(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,
Ahbish you !! You where got ‘lazy mum’ ? See you so on the ball to read and teach ZQ and take care of YA.

Chersam,
Wow, Cherie going to school liao. Hope she adapt well.

Maruko,
BP = Bulk Purchase, don’t suggest purchase of expensive stuffs from 1st time BP organizer. If really want to buy anything, better get from those reputable ones.

ECookie,
Congrats on expecting another Prince !

Petit_Gars,
Yap, Caelen loves Pocoyo. I’d got the picture from www.pocoyo.com a few weeks back. It was meant for you to print out and use as Table Mat. Then I use photoshop to add the wordings. Afterwhich, I laminate them and use ribbons to string them together as banner. So, it’s partial “DIY” 

Did you ask doctor if your family’s cough is related to “wet sinus” – Sensitive , cause the nose to be wet / a bit block etc, then mucus backflow and irritates the throat . If that’s the case, my doc recommend not to use humidifier or set it to lower humidity. She say let the dry air help to dry up the sinus. Wet air might make it worst.

Tiffany,
When andrea had diarrhea, didn’t KKH give Lacteol forte? They gave that to Caelen the last time he was warded. Although it’s just ‘good bacteria’, it is used as anti-diarrhea (my gynae also gave me that when I’d diarrhea during pregnancy). Docs generally do not recommend other medication as they want the child to clear any residue bacteria / virus in the stomach.

Personally, my encounter at KKH is still quite pleasant. PD always answer my questions and the nurses at the ward very friendly and helpful. I guess a I’m quite lucky in that sense.

Doobom,
Consider not giving any biscuit except those light puff (like gerber stars). My family GP also strongly recommend this. Can give cereal.

Cough,
Can go to my family GP. She is real good for cough treatment. My family had recommended her to our friends who seen other GP/doc but did not recover. All fully recover after 1 course (max 2 course if really bad).

So far Caelen cough once due throat infection. It was real bad thus we bring him to see her and he recover within a few days. Personally I don’t stop Caelen from taking any ‘forbidden’ food lor. I believe he need to be ‘exposed’ to them to build immunity. But I give very little bit each time. Like use the Mcdonalds stirrer to scoop a tiny bit of ice-cream or a few small sips of coca cola even.

Good news from Chintz!! BB Bosco has arrived.. Both mummy and bb are fine. BB Bosco is 3.91kg.. And she delivered without epidural!

Will leave the rest to Chintz to feed us with the birth story.. Can't wait to see the pics of Bosco...

CONGRATS CHINTZ!!!

wow! a super chubby Bosco!

must be very tough on you gal.. rest well and look forward the update of your birth story & Bosco's pic!

sugarnut,
thanks for the update!

ecookie,

CONGRATS for another prince!

i remembered u mentioned u got a "feel" that this will be a boy as well right, mummy's instinct always so accurate! now u can use the word "康“ for naming ur lil boy!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS CHINTZ!!!</font></font>
WOW without epidural...not ez sia...haha...last time I also wanna go w/o epidural to give birth to Travis but end up wif emergency c-section...
cant wait to c little Bosco... :p
thx sugarnut...

congrats chintz!
Wow baby has a good weight and can't wait to see his photo!

Hee so you can join us for the birthday bash on the 21 sep? Just right after your confinement!

oh my, this is the 3rd time i'm typing the same message! Keep clicking on the wrong button on my phone and got everything erased!

Birthday bash
Each nick just transfer $30 first. I'll advice the balance for the additional headcounts later.
For those who had transferred, i'll check tomorrow when i'm back at the office.

Hippo
Let me know the cake charges once you have it so that i can work out the maths.

Food
I think we don't need to cater for the $10/pax for adult as they are mostly finger food. Not very worth. I'll go for al la carte items so that there is some food for everyone and much cheaper ok? For lunch, we can still go next door waruku or burger king. Worse case we still have mac!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE BOSCO!!!</font></font>

congrats ecookie on the little boy!!! So fast know gender already!

ecookie
Welcome back and congrats on having another prince!

Re:cough
It is true that cough is caused by nose allergy as it happened to me most of the time. For me, i'll try tcm if cough still persist after one cycle of medicine. So far the yu ren shen medicine still works for kelly if she coughs.

