(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, forget to mention scratch is a NO NO...kekeke...last time I also hand itchy very tempted to go scratch den my mum said doing so might make the area bleed. So MUZ control ur temptations :p

Ariajo,

Looks like you are also not willing to let go of ur ' aria bolster' haha..ur husband very hands on type shouldn't have prob . If you won't wean off aria when naia comes, how you going to bf Naia every 2+ hrs? Might as well let them try out while you recuperate n est milkflow in hospital. You might b surprised aria is clingy only when she sees u... My hb told me chloe was pretty well behaved when they were alone at home when I went to the salon.... Didn't whine for milk ....
Don't walk too much aft delivery ... Might lead to uterine prolapse... Putting aria to bed is a job that can be delegated, only u can bf naia and complete rest at hospital is the only chance you have before you are all on your own at home.

mummies, i called the thomson plaza branch. turns out i was BLIND! there's the english set there!!! they have animals, transport and home sweet home, but think not many sets left. i'm going to get my hubby to pop by later to buy.

the bilingual set seems to have more variety tho. think there's also insects, farm animals, vegetables. so just nice... get 4 sets in english, and the remaining 3 sets in bilingual. yay! my hubby is going to think i've gone mad!

eunice, if organise BP for DVD, how much cheaper will it be? and what series can we get? i'm interested.

zhen zhen, hahaha...heng ah! me tot im the onli mummy dat went crazy over buyin so many sets. :p Tink I might get the marine creatures & animals set also since bilingual dun hav.

chintz, bosco is such a good weight! wow!!! and pls don't be itchy fingers ok!!!!! those spots and stuff will naturally clear away.

apply the oil a few min before bath time. this will help the flakes come off more easily when you brush with soft brush. then you can just rinse off during bath time.

maisymouse, i agree with your observation. hannah is much less whiney for me when she knows that i'm not around. but if i'm at home and my hubby wants to attend to her at night, she will kick up a big fuss.

ariajo, maybe u can give maisymouse's suggestion a try?

zhen zhen,

my hubby already calls me mad for wanting to go thomson plaza. he's wondering what's so SPECIAL there that I have to go. kekekeke

maruko, gingerleaf also wants to collect the whole set. so even if i dun get, you still have others who will accompany you! haha...

but i'm considering whether to get the vegetables set. that ones seems less cute compared to the others.

bbwow, think you better call and ask them to reserve for u. just to be on safe side lah. and just tell him the mummies say he's such a smiley guy, then he will forget about asking you why you're going to thomson plaza. distraction is a great tactic! wahahaha...

zhen zhen, ya hor...hehehe...the vegetables set is quite interestin though I haven open it yet. Tink my mil might tink im abit KS to buy so many last nite.

bbwow, my hb last nite also kept askin me wat is so urgent dat u hav to go get it rite away...hahaha...Tiffy has created such a hype wif the puzzles in here :p

bbwow, zhenzhen,
hahahahaha we really go crazy for puzzle.
i call up north pt, they have transport set. had reserve it n will go collect it tonite.

zhenzhen,
must say my hb really gd. i sms him just now saying tonite go north pt buy puzzle, he reply ok cos he know sherry like to play. hahaha

maruko, i think the sets are quite worth it leh. that's what i'm telling myself lah. haha...

tiffy, so u complete your english set already? :p

hi chintz,

welcome to the "puzzle" club.

for cradle cap, my son has them when he was 1mth+. i think kiddy palace sells cradle cap kit. but i dont find it useful. i apply baby oil instead.

tiffy, see! i told u ur hubby is gd! my hubby is usually quite supportive, cos he knows i don't usually anyhow buy things. but he does roll his eyes at me whenever i get a bit obsessive over something. i can just see the look on his face tonight when i make him carry 6-7 sets of the puzzle. wahahahaha...

zhenzhen,
i can imagine s'pore(chen Hao) face tonite when he reach hm. hahaha hmm, not sure will he ask u who started all these puzzle things. make all daddies so busy n tired carrying all the puzzle hm.wahahahaha

zhen zhen, its worth it if Travis has interest in it. :p tink I dun care liao. juz go get the animals & marine creatures tonite. hahaha...tink my hb will also roll his eyes at me if I tell him im gonna get some more puzzles.

bbwow,
no one pick up could be they lazy to pick up phone. I keep calling sun plaza branch, no one pick up at all. then i called other branches, they pick up phone v fast.

Zhen Zhen : hv other dvd. u know the title? maybe u email me

Tiffy : I want to order so it's confirm :p I short of 3 disc. now is vol 1-9

bbwow, i signed hannah up at newton kindergarten. i wanted a predominantly chinese program, while my hubby wanted a church-run one, so our choices were really narrowed down. just got a call from the principal today to say that hannah has got a place. yay!

i know bishan/amk area didn't have any that met our requirement. is there any particular type of N1 program that you're looking for?

eunice,
i haven't buy any worldword dvd b4, so thinking of getting 1 to try let sherry watch n see whether she likes or not 1st. actually few mths ago, i saw bp selling but my hb said too early for sherry to watch lor, in the end nv order.

maisymouse,
yeah, i will see how it goes in the hospital and let aria sleep with daddy at night there..see if she will cry for me.. if she cry then i go and sleep with her in the studio room.

maruko, go and buy! i love mooncakes!!! just bought a mixture yesterday. and i already finished 1. and am now looking greedily at the others. oops...

eunice, do your boys like wordworld? is it good? i'm just wondering whether hannah will like, cos i've not seen it before.

chintz, wow...chloe is gd at fixin puzzles. Smart gal.

zhen zhen, I luv it too but worried its very fattenin leh :p gotta control control...

chintz, the puzzle that chloe is doing is so advanced! hannah only just mastered the puzzle that gingerleaf gave her for christmas. sad right?

maruko, mooncake is very fattening. but i only eat once a year, so dun care lah. eat now and regret later. hahahahahaha....

both sherry & chloe are reali good at puzzles! adri will only throw the pieces away.. hahaha! oops..

eunice, is wordworld entertaining too? cos am interested in getting for adri! thanks.. keke

zhen zhen,

yeah, I wanted church-run kindergarden. so my choices are limited too. I've put on waiting list at Zion church but I think the chance is slim. where is this newton kindergarden?