(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy, haha...CNY will b here even b4 we noe it. Yesterday my dad was commentin dat time really flies coz he was recallin the days when he brought the 3 of us to fetch my mum from work. Den now "ZOOM", he fetchin us to work instead & we all got family liao. kekeke...den I tell him "ya...den suddenly ZOOM Travis will b havin a family also liao" :p

ponponta,
long time no see & u got gd news for us. CONGRATS!!! =D
eh, this one not planned to be an Oct baby ah? kekeke! enjoy ur pregnancy ya!

Oh ya, preggy mummies list gettin longer, must watch out during the bash =D

zhen zhen,
clever & sweetie hannah! she is really advanced in talking leh

junnie,
thanks for ur reply regarding cherie's biting at CC. ya ya, i still remember u ever shared with us zann's incident tat the parent purposely waited for u to complain. LOL!

gingerleaf,
lyn so cute lar! aiyo, like tat u said mild liao ah, can't imagine how is it when she is WILD! hahaha. btw, u had ur hse thoroughly washed & cleaned up right? how come got so many ka chua? the rubbish chute door cannot close well?

i see tat u all have fun in naming baby chinese names. i no "ink" lar, leave it to the master for naming. hehe
today's topic on hair ah, finally my hair now is quite long liao & I can perm anytime!

Tiffy, haha...actualli he is sayin he is gettin older...

chersam, so wats ur hb's response when u said no need get a gift?
re: hair perm
u also plannin to perm ur hair ah? hehehe...

maruko,
my hb tiam tiam when i told him my view as well as all of ur views. hahaha! sometimes i buay ta han my hb one leh, little thing can blow up so kua zhang. 2 days back, cherie came back fm sch with an "orh-che" on her chin. teacher claimed tat she did not fall down or knock against anythin in sch. somemore said 1 of the teachers witnessed my mum bringin cherie to playground, probably she hurt herself there. but this is not true lor, my mum will never ever bring cherie to playground cos she knows tat if bring her once, for sure in future cherie will ask to go playground whenever they pass by one. tml my hb is off, he said he will go down sch to find out exact wat happened to cherie's bruise. actually i want to turn 1 blind eye for this case but hb insisted to investigate the case. sigh

YL,
you can either eat at the cafes or if someone drive, drive to changi village to pack (definately cheaper than eating at Jumbo). Better to pack as it's very crowded there especially during weekend.

From the main gate,
1) turn left and go towards the main road (think it's Nicoll Drive).
2) Turn right to travel for distance parallel to the runway.
3) You'll see a big car park with some HDB Flats. Can park there (please put coupon as they very "on" one). Behind the HDB flat is the changi village hawker centre.

Junnie,
Maybe that mean you'll have number 3, a girl !

My bad encounter with Ka Chua :-
It was middle of the night, I want to go to toilet. In the dark I reach ot for the light switch then I feel something ticklish and it moved. Then I quickly try to on the light and I saw a BIG ka chua running away ! YUCKS !!!! I'd spend a long time washing my hands !

chersam, tink if the teachers r not truthful in tellin u wat happened den u shld realli ask more abt it. Coz it is not "glam" to push the blame to ur mil, knowin dat it is not the case. for Travis cc, normally the teacher will call me once they settle him down after the "incident". den they will explain wat happened n apologise. I feel it is more responsible in this way.
Coz Travis did went to another cc b4 this current one & dat time, there was once he kena a few mosquitoe bites while at cc but they insisted he got it while at home. Com on lor, morning I bring him there dun hav, den when fetch him I saw. How can it b dat he got bitten at home? Was quite fed up wif their attitude for pushin the blame away.

So, for cherie's case, I tink let ur hb find out more den he will feel more at ease also. At least u noe the cause of the "orh che".

chersam
did u tell ur hb when our kids attend sch, there bound to have accident happen lor. hope the orh cheh will disappear soon. for this time, just let ur hb go n ask the sch again abt the orh cheh bah.

Jovialz, eeeewwww...u touched the ka chua? I cant imagine dat...
anyone noe how to trap lizards? I bought those lizard traps from supermarts but they dun seem to get tricked to "step" into the traps. Only small ones get tricked but I often see a number of BIG FAT ones scurryin away when I switched on the light. any advice?

maruko,
my hb also felt that the sch is not truthful to us but the teacher assured me tat if it is really the case cherie fall down/knock against anythin, they for sure will inform us parents. i give my benefit of doubts for this

tiffy,
yes, my hb is fully awared tat there is bounced to have accident happen in sch but wat he asking for is the truth fm sch. he said this time at least we can tell fm the bruise but wat if the injury is on the head whereby we can't see, who is goin to answer? i dun wan to argue further with him who is right or wrong, he wan to go down, let him be.

Maruko,
No experience in that, is it those 'sticky pad' type lizard trap ?

Chersam,
Actually you hubby go down to the CC on his own also no use, they might try to stick to their story. Why not you talk to your mum and confirm you are right 1st ? Then ask her to go with your hubby to the CC ? With you mum around, the CC teacher would have no choice but to tell the truth.