Forbidden food
I think i'm the one that give her most of them! It's really ice cream and cake almost everyday! Now, she like french fries and this afternoon she helps herself with the popcorn chicken from kfc!

chintz,
congrats. Bosco is very very good size ... Carlson would have be the same if i deliver him on 38 week too ... heng u give birth today ... got to thanks yr hb liao

gingerleaf
Thank you, thank you. You got the years right! Ha ha

I finally ended my 3 days "celebration" of my 18th birthday! Tomorrow got to face reality again! Din realized that i actually got sun burnt at the zoo today until just now.

chintz: congrats!!! bosco is really of good weight and well done! w/o epidural!! wow wee! cant wait for u to share ur birth story!

dodo: hehe yah lor, my instincts is spot on. cos tummy also pointed for this one and not much MS. but weight piling up slower than when i ve yz. hope i keep it this way! :p

doobom: wow J really drama! does he do that when he's outside? if so, will u/ur family give in?

totoro, wa...go zoo also will kena sun tan ah? haha...muz b really HOT den...
u allow Kelly to take ice cream? till now I tink Travis only tried once so far...hahaha...Im very paranoid when it comes to lettin him eat snacks... :p

totoro,

I also give lyn ice cream and cakes.
She gets to eat cake or raisin buns if she goes to work with daddy. she got 2 tea break there oso leh. Dun pray pray.
At home she got no tea break. No wonder she likes to go to work.

Heehe.

oh come to think of it .. when do I have ppl to look after me before ??? last time when I am in SG also no one can help me ... remember there was once I am having HIGH fever ... I knocked out and LS on my whole bed ... in the end I still need to change the whole bed sheet and all all by myself ... having a RSAF hb is like tt ...
we got to be stronger den them remember I 8th mth pregy and needed op in TMC ... I need to take cab myself to the OT room myself ... 'sign'

me still struggling w the archives.. but 'mr zhou' calling me liao.. gonna go zzzz soon..

chintz... waaaah.. w/o epidural?? u v brave =) bosco has a good wt too... congrats again...hv a good confinement...tk care..

gingerleaf... lyn goes to work too?? she needa carry 'gong shi bao'?? hahaha... so cute leh.... :p

cm.. u still hv us!!! u still able to 'pull thru' on those days when u r sick... cos u r a 'wonder woman' =) hope ur hb get well soon..

ecookie.. hope u enjoyed ur taiwan trip =) i no time to ask u qtn yet... may b later will do so... congrats yz gonna hv a didi =)

sanbebe.. TIA.. will lookout 4 ur eml..

tiffy.. hope sherry's getting better now...

jovial.. v cute pocoyo bd manner...make it more special w ur own DIY...am sure caelen &amp; the kids (if any) v happi on tat day =)

doobom.. read ur 'angry post'... hope u hv cool down by then.... hope jerry recovers soon... ppl trying 'act blur'.. jerry so cute.. trying 'act faint'??? hahaha..

petit_gar... aiyo.. wat a waste tiffie cant join the cruise w ur parent... her schl shd hv given sufficient time for the photo shot... is oni within tis year tat we can go holiday w our gals... cos nxt year p1 onwards.. hard to 'pon-tang' schl... can oni go away during schl holidays &amp; gonna pay extra for peak seasons =( ya, zann schl started practising for yearend concert last month... but i duno wat's her role yet.. hope u find an ideal plc soon...

totoro.. happi belated bd... glad u hv a good time over the long weekend =) me too, sama sama like u.. tml gonna face 'reality' liao, hiaz... so now we pay u $30 or $67? i hvnt finished reading archives yet...

re malacca trip.. overall ok, but raining v heavily on sunday evening &amp; today on the way back also raining....we hardly got time to really shop cos v challenging now w lance running here &amp; there &amp; got zann to handle... can oni random shopping nia... basically jus to go there makan &amp; enjoyed the ride &amp; to get away fm routine office work... i wonder if going overseas in october.. how?? at least now we drove to malaysia not so bad, got many barang barang can dump in the car... hmmm... another 'big project' thou... now i'm struggling to clear two loads of laundry =(

good nite mummies =)

Congrats to Chintz !!!!! Can't wait to see chubby Bosco's pictures !!! Do rest well !!

Forbidden food,
how to have forbidden when hubby already give caelen 'ice blended hazelnut' when he was barely 7 months old. I also remember other mummies' look when we let slip from our cup of coke 6 months back. What they didn't realize is that we'd pressed the straw so that he can't drink a lot at one go.

Talk about drink, I'd bought a 'dwink box'. It's a rectangular cup for you to put tetrapak drinks 'like macdonalds apple juice'' in. Really useful as cealen can hold it himself without worring he sqeezs the box and spill all over.

Gd morning Mummies...

gingerleaf, last nite workin on a freelance job so slept late lor...
wa daddy really open daycare ctr ah? hahaha...not bad leh...

