(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo
aiyoh don't no why you need to be pai seh leh. I also have the same thought on the space constraint but no choice lah since we are such a big group. Not easy to find a place where the kid can be almost semi-self entertained and be Happy! Actually, lucky most of our kiddos not yet 2, if not it will come up to be super expensive manz!!

Jovialz
Thanks for answering on my behalf on the website address. I'm really too busy busy liao! Budget budget gonna kill me soon!!!

Gingerleaf
the one bird thingy don't really understand leh. but the oh shheet was really funny. I bet mine will do the same when she start to talks more. She already imitating our action liao. Esp. faking her laugh ha ha ha ha when we are laughing and she don't understand LOL

Naming
Wow, it really brought back a lot of memories. I can still remember I bought the book and was analysing the stroke myself. Am really thinking if I have the 2nd one, would I have the time to do that again. Chances up, leave it to someone expert????

twinkle Star & HappiFifi
Hope you are feeling much better liao.

Ka chua
Gingerleaf, I confirmed will not step into the house if I know of the condition that you mentioned before you move in manz!! Just last mth, Kelly pointed to one near the stairs as we were supposed to go down. I carried her and waited there till the stupid thing move away before I run down the stairs. My girl was like laughing at this silly mummy!!!

jovialz
Your encounter with the kah chua, i think i'll just freak out and scream......
1000 thread count @ $198 should be ok but you must really feel the materials.

YL
Welcome to join the bash. It's will be the same amt $48. Please PM me your address and the child details. Name and Age.

Confinement or no confinement
Everyday in Aircon room ...... ha ha but not too good for my nose now!!

Jumping
Our piggy like to act like a Monkey. Really don't know why!!

hippo
Take care and get well soon. The flu bug is still everywhere!!!! hiaz

Birthday Bash
Mummies, I have sent out most of the invitations cards today. hee to avoid me writing my address on about 30 envelops, I uses my hb company chop with the company address. So don't be surprised hor!! Oh, Kelly helped to paste some of the stamps so urmmm if it's not very straight, you know who did it lah !!!

Gd morning mummies...

wow...im the 1st today. How com so quiet from last nite till this morning har? where hav all the mummies gone? :p

hippo, rest more & get well soon...
re: jean yip
u dun like it also ah? mmm...seems like its review not so gd. I mentioned to my sis dat im gonna do curls for my hair n she commented dat my hair length not long enuff to hav nice curls. Mummies who hav seen me, wat u tink har?

morning all..
didn't come in to check yesterday..wow, 2 thread created!! but i roughly read some. I'm using the 1st "rui" for my girl too!
according to my beijing collegue, it's quite a common name in china and it has very good meaning.. something like blessing...

dodo,
no worries for you lah cos you SAHM.. can afford to do without the bottles.. when you really want to wean YA off, you got to do it slowly. i find doing the cold turkey way is very cruel to the baby..hehe.. aria took a few weeks to slowly wean off.. weaning off the night feed is the most siong.. you really need a 1-2 weeks.. i had to wean off aria cos my nipples got too sore due to the pregnancy hormom, milk supply was pathetic and hence she wanted to latch like 2-3 times in the middle of the night! horrible... when you really want to wean off, we will slowly guide you..

gingerleaf,
saw the you tube clip..hehe..lyn so cute and she look so happy jumping like that.. aria also like to jump on the bed but i always stop her because our bed is twice higher than yours.very afraid she jump off the bed!

confinement:
i'm definately staying in the air-con room! probably will bath in week 2.. lst pregnancy, i "dong" until my MIL said i can bath using the herbs..hehe.. if she didn't say anything, i will continue to "dong"... cos she suggested that a few times, i succumbed to it..hehe..

aria:
she can finally sing the full Twinkle twinkle little star song properly!!! and she's quite good at singing happy birthday song too
...now, she's learning how to sing ABCD and baa-baa black sheep abt 70%. i wanted to record all this but this super shy girl will sing so softly that i can't hear her properly. if i didn't video her, she would be singing loudly..hmmff....

