(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

oh...im too occupied wif findin the eyebrow embroidery liao...hahaha...
the class starts at 7pm leh...dunno if i will b able to go on time or not...mayb i go ask more abt it...

just to share -amy is good but when the q is long, they will ask u whether u want her asst to do it. i did mine years ago by amy.

hahahaha! maruko, u r hooked liao le! amy is a very very friendly person so u wun mind the wait one. since u have not done anything to your brows yet, y not wait?

YL, i always wait. dun wan any1 else to touch my eyebrows. even for my eyelash perms.. hahaha!

maruko, u can one la! just tink of mei mei can liao.. keke

petit gars, Har? U 1st mar? How com e gal told me earliest is 8th?

Maruko,
did i hear wrongly... can you call them again? I told them I am ok with any timing any day... so they gave me 1st March. I even ask them to put me on waiting list, in case anyone gave up a slot... :S

I juz called to verify. Tink e gal anyhow gimme a date. Hav changed to 1st mar liao. Hehehe...I asked my mum along also coz she had eyebrow tattoo prev but e color fade liao. Initially she say wanna wait till c how is mine. Den I told her cannot wait n c la coz apptment gotta fix 6 mths in advance. She so shocked it's so popular den say ok to go along wif me. Haha...

i feeling so lousy , keep having the nausea feeling & keep wanting to vomit.
I've very bad motion sickness .No appetite , cannot sleep well @ nite though veri tired.
Ytd morning , my hubby queue up to buy fishball noodles for me , it was quite a long queue.
When i stir the noodle , i smell the vinegar , suddenly i lost my appetite , took only one mouth & couln't bring myself to eat it .
Felt so bad .

Happififi
Glad to hear that ur spotting is gone .

Hippo
Oh no , it must be very painful sayang. take care.
Adri is so lovely muack muack.

Gingerleaf
Lol , Garina also love sucking her thumb , sometimes i smell her saliva i will get MS. sigh
Hope Lynn get well soon , hope to see u & her in the bd bash.

Tiffy
You got Sherry a barney cake ? from Prima Deli ?

doobom
ok , Will join you guys for lunch next week

Lunch @ Raffles City/City Hall
Date: Thurs, 24Sept09
1. Tiffany
2. Maruko
3. Doobom
4. Twinkle_stars

msruko & petitgars, haha! u 2 ladies are so cute.. but i assure u dat u will love the effects of it.. and it will be worth the wait!

twinklestars, poor girl! must be so xin ku.. hugs hugs..

Twinkle stars, seems like ur MS quite jia lat. Do rest as & when u can. Glad dat u will b able to join us next wk for lunch. Lookin forward to seein u.

Hippo, haha...thx for givin us e contact.

twinkle stars,
how r u? Me mostly will get barney cake for Sherry. Only prima deli have barney cake, cos we only want a small cake since no big celebration for her.

took hannah to wild wild wet this afternoon and she thoroughly enjoyed herself! and i had a blast taking her down the water slides too. i'm still a big kid at heart. hahaha....

hippo, i've already told my hubby to give you some pointers on 21st.

twinkle star, your MS sounds bad. last time gynae told me, if no appetite, just eat whatever you feel like eating. hope you get over your MS soon!

re: haze
the air quality the past few days is soooooo bad! i think that's why my cough is taking so long to recover. cos airways more sensitive after an infection. sigh...

Maruko and petitgar,
Amy is good, although I didn't go and do it myself, all my cousin (actually it's my hubby side), his aunties and my sis goes to her for the embroidery. They all very pleased with the result.

Twinkle star,
your MS seems so bad. Can try my "hardly MS" saver : Haagen Daz Ice- Cream. I remember that time when all else goes in and almost wants to comes out during that 2 weeks +, Haagen Daz give me the satisfaction and stayed inside. I just have to skip chocolate related flavors. My hubby stocked up a few pints for me.

P.S: Natural ingredients + Skim Milk :p

Just packed my luggage for next week's working trip. Machiam like going for a 4 days 3 nights Bangkok, only bring a cabin bag + a wind breaker. Total flight time (to and fro)is 15+ hours and I'll only stay in Melbourne for 90 hours. Sian !

Hi mummies!!