CM, drink more water &amp; stay cool...
wa...u took cab to go for OP urself? mmm...u r a STRONG gal...*salute*

Jovialz, any pics abt this dwink box u mentioned?

hippo, im orderin the manuka honey from Annie. U wan me to order for u?

gooda morning!!

gingerleaf, i burst out at ur "sign".. haha!

re: junk food
we are all guilty of feeding her junk. bo bian. she's a milk monster and dun take solids like porridge etc. so watever she wants, we give. haha! oops!

maruko, thanks dear! no need la.. since no difference in amt, i will order myself.. thanks!
p.s dun kena "pian" by gingerleaf.. hahahahaha

CM, u r reali a super-woman!

totoro, paiseh paiseh! will get the cake settled asap!

I’m now in my 33 weeks and my girl weight 2kilos!! Gynae mentioned my girl is on the heavy side and I notice she has chubby face!!  Heng ah, I didn’t put on 4kg like the previous round but 1kg plus nia. I really think it’s DURIAN!! Gynae commented I’m the same weight when I carried aria the other time. Hopefully, I’ll stay this way minus all the water retention!

Wah,. So many mummies and daddies and bbs sick huh? So scary. Yeah, it’s so tormenting when our toddlers get flu and cough. They can’t sleep and so are we. Let me CHOI CHOI CHOI first!! Since the worst attack in Jan (lung infection and high fever of 40 degree lasting a few days), Aria only got a mild one sometime back. Oh besides the stomach flu incident. There was one period she really got flu so often despite me still breastfeeding her and it made me feel that my milk was lousy  I really hope she has accumulated more immunity then.. Flu is really headache ah!

Chintz,
Was so surprised when I saw your sms on Bosco arrival. I was on half day leave on 17th and so didn’t see your posting abt inducing the next day. Woo hoo… Congrats! The next one will be me. I still have lots of things to prepare and planning to go to taka fair end of this month to buy some baby stuffs. I need to get a cupboard from ikea too, need to fix up the baby cot, etc..aiyoh… panic, panic!

Wow,3.91kg??? That’s like way above the estimation and you delivered without epi?? Salute to you man! How to tahan??? Aiyoh…

Ecookie,
Congrats! Yes, you save a lot of clothes just like me!

Doobom,
My gf told me for emergency cases, it’s better to go Mt Alvernia. KKH is hopeless but for us, we went to KKH A&amp;E. So far no bad encounter leh..mmm…..

Tifanny,
May be it’s a habit for lucas on the midnight feed? Aria doesn’t eat a lot too. Initially she still cry for the 3-4am feed but we think it’s a habit. So, we slowly dilute the milk and after sometime, the milk feed drag to 5 and now 6.30 or sometimes even 7am. Her last feed is abt 9.30-10pm abt 180ml only. Sometimes if take dinner too late like 7+pm, we give her 150ml only. Occasionally she will wake up and cry for milk but I will try to pat her back to sleep but if her cries persisted, then I know it’s genuine case and will make her a bottle. May be you want to try this?

My hubby has left instruction to my MIL not to let my FIL bring my girl down because he also afraid my FIL will buy junk food for aria..keke.. It happens to my niece, so he’s very strict with that.

Totoro,
Dun worry abt food. I’m sure we will be busy looking after our kids in Polliwogs!

Re: Vicks
Get the baby version, not adult. Adult too strong and might burn our baby delicate skin..

Rice:
Yesterday I let aria ate very yummy home cook claypot rice. She whacked the whole bowl!! OMG! I even put in some small pieces of chicken, mushrooms and long beans. She didn’t spit it out. Mmm.. now, I think she ate them because it’s tasty. Unlike her porridge. I think I’ll slowly moving her to adult food for dinner liao..

ariajo, yes u will b next liao...we will b here waitin
durian will make baby grow chubby during pregnancy...hehehe...dats wat a fren of mine told me n kept tellin me to eat dat time...
gd dat Aria is slowly eatin adult food liao...den will b more relak for u when bring her out for meals...

hi mummies!!!

I almost missed out on tomorrow's lunch! add me in!!

Re: CityHall Lunch
Date: 20/8/09
Time: 1215pm
Venue: Out of the Pan ??

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany_seah
4) ecookie
5) cherie_bear
6) bbwow

wah..sugar_nut, your update faster than me. keke...congrats to chintz and bosco!

ecookie,
congrats on having another prince! it's very nice to see 2 boys play rough together. the other day, J was playing hide &amp; seek with my friend's kid who is 3 months older. the 2 boys were chuckling all the time! never seen J behave like this before.

morning all

ecookie.. hi*5... *yawn*.... me also sian :p

ariajo.. dun worry...u sure will slim down v fast de by looking @ how u r aft hving aria =) wow.. by hearing alr makes my mouth waters ... 'slurp slurp'!! btw, can teach me how to cook the claypot rice? izzit cook the raw ingredient w the rice in the claypot or must wait for the rice to b abt cooked then add ingredient?