2917855.gif

Hippo, Totoro_bb,
Based on what you say seem very worth it, I'll go and check it out one of these days.

Totoro_bb,
Know you busy mah, I happy customer here so help out lor . kekeke. The ka chua encounter, I was too stoned to scream, but up to now I can still remember the feeling.

Wow, Kelly is mummy's good helper, can help to paste stamp.

Ariajo,
Wow ! Aria a Singer in the making ! guess she is just camera shy

Maruko,
I don't have experience with Jean Yip's Hairstyling side, but my experience with their facial also not good lor. It was a trial then they keep pushing their products and package. Told them I want to 'see how' as I'd experience redness and pimples pop out after half a day at another trial. Straightaway can see their face colour turn and service drop.

hi ariajo, finally c ur post. U muz b very tied up after changin ur cubicle. :p
aria can sing full Twinkle twinkle little star? wah...so envy leh...travis still dunno how to pronounce certain words correctly. Bird say like bat, twinkle say like teeger. -_- tink gals r more "advanced" in this stage.

morning mummies!!!

ariajo, aria is so smart!! clever girl is just camera-shy.. =)

maruko, i tink u can perm wor.. just depends on wat perm so dat the hair length wun be compromised.. talk to ur stylist. they will know best!

totoro, i paiseh cos i scared u tink i blame u.. heehee.. so must make myself clear lor.. hahaha! i agree dat anywhere else wld have cost us a bomb, esp if they are over 2!!! tsk tsk.. so did u end up buying the 6-visits card from them?

jovialz, do let us know if the quality is as good.. if yes, i m interested too! cos 1000 threadcount.. aww... heavenly! better still if itz combed cotton.. for sure u will feel like the sheets are caressing u... hohohoho

Jovialz, tink for service line it happens everywhere...there was once I go for a free trial at far east also. They kept pushin me to sign their package and buy their products. When I said I dun wan coz its too far from my workplace (dat time my office at jurong), the gal's face complete changed lor. Gimme super black face den walk away. Hate this kind of attitude. Tink Jean Yip also falls into this category lor. See liao also sianz half. Haha...im gonna quickly utilise the package den get out of there.

hippo, thx gal...hehehe...actualli I'm more or less set to go for the perm. Juz needed a "push" factor. kekeke... :p

Jovialz, when will the promo end for the bedsheet? When r u gg har? me also intend to go buy...

Hippo,
Might not go down so soon,

2918026.gif
Paisey, Egpytian cotton also got combed or 'not-combed' ? I suaku on such things.
2918027.gif

hehe.. thanks.. i hope i can record it down and upload to you-tube to show you all..

maruko,
yeah, i think girl usually more advance in speech lah.. but her motor skill super lousy..haha..

hippo,
i have yet to wtach adri's video "pai pai chor, sek guo guo" from adri!" most of the time i knocked out with aria when i put her to bed at 9.30pm..hehe..

jovialz,
wow, 1000 threadcount! must be v v shiok to feel .. the highest threadcount i bought is only 400 and already so expensive!!!close to $200 i think.. it's my wedding bedsheet..haha...do let us know once you check it out hor..

ariajo, I tink Travis motor skills quite gd den coz he is always openin his milk container to pour the milk out, or takin the talcum powder, or openin his bag to take out all the items...etc. He surprised me yesterday when he went to press "forward" button on the remote controller when he was watchin Thomas & frenz. Coz it was the last part for the credits and he wanna skip to the next chapter. This boy is so hooked on Thomas the train.

will b lookin forward to watchin aria's performance on youtube. :p

went to see my gynae yesterday & ended up with 2 jabs. 1 jab to increase HcG level & the other to strengthen the womb. Given duphaston to eat as well. hopefully the bleeding will stop very soon! gynae classified as 'threatened miscarriage' but thankfully, we saw a flickering heart beat so praying hard that this little one will be a fighter just like kor kor :)

cos i was telling my gynae that when i had aidan, i had such bleeding too around week 5-6 but I didn't know i was pregnant back then & i thought it was my menses which sometimes go haywire! and i continued with 'dangerous' activities like cycling whole day at pulau ubin & went holiday at BKK with lotsa massages & Black Canon Coffee! Haha. i only found out i was pregnant with aidan at week 8+. no morning sickness at all. so sometimes, ignorance is bliss ya?

