPO and ask, wat's on 2molo? u all meeting? :p

Maruko : yaya.... Elbib also replied everyone naughty except himself. Elvis dun usually reply our questions except yes / no. sad sad

morning mummies!!!

maruko, can help me buy the puzzles too? anyone that you can get ur hands on.. hahaha! just buy all dat are available can?? keke.. but if itz a hassle, then of cos no prob! i can understand.. heehee..

morning mummies!!!

yesterday I went to United Sq and there's alot of transport set! so maruko, no need to ma fan you to buy le. kekeke

but J doesn't seem to be very interested. he only told me to take out the wheels and the rest intact. hopefully he'll get to like it.

ok mummies,
TGIF!!! enjoy!

morning mummies! TGIF!

i have the full set of the 4 promo puzzle sets, managed to grab animals &amp; transport last nite. so lucky i got the 2nd last set of the animals but still got 2, 3 sets left for the transport. After i got it, was thinking if it will soon become white elephant at home or not cos cherie's attention span is very short.

hippo,
d u managed to get those puzzles at SingPost?

re: wordworld dvd
i got the 1st 6 volume fm BP months back. cherie usually only watch a while then walk away liao, so envy some kiddos here can guai guai sit down &amp; watch. sighs!

re: durian mooncakes
i always buy 717 durian mooncakes. Home Favourite's one nice hur? ok, will go down &amp; have a try this weekend *drool*

chintz,
saw bosco's "acne" face on your FB, reminds me of cherie. as same bosco, "acne" all over her face on her full mth. hehe. now u mentioned cradle cap, remind me of cherie again becos she had the same problem! then i was like u, hand always so itchy trying to scratch for her. wat we did was to apply olive oil on her head for a while before shower.

maruko, i bought animals &amp; marine creatures in english; farm animals, insects &amp; transport in bilingual.

junnie, i also didn't know got BP for home favourite. i just happened to go in and look look see see, then spotted it.

eunice, kids nowadays pick things up very fast. sometimes only need to see once and will get it already. maybe he saw you using the card at a restaurant?

Zhen Zhen : maybe other cards bah he saw me using outside. so he anyhow "hum tum" and choose Ikea cc. hahaha

Puzzle : someone mentioned Singpost popular? is there any left?

zhenzhen,
the mooncake for my standard is nice. moreover 1st time see black skin mooncake.

eunice,
sigh, my hb said now 1 disc is enough for her. He don't want me to buy so many now

junnie,
my hb already hint to me tonite go out cannot buy things liao