(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

JOVIALZ!!!!

I saw you suggested NING to zhenzhen!!

Lyn's chinese name is Zi ning. BUT SHE NOT CALM AND PEACEFUL!!!!!!!! She bounce everywhere everday.

Gingerleaf,
hahahah ... ya hor, forgot lyn's chinese name is ning. She is calm and peaceful, so at ease that she can bounce everywhere.

gingerleaf, the preggers include hapififi & twinklestars! =)
retail therapy shiok leh! woohoo!
haha! ur ning ar.. agree with jovialz. she must be super at ease and calm dat she can bounce bounce bounce.. whahahah! wat rubbish! if she is quiet, u will wish she is noisy liao lor!

gingerleaf, haha! as for the 2nr RUI, i tink i see the word "bu shun yan".. uncomfortable with the strokes la.. haha! rubbish me i know! so cheriebear, if u have hopes for a lawyer, then ignore me leh! wkakakaka

gingerleaf,
wow.... shoes....envy envy.... I'm slogging here, helping my gal to finish her project...bth... dunno it's her project or mine.... it's only 1 week holiday, yet the teachers cannot give ME a break!!!

PONPONTA
<font size="+2">Congratulation!!!</font>

tiffany
Kelly kana spotted yesterday!! ha ha , yah they went without me sob sob and my hb din recognise anyone loh!! They met me for lunch so how long did you stayed there, there is a 1.5hrs limit right?

Bash
Polliwogs will not close for us as their place should be able to hold more than that.

hippo,
I agree... So when J is up with his active stunts, I will just sit by and give that zzzZZZ look. If not, I will join and talk rubbish with him. It can be quite entertaining @ times. Haha...

gingerleaf,
Long time no see. After so long, you are still one champion shopping queen. Haha...

Most of the little girlgirl I know have their demure style in some way. Can you imagine, this style can never be found in boys! Ai yo... That's why I really have no image when I am out with J. I think some of my friends who saw me out with J, dun even dare to call out to this crazy woman. Hahahaha...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald��s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ($10) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($28) + 1x Adult Buffet ($5).
Please transfer the balanced amount to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6.Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="ff0000">The calculation for the event is out and it will include the followings:

- Birthday Cake

- Agar Agar ( Am thinking of getting one)

- Supersize balloons for each paying kid

Additional Balloons would be at $12 each.</font>

<font color="0000ff">****Note - for baby below 1year, I did not include them in the per kid charges, if they were asked to pay at entrance, then just pay the $8 on the spot okie.

For adults, I'm calculating at 2 per family only *******</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD> Total Amt </TD><TD> Rec'd </TD><TD>Bal</TD><TD>Rec'd Date</TD><TD>Balloon </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(2) Sheep (10) Lion </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet (9) Monkey </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(11) Zebra (9) Monkey </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(11)Zebra </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>(10) Lion </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(7) Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>maisymouse</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ling (Piggy2007)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Doobom's Sis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(7) Eeyore </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cherie_bear,
my dad's name has the 1st character! For me, I prefer the 1st instead of the 2nd.

Hippo,
thanskf for update, oh yah, fifi oso. Twinklestar??? OMG!!! This woman still jio me n a frd go clubbing leh!! So fast preggie!!

Petit!! Its lidat one, normally its the folks who do the kids project. Hahahah. Nevermind la, look forward to ur family trip soon!!! Yeah! N yes!! shoes shoes!!! Makes me so happy today!

doobom,
hihi! No la!!! im not shopping queen. Me so long no buy things liao. =p

Oh, I mentioned this in FB, lately lyn spilled porridge on herself, so i went OH SHIT!!!, then she immediately OH SEEET. Im so shocked and amused at the same time, coz this is the 1st time I used Oh shit in front of her. Hahahah. Am amazed at how fast they pick things up!
In office worse, hb always use tamade!, and the direct translation of " do what bird one". Hopes she dun pick it up.

gingerleaf.. lyn so cute..LOL.. so better dun say 4 ltrs words infront of her loh... btw, ecookie also preggie =)

doobom.. not all gal demure in style.. mine is one example!! when she warmed up really cant stop her! keke..

petit_gars.. agreed, tink we r the one who do homework/project not them =(

cherie_bear.. me too like the 1st 'rui'.. ur kai le sounds good indeed.. if not oni ur MIL wana 'kang' u can consider... dodo said kang xu4 also nice..

maruko.. no la.. no chance b xin ma .. both cant dance as well as adri (*wink wink* hippo)!!

doobom, hahaha! when you are out with some1 as crazy as adri, it will be just as bad. i reali wished i m an ostrich sometimes. bury my head in the ground.. hahaha!

