(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovialz,
wow, your current place already finished paying?? yeah, in that case my as well just rent out to collect rental if CPF is enought to sustain payment for the new place

hippo,
aw.. dunno what happen to my speaker..can only see adri action action with her cute face but no sound coming out from my PC
later i go back home and view it again..

chersam,
yeah, money well spent especially the weather super good to me yesterday
not sticky at all..hehe...

gingerleaf,
your hubby so sweet. still drag you out for celebration. i think come my bday, i'll be doing confinement and i doubt hubby will do anything..ceh..

Hello Mummies!!

Come in for a quick one. Quite busy at work as I will be taking leave tomorrow and Thursday bringing the kids out since its school holiday.

Briefly browse thru the post, but sorry, no time to address all...

Tiffy.. please take care of health.... take lots of "Bu" and chicken essence to build up your health.

Maruko
Thanks for helping to post and arrange the lunch gathering.

Doobom,
Erhh.. think you got me wrong the last time.. the last wednesday I could have longer lunch cos Boss outstation, so, I can take longer lunch la....not that every wednesday I can have longer... kekke... how I wish I can take super long lunch every wed. See ya Wednesday.

Eunice
Where is Peek a Boo?

Jovial
Congrats on finding your new nest.

Gingerleaf
Enjoy your birthday with hb and Lyn.

Tiffany : where u gg? kekeke.... Peek a boo is at Kallang leisure park. U want? kekeke...

I'm bringing the kids out also becos it's sch holiday

eunice,
if you can, why not! It'll be such a relief ! then no need worried abt CPF contribution not enough or when out of job

Eunice

Meeting my friend with the kids to Polliwogs tomorrow morning. Thursday, bringing L to see eye specialist. Dont think I can make it to Peek a boo this week.

This week work kind of busy, only managed to 2 days...

Gingerleaf
Happy Birthdy to you & may all yr wishes come true

Tiffy
Take care , hope you are feeling better.

Hippo
Adri is so adorable , muak muak .

Ecookie
My grandma also against me bringing Garina to the zoo .Wanted to secretly bring her on her birthday , but now that i'm pregnant , Hb is also against the idea

I'm on a week MC as i got a bit of red spotting & even afer 2 jabs & duphaston .My gynae wants me to bed rest .

i'm feeling so tired & nausea .

Vommited on the way back after seeing gynae.

hippo,
i only how to count up to 21. LOL!

tiffany,
share share after u visited Peek a boo. if it is nice, another playground for the kiddos lo! =D

totoro,
Transfer done under Reference 2441800771

mummies, wanna to seek ur advice. cherie bit a boy's hand last Thur, then next day become an orh-che (terrible gal right?!). As we din get to meet into the boy's parents, so only passed msg to teacher to apologise on our behalf. then my hb said like not sincere, he suggested to buy a small gift for the little boy as our apology. i was like huh?! will it too kua zhang or not?

chersam: tt time yz also snatch toy with another toddler, then the girl let go of the toy and fell backwards and hit her head then got a baluku.

i also didnt get to see her parents but asked the parents to apologise on our behalf.. i didnt get anything for the gal ..

eunice, I cant agree more...

chersam, very common for them to bite ard n hav bruises. Travis often kena bitten also but dun hear any apologies from the parents at all. For me, it doesn't matter if the parents apologise or not since its not a BIG prob coz the bruise will b gone in no time. Plus, they r at their PRIME(active) time to get hurt so shld b more forgiving instead of blamin the parents or teachers.

Twinkle stars : Pls take care and bed rest

Chersam : too kuai zhang liao. I tink if you happened to meet the parents, apologise will do. No need gift. :p

ecookie & maruko,
ok, at least i fang xin to "get away" with an apology =p

eunice,
ya lar, i also find giving gift too much liao lar.

chersam:
since u alrdy ask the teacher to apologise on behalf,i think it's gd enough.

Few wks ago,shanice got 3 cuts above her eyebrow cause by a gal trip & fell on her. The gal has angklet on & hence the cut. Lucky din hurt her eyes.Was so heartpain when teacher call to inform.

twinkle star:
do take care & hv entire bed rest. Hope ur 1st trimester will pass soon & u can enjoy ur pregnancy journey.

