(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
u sure or not? walking ard the rm n suck her thumb? Actually sherry also suck thumb type but if she walking ard she won't suck leh.

tiffy,

ya, she does this every day before sleeptime. She can suck till she fall down coz never see where she walking. Lyn's thumb oso got a callus at the base.

omg, can suck till fall down. nvm abt the mark lah, think once they grow up slowly the mark will gone. quickly try to video her sucking thumb power to show us

gingerleaf, your place sounds very kong bu leh. ka chua everywhere. i will be running for cover and screaming for my hubby!

and lyn jump ard so much before sleeping, she dun have nightmares ah?

but i must say lyn's jumping powers are very li hai! my girl can't get much "lift" when she jumps. my dad says her backside too big, that's why cannot jump high. so mean right...

zhenzhen,

ur dad is funny!! Heheheh.
ya, lyn really can jump. She gets on my nerves everytime she jumps like mad and she dun heed when we ask her to stop jumping. I wish she can be more demure.

ya, this place is really scary! I heard that this place used to house those bangala workers, so you can imagine how dirty this place is.
As this is a corner unit, we'd have to walk thru a long long corridor before reaching the unit. The smell is urgh. N the neigbour next door best. I think I will take a picture and show what I mean.

Okie!! Pictures up!

See the long stretch that we have to walk thru. Stinks.

This is my next door neighbour.

2912455.jpg

everyone put their potted plants ontop of the little drain, but they put theirs on the walkway.. that is fine... but they put another big pot next to their door on the ther side!! How to walk like that??
All this aside, there is an incense burner a few step away from the big pot!! So the tall ones literally gotta do a S-course on this walkway.
Today hb knock his head on the burner as he was carrying alot of gocery bags and was trying to avoid the plants.
Their windows were open, but no one apologised.

2912456.jpg

In this bigger pic, can see how the aloe vera sticks out? The thorns on the leaves is sharp, and because the plants are placed on the pavement, it can actually cut ur leg if you walk str8 and dun detour to walk nearer to the window.
If walk near the window, risk getting kiss by the burner.

What takes the cake is, when the sun isnt shiny enuff, they hang their clothes, prolly 4-5 bamboos of it outside the window, rendering the walkway almost impossible to walk! Cfm will rub past their clothes. And the underwears.... urgh
I hate them.

omg, if all the plants put on the same side is ok. hmm, the 1 next to the door is the Fa Cai Shu, no wonder they place next to their door. wah, if they still hang clothes out, how to walk? faster start ur new hse reno, quickly shift.

tiffy, can see its a fa cai shu?? I dunno such things.
HAHAHAHAAHAHAH. Once my hb's worker knock on their fa cai shu n "shifted it", coz was pushing the trolley of boxes.

Hhahahaah.
But they really incosiderate la.

ooo! I oso wanna plan fa cai shu. I dunno got such plants.

Plant outside nevermind, but the way they hog the walkway is terrible.. haiz.

this is the fa cai shu i have. is it same as ur neighbour?
2912616.jpg

this is our plant and the walkway
2912617.jpg

although i am also a buddhism, i don't hang the incense pot on top of our corridor. we do it a simple way, nv burn joss paper too.

tiffy,

yaya, thats the one. Got tie red things too.
Wow! so many plants! I dun have green fingers n oso, super lazy to water them.

The only thing Im growing now is a pot of catnips. But half dead oso. hehe.

ponponta, so u are ard 14 weeks now? =) must be so happy! u hv to go poo poo la.. else feel so stuffed. lagi jialat.. keke

gingerleaf, wah piangz! ur plc is scary.. i wld hv FREAKED out with so many cockroaches! is the chute in the house itself? quick move!!! and ur neighbours.. tsk tsk.. old family? very inconsiderate.. dun expect them to apologise to ur hb man. i tink they might even tink ur hb is in the wrong. so irritating!
and lyn.. hahahhaa! she is so funny.. "jump one more?" haha.. so active! adri cnt lift her legs up when she "jumps".. super bad coordination & kiasee. kekke.. lyn is so cute!

hi jovial
thanks for reply.
then how do u all settle dinner when u are there? drive out and eat? I'm not familiar with that area, hence, wanted to do some "homework" coz I've family and 1 infant. want less "surprises" possible.

hey, talking abt perm. i discovered one good korean hairstylist at sq 2.
very satisfied with his service. is 1 to 1 attn. wanted to perm my short hair but he said perm hair not suitable for me and hence i did a volume magic (similar to rebonding but more volume). the shopname is Neolive and stylist is Mr Min.

