(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit_gars,
Nothing is 100% safe ...
2829491.gif

Jovialz, I turned off both 3G & wifi when not in use...so not really sure how com last nite will drain totally...

ariajo, make sure u dun update the software when u connect to iTunes. Coz I heard its the software update dat is drainin the batt...

CM, had too much fun yest? do take gd care of urself since u r "alone" over there...

haha.. talking about bb dust in the hot afternoon.

Petit, did the Patch company states its 100% safe? There is always 1% "chance".

Agree with Jovial on th present exchange lucky draw method.

Cityhall Lunch
Nice meeting ALL today.

Hannah is such sweety, so well-behaved little princess sitting there quietly eating her bread and raisins......

Cherie bear, nice meeting you for the 1st time. Congrats again for your #2.

Eunice,
Nice meeting you for the 1st time too.. You are such young and lean mummy for 2 boys. Thanks for bringing the spiffles.

Ecookie,
You still look so radiant despite your bulge.

Dodo,
I like the bed too.... So nice.

Maruko

You have PM!!

CM,
Please take care. Try to take plenty fluid to keep hydrated. Think its stomach flu/virus. My family had this bout of vomitting and diarrhoer epidsope last month.

cityhall lunch:
been a great lunch! nice catching up with all the mummies!!

cherie_bear: nice meeting you for the 1st time!

zhenzhen: hannah is really so well-behaved!

tiffany: haha gimme few more mths, then a tired haggard looking ecookie will emerge. :p

cityhall lunch:
nice meeting u mummies too
Hope can join u all more often.

zhenzhen:
agree wif tiffany & ecookie,hannah is so well behaved & sweet looking.

gotta get back to mad rush work again. Hopefully can catch up the post later
Enjoy chatting

Tiffany, got ur PM...thx...

CM, tot u had too much fun den "lei huai le"...thus u got sick...do drink more water to prevent dehydration from LS...

gingerleaf, u might wanna check wif SingTel coz I also ordered mine last mth & got stocks liao...

re: cityhall lunch
a great meetup wif fantastic mummies...
zhen zhen, pai seh didnt manage to chat more wif u as we r seated too far liao but Hannah is really well-behaved...tink Travis wont even wanna sit in the high chair for 5mins...

jovial..oic.. oni 1 present arh?? then of cos we'll hv to buy present liao... thks for suggestion of the lucky draw method.. can do. tink same like last yr bb bash exchange gift rite? btw, where we held our xmas gathering huh, got exchange gift arh? suddenly i cant recall!!

cm... heng u got prepare '5 tower powder'.. shd b able to stop ur LS... take care..

cm,petit_gars.. re our gals..we can 'shake our head' together on 21/9 =p (may b maisymouse can join too!! keke)

mummies bk fm lunch.. sounds fun ya ;)

where is ponponta??? i miss u leh!!!

Cm, u r so funny! TCM Yeo. pls ar.. take care of urself. if u dun get better, must see a doc other than TCM yeo okie??

agree with jovialz on the distribution of presents. make things easier.. =)

cherie_bears.. thks 4 sharing the lobang.. i jus stock-up another 2 tins of mamil gold 3 during lunch earlier =)

eunice.. paisay.. cant join u 4 lunch tis 2 wks cos got new gal jus came on monday.. boss ask to help brief her & show her ard including lunch time =( will buzz u once able to lunch again hor =)

gingerleaf,
got it from gynae.... It's ORTHO EVRA....around $30 per box of 3 patches... For eg: If you use the 1st patch on Sat, replace a new patch on the next 2nd sat, and 3rd Sat. 4th week Sat is patch free day, and your menses will arrived during your patch free week. resume a new box or cycle the following sat.

so far so good... easy to apply and doesn't come off even though I swim regularly. No complains and easier to use than the pill... no side effects for me except lighter menses... but some complain their boobs will grow when they use the patch...lol....but not for me leh :p

you can read more on this: http://www.orthoevra.com/index.html

Junnie & cherie_bears,
think if you wanna stock more of mamil gold 3... Guardian offers free delivery for min $150 nett purchases. I wanted to buy it yesterday at novena... but scared too heavy... din know the free delivery until now.. wat a waste!