<font face="comic sans ms">Hello mummies..

just sent my maid home this morning.. praying hard that she will come back as promised..

junnie:
Clarisse's birthday is on 10 Oct.. daddy's reservist ends on 9 Oct.. her daddy said should reach SG on 8 Oct loh.. both families include maid got 16 adults and 2 children loh.. will see how loh..

hippo:
oh my Adri is so cute and so good in talking.. my Clarisse, she blabbers alot but none of us could understand her.. only she understand herself.. sigh.. duno when can she talk properly..</font>

twinklestars, pls take good care of urself &amp; rest rest rest! dun get too worried and i'll be praying for u!

chersam, maybe a written note instead of an apology thru the teacher? a gift isd too kua zhang la.. kids are kids.. accidents r bound to happen. a small note will be nice &amp; sincere enuf!

ecookie, if can cut short the loan by dumping in more CPF at one go, go ahead! =)

eunice, me too! i will be finishing the loan in 1.5 years time but haha! i m intending to sell the house so... keke

san, adri blabbers too! blabbering is a good way to start already! most of the time my hb dun understand her.. hahaha!!!
hope ur party goes well! any alternative location found yet?

ecookie,
dun envy me! me long long way to clear the loan cos we bought EA after we sold our 5 room ( wanted a bigger space to anticipate no.2 and maid) and we took 15 years loan hor.. long long way to go.. dun think can earn from this EA.. more for staying long term..condo dun think we can afford unless strike toto 1st prize..hahaha...

twinkle star,
still spotting? pls rest well.dusphaton can make you nausea because it's the same pregnancy hormon that make us feel lousy..

chersam,
so gungho of cherie! it's better to bully rather than to be bulied??hehe.. i'm so bad.. i'm afraid my aria is the being bullied type.. i think buy gift a bit kwajang lah..what abt writing a small apology note and pass to the teacher to pass to the boy's parent?

eunice, so u also thinking of moving? =)

aria, dun like dat say.. u tink EA very easy to "feed" meh.. imagine all the S&amp;C and parking &amp; lesser rebates for electriciy &amp; stuff.. all adds up to alot leh.. silly! as it is, the place is big enuf liao lor!

hippo,
yaloh, EA not easy to "feed".. it's like back to square one after we sold our 5rm..our 5rm also took 15 years loan..sometimes i wonder should we have taken the 20/25 years loan??haha.. but 20 years loan, the interest very high, also bo hua..10 years loan, no money to service..haha.. 15 years is really the max we can afford.. cannot imagine getting a condo...every day eat maggie mee liao..hehe..

aria, can one la.. i tell u. u "feed" for a few years 1st. then when the balance in ur ordinary a/c grows, go to hdb and "dump" the balance into the loan and hv them recalculate! will reduce the interest...

hippo,
i have access lah but dun wanna wipe out the savings in ordinary account in case, choi choi kena retrench, then this money can help to sustain for a good few months before i get another job? hubby was out of jobs for a while and luckily his cpf can sustain for a while also. so we think it's good we have so allowance in the ordinary account lah..

cherie bear,
so heartpain to learn the cuts on shanice's forehead, 3 cuts somemore.

hippo,
ur written note idea is good!

aria jo,
i like ur thinking - better to bully than to be bullied! LOL

k, i got to go liao. today exceptional case tat i can go off early cos my mum attending a lunar 7th mth dinner so got to rush back look after cherie

just got my medical report and everything is fine except that I'm overweight!!! hee hee must learn from the slim slim mummy here liao!!

Doobom, hippo and Junnie
I'm glad to assist on the bash as my girl will enjoy too mah. I'm planning for her birthday anyway though have yet to finalize anything except the location, magician, decor etc ...

Lantern Festival
Am thinking if we meet up again in the evening at East Coast to carry lantern on the 21st about 6pm ??? What do you think? Cos if it rains, they can go back to polliwogs till they closed since they have a full day pass ha ha ...

twinklestar
Please take care and be guai guai so that you can have a good rest okie

Hippo
Can't wait to see what Adri says when I'm back home later ...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2">Come and join us!!</font>
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : <font color="ff0000">10.00am - 12.00pm</font>
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonalds)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ($10) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($28) + 1x Adult Buffet ($5).
Please transfer the balanced amount to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6.Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

<font color="ff0000">The calculation for the event is out and it will include the followings:

- Birthday Cake

- Agar Agar ( Am thinking of getting one)

- Supersize balloons for each paying kid

Additional Balloons would be at $12 each.</font>

<font color="0000ff">****Note - for baby below 1year, I did not include them in the per kid charges, if they were asked to pay at entrance, then just pay the $8 on the spot okie.

For adults, I'm calculating at 2 per family only *******</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Total amt = $10 ( Cake &amp; Deco) + $28 (per kid) + $10 ($5 x 2 adults) hence only the kid charges is the variable charges.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>> 2yr Pax</TD><TD><2yr Pax </TD><TD> Total Amt </TD><TD> Rec'd </TD><TD>Bal</TD><TD>Rec'd Date</TD><TD>Balloon </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>petit_gars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>HappyWonderland</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(6) Piglet </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ariajo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(8) Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tiffany_seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>zhen_zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(8)Elephant </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hapi fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>(3) Pig </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>maisymouse</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $46.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ling (Piggy2007)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Doobom's Sis</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $48.00 </TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Balloons to choose from

(1) Cow
(2) Sheep
(3) Pig
(4) Duck
(5) cat
(6) Piglet
(7) Donkey aka Eeyore

Zoo Animals
(8) Elephant
(9) Monkey
(10)Lion
(11)Zebra

totoro, juz transferred.
Amount: $18
Trans Ref: 2442171076

lantern festival ah? tink Travis will b rather tired from playin whole mornin &amp; afternoon. dunno if he can still tahan till carry the lantern at 6pm. Perhaps we can arrange on the followin wkend sat/sun instead?