Chersam,
Can just do a search for COT (search in the title) and WTS section only. You'll get a list people selling their COT

chersam, haha...no need argue wif hb over this lah...ur kiddo is his bao bei so of coz he is anxious for the "orh che" dat appeared out of nowhere. :p dun get the wrong idea dat u not anxious but I felt in cases like this, mummies tend to b more calm & tink of the big pic. Last time, my hb will always kick up a big fuss when Travis kena bitten or got bruises. But now I "brainwash" him dat its very common at their current age so dun keep "buzzing" ard me abt wat happened to Travis. kekeke...

Jovialz, yup its those sticky type and its REALLY sticky coz my mil said she tried to remove the small lizard dat is stuck on it but end up the body "break" into 2 pieces. alamak...den i told her how com she make the lizard "si wu quan shi", she say she dun wanna waste the trap for juz 1 small lizard den wanna re-use but end up too sticky to remove den gotta throw. So "er xin".

jovialz,
thanks gal, in fact i am already checkin out on WTS section.
yes, i already checked with my mum beforehand. oh ya, it think its gd to have both the 2 of them to talk to sch rather my hb alone (somemore my hb got memory failure!). as the bruise is slightly below the chin, hence my mum did not notice it when she brought cherie home. my mum said next time she must thoroughly check on cherie fm top to toe before bringin her hm, wait she kana "accused" again. LOL!

maruko,
is my mum, not mil =)
of cos i checked with her the true fact. in fact i dun need to check with her i already know the answer i.e she will never ever bring cherie to playground. she's my mum, i know her too well! ")

chersam, oh its ur mum...pai seh I tot ur mil. so ur mum agreed to go along to the cc to find out wat happened? indeed she very "wu gu" lor...hahaha...

maruko,
i dunno if my mum agreeable to go down with my hb. but then tonite i have an appt, wun be taking dinner at mum's plc. i had a tele-conservation with her earlier, she said suan le lah, so i dunno how. tonite go back continue my "kou shui battle" with hb & see how

sidetrack a bit... can u ladies help to suggest wat birthday gift to get for a 9YO gal? mummies like junnie, cm & petit gars who has an older gal, wat do they fancy these days? =D

chersam:
oh..hope cherie's orh cheh will fade soon.My hb oso like urs,juz that he's lazy to go down,keep asking me to ask the teacher. U rem i told u she had 3 small cuts frm her friend's angklets? When i told him abt it,he even ask me if she is covered by insurance,whether the sch has a log book to state down the incident,etc. I was like "huh? sch got such things meh? Even insurance oso covered by it's caused by the sch,not her peers." So kua zhang,rite. I had to tell him,there bound to be accidents & he's not happy that the teachers are not careful enough.

chersam, haha..."kou shui battle" sia. Actually for old folks they might wanna save the trouble since cherie is ok except for a bruise. But we tink different lah. So, no need battle wif ur hb. Let him go & find out. I'm curious to noe wat excuses they will give also. hehehe...

chersam:
it depends on wat the gal likes.If u wan the easy way,then buy clothes.Like I hv a niece,she likes art & craft,so I'll buy things related to that for her.& my other niece of the same age,i'll buy clothes or give ang bao cos she doesn't has any hobbies.

cherie bear, our hbs sama sama!!! only know to talk talk talk, ask us to check this & that yet doin nothin!
yes, they are covered by insurance (cos we paid one!) but insurance usually cover big ticket item, not to mention these minor cut/bruise. haha. but then hor, cherie got a logbook leh. it is a must to be in her bag everyday. so far only some notices fm sch like which teacher new on board, concert goin on whether to join or not, graduation photos session etc, then nothin liao. I was told tat we parents can feel free to joint down anythin in her logbook but i dun tink the teacher so diligent to check everyday lor

maruko: i ve always have short hair for most of my life. the hair length u seen on me recently is the longest i ever maintained in my life!! hiaks. persoanlly i feel i look better w short hair lah. long hair makes me look tired n old somehow..

chersam: hope cherie's orh chey will be gone soon!
sama sama, yz's logbook is mostly on school events/excursions. like once in 2 weeks then got small update. but when i saw update like strike gold one cos like got some insight on how he's like during the day.
i remembered one of the few comment are "yz is a helpful boy as he helps to distribute water bottles to friends during break." & " yz will stay seated during the entire singing and song session and he is very interested in the lady bug book." LOL...

been busy recently ... sign.

Brig dislike going to school recently. Got v moddy, check with the supervisor... discovered that there is some changes in the schedules. He no longer get to sleep and shower at the 2nd level of the ppty. the toddlergrp is constrint at 1st level only. But Brig really enjoy climbing staricase and they took away one of his enjoyment.

The school didnt inform us till we asked them. After we talked and explain to brig, he went to school this morning without crying....

But was really angry with one of the new teacher. While she was checking brig mouth one morning, there was some bread in his mouth. She commented :' yr mouth so dirty.. u didnt brush yr teeth?' in not a too friendly tone. From thereon, brig refused to go near the teacher.

