(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro, tink will b hard to give them helium balloons coz the cc hav fans everywhere. hahaha...the balloons will keep burstin. Do u happen to cater for the party packs har?

<font face="comic sans ms">Gingerleaf:
haha Clarisse also like Lyn.. she likes to wear my sis heels whenever she came back from work.. if we dun give her she will throw tantrum.. haha.. let me see if i can find the video.. keke.. Clarisse now know how to choose which shoes to wear.. she will refuse to wear if its not the one she wants.. she even go to the extend of choosing shoes for me and my mum to wear.. and we have to wear the choosen pair if not she will throw tantrum..</font>

San, wow...Clarisse will even choose shoes for u ah? den u can save the headache of decidin wat to wear when gg out liao :p Travis also started to choose wat he wanna wear for his shoes liao.

Ponponta, at work so late! Poor thing...

Ariajo, wow! Never put on any weight, and Naia put on 400g. Good leh. I hope that I can have some visits like that. I really dowan to put on so much weight for this pregnancy. Had so much problems shedding weight for the first.

Hippo, what is the cause of your back pain? Is there any treatment that you can seek? Maybe get a lumbar support cushion and use a hot compress to soothe, since massage is painful. So poor thing...

Ecookie, my weight gain in the beginning was slow, but now that appetite is building up... I really have to be careful. And I love mooncakes too! Yum yum!!

Hapi Fifi, glad to hear that your mom is helping out and that there’s no more spotting. Continue to rest more ok.

Tiffany, Raffles City has a party shop on the third floor. I’m sure you can find the candle there.

re: choosing clothes/accessories
hannah also likes to choose her own clothes and accessories. if we don't give her a choice, then it's very difficult to change her. what i do is pick 2 items that i don't mind her wearing, and let her choose. this way, not matter what, it's still my choice. hahahaha...

Maruko:
for me,I'll pack 2 party items &amp; some snacks in the bag for the kids to bring home. That's what Shanice recd occassionally when her friends celebrate in sch

cherie bear, oh...coz Travis sometimes will hav those party packs also but I realised some either not really suitable for his age or its of no interest to him at all. So, am wonderin if wanna juz give cupcakes for them to bring back eat or buy those gift packs specially for them. Of coz if give gift packs den they will still hav a toy lor...

Back from lunch.

Hahah... Gingerleaf.... Ning can shake her body in the heels some more. Quite funny act. Pretty baby walking down the lane!!!

Zhenzhen
Just back from RC party city.... haiz... they have all the numbers and pian pian Number 2 is out fof stock....

Totoro
If I get the number 2 candle from you, do you think you can post out today and reach me by Thursday? I will bear all the cost. Possible?

Maruko
Loot bag is still more popular. You can throw in like sweets/pokky/blower/hats/biscuits etc etc.. basically all the minitures lor..

gingerleaf, hahaha! she is super thumb-sucker &amp; a natural in high heels! so cute of lyn.. and oh! she is a heels abuser too.. hahahhaa. the way she kicked off the shoes.. LOL!

cheriebear, karrie &amp; zhen zhen, the last time i had butt pain, it was nerves + hormones. i m not sure abt this time round.. i will ask the doc again this thurs.. thanks gals..

as for choosing clothes &amp; accessories: hi5 zhen zhen! the choices i give her are limited and can cross-match so i wun faint if she choose funny-coloured ones.. hahahaa!

hippo ... U take care ok ... I think massage will really help ... maybe yr hb massage the wrong area??? "No dirty joke here" ask him to massage everywhere till U think make U feel good den ask him to stop at that area ... if not i know too its pain pain pain till u cannot walk cos the vain might be pulling yr leg later ...

Eunice .. I saw the pics she took with boy holding hand and arm around shoulder ...

Hi totoro
can i hve 1 pc of the simple 2 candle, thanks.

for party packs, my son often received fr CC sweet/choc but most he cant eat or i forbid him to eat. there's party favor BP gg on. let me see if i can find that link.

maruko, maybe dun fill up the party bags with food stuff cos i know for sure i wun let adri eat the chocolates etc.. keke.. fill it up with party streamers, pens, erasers etc instead? =)

CM, hahaha! no dirty tots la.. keke.. he's very soft in massaging but right now i feel so pain dat i refuse to let any1 touch my back. keke. datz y.. sigh.. i will ask my gynae if can go for prenatal massage so early or not. keke..

any1 has good masseuse to recommend?? =P

hippo, ^5...im also one who wont let Travis eat the chocos...so I tink will replace wif candy instead. :p do check wif ur gynae abt ur back pain.