Twinkle Star,
Take care ok ? Have a good rest, try not to tired out. Had not been seeing your online lately, guess busy at work ? BTW, how's Garina's rashes ? Still have the problem?

ECookie,
Manage to clear I guess because HDB made us wait for 4 yrs before I can get my flat + bought direct from HDB ? So got chance for the CPF to build up initially
. Although we'd managed to clear after staying for 7yrs, felt should have left some $ in CPF and not clearing every single cent from CPF whenever bonus comes in, thus end up 1 -2 yrs back, although property price low also risky to buy.

<font color="ff0000">CROCS Sale at CHANGI AIRPORT T3 - Treetop until 20 Sept.</font>
More designs than the online shop, For ladies, not much size 5 - 6, for kids not much size 8/9 or 10/11. Other size quite a lot and seems like they have new stocks come in now and then. I got a Lena @ $25 and hubby bought for me a celeste Suede @ $48. Saw other designs like mary janes for kids, Sassari, kids cayman, men's profession and athen etc.

<font color="ff0000">CONSOLIDATE LIST</font>
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet

Morning Mummies...
Good Tuesday!

Jovialz,
You are early. Peanut butter bread is my favourite! I am sipping my hot milo now...

hippo,
I saw the Adri's 'pai-pai-zhuo' clip, though abit 'lao hong'. Hee... But Adri is really smart, know about reciting the rhyme. She's so cuteeeee!
I cun even smell a three syllabus word from J's mouth yet.
Before even playing the clip, my hb saw Adri's face, immediately he commented. 'Wah, she's so cute!' I told him that the mummy is the one that's tallest and with the cool hairstyle amongst us lor. There he goes, 'Ohhh... I see. Ya, the tallest mummy.' Hee...

CONSOLIDATE LIST
Balloon Design:
1) Maruko : Pig
2) Zhen Zhen : Elephant
3) Eunice: Piglet
4) Jovialz : Pig
5) chersam : Elephant
6) Tiffy : Piglet
7) DooBom : Eeyore
8) DooBom's sis : Eeyore

Forgot to post,

Sunday saw Pampers on sale @ Carrefour. 2 Boxes of Pampers Active (each box contains 2 packs of 34 piece XL) selling for $59.95.
Enfagrow 1.8kg selling at $53+ (forgot exact cents). This is before POSB's discount.

morning mummies!!!

totoro, glad everything's fine with ur health!!! phew! dieting? eh! since everything's great now, try for ur little one.. hahahaha! then talk abt dieting!

doobom, haha! coolest hairstyle? wait till u see me at the bash leh.. my hair is a disaster now.. am waiting for it to grow out in order to get a bob. hahaha! (incidentally, i always say 'jessie' &amp; my hb goes 'jessie who?' and i will add 'my pretty mummy lah!'.. ha! now u r known to him as 'pretty mummy' cos i dun bother with him on the names liao le.. hahahhaa!)
adri with her rhyme? hurhurhur.. super lao hong man! i wonder if it has anything to do with her "ba gei".. oops!
anyway did u perm ur hair eventually? i tink the curls suits u lots!

Doobom,
I think the curls suit you too ! If I don't remember wrong, you had curls during the coffee club gathering right ?

hippo,
Hehe... Oops, Who's Jessie? Hmm...
I din manage to go for my hair appt. coz I was too busy during the weekends. Maybe if time allows, will go this sat.
Some of my friends were saying that I look old and auntie with the curls though hb loves the curls too.

Jovialz,
Yup, I got the curls during CC gathering. But if I dun manage it properly, I look exactly like a LION QUEEN. keke...

Doobom,
Your friend must be those who is not suitable for curls, sour grapes
2902980.gif
. But it's true curls needs 'management'.

Ariajo, i think its hard for the kids to differentiate the monkeys. The only one that Hannah can tell apart is gorilla, cos they really look quite different.

Re: lunch in town
Will have to give lunch a miss this week. My cough has worsened and Im on antibiotics now. Havent had a good nights rest for the past 4 days, cos I keep waking up to cough. Will join you all when I feel better.

Tiffy, just bring some clippies along lah. If really get lost, you have excuse to make/buy more! Haha...

Hippo, adri is so cooperative! The minute i take out my video cam, Hannah just zips up. Havent been able to take her singing or talking. Sigh...

Twinkle star, please take care and rest more ok! Must really take care of yourself, esp first few months.

gd morning mummies...

today's topic on hair curls ah? havin been wantin to do curls for my hair but wanna wait till hair grow longer. End up 1 yr liao still haven do...kekeke...instead did rebonding 5mths back. :p

doobom, hav been wantin to ask u abt ur curls since the last time we met but kept forgettin. Is it hard to manage? tink Tiffany also got curls rite?