(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2">Congrats Twinkle stars</font>
hehe...we got another gd news. den u gotta watch ur workin schedule liao n dun run ard so much oredi...kekeke...no more OTs...

doobom, sure but where is this 7-11 entrance u sayin?

junnie, YES the fried mantou dip into the butter is HEAVENLY taste...Uncle Leong is opposite Melben. Only 1 block in distance.

ariajo, yes i do use itunes to sync wif my iPhone but normally i use my hp directly to d/l apps. will pm u in awhile.

Tiffany, I dun hav leh...tink doobom hav?

maruko.. thks.. mantou w butter crab.. 1st time i heard...u said until like MUST try leh =p paisay, tis blk 232 u referring is coffeeshop zhu chao izzit? will let my hb knw cos his family all seafood/crab lovers!!

maruko,
thanks.. my yahoo mail haven't got your pm yet. so, you mean, after jailbreak i can go to itunes and download all the software free??? normally i download the software to my itunes and then sync with my phone.

what's your data plan? mine is only 1G. i scared if i download using phone eat up the bandwidth.

hippo, hapififi,twinklestar.... tink hormone changes the main culprit to all ur preggie prblms... must endure till ur #2 is out..加油!

ecookie... hope u feel better &amp; ur test result wud b ok de...

ariajo... aria got flu too? better bring her see doc if her current medi not effective... cos now get flu like v long to recover one leh...

sugarnut... hope all at home faster recover...

ponponta... u arh.. if no good news u wanna wait how long then come in????? or u too busy hook w fb games liao??? miss u leh... great u joining bd bash =D

san... u wanna join us too?

junnie, if u like butter den u MUZ try it. hehe...last time its a zhu chao but they renovate last yr. Restaurant name is Melben. But b prepared to wait more den half an hr for the food. Plus if u go during wkend den gotta go early to avoid long queue.

ariajo, not sure abt the price for the crabs coz im not the one payin most of the time. hehehe...
re:data plan
I dun hav one. Normally I connect to Wifi in office or at home. One tip for u regd batt. When not using wifi or 3G, turn it off.
re:jailbreak
haven tried using itunes to d/l the apps. will check wif my fren if u wanna noe.

jas.. wat a great nose u hv!! kekeke... dun worry... if got no. 3 also '照单全收'.. sure can work tings out since ur hb also a 超极奶爸!

twinklestar,
congrats! very happy for you! i'm not going back to chris chong this time round. trying out another female gynae recommended by my best friend :)

you, me &amp; hippo can join the apr10 thread together. so fun! imagine next time got outing, our elder ones can play together while the younger ones meet their friends haha

maruko,
oh yummy! i love the crabs at melben too! esp the chilli crabs &amp; beehoon crabs :p

jas,
u can buy toto liao. hippo, twinklestar &amp; i shall give you 2 numbers each wahahaa

Junnie
Chris reacted fasted than me.. I have replied to your email.

Chris
See you next time.

Twinkle
CONGRATS.... Please take care, understand your work is demanding. No more heels for you.

maruko,
got your pm liao
but cannot sms you cos your iphone low bat right? aiyoh, now i'm so gian to jailbreak my phone!! keke...

what is the application that comes with inbox, template, etc?

eunice.. tomorrow can lunch leh!! cos my colleague pm leave.. no need to '陪' her!! but i cant go 2hrs lunch cos need help mend the phone as receptionist still hvnt come back fm hospital leave... can u come bt merah macdonald? hippo, sugarnut or any mummies wanna join?

hapififi, ^5...i tot im the only one who has tried melben. :p

ariajo, u can sms me coz i charge in office liao. got pc cable here.

junnie, Melben is famous for their different styles of crabs, signature dish is chilli, butter &amp; beehoon. Tried the curry b4...so so onli. The "dang hoon" one also not bad wif black pepper.

Thks Mummies for all the well wishes .

aria
Lol , i did not really expect coz had been very stress lately .

hippo
Jas's nose damn power lol.
Thks for the kind words.

Tiffy
When i spoke to you , i dun know yet ma . you got ask me meh .
I only got to know when i went home tat nite &amp; test lol.
Immediately the next day , i called Mingli to booked her .
I gg to the bb fair later .

Happififi/hippo
so conincidence .
Till then ,it'll be so much fun to have the older &amp; younger ones playing all together.

Tiffany
thks , yup no more heels &amp; i'll try to relax &amp; rest more.

So envy mummies who work near each other, can meet up so often for lunch

Tiffany,
Can enjoy being a SAHM mum again

Eunice,
Be careful when you lend to HB to deduct points. Don’t use it if is kenna caught on camera. Can see face very clearly one.

CONGRATS TO HIPPO, HAPPY FIFI and TWINKLE STARS !!!!
*NO MORE HEELS !!* …
2859457.gif

I had enjoyed myself these few days... really don't feel like coming back to work. :p
Balloon deco is from www.thebabyonlineshop.com :p The kids were really happy to be able to go home with balloon (caelen get to keep 2).
2859458.jpg
2859459.jpg

2859460.jpg
2859461.jpg

melben: i like the crab beehoon at their toa payoh branch more!! *slurp* damn shiok..

no more heels? i want to wear but back hurts even without the heels so can forget it.. aiya.. my heels going to collect cobwebs again.. haiz...

junnie, shdnt be a problem!
lunch @ bt merah
1. junnie
2. hippo

jovialz, wow! the place and cake looks great!!! totoro/ michael reali did a great job with the balloons! Caelen is on lucky lucky boy!!