I really hope I can join!! I have been looking forward for this for sooooooo long!!!

I really hope her nose will stop running, coz I do not wish for others to think I am inconsiderate to bring a sick baby to mingle with the whole lot.
Tonite better let her drink the whole bott of meds! Recover faster!! Hahah

Hippo, me oso quite relaxed now. Hhehehe. not like last time so kancheong =p

viv, thanks for the tips on cordyceps! Shall try it too!

Maruko,
I need your mover contacts too!! =D

tiffy,
sherry is lucky!! lyn is more suay cz she got my curly roots + the uber fine hair. :S Just hope she dun inherit the height as well.
My SIL just told me 2 weeks back in exact words: "hmm, she is not gg to grow very tall too"

What a night and I am now wide awake! #(*(#)#

Andrea started crying and cling to me like koala since 12plus am and till now, still trying to make her sleep deeply. Thought she sleep liao... then I walked away, less than 10mins, she started crying and called out Mummy... Haiz.. this has been going on for 2 hours and now I am super wide awaked.

Twinkle
Oh dear... your MS sounds quite bad. When I have MS during Lucas time, I took sour plum to ease the nausea feeling. But when I had Andrea, only sweets can kill that nausea feel. So obvious hor... see how different the symptom of a boy and a girl. When I was expecting Lucas, I wanted to eat salty and spicy food while with Andrea, I had sweet tooth, wanted chocolate and sweets.

Morning Mummies,

I have a sleepless night... only managed to sleep at 4am, and up by 7am....so sleepy now. wanted to postpone my hair appt so much... but look fwd to the perm later.... I look so messy these days.

Gingerleaf,
how's the Amy in Far East Plaza? Good? so wat commotion you gonna start today? keke :p

Jovialz,
envy envy... gone were the days when I travel for work... somehow I enjoy the short break away with my colleagues...away from my kids. Melbourne....nice cooling weather now

Maruko,
wat time is your appt? mine @ 5.15pm.

Tiffany,
Hahahaaaaa....when I'm expecting Marcus, I took loads of red meat and durian... that explains why my thighs can't go down down. Having Tiffany is totally opposite...i hate durians!

zhenzhen,
I love getting wet and wild with the kids too
when will the next trip to wild wild wet be?

piangz...this stupid site is gg haywire liao...
juz typed a long msg den "poof" all gone when i wanna submit -_-

gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, u went down the water slides wif Hannah?! tink u gave heart attack to the workers on duty. :p
agree haze these few days very terrible. do take gd care of urself.

gingerleaf, dun worry abt the nose la. Juz bring her com.
we juz take note when she starts to sneeze away lor :p
re: Amy
com & join in the queue for Amy...kekeke...

Tiffany, poor u...how com Andrea will act like dat? u muz b exhausted.

petit gars, how com u slept so late? u doing ur hair today ah? me will b doing on sun...kekeke...or mayb sat. dunno yet. c how.
my apptment is at 4.45pm. tink their schedule abit messy. coz when i called, given 8th mar den u got an earlier date. den when i call again i got a time earlier den u. strange...
my sis also interested to go for it. haha...gotta call n see if can put on same day.
heard even wif apptment gotta wait 1-2 hrs to do. hippo, is it true?

hippo,
yah, adri's hair is much longer than aria's//so sayang hor..anyway, i like adri's bob! it has a nice curve unlike aria's.. her hair a bit "qiao qiao" now..

gingerleaf,
i think lyn's curls are very nice! it's not those fizzy fizzy curls but big curls.. so cute.. what so suay abt that! actually i feel a bit of curls is nice for ladies

zhenzhen
you went down the slides with hannah!!! my god, you're quite heavily pregnant right? haha.. like maruko said, you might had given the guard a heart attack..notti mummy! how much did u pay for the entrance fee? i also feel like brining aria there since she loves water very much!

tifanny,
what happen to andrea?

petit_gars,
exciting!!! can't wait to see you on Monday with you new hair style

jovialz,
safe journey and see u on Monday!

jovialz, have a good and safe trip!

tiffany, how come andrea was so clingy last night? falling sick? teething?

petit gars, poor gal. try and get some rest before your appt? hmmm... i think the next trip to WWW will be after i pop liao. prob won't have much chance to take hannah again.