petitgars, hahaha! teacher never give YOU a break? =P i used to torture my grandma like dat when i was young too. hahaha..

gingerleaf, omg! do wat bird.. hahahhaa.. hope lyn dun pick up leh.. i m also praying adri dun pick up the curse words from me cos i curse like a man when driving. oops!
and twinklestars still jio u for party? haha! she wins!

totoro, oh no.. itz a PH so i hope polliwogs will restrict the no. of kids they allow in! cos itz not reali dat big esp when u have the big kids DASHING everywhere.. but nevertheless, still thanks for the greatest efforts!!! *muacks*

gingerleaf,
Hahaha... Oh Seet! :p

Yes, I always try to control my temper and 'curse &amp; swear' when J is around. But @ times, really out of control man...

hippo,
I be the ostrich, you be giraffee ok? U are tall enough to hide your face among the trees, the shorter me can only tug my face into the ground. Hahahahaha...

Bash
They open at 10am .. so am thinking we let our kids play at the gym area first (maybe 45min ?)then we re-group for the cutting of cake and what else the party host is supposed to do.
Basically, we are paying the extra because we need the area for the cake cutting and a place for them to sit down to eat decently lah!! If not, the price will be so much cheaper !!!

with 60 adults + 30 kids in the play gym .. will there still be a lot of people coming in and pay for the entrance charges??? I'm hoping not ... crossing my fingers

gingerleaf
lol , three weeks ago we had a company event @ koshinbu together so we talk abt. it but at tat time i still dunno i pregnant ma .
Somemore i still eat a lot of sashimi &amp; alaska crab.

I'm on MC for the whole week , did not announce my preganancy yet , everyone thought tat i'm having chicken pox.

twinklestars, are you much better??

doobom, hahhaa! then i shall use brown paper bags to act as my leaves.. still need coverage for the face! ahahahahaha

totoro, dear! paiseh.. hope u dun take this the wrong way ar.. i m not blaming u.. ha! i m seriously just hoping polliwogs will do something about crowd control.. keke.. paiseh paiseh!

Ponponta
Congrats.

Happififi
I'm also feeling how you are feeling .
Hope that our 1st trimester faster over &amp; after that hopefully it'll be ok .

Gingerleaf
Glad tat u enjoy yr shopping , so envious ,
i can't even get out of bed now .
Lyn is so cute ..

Hippo
no leh , i can't sleep well though very tired &amp; i feel nausea all the time .No appetitie , dun even wan to drink water .
i still got spotting

twinkle stars,
yeah let's hope our 1st trimester will be over smoothly soon!

i started having spotting today too. Started with brownish spots. Just now when I checked, became fresh red blood. So got a bit worried &amp; called my gynae to bring forward my appointment to tomorrow afternoon. Hopefully everything will be alright. Let's jia you ok?

hapififi &amp; twinklestars, JIAYOU!!! we can do it one.. another few weeks to go.. gambate!
i hv been extremely tired and having flu-like symptoms for the past few days.but otherwise am still ok.. though the backaches are still pretty bad. please take gd care the both of u!!

YL,
Dunno much abt the food at NSRCC. Catered food from Neo Garden. The following day, eat a simple lunch and food tabao from Changi Village for dinner. Cooked porridge for Caelen there(Induction cooker provided).

hi totoro, i have made the transfer.. please check and confirm okiez??

To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-1-013741 totoro
Amount S$18.00
Transaction Reference 2445488329

YL,
Just remembered, I'd seen 2 cafes, 1 is at bowling alley and the other is 1 floor below the main lobby. I didn't check out what food is served there thou)

hi mummies.. thanks... heehee.. my EDD is end feb..so expecting a little tiger.. though i hope it will be a gal.. keeping my fingers crossed.. detailed scan will only be in another 6 weeks time..

ecookie, how is your detailed scan?

twinklestar, happififi, hippo.. jia you!! very soon it will be over.. i am still feeling a bit nausea when i smell something horrible.. so a very good excuse not to clear poo poo.. oops..

chintz, only 1 more week to go.. endure.. i remember the last time round, anders got such bad rashes on the face and mucus on the eye.. they attributed it to the S26 so we kanna scolded by the PD cos we immediately switch brand although not much of a help.. the PD did prescribe a cream for his face but it only disappear for a while.. doesn;t last.. it is only after my confinement when i eat normally den it clear.. that time, i still kanna blamed for eating durian during pregnancy.. bleah.. but hor, i really admired you leh.. still cannot get over the fact 3.9kg w/o epidural.. peifu!!

mummies, anybody have the lunar calendar thingy to predict the gender of the baby??

hapi fifi &amp; twinkle star,
pls have more rest if possible.. will pray for u all everything is doing well.. take care!