CONGRATS twinkle star! got ur dream come true!!!

hope to "see" more good news! more tigger bb popping!

jovialz,
wow! lovely boy + lovely deco + lovely cake.. bet Caelen and u enjoy the celebration lots!

hippo,
saw that u asked abt symptoms of diff pregnancies.. both my pregnancies symptoms more or less the same, both i can "sense" it at very early stage though i got PCOS.. both tested +ve at week 4.. complexion turns better for both preg though i was expecting boys.. same craving of spicy food! agree that for 2nd preg, boobs get bigger faster.. my fav part of the pregnancy.. hee :p

jovialz,
the cake very very nice! is it good to eat too? the balloons very cute and the place very nice.. it's the function room or the bungalow?

Jovial
WOW.. nicely done up. Thumbs-up for your effort for your precious prince. Do you think Caelan know is his birthday? I ask this cos for Lucas at 2nd bday, he can tell me what cake he wants. As for Andrea, she still blur blur.. asked her what cake she wants, no response!!

Doobom/Maruko
Nice lunch yay..... Sedap..
Maruko, shiok shiok.. another round of shiok shiok meal tonight. I heard of the AMK crab, but have not tried. Enjoy tonight...

tiffany,
hi-5! i asked zq what cake he want for his birthday.. then he just repeat "cake cake cake" then make the blow candle action.. faint..

Dodo
hahaha...ZQ seemed very excited about cake and know how to associate cake with candle blowing... not bad liao...

Andrea still dun understand what I say... hahahah
But when I asked her "how old are you" she can say TWO and give me the 2 finger sign.... heng.. lucky she not 100% blur. People say girl will be faster, but I find Andrea slowly than his kor-kor. I know its bad to compare... but I just take kor-kor as a guideline... though I still very positive and encourage her alot... perhaps she needs more time bah..

Hippo,
They sure did a great job considering the bungalow have restriction on deco.

Dodo,Tiffany,
I would think Caelen enjoyed himself. Not sure if he knows it's his birthday, but he sure enjoy the toys, balloons and friends.

Ariajo,
This is the NSRCC bungalow. As for the taste of the cake, those not familar with fondant cake finds it a bit sweet lor. I find the sweetness ok as I know what to expect. But the pocoyo and friends figuring is bought separately as I'm not sure if the cake maker able to mould correctly and didn't want to spend extra. The figuring are kept as toys now.

re: lunch
It was splendid, thx Tiffany for the recommendation.

hippo, their tpy branch also shiok ah? hehe...

Tiffany, YES im so gonna enjoy my dinner later...now oredi fantasizin abt the crabs liao...buttery taste...spicy feel...YUMMY!

Jovialz, nice decoration pics...where is this place har?

Maruko,
This is a Bungalow at National Service Resort and Country Club (near Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal). It's Caelen birthday celebration.

jovialz,
then the bungalow very nice leh.. condition look very good too! yeah, i know abt fondant cake. order one for aria and the cake is not nice! so, hubby said no more fondant cake
i want this kind of cute cute cake leh for aria. this year, we will have a low key celebration cos i'm still doing confinement. may be just buy a cake and celebrate at home.

jovialz,
wow, i check the website. the bungalow indeed very beautiful!! how many bedroom huh? may be next year or what i celebrate aria and mei mei birthday there...but non member rate quite ex woh..

<font face="comic sans ms">Hello mummies!!

Hippo:
I would love to join in the bash but sad to say hubby is flying off to Thailand on 21 Sep for 3wks long reservist.. Think I will go mad... How's Clarisse ah.. erm she is such a notti girl loh.. later I try to post her latest photo

Junnie:
Sorry may I know you asking me to join in what??? scratch head :p

Twinkle_stars:

Jovialz:
I'm also getting my sis to help me book her co's chalet at NSRCC. Will only know the ballot result on 4 Sep

Maruko,
Don't have to be member. I'd book under my HB's name as NS men rates. Had to book 2 nights so we took sunday (peak) and monday (off peak) night. Total is ($403 + $144)x1.07 = $585.29.

San,
Hope that you can get the bungalow. Heard that for the rest of the year, weekend fully book liao.

Ariajo,
They have 2 bedroom upsides but both have 2 single beds (total 4 beds only). We'd brought along Caelen's playpen (which is "pack &amp; go" type) for him to sleep in.

The whole place is nice, there children pool with wate features, bowling alley, karaoke, kid's playroom (a bit small, with a few toys only) etc. The bungalow is clean as they'd renovated the place recently. Only small "problem" is that they only provide a hot plate for cooking (besides microwave for reheating) which can only use the pot provided. But they also very nice to get us a very clean pot to use for Caelen's porridge.

<font face="comic sans ms">Jovialz:
ya crossing my fingers loh.. my sis's co's rate so much cheaper and its from Thurs to Sun..

Tiffy:
oh ok.. cos I only scan thru the thread din read all the post.. too many posts to go thru... :p</font>

BTW, I definitely can join the birthday bash liao.

I supposed to be in Melbourne on 20th sept (meeting starts on 21st) but nobody to look after Caelen due my mum's going to Malaysia and can only be back on 21st evening. So I'd to request to fly off on 21st Sept night and next day go straight to the meeting. I wonder if the dates will change again.

San,
ya, my sis' co also got a bungalow there (after I'd book then she tell me, but she say difficult to get too) and they only charge <font color="ff0000">$50</font> for the whole period (dunno thurs or fri to sunday). I tell her, to book every now and then we go and stay also shoik.

Ariajo,
Forgot, SAFRA member is slightly cheaper (my hubby quit SAFRA for years liao).

maruko,
did you receive my sms?

eunice,
can i collect the jeans from you today at your block?

jovialz,
wow, $600! do you need to pay to use the facilities there?