Gd morning mummies...

gingerleaf, eeew...lots of ka chua? omg tink my mil will "da kai sha jie" if she sees them.
ur neighbour so jia lat one...how can put so many things in the corridor? so inconsiderate.
lyn can jump pretty well.

U plannin to do curls as well? me too but tinkin if wanna color my hair 1st. any advice on which to do 1st?

hi hippo
is 3rd floor near Korean Grocery shop. if u r gg, best to get Mr Min only. the salon is run by him and his wife. he is very experienced & will make sure your hair is not damaged by perm or colour.
hve fun. oh ya, he doesnt speak english. rely on his asst to translate.
tel: 63976031

YL, hahaha! sounds fun.. thanks gal for the recommendations!

maruko, perm 1st then colour.. if not when they use the solution for perm, ur colour might fade..

hippo, oh...ic ic...thx. Den I shall proceed to perm 1st. kekeke...tink during the bday bash we will see alot of mummies who permed their hair...hahaha...

Like to enquire what car seat are you using now for your kiddo? Or any reasonable priced car seat that you can recommend to me?? can sit from baby to 4 years old type.

Jas, I'm currently using Baby Shield. Bought @ $189 from the warehouse at Ubi. They have got other brands like Maxi Cosi which cost much more. This seat can take the weight of up to 30kg. So should be able to sit for quite a while. Actually when buying the car seat, I mentioned to hb that it's best to get maxi cosi since its supposed to be more "safe" for kids placed in it. We asked the sales person for advice and they say actually most are quite similar. It's just the branding.
Hb felt that no matter how safe the seat is, as long as we drive safely den that shld b the most important factor. Coz he said if drive reckless den no matter how safe the seat is, it will b dangerous also. Quite true in a way lor.
Thus, we got Baby Shield. Travis enjoys his ride in it so far.
U can take a look at the pic from my blog.

hippo, ^5...when will u b gg to perm? I might b headin down this wkend. hahaha...

Jas, not too sure abt the build for ur little one now so I cant say for sure if 9mth old can fit. its best dat u bring ur kiddo along when u gg to buy den at least can put him/her in it to try. Pai seh I forgot ur kiddo's name so dunno how to address him/her. :p
Indeed it is very comfy coz Travis always fell asleep when we place him in it. kekeke...

Hi Jas

I'm using "first year" for my boy (toddler) and combi for my gal. my boy is ok with his car seat but we find is a bit troublesome to buckle him (got to adjust the length of the seat bealt). for combi-my gal refused to sit in it so i carry her for now and hopefully she will sit in it one day.

first year, we got it at S$199 and combi is lesser than S$300
i feel combi might be better.

ponponta: congrats again! so you are ard 3.5mths preggy now?

detailed scan: everything is ok and the little bean is very notti, kept flipping inside and cant do a proper scan initially. i spent like almost 30mins inside.. very long.. almost fell asleep..

thanks mummies for ur suggestions & recommendations on the names. Actually i oso like the 1st Rui,juz that I saw frm web,there's another rui,so juz show u gals,hehe...

zhenzhen:
yes,we will eventually use the name we choose for our boy. Juz that mil has this suggestion,so juz shortlist in our list. I find that when we were naming Shanice,it's very easy.When come to this boy,we are like clueless,hehe... & yah,we really great minds think alike :D

gingerleaf:
wow! Ur hse so many ka chuas ah...If juz 1 or 2,i still ok.So many,i think i'll run away & ask for help to clear them. & ur neighbour is really inconsiderate. My mil's plc oso has such neighbour,lucky is that we can avoid that & take another lift to go home.

