(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!

doobom: i agree! i think you look better with curls!

housing loan: i got my flat dec 05 but took up a 25 years loan initially (!!) cos need to save up for wedding in '06... then when everything more settled. we up the cpf contribution ( till almost maxed out every mth) then lower the loan years to current 12 years o/s...
think very hard to lower it further unless we pay down in cash but hb is quite against this idea. perfers to pay in cpf ..

zhen zhen, ok...u hav a gd rest & we shall c u at the next lunch meetup.
Hannah can ^5 wif Travis liao. He will always wanna grab the camera den end up I can't capture any of his "babbling" moment.

aria_jo: i wanted to get a condo too!!
more prices ridiculous. then now psychoing hb to maybe get a 2+1 condo since 2 boys can share 1 room mah.. hiaks. then the smaller one be the study rm lor. cheaper than those 3/ 3+1 condo... :p

but since im still considering if i want to quit to become SAHM for few years in near future. we may sell our 4rm in redhill now n move to a 5rm in east side, so can be more financial free..

doobom, i think u look more sophisticated with curls. actually i wanted to try, but my hubby is against it. he says i will look very aunty, becos i can't be bothered to maintain.

ecookie, i also like condo, but expenses will really go up. somemore i'm intending to reduce my workload to once a week from next year onwards. won't have so much spare cash le. but the east is nice too! can't seem to convince my hubby to move to the east tho. if only... then i can be closer to my parents.

Totoro, I just transferred to you too..
To Account POSB Savings
107-56332-6 Totoro_BB
Amount S$18.00
Transaction Reference 2442908569

Can I get a Lion? Not a favourite amongst the rest I think.. But lleyton always like to "Roar" when I say Lion.. so I think i'll get that.

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore
9) sugar_nut: Lion

doobom, I think your curls are nice.. everytime I see you, your hair is always so nicely managed. So sure no prob lah!

Jovialz, sent you a PM yesterday.. not sure if you received it.

Twinkle star, must take care ok? Be good and rest well..

Tiffy also.. fainting spells must be quite terrible. Glad that you are ok now..

zhenzhen: im from the east n my hb from the west so we compromise and stay in central when getting married. then when yz comes along, headache! far from parents...
so now we are moving back to the east to be nearer to my parents once the 5 years stay in our new flat is up... so that next time when yz goes pri 1, my parents can go fetch him..

mornin mummies! a quick one before i start my work battle.

totoro,
glad to know tat ur report turned out well!

doobom,
pretty always pretty one, be it straight or curl hair =)

hippo,
can't agree more. u have the most coolest hairstyle among all mummies!

zhen zhen,
hope ur cough goes away soon. take care!

zhen zhen & maruko,
same goes for cherie, zip up mouth/stop actions once i start video-ing. haiyo...

ecookie,
welcome u to move to the east! i think most mummies here r fm the west, not many fm the east hor. we can form a small gathering in the east. kekeke

Ecookie,
Think your hubby's idea is quite good lor, keep the cash especially you might want to leave the option of being a SAHM. But 5rm in East might not be cheap. Before we got this condo, we did go and see a 30 yrs old point block 5rm. it's value at $420 and asking for $30K above valuation.

Sugat nut,
Just saw the PM as it's sent to my gmail. Yap ! that's the correct one.

<font face="comic sans ms">Good morning mummies!!!

hippo:
havent think of anything yet..

ecookie:
I used to be from the east.. but after 5yrs is up I moved back to the north to be near my mum cos she helping me taking care of the girls..

jovialz: yah i think 5rm in east not exactly cheap.. but our 4rm at redhill can sell ard $500k if the market is ok (during the peak madness, 4rm ard our area actually manage to sell close to $600k!).. so as long as the 5rm we are getting is lower than that, think we will be free of housing loan once we move...
but im still dreaming of condo lah.. heheh

ecookie, i also stayed in the east all my life! while my hubby is a west boy. we also decided on an in-between place, but end up being quite inconvenient for both sides. i keep trying to psycho him to move to east, but he keep saying it's so far from his workplace. sigh...

zhenzhen; if his workplace is nearer to west side then will be hard to persuade him i think...
both hb and me work ard central area so he's ok with east side though he also prefers west...

ecookie,
ur area not a prob, can fetch quick high. hot area leh. No $ cannot stay there or else will let HDB strangle to die,cos CPF sure dry up. It is best to stay near ur parents.

hello mummies! am back at work...

twinkle_stars, oh dear, yah better rest up...first 3 mths is the most crucial.hope your pregnancy progresses smoothly!

totoro_bb, glad that you have a clean bill of health! re: the weight issue...think a bit challenging for us cos all our free time is occupied by our little ones, where got time to exercise??? i m also gaining weight :p

Tiffy, oic mebbe Mothercare dun really stock sweaters....cos when i walked past, i saw the 'pong pong' type of winter jacket, and those winter buntings....i think meant for really cold climates bah. but the clothes u bought from Fox are cute! i like Fox clothes too. cute n affordable.