maruko,
haha.. actually it's me who doesn't want to expose aria to adult food lor cos adult food very very tasty mah..MSG and seasoning.. But sometimes when we're lazy, she will eat with us. But i think she's older already, so will just slowly expose her liao..

bbwow,
It's THE SIGN!!!haha...

junnie,
no lah. i bought the claypot rice ingredient seasoning lah..haha... Bought chicken, long beans, dried shrimps and dried mushrooms. The ingredients you have to cook first. Rice cooked seperately with the seasoning. After that put the ingredients on top of the rice and cook together. Stir and mixed the ingredient together and add dark soya sauce when ready to serve. Very easy..hehe.. If you have it's best to marinate the chicken first to cook with the rest of the ingredients

ariajo, oic...I tot Aria dun like to eat solid...kekeke...guess im the lazy mummy who cant b bothered :p Travis eats watever we eat normally...spicy food also &amp; he loves it...hahaha...den will ensure he drinks alot of water after eatin...

bbwow, u plannin for lebbit rite? or changin ur mind to let J hav a didi or mei mei soon? :p

ariajo, maruko,

no la. I'm just encouraging ecookie on the benefits on having boys. hehe

Still undecided on #2. One boy is enough to keep us exhausted. I also hope for a gal. So wait until rabbit year then see how.

bbwow, oh...I tink when comin lebbit yr den will hav alot of mummies here keepin quiet for the 1st tri...kekeke...den Jas will b "smelling" for baby dust liaoz, wif gingerleaf's assistance...hehehehe...

Totoro_bb,
Take my chance and hope I can attend the birthday bash. I'd made my transfer.

To Account POSB Savings 107-56332-6 OnlineBabyShop
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2409750992

<font size="+2"><font color="808080">Chintz, Congrats on the arrival of baby BOSCO !</font></font>

ecookie,
Welcome back !!
I felt so sorry and guilty that I din get to send the taiwan list to you before you left. Please pardon me.

junnie, cm,
I tried to send via PM but no attachment feature so please give me your email add. It has 8 pages which I compiled it myself.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Jovial,
No lei... KKH did not give Andrea any medicine nor good bacteria to take. Understand from KKH Doctor to let her purge the virus out, but on the other hand, she was crying in pain on her sore bum.

After discharge, brought her to TMC PD, yes, the PD did prescribe the good bacteria for her, though not Lacteol forte.

Maruko
Hmm.. personally, I am fine with them taking durian. I feed both my kids durian too. But I am not keen on them taking chocolates, find that it somehow affect their appetite lor.

Aria
Thanks for your suggestion. Lucas will tell me, the milk is diluted and ask me to add more powder hor.. I have tried diluted his milk during his diarrhoear days, he insist that I add more powder. They kids are smart lei.. i tried giving soy milk during their LS days... both also reject totally. Anymore suggestion??? Welcome.

CM... stay strong. Actually women is stronger, have to take care of everyone in the family...

bbwow... great. See you tomorrow.

Maruko
WOW... you are so On.. what freelance job you doing?

maruko,
i noticed aria take solid well when it's tasty! it blend blend type, she will spit it out..

tiffany,
oh lucas, so smart! cannot fool him..haha.. but hopefully middle of the night, he gong-gong leh..haha..

Tiffany,
re: durian
not dat I dun wanna let him eat BUT dat time Travis is not in his top form &amp; they say "yi du gong du"...he might get well after eatin it -_-

re: freelance
I was previously a web designer so my fren approached me for a freelance job dat he is workin on...its not ez to work at night after office hrs, plus Travis keep comin into room to ka jiao me...but he was very sweet last nite - he came into my room &amp; look at me den say "bao bao"...cant resist huggin him...

jovialz, looks cool...but tink I will "under use" it so will KIV for now...thx...

Aria
Haha... OK.. I will try duing his gong-gong mode. Pray for me hor, its so damn tiring mann.. I also gong-gong mode.

Re: Air Purifier
Anyone using Air purifier? Is it good? A friend recommended to me and claimed her kids can sleep better and longer. Her hb snores less.. Anyone has experience, can share?

Hippo
I remember you are using Rainbow too, I cant really recall...but I think Rainbow can act as air-purifier too?? Please enlighten

Doobom
Saw that you are using Ioniser... what is the function and purpose?

Jovial,
You very good at these things... any idea to share? Both Andrea and me have sinus and I heard that Air purifier helps... Hmmmmm......

Maruko
All kids are smart. Maybe you have not experience it only.. Even Andrea will reject different taste milk. Both my kids use NUK bottles, but I have the pink version for Andrea, if I give her korkor's bottle, she also rejects.