morning all

ecookie.. haha.. ur little bean so active arh?? keke.. is good in a way rite?

gingerleaf.. yeeeee.. ka chua is horrible.. so is ur current neighbour... heng u shifting liao.. 'ren ren ren'!! aiyo.. missy lyn 4ever soooooo jumpy...she likes to toink toink toink.. sure burns lotsa fats!! hahaha..

jovial.. talking abt flying ka chua... we jus saw one last nite!! yeeeeee... it was abt 10+pm when i brough zann to pee.. she jus sat on the toilet bowl & i turned back fm rinsing the table clothes, i saw it flew over her head!!!!! immediatley i shouted & she also frightened.. she quickly ran out of the toilet heng she hasnt pee & u can imagine her wearing her pj pants & panty half way nia!!! hahaha... then we dare not go any nearer cos is behind the toilet door, quickly she went to call daddy (who alr zzzz), he gonna come up & catched the ka chua.. but tis super big ka chua not easy to catch! (tink got abt 6cm, hvnt add its 'chew chew' on the head yet! tat i tink alr another 6cm ba!!! ) hb gotta use insecticide + rolled some newspaper aft abt 10min then managed to kill it! aft tat i gonna washed the toilet cos he sprayed too much insecticide leh!!

hippo.. xing xing de ma ma??? LOL...LOL.... =D

zhenzhen.. re xuan2 i'll try search & hopefully can paste later..

zhen zhen,
use 'xuan' for ur 2nd princess. I prefer to have 'xuan', sound nice.

maruko,
i 1 of the mummies withour perm during the bash cos not long enough to perm as i cut it short in ard apr.

ecookie, wow 30mins inside ah? no wonder u wanna fall asleep. hehe...so amazin to feel another little one inside again...

junnie, OMG 6cm ka chua??? dat is super HUGE. eee...gives me the creep juz tinkin abt it.

Tiffy, I did my rebondin in apr also coz its BAD HAIR day for me almost everyday. felt so fed up whenever I look into the mirror. I asked my stylist last wk if I can perm my hair for the length & he said can liao...long enough oredi...kekeke...

junnie, wah...this is gonna b a challenge when zhen zhen wanna teach her gal to write her name. hahaha...juz kiddin...I like the word "xuan1".

wahh...so many posts!!

gingerleaf,
ya. my colleague told me usually they don't need to accept deposit. but yesterday the transfe manager was there and she's very rigid. bleh. how many pairs did you get?

zhen zhen,
I can go shopping cause it's lunch time! hehe. that's the pros of working in city area. but cons is wallet get empty very fast!

maruko.. yalor, come to chinese name w many strokes.. tat's the headache, but i believe practice make perfect.. it took me few months to teach zann how to write.. both my kids got tis
2913828.jpg
... their names we chosen fm list given by geomancist.. dodo, zq also got tis character.. hehe.. btw, i hv chkd zann's twirl last nite, one is anti-clockwise, one is clockwise!!! haha.. so duno to say zun or buay zun!!

Tiffy, endure for a few mths lor...me also endure for a yr liao...kekeke...

junnie, how to pronounce dat word? its a new word to me...
re: hair twirl
I wanted to check on Travis twirl but he was sleepin liao & lightin too dark to see. -_- muz remember to check when he still awake. haha...zann got both anti-clockwise & clockwise ah? i noe i noe...den ur next baby will b a gal gal liao...haha...

chintz, mayb u can check chloe's hair twirl n let us noe "zun" or not. :p

ariajo, how com no c ur post lately? hows ur iPhone so far? get used to using it? my boss went to get his on tues. haha...he was so excited after buyin den keep askin me how to use this n dat. :p

ecookie, u cut ur hair short so fast ah? kekeke...i cut mine during my last trimester last time. BTH the weather. so im gonna enjoy my long hair for as long as i can now b4 i plan for 2nd babe.