re: going to the zoo
I didn't know that some ppl are 'pantang' abt preggies going zoo? i brot matty was I was abt 3 mths preggy with mea heheehe...that time could still carry him in the pouch sling. we just went again on Sun, taking advantage of the free MOE entry for Teachers' Day. It's the first time I've paid $14.40 for 3 adults and 1 baby to go to zoo. HEE HEE! Matty as usual asked for the "but-ter-flies!" in the fragile forest

totoro,glad that your result is ok!!

ecookie/zhenzhen,
hehe.. i like condo environment but if you want a bigger space, it's gonna be so ex.. so, i rather choose space than the posh living..hehe.. dun forget i have so many pets at home and also staying with inlaws.. also not as taxing to my wallet..hehe..may be when we really financially ok (as in pay up all the HDB) and have spare cash then consider lor.. yeah, the current private properties really crazy..

jovialz.. my younger sis also has another 2 frens who stayed in the same block as my elder sis. And she was commenting that during CNY, she can visit everybody at one go.. now I can do the same too! I think the place is v convenient for you to go to work..

ecookie, ya lor. he works at dover. so very hard to convince.

karrie, my parents place is like that too. just take the underpass and ur at east coast park already. i'm so gian to buy a place at their estate. keep hinting, only to be met with a flat "no". haha...

zhen zhen: ur parents staying at marine parade!? i love that area..! near parkway, east coast and lotsa good food... but hdb ard that area not cheap and not very new but they are quite well-maintained..

ecookie,
Our approach for HDB loan payment - we did not UP the monthly instalment, instead we do lump sum payment end of every year. With my silly thoughts that I will be super duper busy after being a mother, hence I panic and kiasu to clear before I deliver.
Though our HDB was sold @ almost peak and official handover is done, but we are STUCK now coz the property market is in craze now. So only can sit and wait...
I love condo living too! Unless the market dips, if not, I cun smell and get near my dream.

doobom,
it's good to sell at the peak and yet has a place to stay to wait for the property price to dip. that's the best arrangment man.. i sold mine at almost the peak too but also got to buy at the peak cos no where to stay... but no regrets lah cos i really like my place now.. dun think i will move into a smaller unit after getting use to such spacious living hall and bigger kitchen. unless can afford big condo..hahaha.. dream dream only..

doobom, oops! i just realised i mentioned ur name.. paiseh paiseh! =P
anyway, agree with jovialz!! ur fren could be a case of sour grapes.. haha! no la.. but seriously u look better with curls! very sexy.. suits u..

maruko, curls are not dat difficult to manage la.. i had it for over 1 year.. i liked those days.. haha! wash &amp; apply some potion9 &amp; go.. datz all!

ecookie &amp; zhen zhen, chersam &amp; karrie, i m also from the east! haha.. and my hb was from north (TPY)?? but we moved to the west cos his work area is there. want to move back to the central/east area but apparently our good luck lies in west.. ! so well.. i will only sell my house end 2010/ early 2011.. so we'll see abt dat then..

ecookie, m looking forward to my condo too. hahaha! datz y we must wait until then. cos hb's got plans but my neck is like giraffe le.. haiz..

karrie, haha! matty is so cute! and ur trip to the zoo is so cheap! bring me along the next time u go ar!

ecookie, ya! my parents stay along marine parade rd. not the hdb side, but one of those old (and big) estates. you know their place is 1700+ sq ft. so shiok right! but i also like the marine parade hdbs. because they are older, they tend to be bigger. the new estates are so much smaller in size!

hippo, so you're an east girl too! you also studied in the east??

zhen zhen, yes! hahaha.. geylang methodist pri then cedar girls'.. all near my mum's place.. ! u?

jas was also an east girl too!

zhen_zhen, yah...i just love marine parade. altho we stay all the way up north, we like going to parkway. mebbe in future, if ur hb ever works in the east, he might consider? hee...

hippo, actually all along I've been staying in the north or northeast area. but my sec school was in Katong, so i have very fond memories of the east area. :D I just like the more laidback feel there...can't really put it in words lah heehee.

wow u mummies are aiming to stay in condos arhhh... i think i can wait long long liao lor...

karrie, katong.. lotsa yummy food! i like the east cos itz full of life and maybe cos itz a matured area, most pple know each other and are more friendly.. how shd i put it.. very kampong lifestyle?? hahaha!

hippo, karrie, i agree. the east has a more homely kampong feel! really miss my east days. i studied in tao nan, tkgs and vjc. can see i never really venture far from my parent's place ya! hahaha.... but uni no choice, must head west. if there was a uni in the east, i sure go there also!

noticed that i'm quite "free" today? i'm at my ILs place and my FIL is looking after hannah. they're worried she might catch my bug. i'm feeling a bit bored tho, and i dun have all my craft stuff to occupy myself...

