(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2">Congrats to Twinkle_stars</font>

hippo
You know how to count so if I want a boy boy must try when ha ha .....

Kelly is down with flu, very bad virus and I'm the one that spread it to her... sob sob
She has not been sleeping well for the past 2 nights and yesterday night is the "BEST", she did not sleep at all! Just asked my to bring her to living room, watch TV, then decided too tired so asked me to bring her back to the room, watch her iphone, read story books to her and still can't sleep then decide to go back to the living room and this cycle go on and on until morning!!!!

Brought her to the long Q PD just now and was given antibiotics. I hope she get well soon!!! I'm still coughing and nose is still very blocked after 4 days medication!!!! Think I have to go and see the doc again. Stupid Virus!!!!!

Will be busy with meeting later so most likely will try to update about the bash tomorrow.

Ponponta
2+1 for the bash? Please PM me your details.

jovialz
Welcome back and send me the pictures taken ok.

NSRCC
Anyone have lobang for that place, I also want. went there to deco a few times and really like the place but a bit too ex if I just want to nuah there ... ha ha

ok got to go liao....
hee don't know will I see any more good news when I check back tomorrow ..... errrrrr Jas????? hee hee

ariajo,
The small kiddy play room (1 toy truck, 1 rocking horse and 1 slide) and swimming pool is free . Bowling and karaoke need to pay (forgot how much liao). If you book on weekday only quite ok lah ($144 per night). We'd to book weekend cos got extended family mah. Caelen's uncle flew down from ho chi minh and his GF flew from Tokyo too.

<font face="comic sans ms"> Jovialz,
ya think my sis's co rate is also $50.. damn cheap right.. I praying hard that I will get it :p</font>

ariajo, yes i got ur sms...sorry was abit bz when i came back from lunch so cant post here or reply ur sms till now...
let me noe if u got any qns on iPhone. :p im not an expert in it hor but I can try to find out from my fren who has been using for yrs...

totoro,
kelly got blocked nose? did you try to give her nose drop? Aria also is having bad flu now. i know it's bad so i limit the usage at night only once. the nose drop (illadin) dries up her nose and i make lie on a pillow so that her sleeping position is slanting down. Yesterday night, she had a peaceful sleep from 9.30pm to 4am. drink milk at 4.30pm and doze off again and sleep until 7am.

jovialz,
wow, caelen's birthday so special!
got overseas guests...hehe...

maruko,
thanks. i just want to make sure you got my sms..hehe..

totoro,
oh yeah, sometimes when i have block nose, i use the infant illadin too..haha..suprisingly it can unblock my nose! of course cannot abuse lah.. i make sure i dun prolong the usage. at most 5 days and have to stop liao.

totoro.. oh dear.. u &amp; kelly also sick arh? take care... hope 2nite u no need to stay up w her for so long... hv a good rest..

hippo.. ONZ!! i hv sms eunice.. she said OK too, see ya 1230 hours @ bt merah central macdonald. duno sugarnut can come or not?

joval... glad u enjoyed ur long weekend... the cake &amp; bd decor is nice =) thks to ur mama going to malaysia.. can u &amp; caelen at bd bash le =D

san.. ya, tiffy answered 4 me le.. aiyo.. so u cant join us @ bd bash arh? i 4get how old is ur elder gal, not going p1 yet rite?

<font face="comic sans ms"> Junnie:
ya cant join hubby flying off on that day.. My elder girl is going 4yrs old this October..</font>

Tiffy,
sorry for the late reply... I have already resend...dunno wat happen leh....cos I have rechecked the email address... and it's the same.

Gingerleaf,
I have emailed you.
Do come in more often.

Twinklestars,
CONGRATS gal...so you and hapi_fifi seeing Chris Chong too... Met too... for my 2nd pregnancy. I'm due for my pap smear appt with him... been dragging it...keke.

Maruko,
lol... thumbs up for this AMK stall... I always buy my fav crab beehoon there. Salivating now....

Junnie
WOW.. Bukit Merah also happening wor...Enjoy your lunchie tomorrow.

Jovial
Great to have you joining us for this year Bash.

Totoro
Aiyo.... have been hearing lots of sick sick sick adults and kids. My kids are alot better now, but still having the notty cough, but milder liao. Take care!!

Re: BASH at Polliwog
Question - Will Polliwog close its door exclusively for us during our party between 10am to 12nn on 21/8/09? Hope they can, if not, may be very crowded.

san.. oic.. ya abit ley-chay if gonna attend two kids if hb's not in town..nvm.. hope to meet u nxt gathering (infact hvnt really met u b4!! haha).. ntd re ur elder gal... mind sharing wat happen? no obligation...

jovial.. hehe.. i mean can C u &amp; caelen at bd bash le =D

tiffany.. ya..but still not as 'hot' as raffles plc leh... keke..

petit_gars..wow..now lagi must ask my hb try the beehoon crab le.. u r the 4th mummies 2day mentioning it =D (i cant really tk crab due eczema, but i always '偷吃' the source..hehe)..

RE:CRAB
I am interested to try the crab after so many of you rave about it.. Its at Blk 232 AMK where? Anyone know the street name and coffee shop name?