i found out about this current pregnancy so early & started feeling so unwell. now only 6 weeks plus. still got another 6 weeks before 1st trimester is over. gynae advised me to bed rest as much as possible so now i feel so restricted! haha

hapi fifi: rest more and im sure ur little one will be a good fighter just like aidan kor kor! dun worry too much ok. try to rope in more help for taking care of aidan so u wont tire yourself out..

aria_jo: yz sama sama like aria! he's definitely more advanced in terms of his speech but his motor skills really slow. even now can still stumble over own feet when running too fast!!

tiffy & ecookie,
yup. i deposited him at my mum's place today so that i can rest well & sleep more! was supposed to meet my friend who took leave to have lunch & go shopping. guess can only be a good girl & sleep sleep sleep :)

hapififi, do listen to gynae & rest more on bed. seems like ur case also similar to mine for 1st preggy. Dat time I also hav spottin den tot menses siao siao. :p
dun worry & im sure this little one will b a tough fighter juz like aidan.

hapififi,
aiyoh, you better rest more.. anyone helping you looking after aidan? i think you feel lousy because of the hormon pills you're taking too.. aidan is definately a "SURVIVOR"!! a tough cookie! hehe...

maruko,
hehe..then you lagi headache..aria needs me to unzip bags.. the only thing she's very happy to help me is throw rubbish into the rubbish bin..wahaha...

ecookie,
ya, i remember YZ is one of the boys who's more advance in speech..
aria is getting more stable when running liao and she's jumping like lynn and once she suprised me by lifting her body above the ground with both of her pushing on the table.. i guess as long as they're doing the normal things the development is ok. the only thing now i'm worried abt aria is her teeth development! aiyoh, super slow.. only 10 teeth inclusive of 2 molars..hehe..

aria jo,
ya i really felt very lousy, moody & emotional the past few days. even had a silly thought that the foetus is 'angry' with me for keep wanting it to be a girl when maybe it's actually a boy! haha dunno why got such thoughts. i think pregnancy can really turn one into a totally different person! i feel as if i'm Schizophrenia at times haha

ariajo, yes indeed very headache when he went ard openin things & makin a mess. throw rubbish ah? Travis oredi past dat "excitement" liao...hahaha...now he very PRO in steppin on the bin to open the lid n throw rubbish in. kekeke...when im lazy to move den he is a gd helper.

hapififi, aiyo...dun tink dat way. look on the bright side.
who noes it might b a ger ger???

Hapififi,
Do listen to your gynae and BED REST. Only then you can help the little one to be good fighter. If possible, try get someone to help you look after aidan for at least one week.

Think it's your hormorne working + stress lah. Try to relax and perhaps enjoy a DVD or 2 , take things off your mind.

hm ... I wonder if having a ger ger or boy boy affects our pregnancy ? Let's post our experience during our 1st pregnancy ok ?

1) Jovialz - Boy - Hardly any MS - Not emotional

2) maruko - Boy - 1st trimester MS - Occasional emotional
3) hapi fifi - Boy - No MS - Not emotional

maruko,
wahaha...the picture so funny!! ur fren has a chubby baby woh...i think aria should be taking on me.. a "future no bo"..wahaha...

jovialz,
seriously can't remember if i'm emotional bt definately got MS lor like indigestion and nausea though never vomit..