maruko, ariajo, it's not that bad actually. cos i went down the smaller slides lah. not that fast and landing is cushioned by water (unlike at the playgrounds). my girl didn't want to sit with her daddy, cos somehow he goes down much slower than me. dunno issit cos of his swim shorts or because of our different weight distribution. wahahahaa.... but i also like these kind of things, so didn't need much persuading. i'm a bit naughty lah. but promise i wun do it at polliwogs ok. hahaha

ariajo, if aria likes water, she will LOVE WWW. hannah has this perpetual grin on her face as she played. she was sooooooooo happy. i didn't have to pay entrance tho. i borrowed my school's corporate pass. :p

I'm tossing on bed the whole night....simply can't sleep, dunno why. I will have this problem once or twice per week. mind too hyper...lol

zhenzhen,
lucky you! the entrance fee is quite ex if i dun remember wrongly..mmm..now so tempted to bring her leh but of course i won't go down the water with her. daddy will have to be her guard..haha..

Maruko/Zhenzhen
I have no idea why Andrea is behaving like this. It does happen on and off, but last night was quite extreme. Want to sleep on my tummy or near me. Keep saying, Mummy bao bao..... I hope this is just a phase. She has been a good sleeper all the while, but at times, she will be like this. Lets hope tonight I can have a peaceful night.

Petit.
I can be like this once a while too. Maybe you eat too much tonic/ Bu alrdy that keeps you so alert?

Totoro
Hey gal.. thanks so much for making the trip. xie xie....

I am clearing some space and decided to sell off 3 of the IKEA (Antilop)white colour highchair with tray. Condition is 9.5/10. hardly used and well taken care of.. any mummies here looking for spare highchair? Wish to sell at $12 each (with tray). Can pm me. I will be posting up in forum to sell too.

http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=40157918-20666-9-37-79605910-73581659

petit gars, maybe u try not to do too much just before u sleep? i sometimes am like you too, when i have been doing work or planning something. mind very active, end up having trouble sleeping.

ariajo, just checked the website. its $15.50 for public, $10.80 for ntuc member. free for kids below 3 and senior citizens (abv 55). not too bad right? and you are MUCH further along in your pregnancy. you better be a good girl and just relax by the side of the pool.

totoro, when u want to go?

Actually I want to go this week but too busy at work liao hiaz!!
Might be going KL early next week after the bash, if not going then confirm will go WWW. I'll let you know again.

Mummies, can R.S.V.P for the 26 Sep event if you have not done so. Kam sia.

Tiffany, ya...they hav got alot of different phases rite now so we can onli hope they will b over it soon.

petit gars, u muz b tinkin of too much amy liao...kekeke...

It's good if you bring along the card for easy identification by them although it's not really required.

Aria, YL, Renziz, Ponponta
Your invitation card for the bash still with me. Sorry I don't have time to send them out hence I'll pass it to you on that day itself okie.

Jovial,
I guess we need to bring the invitation card to enter without having to pay again. I have checked with them last week while I was there.. they are open to public on 21st sep too. Only the invitation card can proof you are guest for the party.

totoro,
then we call you when we're there? If not we have to pay to enter without the invitation card?

maruko,
it's like that sometimes..no choice lah..

aiyoooo... took me soooo long to read up cos busy last few days =( now my eyes @@

hippo.. the pix u posted : at 1st glance i was tinking y adri 'tu tu zui' like so ke lian?? at 2nd glance.. hahaha.. she smile until so happy!! she's really v photogenic =) nvm abt her short hair, i still tink she looks great =) v fast can resume to over shoulder length de =) re ur back, better chk w gynae when u visit them....

twinklestar.. u as well..take care... such a bad MS for u tis time..

