(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!!

san & ponponta, itz been so long since we heard from u! how's clarisse & anders? join us for the birthday bash!!

gingerleaf, no worries la babe. ur fortress is so strong! can stop the terracotta warriors leh.. hahaha!

maruko, dun be angry le.. trash it out then move on ya? sayang..

jas, i m so happy leh. my hb says u can "sell" ur nose le.. hahaha! muacks gal! so glad everything's great for u! including ur SAHD. he's so sweet.. how's his license thingy? got it? and no. 3 on the way??? not a bad omen la! dun tink so much abt it!

sugarnut & ecookie, how are u girls and the kiddos? shoo away the virus! and hope u all get well soon..

i just joined the apr mtbs and sorta find it funny. maybe itz my old, wooden mind. but just feel i dun fit.. i have u great gals with me. it seems so enough le!

got one qns to ask... for those mummies who are pregnant now or given birth already, how was ur 2nd pregnancy? did ur stomach show earlier? i m practically e same weight but my tummy is showing! my mum asked how come so fast? i told her "datz cos my tummy never reali go down ma. so a little bean inside can also push my stomach out lah!" she laughed like mad and then called me fat. tsk tsk..

also, did ur symptoms appear faster? my backache is killing me. my pimples on my forehead is irritating and my breasts are sore!

doobom, i missed out on something and i just remembered. *BABYDUSTS*!!! gal, all the best in getting ur health back to shape and having a 2nd one soon!!! quick make one now. according to the chart, u shd have a girl if conceived these few mths.. =)

Morning Mummies!

hippo,
Wah! *Catch Catch*
Thanks so muchie, though I am not sure if I am ready yet. Catch then say right... Hahaha...
Yes, that's what my friends told me too. If conceived these few mths, chances are girl-girl.

So what's the predict for u?

morning mummies:

hippo: yah for my this 2nd pregnancy, my tummy show faster and breasts also become fuller by 2nd/3rd m! last time, its only until delivery then my boobs start to get full n swollen...

however weight gain is so far slower as compare to the 1st one. hope it keeps it that way!

Gd morning mummies...

CM/hippo, my hb is too engrossed wif playin apps in his iPhone liao. Den end up he used my charger & left in his office no bring back home. His own charger ALSO in his office. Dats not all. He bought an extra charger wantin to put at home ALSO PUT IN HIS OFFICE. Den my hp batt super low liao need to charge & dun hav ANY single charger at home. Got so fed up I tell him might as well move everything to his office & he stay there, no need com back. End up I dun hav enough batt left for my alarm this morning. He offered to use his hp alarm & even ask me "6.30am har?". And u noe wat??? He woke me up at 7am. Made me rush like mad. His reason??? HE FORGOT TO PLACE THE ALARM. WTH???!!! I was oredi cooling down from last nite & this morning really boils my blood.

mummies who are secretly trying or trying,
baby dust to all!!

<font color="0000ff">hippo,</font>
mine not really but i heard for most cases, tummy will show earlier because our stomach already stretch mah.. for this pregnancy, the symptoms are so diff that i thought i'm expecting a boy..hehe.. one thing i notice is that my vericose vein got worse (really ugly) and will get worse for each subsequent pregnancy and my bump is lower. When i carried aria, my bump was so high!

pimples..hehe, may be you're expecting a boy? i have good skin for both pregnancy! oh, this pregnancy also dun really have water retention and cramps are lesser too..and yes, i have backache too, unlike my 1st and feel like a penguin when i walk!!

<font color="0000ff">maruko,</font>
cool down... small matters only. do you expect a lot of calls everyday? understand that we feel so handy cap without our HP hor.. by the way, i think i'm experiencing low bat for my iphone too. yesterday morning was fully charged and by today, it's half bar. i didn't switch off my HP. use it to sms most of the time and at night hubby use it to surf net to read stock news. use once to check my gmail. now i wonder if 3Gs use up a lot of battery cos my friend told me it is. my collegue use his iphone to listen to music and play games and battery will be half bar within the day. so, i think it's the phone? how's your phone now?

any good recommendation for free software to download? hehe...