Hippo,
you may like to try Sierra @ 91090584 for house calls.. I used her for my last pregnancy. She is experienced in pre-natal and post-natal massage.

ponponta,
I spend $69 for the 1st time... subsequent $20 for touch ups which is required every 1-2 mths, depending on individual user.

Gal...honestly, other than the swell on 1st day... I am loving every minute of it now..... My eyes look well made up even in the morning...lol...i think I will be addicted to this look :p

Hippo &amp; Maruko,
I'm worse okie.. I dun even allow Marcus to eat sweets, gummies, chocolates and ice-cream. Nothing that is sweet except manuka honey and Vitamin C as a form of treat....keke...

didn't log-in as was down with menses cramp + bad indigestion at the same time. MC for 2 days.

Hippo,
you want to consider Michelle massage ? CM went there before. She had 12 yrs experience and was with rustic nirvana for a few yr before she freelance. Her place is at Killiney (opposite Com Centre, above the original killiney Kopitiam. She always 'settle' my aches and pain as well as my pregnant friend's aches and pain
. If interested, sms me ok

Gingerleaf,
Like Mummy like Daughter huh, Mummy like pretty shoe so does Lyn lah.

Maruko,
As a parent, I prefer kid to bring back Cupcake - Eat liao = No more. As a kid, I think they prefer goodies bag with small toys to play.

re: Choosing of clothes,
Even my BOY also start to be choosy liao. No chance to choose clothes yet as I always prepare before I bring him to change. But the other day, I took his sandals to him, he refuse to put on and keep pointing to his sport shoe.

oh yah, today also went down to lawyer's place to exercise the option to purchase. Now countdown to key collection

Maruko,
Taking the mover from your contact. THANKS !

The guy came down to my place yesterday evening to assess (he estimate 1 and half truck load). Very polite and soft spoken guy. Had expected that 1 and half truck load mean pay for $250 x 2. But he actually explain that they charge exactly (i.e. $250 x 1.5). Saw the glass table, but didn't mention anything about additional charge. He'd gave me 30 carton boxes straightaway (good, cos I need to start packing liao since I'll be out of town for slightly more than a month). Additional carton box chargeable at $2 (I find very reasonable, since they are new).

petit gars, actually I also dun allow him to take sweets BUT I noe my in laws give him when they bring him out. As long as I dun c it, den I dun tink abt it coz I dun wanna end up pin pointin them when Travis falls sick from eatin tidbits. BUT my hb always ask my mil if she fed him wif sweets coz sometimes when they bring him back home @ nite, he is still super hyperactive. Den mil will always say its nonsense dat sweets will keep kids awake. Well...wat can we say???

Jovialz, I also tink bring back the cupcake eat liao den no more "hassle" but tinkin back, its for them to hav fun. So, hav decided on gettin party packs.

Thanks to all mummies who hav given me advice abt it.

Hippo,
If hubby massage for you, not too hard ok ? He might press on accupoints that he not suppose to. That time Gynae don't even allow me to DIY with those Watson's water foot massage at all.

Jovialz, ya they charge quite reasonable price rather den by per trip. Is Gerald the one dat came over or Jerry? I find it quite "comfortable" to clinch a deal wif them though they r from Yellow Ribbon. Oh and u muz label all ur items leh. They move very fast one so if possible, label all ur boxes on the items inside PLUS the room to place. Den it will b easier for them to identify rather den wait for u to tell them where to put. They r quite careful wif our items also coz my new place has got ceiling fans wif lightings attached, so when they shift the cupboards they r very wary of the lightings height. Wow...I seem to b singin their praises. hahaha...

Jovialz, no prob...
am glad to b of help also. seems like most of the mummies very bz lately. seldom c them online at nite...
how is ur cramp now? much better? I realised my menses cramp not as jia lat as b4 my delivery. But I noticed I bcam more emotional...

hippo, how is ur back now?

hippo... CONGRATULATION on your second preggy! I can totally feel for you on the pain. Nothing can help to solve the problem but just endure! Maybe the best way is to relax yourself in a long bath filled with warm aroma water..

Totoro.. I just transferred you $18.

