(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo : It's very creative. If you look carefully, all the animals/ things are actually in letters to form themselves

eunice, tink I saw wordworld on one of the scv channels but cant remember which is it. Travis dun seem to like it as much as Thomas the train.

bbwow, it's on the stretch between united sq and newton circus. they just opened a new class, so if you're interested, give them a call now! you might be able to get a place!!

bishan is really quite limited. if u dun mind amk, there's amk methodist church too. that's along amk ave 1, just opp bishan park.

maruko,
since you stay in AMK, any intention to put travis in pre school?

really pulling my hair trying to find a school and I don't want PCF.:p

ahg, please do not spam our thread. kindly post in "Want to Sell". Thanks!

eunice, thanks for the link.. will go check it out!

bbwow & zhen zhen, adri will also be attending a church kindy. i like the environment alot cos i was from the same school myself! keke.. i rem i attended PAP for less than 3 mths b4 creating a ruckus (ya.. at N2 level) and refusing to attend school.. thus mum sent me to that kindy.. hahaha!

thanks hippo! the list helps alot. tells me bishan/amk area has very little kindys. heheh

btw, adri is attending morning session? seems like most of the morning sessions are taken up!

hippo, i also prefer the environment at church kindy. the feeling is much nicer.

bbwow, bishan area is mainly PCF kindy. i was hoping that the bishan salvation army might have, cos it's so near me! but unfortunately that one is specialising in old folks. think the salvation army at amk ave 4 has a kindy program tho. so that's another one that's pretty close by too. bethesda (amk) is supposedly good, but they only have N2 and above.

bbwow, am session is very hot! i'm signing hannah up for pm session. timing a bit weird (11.30am - 2.30pm), but at least i wun get stuck in the morning jam and hit erp!

zhen zhen,

I've called newton and they've told me the morning slot is full.
are you taking the morning or afternoon slot?

yeah, I've asked Marymount Kinder, Bishan East, Thomson Baptist, Zion and all fully booked! *SOB* die die also don't want PCF

zhen zhen,

ya! that's why I'm hesitant to sign up the afternoon class. wouldn't it affect their nap time? I have a friend's child who attended PM session, then come back over stimulated and refused to nap. hence end up very cranky

bbwow, i think unice signed sean up at thomson baptist. but that was quite a while back. think now, most of the kindys are full already. esp am slot. my godbrother said at barker road kindy, first day that they opened registration, within 2-3 hrs the am slots all filled up. *faint*

bbwow & zhen zhen, i know am sessions are hot but so hot??? woah!!! scary man..
bbwow, heard PCF still ok but not NTUC right? tink zhen zhen mentioned b4..

wah so many posts!

puzzles: look interesting! ok maybe go tiong bahru branch when im free to see if there is any more left. hehehe

kindergarden: think i most prob let yz continue with his learning vision classes.. i want to send him for those normal kindy places but no one to fetch him to/fro is a prob!

bbwow, actually i was concerned about it too. but i really dowan to hit the morning jam. esp going from my place to newton. i think i will have to leave the house at least 45min earlier. which is quite ridiculous!

decided it might be easier to try and change hannah's nap time. short morning nap, then pm nap at 3pm. she sometimes does that now, so we'll see whether i'm successful. hee...

maruko, just go and buy lah. wait u dun satisfy your craving, then mooncake season over u will regret even more! if u want to control, u buy the small ones lah. then even if u eat 1pc, it's still not too bad. :p and PCF = PAP.

eunice, hannah is quite fussy about dvd. i bought sesame st cos she likes big bird. but she doesn't like a lot of the other characters! then i tried veggie tales songs, and she also dun like. mickey mouse club issit only mickey and minnie mouse? cos she likes those characters.

guess whatever series, i need to test first. otherwise i have more white elephant dvds sitting ard in my house.

it's my friend who specialises in childhood education. she said don't send to NTUC as their resources and staff not very good. she didn't say anything about PCF tho. but she never really elaborate tho. if you mummies are interested to know, i'll ask her again.