<font color="0000ff">totoro,</font>
i'm ok with the menu too. it's secondary lah..as long as our kids enjoy themselves that day is good enough

ecookie,
hang on! just one more day! oh, it's bitter huh? yesterday we had difficult feeding aria the flu medicine. She spit it out! YZ will guai guai let you feed him bit by bit?

aria_jo: actually yz has been staying at my mum place for past 2 days. cos im sick, cant take care of him n better quarantine him from me since he s recovering. will have to let him hold some biscuits/bread in his hand, and munch a bit while we feed him bit by bit. the leaflet actually recommends to feed him w something sweet after that to combat the nausea..

for adults, its capsule so just swallow. toddlers are using syrup.

doobom: feeling better but started on the tamiflu as per recommended. dun want to take risk. still waiting for my test results from kk..

ariajo, my hb's character is very different from mine. He cant b bothered if he is contactable. But I always ensure I'm reachable by my frenz &amp; families. Which is y I got so mad bcoz he took all the chargers to his damn office AND I dun understand y does he need so many when he only got 1 iphone. He even hav a car charger leh. Can u imagine the feelin of him dominating all and I'm left wif nothing?

re: iphone batt
Mine is better liao. Batt can last 2 days max even when I showed nursery rhymes to Travis when I cant get him to sit quietly. Also used ipod but dun tink more den an hr. played games for awhile also.
re: free software
there is alot. U can search under apps store under the free tab. OR u can jailbreak ur iPhone which I hav oredi done so. IT'S AWESOME. kekeke...

maruko: i think tamiflu is not really tested on preggy women so some pple uncomfy w taking it. but as h1n1 virus can be more harmful on preggy women so the direction taken by worldwide healthcare is that to prescribe tamiflu to preggy women once they show flu symptoms as the pros outweigh the cons.
both the kk doc and my gynae have said its better to take and its actually quite save.

side effects will be like diarohea, viomitting or headache if any. and normally for the 1st/2nd day of the course..

doobom, of cos catch liao then say! and try try try! girl girl leh.. =P
mine shows a girl. and i m praying so!!

aria, tsk tsk.. i dun wan boy... i want girl! hahaha..

but thanks aria &amp; ecookie for sharing.. phew. i tot i m the only one..

maruko, oic.. make sure he brings back 2 chargers this time round and u hide one! dun be angry le. chill ya? smack him if u want.. hahaha

ecookie, i'll pray that everything's fine for u!!!

hippo, my whole family still sick and coughing away till today. 1 week + liao.. see doc 2 to 3 times and the medicine dun really seem to work.

for this pregnancy.. stomach started to show really fast, weight gain not as quickly but I started with a higher base so end up still as fat. haha.. dunno if my weight can remain stagnant for next few weeks or not.

ecookie, oic...do hav loads of rest these few days...

hippo, haha...i got so mad this morning i realli smacked him...in the hand lah...kekeke...den he say "ok now che ping liao hor"...i say "no way" hehehe... :p im so bad tempered...onli he can tahan me...

ecookie, I was readin ur comments on 2nd pregnancy &amp; tink both Tiffany and me agree dat ur breasts r much fuller at ur current stage of pregnancy. hehe...tink when c u 1st time not so full yet. Last wk saw u @ raffles city, im like "wa...so fast so big liao ah?" hehehe...

Jas,
wah your sharp nose can even smell gender?! then we should meet up soon for lunch again. haha

Hippo,
ya. i also feel my tummy like quite bloated or maybe they are fats! haha. then i also have backache &amp; sore breasts. overall so uncomfortable compared to 1st pregnancy. that time, my tummy was still flat at 3rd month! but dunno why i still gained 17kg when i delivered at week 34. hopefully can control weight gain this time round :)

maruko,
actually i'm still contemplating whether to install jailbreak as i dun see any push factor for me to do so leh besides i'm able to change the icons, download some games for free which is suppose to be paid games.. soo far, there's nothing that i wanted to download badly which requires me to pay. i only download free software from itunes..haha.. so, after install jailbreak, what cool stuffs can we do?

ecookie,
yucks.. tamilflu sounds horrible! aria has full blown flu leh..how ah? should i bring her see PD? i only fed her flu medicine and give her nose drop. She looks ok and no fever at all leh.

sugarnut,
how can our weight be stagnant? hehe, you need bb to put on weight ok? heng, this time round i put on healthy weight. remember i told you all, i put on 4kilos within a month previously..scary hor..