Maruko,

Don't give sweets and candies in party pack la...very headache everytime I see these fr cc... Actually the kids love cupcakes too! They very excited when they see cute cupcakes. Or else you can give stationery like colouring books or colouring pencils/crayons etc.

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">GOOD MORNING MUMMIES !!!</font></blink></font>
Today start work a bit later at 8.30am. Now waiting for my two little rascals to do their 1st businesses of the day (poo and pee) so that by the time we come back from work, it won't be too messy.

Maruko,
Actually after giving brith to Caelen, I'd stopped having menses cramp and menses also very regular. Not sure if related to the pregnancy or the 'bai feng' pills (only start taking after the preg too, once after the menses clear). But the last menses and this time, the 1st day was horrible that I'd to resolve to my arcoxia (120mg) painkiller. Lucky 1 pill is good enough. Maybe my bai feng pill close to expiry date (expire end of last month) not so effective ? But the menses still considered 'on time'.

morning mummies!!

jovialz, u r so early today! thanks sweetie for the kind advise.. muacks... i have stopped hb from giving me massage cos he uses his thumb at times and i m also scared of him pressing onto acupoints.. hee.. can u sms me the lady's contact? keke thanks!
so happy for u dat u r collecting ur keys soon! yeah!! u must be so excited too..

petitgars, great! xie xie.. i m still in 1st tri datz y i tink i m not suitable for the massage now.. but will check with gynae again. hee..
like ur new look? very "scary" to be hooked on all the extras cos it means spending $$$ and time to go down and do it! hahaha.. but i m sure u must be reali mei mei (as it is, already mei mei b4 the extensions.. hohohoho)

eil, thanks dear.. reali bo bian. i try not to tink of how long more i have to tahan anymore. else i will go crazy.. hee..

maruko, am ok last nite. bearable. but the stupid pain comes and goes intensively very fast.
i just remembered something. i had minor slipped disc. i m just praying and hoping it is not acting up! else i will be immobile for a long while.
do share with us on ur goodie packs once u have them filled up! =)
i m guilty of feeding adri all sorts of rubbish only to be stopped by my mum &amp; grandma.. hahahaha..

share with u gals later on adri's new bob haircut she had on sun. as usual, i guessed they wldnt listen to my instructions abt keeping the length. so from shoulder length, itz now a bob. but ok la. can still tie it up. phew!!

Hippo,
You getting a Bob style too right ? Then Mummy and Daughter style mah, pretty

Better to go for a check up since you have minor slip-disc before, Hope you'll have a painfree day today.

I'm also guilty of feeding Caelen anything, from french fries to coka cola to ice-cream etc. But very small amount nia and I believe it helped to build up some resistance (so far only sore throat once for 2-3 days only and it's caused by virus). My niece and nephew last time anything also cannot, end up older eat a bit only cough. Anyway, since he already tried Hazelnut Mocca at barely 7 -8 mths (gven by hubby when I was oversea) .. kekeke

Gd morning Pretty mummies...

Jovialz, oh...I dun take bai feng pills coz I'm totally in phobia of takin pills...hahaha...

hippo, glad to hear its still bearable. Mayb u can try the suggestions like wat the other mummies hav said to c if it helps wif soothin the pain.
JIA YOU.
re: goodie packs
I will b gettin party packs from our dear totoro. Juz a standard party toys for the kids to play ard, wif only 1 candy inside.

mm, the pack wont b full of sweets &amp; candies. hehehe...so the parents wont hav so much headache bah? :p guess they will b payin more attention to the balloons &amp; fondant cake den the party packs. kekeke...

oh yes, hav anyone of u been to Marie France? I recv a call from them yest dat I'm eligible for a trial. Shld I go? Hb said its juz a gimmick for me to go den they will psycho me to sign up package.

aria also start to show preference in her attire.. her favourite T is the kitty T given by jovialz
everytime she sure requests to wear if she sees it in the drawer.. at one point she keep wanted to wear her barney sandals and sometimes hello kitty pumps!

hippo,
can't wait to see adri's new hairstyle
as usual, aria hairstyle is toot-toot type..haha.. i actually like it..

gingerleaf,
actually i find lyn's hairstyle v v cool and modern.. where did you bring her for haircut?

jovialz,
aw..you're moving soon! *sob sob*

Morning Mummies...

It's been a while since my last post.