Thanks Junnie for sms me. Now email not link again

lunch @ bt merah Macdonald
1. junnie
2. hippo
3. eunice

Jovialz : hahaha... won't be 2nd time to get caught. Touch wood :p

Aria_jo : But u hv to go up my unit wor. cos maid can't go down with 2 boys

Junnie
Thanks.. I need the street name too. Wonder Melban is the English name? or hanyupin ying? I cant figure out how to pronnounce... Hmmm..
btw.. wat is ntd? I cant figure this term...
It took me awhile to figure what is BTH (Buay tahan) right? hehehe.. damn bad at these terms.

Maruko
Since you are going this evening, mind if you can help to pick up their business card for me? I am really keen to try. Tks in Advance.

Hippo, hapi fifi, twinkle star, CONGRATS! Please make sure you take care of yourself during the first trimester ok! It’s very crucial!!!

Tiffany, so you’re going to be a temp SAHM? We can plan for lunch around our area then! Ask the other central mummies to come join us.

Ariajo, with lack of sleep and a fussy kid, our tempers can get a bit short. Just have a nice chat with your hubby. I’m sure the 2 of you will be able to work through this. Most important is not to let it affect you too much. Remember that it will affect your baby.

Ecookie, totoro, sugarnut, ariajo, hope you and your kids recover soon!

Re: MS
My gynae says it’s good. Means all the hormones are kicking in, which is good for baby.

Hippo, my tummy started showing very early for #2, but weight gain has been slower. Hopefully i won’t gain so much this time around. The gaining is easy, the losing... sigh...

Tiffany, my girl is already asking me to make cupcakes for her birthday. She has a thing for cupcakes!

Junnie,
Raffles place lunch today also 3 nia.. Fair fair la..For Raffles place such HOT place, 3 is very little loh... seemed like the mummies here are scattered all over Spore, cant have big group for weekday lunchie..

hello.. bukit merah sounds a bit far leh. And my boss ard + I will be taking some leave next week, difficult to take long lunch.

I know I sure kena niam for long excuses.. but recently really v lazy to travel out for lunch. I used to take NEL down to Chinatown to meet my ex-coll for lunch.. now I feel so clumsy and lazy to travel anywhere..

CONGRATS TWINKLE-STAR! I also suspect is you! Waiting to hear ur good news and today u also announced!

<font face="comic sans ms">Junnie &amp; Tiffany,
ya havent been to any of the meetup yet

that day she just out of shower then my hubby mentioned abt the '金三顺头' so try it on her loh.. haha the moment I put it on she keep shaking if off.. very hard to take this photo.. wahaha</font>

Zhenzhen
Haha... only temp SAHM la, though its nice to be SAHM for awhile, I wish it wont take me too long to get another job.. If break too long, later no mood to go back to work liao.

Sure... I know who to buzz liao. Petit is also very near us.... We can arrange playdate at one of our place. Who else can join us huh?

petit gars, salivatin ah? quick put a cup below ur mouth...if not keyboard all wet wif ur saliva...hahaha :p

Tiffany, I got their tel no if u wan. Will check if they hav biz card. Tink shld hav. Will grab one for u if I remember...kekeke...coz my mind will b occupied by the crabs. :p

Zhenzhen
Hannah is always so clever. She is so expressive. WOW.. you gonna bake your own cupcake for her birthday? Salute you. "Ai Xin Dan Gao"

btw, Andrea has a few clips, the ribbon came out detach from the metal clip. Care to share what kind of special glue or tape to stick it back?

Tiffany, Mellben is located here : #01-1222 Block 232 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3

actually after their reno, u wont miss it coz they place alot of crab specimens as display...

tiffany, onz. just call/sms me whenever you want to meet up! but i think maybe ur place or petit gars place might be better. my place got no toys to entertain the older ones! haha...

btw, i use hot glue gun. haven't tried other types of glue yet.

Tiffany, one thing to note is they dun accept reservations for wkends due to overwhelmin response...onli wkdays can reserve. But im not sure abt Friday though...

Petit_gars,

My fav also bee-hoon crab.. But my most memorable experience when hb ta-bao back for my bd... chloe was stil a few mths old so no way going to eat there...

I slurped the bee hoon soup too fast cos she was crying... didn't realised a piece of shell went down my throat as well and got stuck!

Had a hard time dislodging it and I thot 'suay' liao need to go A&amp;E ENT...kekeke

Aria_jo : u like crabs? Punggol also have a king of the crabs :p

at Kopitam beside Prime. The crab bee hoon so so ex. my hb friend said very nice :p

Zhen Zhen,

I also bought some ribbons to try my hands in making clippies.. the glue gun quite tricky huh... 1st few ones just fell off easily.

eunice,
i LOVE crabs!! but i hate to eat there... the ventilation no good...everytime i walk pass the big crabs, my mouth salivate!! ok, can you sms me your unit. i go up and take from your maid.

maisymousem
tah bao also need to wait very long? really feel like trying leh.. but 1st i must convince my hubby to allow me to eat crab. hehe..

mm, omg...muz b very painful for the shell to get stuck in the throat...

hav u heard of the myth dat preggy mummies cannot eat crabs??? haha...coz if eat liao den the baby inside after born will b "hand itchy", always touchin this &amp; dat...kekeke...but my mil dun believe in it, always cook flower crabs for me during my preggy time. Wa...I cant wait to knock off &amp; rush to eat the crabs liao...

maruko,
is it as nice? my FIL sure nag behind my back if i bring home and eat lor..till now, my FIL still think my niece bad skin is due to my SIL eating crabs.. i dun think so...