Ponponta,
Oh yes, I think I never chat with you b4... your anders has the same 31st Oct bday as my Marcus... will you be joining the bday bash?

eunice,
too late, i'm doing it now. btw, i just to know from my collegue that if the location detector svc is on in your HP, it drains the battery v v fast. he had the same problem like yours for a few days and one day, he just turn it off, viola, the battery life is ok liao. may be you want to check if you have accidently turn it on? so, he told me only when you want to use the google map, then you turn on this service, else you switch it off. by default it is off.

gingerleaf, i noe SingTel will reserve ur hp for a few days only coz when we went to get our hp, there is a note written there "reserved till ..." hurry call them in case they tried to contact u but cant reach u, den they give ur order to someone else when over reserve date...

HEY Mummies,
you all make me so GIAN for a new handphone... never use an iphone before... mostly samsungs and nokias... how's it? only singtel sells it?

ariajo, tink I didnt switch on the location services...but still got this prob -_-
anyway guess im juz suay lor...u might b lucky so im crossin fingers for u

petit, use the patch will boob increase ah? wa...den im gonna try using it liao...lol
Yes only SingTel sells iPhone...other subcribers unable to clinch deal wif Apple...
I also no use iPhone b4 but its very addictive lor...kekeke...coz got alot of apps dat u can download...

Maruko,
sounds fun... cos my sis also commented about the applications on iphone... but have to change hp number... very troublesome... i'm with starhub leh.

gingerleaf,
no weight gain for me so far.... i need the boobs too.... but i'm not so lucky....

CM. jiejie ok.. today all my SIL not working, even my niece never go to school.. so a lot of ppl can play with her.. so she kinda ignores me too..

she followed the inlaws to their place to nap!!!
in a way good also, i can take my time to settle down

chintz.. good to hear fm u!!!! hv u passed the present to chloe?? how's her reaction? hv a really good confinement tis time rnd ya =)

chintz,
<blink><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">welcome back!</font></font></blink> How are you doing? How are the kids? Rest more ok
forgotten to add.. you are real amazing... I can only dilate until 4cm..and I'm crying for epidural... furthermore bosco is HUGE leh...but so cute !!!!

petit gars, yes its a FUN phone...dun hav to change number...u can port over ur line if u dun hav contract wif starhub...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Welcome back chintz...</font></font>
I wanna apologise again for the postin of ur pic though u said its ok...
wow...all SIL not workin today ah? haha...enjoy ur confinement

Talking about presents to the elder child... I remember I gave a present and card to Tiffie in then hospital when I just delivered...she's 4 yrs old... and I said it's from Marcus Di-Di.... guess wat??? she ask me not to BLUFF her ok... where did the baby shop? you mean there's a mall in your tummy for Marcus to shop huh? followed by how he paid ? how he walk to shop? 1001 qns? !!! Wah Piangz!!!! how to answer these kind of questions?

kids are too smart nowadays!

petit gars, wa...Tiffie so cute &amp; smart...can ask u dat sorta qns liao ah? kekeke...jia lat tink I will go nuts next time havin to ans qns from Travis...

petit gars, hahaha...BUT like I say, hav to take note of the battery lor...coz I read a number of reports sayin dat the battery though improved version but it drains alot due to software issues...*which is wat im facin now*

Maruko.... I like your job leh... can answer to this forum so frequently... without the boss checking and frowning...and the IT dept banning this program or website... envy envy

thanks for all the wishes..

will blog about my birth story another day..
came in to say hi to everybody

maruko, it's ok gal

sugarnut, bbwow, thanks for updating the rest

petit_gars,
there is such thing call "full number port"
you can retain your number even if you change service provider hor. Support singtel ok? no extra charge for number port also