Zhen Zhen : Sesame street i also dun like. Maybe you try to see only Elmo's World. Both my boys.

Mickey Mouse clubhouse : all characters.

dvds: yz only likes certain dvds. i ve one dvd from disney called twice upon a christmas n yz really likes it!! w/o fail can watch quietly. seeing how much he likes mickey mouse n friends, i got him a mickey mouse clubhouse. mistake! inside got pete which i anyhow call "notti pete" and since then , he always afraid to watch alone and keep on saying "pa pa notti pete" hhaha.

some sesame street dvds he's ok, but cant watch for long.. tink he doesnt like some characters..

zhen zhen,

My older girl goes to My First Skool(formally NTUC) too... I find the curriculum quite comprehensive and the teachers at her school not too bad... recently her chinese teacher was one the award recepient for Most outstanding Preschool chinese teacher. Went to the zoo with the school last month, was very impressed when the K2 kids started singing very chim chinese nursery songs on the bus.

my goodness! hannah loves the pig from wordworld! i've just played that clip for her 3 times and she's still asking to see it. what have i done?????

zhen zhen, I juz bought 1 box of durian D24 mooncake. kekeke...from Four Seasons. Tried the sample filling & its so tasty. Will collect after work den go home enjoy...
re:NTUC
no gd ah? tink the ones @ travis cc quite ok but I noticed they employed a few new young gals who seem so "slow" in reactin to the kids.

hahaha... Pete so scary mah? Elbib will shout "Pete"

Maruko : u then must try 717 / Emicakes durian mooncakes too. They said very nice. hahaha.....

eunice: hahah i dun know leh! yz very scared of pete. haha cos he like always making trouble for the rest of the characters....

zhenzhen,

Not at all. Sometimes, it really depends on which branch and who are the teachers... Her K2 teachers are really very dedicated.. I went to the classrooms and see they put in so much effort to make it 'alive' for the kids. Very impressed!

sorry zhen zhen!! paiseh paiseh for the hooha caused over the NTUC preschool.. haiya.. my fault..

mummies, dun bombard her le.. if u tink itz good, i'm sure you'll definitely know better cos ur kids are in there.. keke paiseh! =)

I tink all CC/ playgroup / Pre nursery all difference standard at different location la. For me, I have a terrible experience with Apple Tree @Punggol who has numberous outlets all over S'pore

re: kindy
agree different outlet got different standard. even the "branded" ones like pats schoolhouse! my cousin sent her son to one, then pulled him out as she felt the teachers cannot make it. then she placed him in another outlet and said it's SOOOOOO much better. guess cannot generalise lah.

hippo, dun be silly lah.

I also dislike Pete. Money face. hahaha....

btw all yr kiddies know wat is money? my 2 boys loved it
will quarrel with me if i dun give them.

re: durian stuff
i also heard very gd for durian stuff. but never try before. emicakes is well known for their durian crepes and stuff. was so tempted to get the durian mooncake from them, but they dun hv sample. so ended up just buying the crepes which i know is good.

eunice, my girl knows money. will always ask my mom for money to put in her piggy bank. but she never ask from me and daddy. hahahahaha....

zhen zhen, =)

maruko, haha! i paiseh ma.. cos of me, she has to fend off so many qns.. was just a casual remark.. i guess it all depends on that particular branch & itz teachers.. =P

eunice, yesh yesh yesh!!! adri knows & loves money! she is a money face who will "steal" her daddy's coins (or any1's $$$ she can lay her hands on) and go straight to her piggy bank. and she "charges" for the "kopi" she makes and serves.. hohohoho

hippo, adri so cute. still get $ for the kopi she make for u...kekeke...

zhen zhen, u teach Hannah to get from grandma is it? hehehe... :p very smart move...