maruko, doobom.. haha.. glad travis & jerry like to take cod liver oil & got funny faces =D mine past the phase of giving funny faces le... but i'm the one still will shrink my shoulder if i take the scott emulsion cos everytime when i ask zann to take, she'll make sure i also take w her to show tat 'is nice' =(

maruko..re party @ cc.. my gal always bring back party bags, ie, they gonna attend bd party almost every month!! cos there r oni two K2 classes in her cc, so since the group not too big, less than 30 if combined.. most parents will usually prepare food/goodie bags for both classes... got few occasions some parents save their trouble by jus order fm kfc/mcDonald where the fast food restaurant give their own goodie bags + hv their own entertainment. for my gal, usually i jus buy cake & prepare goodie bags myself.. will gv them some stationeries & light snack (eg. biscuits or chips..) tis year my gal specially order must add 'kinder joy' for her friends!! cos she said is hers + her classmates favourite! now our todds still young, they duno how to request yet, wait till they older like in k1 or k2 or higher primary.. they'll start to join the planning for their bd party le =D so now u can still enjoy preparing the goodie bags//plan travis bd according your preference =)

chris.. how r u now? everything ok le??

tiffany.. hope andrea will b guai guai tonite =)

petit_gars.. believe u sure hv a good nite sleep today aft ur new hairdo (which normally takes 4-5hours!! keke)..

jovial.. so fast u going melbourne again? hv a good trip, see ya & caelen @ the bash 1st =)

gingerleaf, ecookie..
<font color="119911">must bring ur kiddo to bd bash huh!! shoo shoo their r/n or cough away</font>

junnie, re: cod liver oil
my hb likes to take it so im lucky dat I dun hav to take wif Travis. kekeke :p
re: party @ cc
wow ur gal will request dat ah? haha...i didnt noe kids r so into kinder joy nowadays...muz b the '3' surprises dat is advertised. :p my hb let me decide on wat to get for his party so even when i ask him for ideas, he juz say u decide lor. -_- lucky I got all the chio mummies here who can help me

morning morning mummies!!

zhen zhen, thanks gal!
i was reading on ur WWW trip &amp; tot "so shiok! can play with hannah on the slides".. then i rem u are heavily pregnant already! hahahaha.. u ar.. dun try dat at polliwogs... nothing to cushion ur landing. even my hb is hesitant abt the slides on mon cos he's afraid he'll land on adri if he dun hug her tight enuf.. =P

re: back.. just visited the gynae yday! yippie.. she be ard 10 weeks now. and oddly, i tot i saw a "kok-tao" on the beanie too.. ha! just like adri's head.. LOL. gynae says there's nothing for my back except those muscle creams &amp; physiotherapies. however, i m cleared to go for prenatal massages! so hohohoh.. i cnt wait. hope it helps the pain. itz most likely due to my slipped disc. itz not acting up but cos the hormones causes the ligaments to relax and she said any little extra beanie can press on the wrong nerves and cause the pain.. hmm.. shoo!

jovialz, 90 hours!! and with ur meetings and transport to &amp; fro, itz such a short trip.. nevertheless, enjoy urself ya!

gingerleaf, u just come over okie? u can tell how much u have been missed?? =P
lyn's hair: y suay?? my cousin has very beautiful natural curls!!! as long as itz not those tight goldilock curls, i tink they look beautiful!

maruko, er.. i always wait abt 0.5 - 1hr cos there will be others.. =)

tiffany, what a nite! i hope andrea slept better last nite? poor u.. must be soooooooooo tired..

petitgars, how did ur perm go? hope u hv slept better yday too!

aria, dun worie abt the 'qiao qiao' hair.. cos bob hair.. sure 'qiao' when they are longer.. =) will grow out! or u can cut again.. keke

junnie, hahaha! they reali know how to plan wat they want nowadays.. so ke ai..

Gd morning to all mummies...

hippo, confirm its a "she"??? hehehe...gd dat u r clear to go for ur prenatal massages. hope it helps wif ur back. so heart pain for u.
re: amy
0.5-1hr ah? den i tink gotta bring something to occupy myself. but tink i might end up chatterin wif petit gars or my mum den the time will pass very fast. kekeke...u also juz booked ur apptment rite? den urs in in feb???

mornign mummies!!

zhenzhen: notti mummy! hahah , but seems like u have a good time with hannah!
i wanted to go swimming w yz too, been depriving him too long from the pool hehe.

hippo: quick go for prenatal massages. hope it will ease ur backpain!

gingerleaf: hope lyn;s runny nose will clear up soon
nowadays the bad haze and smoke from burning is really bad. yz's sensitive nose acted up again and these few days the mucus all come out yellowish one.. eeks.