Ariajo,
Yah, for your case really need the space. In-law + 2 kids. Most importantly is you like the place !! That is also one of the reason why we took so long to 'look around' (we'd started before I even conceive Caelen) as we also like our current a lot (high floor, unblock, got free firework too).

Sugar_nut,
2903748.gif
distance is similar since my work place is very near changi village but I can skip the morning jam on TPE and punggol exit. But super duper convenient and near my mum's (2 - 3 mins walk only).

Actually what really push us (beside we like the place) is that every time my home phone ring in the evening, my heart beat faster. My mum is the only one who call me house phone and normally it's nothing good. The 30 mins drive to pick up Caelen to hospital / clinic seem forever.

Maruko,
Called your contact, had arranged for them to view my place on Monday. Likely will cost more than the $250 per 14 foot covered lorry since I'd got a 6 seater glass table that is very heavy. Can't bear to throw away as the glass is those 1 inch thick type but VERY heavy. I remember when the men (4 of them) deliver it, they ask where exactly I want to put and they know there is no way I can shift it even if just a few cm.

Hippo,
Hi 5 !! I also from the east and hubby from TPY too

Zhen Zhen,
Get hubby to work in Tampines' polytechnic (think it's temesek poly right ?) instead , then you can shift to the east .
2903765.gif

jovial, ya! i was thinking of that. hee hee... but i heard TP work environment not good. and he's enjoying SP. so for now, i shall just continue to dreeeammmmm

jovialz,

the place is quite breezy cos' not blocked by other high rise buildings.. mainly private housing ard. Does your mum stay at the private estate? What I feel is convenient is that even though it's secluded fr the main gate, but the back gate actually links to the those HDB hawker centre / market within short walking distance.

My current place altho central, don't have the convenience of wet market.. need to walk at least 15 minutes, so my mum only stocks up on her groceries on weekends. She stay nears me now.

so funny! my MIL asked me if i prefer to have bee hoon or soba for lunch. hannah happily replied "i want to eat soba!". so no prizes for guessing what we're having later!

and yesterday, my MIL cooked steam egg and tried to convince hannah that it was chawanmushi. she took 1 spoonful and promptly spat it out saying "not chawanmushi".

hannah is becoming such a jap food lover.

Jovialz, wow u got dat glass table ah? tink they quite experienced in handling these but u gotta take note when they moving also in case of "accidents". Normally they will wrap a number of layers using shrink wrap. Saw the way they handled my furnitures &amp; im quite impressed.

zhen zhen, hannah can tell the difference ah? u muz hav brought her to eat alot of Jap.

Sugar_nut,
No lah. She stays at the HDB side outside the back gate lor. That's why so convenient.

Maruko,
Ya, that what he told me that will wrap the table. But now I hope the table can go into the lift (didn't notice how the delivery had bring it up the last time). It's full 6 seater and the legs were strongly glued to glass top type.

Zhen Zhen,
Hahaha ... who say we can kid our tots now
Maybe some mushroom + fish stock might make the taste closer ?

I guess, have to wait till Gov build more tertiary in the east. Work must be happy

jovialz, hi5!
good to be staying near ur mum's. so much more convenient and faster response too.. i hate &amp; am scared of my hp ringing at nite too!

zhen zhen, haha! hannah is so smart! muacks muacks! tell her auntie hippo LOVES jap food &amp; adri loves chawanmushi too! so cute of her la..

karrie, ha! no prob. just bring me there the nx time u have lobang.. oops! hahahhaha so thick skinned.. hahaha.

zhen zhen, ^5. Its also my fav. I always tot if my previous life is a Jap coz I simply luv it.

Jovialz, oh...tink they will figure out somehow. :p they chargin u $250 per lorry load har? mine dat time took 3 lorry load. Alot hor? haha...didnt realise also.

zhen_zhen, my sec sch was right beside yours for a while until we moved to tanjong rhu :D

hannah so clever hahahah!!! really v hard to con our babes now lah.

im pumping milk n the choir kids are having singing pract right outside...i feel like christmas has come early hahaha

Karrie,
hehehe Not bad to have free music while pump... so pumping according to the rhythm ?

Maruko,
Wow ! hm .. I have 2 sofa, dinning table with 4 chairs, 1 coffee table, 1 med size cabinet, waashing machine and refrigerator. The rest are just small items like books and loose stuff. Don't think can fill 3 lorries

Actually my 'headache' is I need start packing as I'm "disappearing" to melbourne for 1 week in sept and 1 MONTH just before official takeover of the house. So sian, dunno if I should bring my mum and Caelen over (hubby cannot get leave) cos likely work late on weekdays.

jovialz,
u won't know until u pack all the items in boxes hor. Mine when i shift in, actually they said 1 lorry but then in the end 3 lorries came and my hb told me aft they move all the things into lorries, it is quite filled up liao. When my hb had finished packing out the items in new hse, then he go n fetch me in cos that time i was preg.kekeke i just shake legs do nothing.