<font color="0000ff">doobom</font>, juz sms Tiffany...she drivin now but will b comin in soon. she ask u wanna eat thai later. U ok?
Do u hav chris number? not sure if she ok wif thai or not.

ariajo, i currently using another sms app dat is available. it is similar to wat we hav for other phones. If u notice iphone dun hav inbox, sent, template etc. This app allows u to hav both this feature + the conversation type. besides, im able to download videos directly into my iPhone wif MXTube (another version of YouTube) but YouTube dun allow downloads. So im able to hav videos of nursery rhymes, MTVs, Thomas &amp; friends episodes + watever videos u wan.

ariajo, forgot one more thing...after u jailbreak, u dun hav to pay a single cent for watever apps u download. ISN'T THAT THE BEST? kekeke...

sugarnut, oh no.. the virus is reali bad this time ar.. poor dears. u take gd care of urself ar!!

aiyo.. the talk abt lunch is making me drool... have a great lunch!

maruko, haha! never "che ping" but can cool down a bit liao le rite? hee...

hapififi, haiyo.. i m worried i will put on 22 or more kgs again.. *prays hard i wun* haha..

aria, less than 4 weeks to go!!! can't wait!

maruko,
you mean you can download stuffs from itunes free even for those application that has a price tag? I saw my collegue download the So called paid software for free from other website but not itunes store leh.

Yes, i want that inbox, send, template thingy!!aiyoh, you're tempting me now..hehe..

ariajo, kekeke..."mai tu liao" hurry go jailbreak ur iPhone. tink iTunes store is not available in SG. Guess u referrin to Apps Store. Yes u can download those paid apps for free... :p so far i haven paid a single cent for the apps...hehehe...

Maruko/Doobom/Chris
We will meet at along Circular Road at 12.15pm. There is a stretch of shops offering all kinds of food, depend what you all crave for?

I have tried Thai, not too bad. Set meal only cost like $7.90.. something like that. You all keen? I cant recall the shop name, think we meet along the stretch of Circular Road. I have Chris contact, will sms her.
Please confirm.

hippo, haha...abit cool liao...but later after eat thai will b "hot" again :p jia lat...my mind gg thru "jian ji" again...kekeke...coz I noe watever requests I hav now he sure ok wif it.

<font color="0000ff">Tiffany</font>, im ok. im droolin oredi. do we need to go earlier to get seats? along circular rd is the stretch behind boat quay rite?

Maruko
Yes.. Just directly behind Boat Quay. There are 2 rows separated by a small road, we meet at the row just directly behind Boat Quay.

We can still decide on venue when meet there.. lots of choices. No need to book,1st come 1st serve. think 1215 still early, should not b too crowded. See ya later

Today totally no mood to work. It's my mum's birthday. Will b eatin crabs tonite. *slurp* tinkin of butter &amp; chilli crabs...wa...im gonna eat my full tonite...hehehe...any1 tried the crabs at blk 232 amk (Melben)? I simply love the butter crabs. Its VERY sinful but damn delicious, dip mantou eat very shiok. Uncle Leong one also not bad. YUMMY!!!

Tiffany, ok...see u later.

Twinkle stars, will b lookin forward to seein u again next time. Wait, tink im confused. U were sittin opposite me last wk @ raffles place rite?

can't wait to share my gd news with all of you too lol

hippo
i also hope i won't put on too much weight , my previous pregancy i put on 28 kg
when yr edd , april too ?

Happififi
i went to see Chris Chong on sat after tested positive on friday nite me so gan jiong.
i got some spotting on sat , was given a jab on my bum &amp; on hormones pills &amp; antiboitics , hope i 'll have a smooth pregancy &amp; delivery to a healthy baby.was advise to have plenty of bedrest.
My next appt is next sat .

i feeling so sleepy &amp; having headaches these days.

morning all

maruko... butter crab can dip mantou arh? i dun eat crab but i like 炸 mantou w the chilli crab source **slurp slurp**... so far tried long beach/still road/no signboard.. where's Uncle Leong's stall huh?

twinklestar.. wat's the ahem abt?? 难道...... =D

Congrats twinkle_stars! Enjoy the journey...

Maruko,
Mind if you meet me 12.10pm down 7-eleven entrance? Coz I dun noe where u ladies talking about, very blur with the directions.

woohoo,twinklestar you're expecting too??? CONGRATS!!you know what, when jas said she smell preggers, i secretly think it's you you know..haha... anyway, hope you have a smooth pregnancy!!!

maruko,
aiyoh, i love crabs!! i want to eat!!!!! can you sahre with me the website you download the software? i downloaded itunes to my PC and use that to sync with my ipone.. you don't do that? by the way, can pm me your contact? hehe.. in case i want ask you something abt iphone!
keke..

woohoo!!!!!!!!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Congrats twinkle_stars!!!</font></font> hope u'll be fine! do update us after ur next visit ar.. i tested postive last sunday after going for a tui-na session on sat for my stupid back. can u imagine? phew! then i refuse to see doc until i m back from bkk. dun wana get myself worried. Am sure u'll be fine gal! my edd in apr too. must sms Jas to tell her that her nose is TRIPLY strong (if there is even such a word! hahahaha!)