3) ariajo - Both girls - MS in 1st trimester

hapififi,
choi, what Schizophrenia.. you ah.. i think it's the hormon working up.. just ren a few more weeks and it'll be over! Chant : bb no.2 is also a SURVIVOR!! hehe..

hapififi, haha...sama sama...tink even when im BF also not as big. kekeke... :p
Last time when Travis was younger, I com across a few babies on the streets and their mummies will ask me how old is Travis. End up he is much older den their babies but in size wise, so much smaller in built. These mummies appear to b from china by their accent. Den they commented I shld feed Travis more -_- like implyin im starvin him. But I noticed most babies from China all chubby chubby like michelin character like dat. hahaha...very cute but I dun tink I wanna feed my baby till dat size. No offence to mummies here.

ariajo, this pic is not my fren's baby. she forward me from some other emails. see very cute & funny so I post in here lor.

aria takes on u? wont la...she will turn heads in future juz like u. :p

4) Tiffy - Girl - Bad MS - Emotional

5) ariajo - Both girls - MS in 1st trimester

6) ecookie - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one.

i am now supposedly in my 16 weeks (mean 4th mth), i always get very confused.. detailed scan will only be in mid oct.. nervous.. hope to be a gal...

7) ponponta - boy - not much MS, not emotional...

maruko,the photo is so cute!!

chintz, wow..so fast your confinement ending soon..you joining us for the birthday bash.. want to see little bosco...

aircon - i also turn on the aircon during confinemnet coz very hot..

CL - any recommendations? oh no, it will be during CNY wonder what the cost will be like...

my BFF shared me with this website that can predict the gender.. dunno how accurate
http://www.intelligender.com/

ecookie, oops.. this time round also not much MS.. occassionally feeling nausea only.. but i hope it is a gal!!!

tiffy, how bad is your MS??

ponponta,
i everyday lay on bed till noon then can get up fr bed. in between, i always nausea n giddy. and fainted once without i myself knowing it.

ariajo, 'A' cup is a time of the past liao. Am sure now u oredi upgrade to a bigger cup oredi...kekeke...

poponta, my sil havin gal also havin very terrible MS. :p

Tiffy, u fainted w/o knowin? oh my, dats sounds serious. was any1 wif u at dat time?

Would like to check with the mothers here. How long do I need to wait to bath my child after a meal and how long do I need to wait after a meal before putting my child to bed?

jovialz, maruko & aria,
thanks for the advices..
ya, i worry his constant fussing will disturb zq's sleep sometimes so i give in loh.. guess must be more persistent!
but glad that zq has been sleeping in his own room himself, if not i think they surely take turns to disturb each other!

hapi fifi,
dun worry, ur lil one will be as strong as mummy and gor gor! rest well!

8) dodo - both boys - not much MS, more emotional for 1st one also

tiffy,
ur case v serious! even fainted.. lucky bb was fine!

9) cherie_bear - gal - MS,emotional, boy - MS,not so emotional

hapi fifi,
rest rest rest, dun worry too much, must stay cheerful! i believe happy mummy = happy baby, so i always on cheerful mood during preggy and i think cherie also a happy kiddo. hehe

ariajo & ecookie,
clap clap to both ur kiddos, can sing so many songs liao. ariajo, by all means must try to secretly video down aria's singing, if not they grow up too fast liao, dun miss this episode

Interesting survey! here's my input:
9) cherie_bear - gal - MS,emotional, boy - MS,not so emotional
10) chersam - gal - no MS, not emotional

Well, seem like i am the only mummy expecting a gal with no MS, not emotional during preggy. Or cherie supposed to be a boi boi? kekeke!

maruko,
the baby pic u posted here damn funny!! LOL

oh ya, regarding predicting gender by twirl, buay zhun lar. my hb's twirl is clockwise but he got a younger sister leh.

tiffy,
now then i know u were from the same sec sch wi a guy that i secretly admire! haa..

chersam,
alamak! cherie 100% girl la, she so sweeet & girlish!

or maybe she drop her "ku ku" inside, so ur next bb will be a boy? wahaha

nap duration:
zq has been napping lesser recently.. previously could nap for 3 hours, now 50% discount to 1.5hour.. he's very active and run non-stop so i guess he get tired soon and need to nap more?