(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, thanks gal!
Chloe is accepting didi pretty well too so far. but still gotta watch her everytime she gets near didi, scared she accidentally hurts him.

yesterday, she asked me to pass bosco for her to baobao.. wah, how to??! hehe

yeap, bosco is sleepin on his rocker at the living room, he sleeps better there than in the room!

chintz, haha...she wanna baobao didi ah? so sweet.

Tiffy, ur hair stylist is so near me. I often walk past there when I go to the bank :p
if not for the package I had wif jean yip, I will wanna try ur hair stylist.

chris,
the charge depend on hair length if u want to do rebonding.

gingerleaf,
pls use my real name ' Tiffany' when u call n book appt or else she dunno who is Tiffy.

chintz,
hahaha bosco sleeping position so cute.

chintz,
power rocker leh! beats aircon room somemore. haa! come to think of it, tats fast hor, ur confinement over soon. last time i everyday looked at the calender, count down & count down & count down

hi jovial,
thanks ! (didnt expect u to give me direction some more) me headache lah coz the eateries listed in NSRCC website all like very "atas".

chersam, i think with #2, time flies faster and easier liao. reasons being we're more experienced, we still got to handle our #1. and it really helps to do confinement at my own place this round!

Hi totoro,

can i be the no. 30 family for the birthday bash? pls let me noe how much i need to transfer. is 2 adults + 1 toddler (23mth) and 1 infant (9mth)

chintz: so did u stay in air con rm? im still not sure if confinement can stay in air con, if can i want to do so for my coming confinement!!

chintz, bosco sleepin position like very relak & shiok. haha...

Tiffy, tink by the time my package finish den not doing curls liao...kekeke...

chersam, ^5...dat time me also everyday countin down during confinement. haha...BTH being cooped at home all day long for a mth...

ECookie,
I also stay in air con room back then. Just don't on too cold (ideal is 25 - 26 degree for baby) and don't set the blower to blow direct. Well, hospital also air-con what. As a matter of fact, I think constant temperature is better for baby.

But good to wear slipper still cos the floor will be cold.

wow...u mummies so shiok ah? during my confinement not allowed to ON aircon leh...so warm den Travis slept wif me also kept perspiring until his back all wet. I will at most ON the fan to blow at other direction when really BTH.

chintz,
Bosco's sleeping posture make me wana sleep also.. hee

ecookie,
i on aircon 24hours during my confinement! haa
but i worry YA get used to aircon already coz down here at BJ, our apt also aircon 24 hours.. :p

thanks mummies for the advice!
i super scared of cold one but confinement really need it to stay dry!!
that time confinement at MIL hse NO aircon cos she has no air con haha. then always offer sticky smelly breasts to yz.. so sad right.

i normally set to ard 27 at my hse. i just want a cool environment..

<font face="comic sans ms">Hello mummies..

Ponponta:
Congrats..

Gingerleaf:
havent seen the video but can visualise cos my Clarisse also likes to jump.. she will use jumping instead of walking.. sigh.. if I remember correctly Lyn and Clarisse have the same chinese names right.. she is too active cant keep her still.. she will only keep still if I on Dora or Barney for her to watch..</font>

Maruko,
My theory is Confinement 'rules' likely come from China. Likely over there is so cold that you don't need air-con and need to eat heaty food to keep warm (especially winter). But in Singapore, it's already HOT HOT HOT and since most of us prefer to take care of baby ourselves, we are tired and when one is tired / not enough sleep, body temperature naturally raise without the "help" of the food.

ecookie, i on aircon around 25-26 too. aircon is ok, but not for fan apparently.

tell u i have been bathing and washing hair everyday since last week. before that was like once in 3 days, then alternate days.. so shiok!!!

now coming to the end, mood also getting better, initially my mood swings were quite jia lat!

ecookie, u'll feel more relaxed to do confinement at ur own place! don't worry okie?

last time also i want to on aircon, but scared kena say waste electricity. on fan must make the fan blowing other direction. so HOT n frustrated! because all my ILs are scared of cold, to them the weather is cooling, they can sleep without aircon and fan!!

chintz,
i also set ard 25-26 degree.
i even more champion leh, i bathed when i was in hospital (yet to discharged) haa.. somemore i caesarian! i shampoo my hair also and requested a hair dryer from the nurse and blew dry immediately.. so my hair will not be oily oily.. my mama din know abt it, if she knows i think she will nag non stop :p

Dodo,

Hi 5 !!!! Me too, the moment I can get out of the Bed !!! So shiok to bath especially the last time I'd managed to wash hair is on Thursday and I only E-Csect on Saturday (rest of the time, I'm strap to the machine 80% of the time to monitor contraction) so come Sunday .... SUPER DUPER Oily !

chintz,
happy to hear that now Bosco prefer ur Bs than bottle! actually i also love to latch on YA, but recently i find that he so attached to my Bs and he refuse hubby to bottle feed sometimes.. he would keep fussing, crying and screaming, i dare not stay at the room and always using laptop at living room.. but he will scream so loud that i BTH and give in, once he saw me he stop crying and once i flashed my B to him he hooked on it immediately! i worry he will be too attached to my Bs, and sometimes he wan my Bs as pacifier.. scared difficult to wean him off next time.. any mummies can advise on this?