The pretty talk about eyebrow embroidery, etc. going on earlier. Me the vain pot oso did it in 2003. Touch up every two years. Yes, with proper care &amp; cleaning, the colour should be able to last longer.
Depending on whether you wear make up daily, if so then can have the colour darker. If not, will just be of lighter that suit your skin colour. The beautician should be able to advise and work on your preference.
For me on makeup, I will need to further darken my eyebrow.

Maruko,
From what I know, Maria France Bodyline packages need to be of 5digits in order to see effect of the treatments. And it has to be ongoing.
Hee... I am not their customer. One of my cousin took up their package to work on the bum and thighs, share her experience with me.
I guess if faithfully follow the treatments, sure enough the effects are great and solid!

I dun think you need to take up any kind of these treatments leh...

hippo,
Hugs... U seek gynae advice about your painpain?

ecookie,
How's everything going? Time flies, you are into 2nd tri.

we are counting down to the birthday bash this 21sept! Yeah!

doobom: yes! now middle of 2nd tri!
and im also looking very much towards the bday bash next mon! i hope to go climb up and slide down w yz @ polliwog but think have to leave that to hb.

ecookie,
Huh? U wanna go on the slide? Dun be naughty lah... Plenty of chances next time. Guess you can only play the role of photographer for YZ and your hb this time round.

thanks jovialz for the contact! muacks..
ya.. now she does look like me.. hurhurhur.. but the comments are in the range of "look like u leh! but hor, she is MUCH MUCH prettier and have nicer eyes.. " tsk tsk..

aria, haha! but i tink they cut her fringe tooooooooo short!! which is a NO NO for her high forehead! just found out they brought her to united square for the haircut..
aria looks cute with her hairstyle! cos she looks very innocent esp with her japanese/korean look!

maruko, xie xie!! glad all is settled! thanks to totoro &amp; babyonlineshop! kekeke

doobom, hugs.... =)

ecookie, NO!!!!!!!!!!! no slides for u! they are real slippery!!! and fast... be good okie?

ok, here's adri before her haircut. u can imagine how heartpain i m cos her hair was long!
2935126.jpg

after:
2935127.jpg
2935128.jpg

2935129.jpg

hippo, guessed as much that you have slipped disc. my hubby too. can you apply creams like fastum? those are the only things that can help. not sure whether safe for preggies tho.

ecookie, slide with yz? you wanna get scolded by all the other mummies ah? haha... think you better let your hubby do it.

jovialz: u mention something abt adding cordyceps to c's porridge? how do you cook that? cos yz is very prone to coughing due to his sensitive nose (leading to backflow of mucus). i want to strengthen his lungs..
can teach me how to prepare the cordyceps w porridge?

hippo,
Aiyo, Adri is so cutee! She really have the pretty &amp; cheery look.

But that previous length to be trim till current can really be quite heartpain hor.

hippo: adri's hair is soooo long previously!! wah can tie in different ways leh!

but the new look also very refreshing n modern-looking hehe.
dun worry abt the bangs, they will grow pretty fast!

zhen zhen, hee.. ur hb too? gosh.. he has to stand for long hours while lecturing. must be bad for him! i will check with gynae again tmro if i can apply fastum or metsal.. *crosses fingers*

doobom, huh? cheery ar? the smiling pic was 1 or 2 out of the 30 over pics i took.. hurhurhur..

ecookie, just in case u missed it, ABISH! NO slides for u! too slippery too fast!

jovialz, u take arcoxia 120mg? try 90 mg okie? tink it shd still work and not so heavy duty.. hugs..

doobom, wow...5 figure ah? im not willin to even fork a single cent. kekeke...juz wanna go for the trial to test water but worried my ears will b light... :p I dun need? sigh...hb has been constantly remindin me abt my figure. So demoralised...

ariajo, YES...so far I haven paid for anything from App store. haha...my boss buggin me to jailbreak for him also. :p hurry go jailbreak den get hooked on the apps.
kekeke...

ecookie, play the slide???!!! later all the mummies who will b ard on dat day will "hum thumb" u...kekeke...

hippo, yes indeed very thankful to babyonlineshop. hehehe... :p
OMG...adri is so KAWAII...she got really beautiful eyes. Hair grow very fast for them so dun worry abt the length.

hippo:
Adri hair was so long.. but her new look is also very nice.. she looks good in the new hairstyle.. so cute..