Sign

chris: haiyo! the teacher said that in front of you?! so tactless and irritating.
yz didnt go cc for the past 2 weeks so for this week, though he never cry when going to school, teacher feed back that he will become fussy during naptime, asked for me and refused to nap. sigh, hope he will adapt back to the schedule soon!

Chersam,
I very straight forward with my niece. I directly ask them what they want (and admit I out of fashion liao) and tell them budget. If friend's kid then give ang bao since really don't know. No point waste money and end up collecting dust.

ecookie,
so funny u describe seein comments in yz's logbook & he is such a obedient boy. ya, i check the logbook everyday but nothin leh. i think i will be another one seein gold if there is remarks inside but i tink more bad remarks than good ones =P
yz din go sch for 2 weeks, then got to re-adjust sch schedule not easy for kiddos at this stage. cherie also the same, over the weekends no need go sch, then come to Mon, Mon blue, keep clingy to my sis when she sent her to sch. but she easily bribed by food, tats how my sis could go off. then Tue morning was my mum who sent her to sch, almost reached sch, she felt excited & said "WOW!" again. HAHAHA

chris,
brig so sensible boy, guai guai go sch after talks & explanation ")

ecookie,

ya, what kind of teacher right... so my hb complained to the supervisor. So far, 2 teacher kenna complained leh.. haha.. brig still preferr his Lin LaoShi...

Afternoon ladies! so many posts to catch up!

maruko, what hair twirl? clockwise or anti-clockwise means wat? i must go check on chloe tonight

ecookie, dat was the longest hair length in ur life??? wow...y dun u try havin it longer? give urself a different look mah
who noes u might drop jaws as u walk?

chris, aiyo...how can the teacher say such a remark? so insensitive...but brig is very gd leh, will listen to explanations.

Travis log book normally wont hav anything unless teacher got something to convey to me. So actually I will prefer not to see any comments inside coz got something means no gd :p

chintz, u check chloe's hair twirl is clockwise or anti clockwise. if clockwise means next sibling will b boy, anti will b gal. We wanna noe if "zun" or not but dun hav 2nd one to find out yet. hehehe...so will need ur help liao...

maruko, ok i will check her tonight. she's at the IL's place.

oh i;m so hungry. my moomoo baby always can't get enough of milk one!

ponponta, yeah bosco also have 'ba sai' on his eyes. last time chloe also have this symptoms. i really think it's the stupid confinement food that triggers this! :p

let's hope they clear soon. today he's looking better
keeping fingers crossed!

chintz, TIA...if it's true den those preggy mummies now who wanna noe their baby gender will b able to noe liao...hehehe...
bosco cant get enough ur milk? so u substitute wif FM?
Travis used to hav alot of "ba sai" also & I gotta clean dunno how many times per day. And u noe wats most frustratin??? my mil will keep askin & commentin how com this boy got so much "ba sai". Sayin last time her 3 boys dun hav one. -_-

Tiffy,

im keen in ur stylist contact! Is she the type who will do the hair fr me or she will ask he juniors to do for me while she only drop by from time to time to monitor chemical process?

Anyone got good recc for perm?

Its either back to kimage for digital perm or try someone new. Im so sad leh, while moving hse, i lost my birthday voucher which can get me a 50% off at kimage.

bbwow,
I got 3 pairs!

chintz, oh ya I forgot to mention last time I did ask PD abt the "ba sai" & he said its blocked duct dats causing the "ba sai". Say its very common and ask me to rub his eyes each day to clear the duct. But I forgot exactly how to rub liao. So if u got bring Bosco for his checkup den can ask PD abt it also.

gingerleaf, wow 3 pairs of shoes ah? me very gian to go shoppin but gotta "clear" my cupboard for space 1st. If not, mil gonna comment no space for her shoes.
re: perm
will b gg to jean yip for the perm. kekeke...I got package wif them so shld b able to use it to offset the perm :p

maruko, he's on fully breastfeeding. thank god my supply boosted up after diligently drinking the papaya soup daily. with all the mummies' mental supports here, i think he now loves my breasts then the bottle too.. *HAPPI*

but there'll be times that he's too hungry and can't latch well too, so will opt for bottle feeding.

i keep my ears shut if anyone give ridiculous comments/feedback on babies

maruko, last time PD prescribed drops or cream (can't remember) for chloe's ba sai. end up also taking so long to clear. so i just don't bother to ask for any medication from the PD knowing that it'll be cleared by itself.

chintz, dats a gd move to shut ur ears...coz I cant help it at dat time. The comments will keep ringin in my ears no matter how much I wanna b rid of it. Glad to hear dat ur supply boosted & able to satisfy Bosco.

so how is Chloe handilin Bosco now?

chintz, oh...tink dat time Travis also hav the eye drops. It cleared up quite fast actually. Could b due to the massage as well dat managed to clear the blockage. :p
Bosco muz b sleepin soundly now, dats y u got time to com in for a little chat. kekeke...

gingerleaf,
u tell my hair stylist i recommend lor. Her name is Janet, Hair Inn, at Arcade Centre(raffles pl mrt station alight), 2nd level, opp POSB bank teller. Tel: 63720073 Most of the time, she do for me. Only sometime she ask others to help brow dry my hair. Go weekday better