Jovialz, oh...kinda true hor...but cant help it leh...me stayin wif mil den gotta "qian jiu" her lor...if not "jia wu ning ri" leh.

Tiffy, I didnt wear socks but my mil bought a pair of shoes for me to wear. haha...initially she bought those cute stuff shoes tot I will like but I say too hot liao den she go buy slippers for me. kekeke...

dodo/Jovialz, wah seh...admire u both leh. after c-sect liao still can shower in hospital. I cant move w/o assistance. apparently the drugs r makin me weak.

Dodo,
Initially will have such situation. I'd a lot of problem feeding Caelen using bottle but I'd got to go back to work. Finally, I realized that when I'm around, he'll want my Bs. But at my mum's place or I hide, he resigned to fate and kuai kuai drink from the bottle.

So if your hubby is trying to feed, try not to give in. After a while, YA will know that when Mummy feed, he'll get Bs. When Daddy feed it's bottle.

Maruko,
I only bath 1 day after C-Sect lah. 1st day confined to bath due urine pouch still stuck on and no gynae permission.

jovialz,
hi-5!

maruko,
power leh! and i got super good appetite though after caesarian.. i kept asking for food but the nurse kept telling me i could only eat 6 hours after which.. i was so HUNGRY &amp; ANGRY! hubby bought some food for me and i ate it secretly.. haa.. the nurse said i dun look like just give birth coz my appetite was so good :p

i intro pacifier to him long ago.. but he sometimes he just dun wan to suckle on it, and keep fussing till i BTH and latch him on.. then he will be v satisfy to suckle.. though it's not that often coz most of the time he can self settle to sleep, but i still worry this will become a habit loh..

Tiffy,

Thanks. I will look ard and see. But Im pretty keen to try ur stylist. I got natural curls, so if I perm, I still needa rebond roots.
Heheheh.

re aircon during cfment.
I had aircon on too.

Imaruko,
thanks for teh feedback too, but I wun go jean yip. Just dun like them. Many bad experiences with them. I have been a kimage supporter for more than 5 yrs, but feels a need to change n experience something new. Hheheeh.

Jovialz, I meant after the urine pouch is removed the next day, I cant get out of bed w/o assistance. den the nurse gotta help me sit at the chair next to the bed to stretch abit. haha...my 1st time at the hospital. :p

dats y i pei fu U &amp; dodo still can go toilet &amp; shower urself.

gingerleaf, no prob. I hav been gg to jean yip for quite awhile liao...wanna stop gg but oredi sign package so bo pian...muz convince myself not to sign anymore when its ending. :p

dodo, tink like wat Jovialz said, u gotta b abit "hen xin" &amp; ignore his cries when he wan ur Bs. Coz once u give in the 1st time, subsequently he will noe dat he is able to get ur attention by cryin den he will get ur Bs.

maruko,
actually me same as gingerleaf. i also just don't like jean yip salon.

gingerleaf,
no prob. i also have natural curl. last time my hair is like 'bao za tou' n i hate it alot. if u go n perm hor, u need to tell her u have natural curl, then she will know which perm more suitable for u.

Tiffy, is it? feedback abit abt jean yip leh...my sis also signed up for their package recently...sometimes I feel they "look" at ppl when they serve one. If u r very loaded type den they treat u very differently...anyway im gonna quickly finish up the package den try out ur hair stylist. hopefully by cny me will b able to hav a "new" look other den curls. kekeke...

maruko,
yah, they really look at ppl one lor. furthermore, all the staff at causeway pt all look like ah lian n ah beng type, i hate it whenever i walked pass. I see their face already make me 'bueh song' liao.

so many posts today! am down with flu and on mc today.. =(

jovialz, good deal on the bedsheet set! 1000 threadcount is very comfy and can costs u from $300 onwards outside. so can head down and check it out..

confinement: ha! no aircon for me but i can bathe &amp; wash my hair everyday. and i already bathed &amp; shampoo in the hospital.. whahahha!

gingerleaf &amp; tiffy, i also dun like jeanyip. very attitude and pushy for sales.. hmpf!

gingerleaf, u might also wana try my hairstylist @ monsoon @ novena sq. but he wun be doing ur hair from start to finish though..

chintz, bosco is so ke ai! hahaha.. his sleeping position reali super shiok.. hohoho