cherie bear,
agree wi hippo, the 2nd rui dun seem that nice to use for naming.. the "sharpness" and the "bi3 hua4" like not nice.. just my lil opinion

chintz, haha... manting is my uni friend.. =)

speaking of common friends, i tink i have common friends peili with tiffy and linwei with karrie..

zhenzhen, so u been to both the old and new tkgs.. i missed the old days where they have musicals.. after the change of principal, the spirit like no longer there..

tiffy, u have friends with SSA? i see that you are often tagged during the solemnization.. heehee..from your place to tampines, must be very far..

gingerleaf, how is your new place?? so when is housewarming cum BBQ?? haha...

junnie, so u hintin adri can dance very well??? hehehe...we shall hav a dance show on the bash specially by Adri. :p Our future dancer.

gingerleaf, haha...ur direct translation is so funny. I always say my hb when he utter vulgarities in front of Travis. Nowadays he is more careful wif the words he used in front of him liao...

hippo, muahhahaha...xing xing de ma ma!!! like dat also can ah? kekeke... :D

TO ALL PREGGY MUMMIES, JIA YOU...

poponta, we had a common fren also leh...tink she is Catherine Seah...she is my sec schl fren...hahaha...so qiao :p

My kid is suspected of contact asthma. My GP gave us a pre-admission letter to hospital. May I check with you what will be the treatment be in hospital?

Steve,
I believe they will do a proper test on your kid to confirm the cause of asthma ? Do be too worried, I'm sure he will outgrow it.

mummies, thanks for suggesting so many nice names for me. really gotta start thinking about it again!

Hapi fifi, were thinking of Deborah for English name.

Dodo, cannot name Shane lah. My #2 is girl leh.

Dodo, junnie, the xuan2 that you suggest, is which xuan2?

Cherie bear, you know, if my #2 was a boy, we were thinking of naming him Caleb too. Seems like our choice of names quite similar huh! BTW, since both you and your hubby not keen on kang, then dont use kang. After all, hes your son not your MILs son.

Bbwow, how come you got time to go shopping??

Gingerleaf, retail therapy is very shiok! But i think with my crazy cough, i better not go out for the moment. Not so nice...

Doobom, Hannah is not very demure. Just that she takes time to warm up to people. Once shes familiar with you.... LOOK OUT! Shell be climbing all over you.

Twinkle star, still spotting? Be a good girl and rest more ok!

Ponponta, ya! Spent my last yr in the new school. But i preferred the old school. More character. And its really a pity about the musicals. That was one of our trademarks! Sigh...

poponta, nope...lost contact for more den 10yrs liao until recently found her in FB but only add her nia...kekeke...she also ur uni fren rite?

Zhenzhen,

take care!! Cough sucks! u got lotsa "milkshake" too?

twinkle_star, congrats!! Heheheh. NVM, I shall wait patiently for you a year later, then we go party k?

twinkle_star and fifi,

hope all is well n shooshoo away all the spotting!!

ZhenZhen,
We all enjoyed the 'name suggestion process'

Gingerleaf,
Recently very busy huh ? Seldom see you online. As I preparing to shift, I pei4 fu2 you having to shift twice within short period. Shifting is headache for me.

Jovialz,

yah, been bz lately. :/ Loads more responsiblities lately, if u know what i mean.

Yah, shifting is a headache. I hate it too. Cant wait to get out of this place. I just saw another ka chua this morning.

ponponta,
Peili is my hb's colleague. She giving birth in Dec, a prince. Quite close to my hb's colleagues and she always request me to bring Sherry to my hb's office so that she can look n play with her.

hahaha, my pl(woodlands) to Tampines SSA is only 1/2hr bus ride cos have direct bus. Yah, my uncle whole family is SSA member. It is my cousin's solemnization. They are v active in SSA, that why they every year have ticket to NDP, all my cousin participate every NDP performance. Actually last time i also used to go to Telok blangah SSA with them for chanting but stop v long ago.

Jovialz,

then i think you will freak out if you come over this place.
The 1st time when we came to clean up, it was INFESTED with ka chuas. I was freaked out and I really emptied 1 big can of baygon during that visit.
It was really bad. I have never seen so many ka chuas in a unit in my whole life before. Now, the kachuas I see are at least the baby ones, so I still can take it. But this morning, the one I saw is like a "teenager" size. Hhahaah. I put sooo many traps ard the place.

I got my pt helper to come clean up before we move in. she went to clean the cooker hobs. When she lifted the cooking hob's ceramic plate. she said alot alot of them run out. Luckily I was not there to see it. Now we cover the stove with foil and taped it up. But of coz, I spray alot of insecticide before cvering up.