(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, I mentioned to my sis abt ur donation of EBM to orphanage n she is interested to find out more coz she has alot of excess now...she even bought a new fridge to store the EBM. may I noe how can she donate to orphanage?

aria_jo,
I'm not afraid of myopia, cos I will allow my kids to use the computer for half hour, and they have to rest their eyes for half hour before they can continue. Playtime on PC is strictly limited to half hour daily only for my gal. Besides this, my gal is already exposed to computer lessons since nursery. She has also started using the com for her school projects.

However, my gal has mild astigmatism due to genetic reasons. I have the same when I am very young.... but this is not a big problem for her.

It all depends how we control them to use

Birthday Bash...

I also got to know Polliwogs in the OCBC CC promotion... OCBC promotion is 25% off entrance fee and $50 discount for party package. PLUS 2mths of unlimited play for one child...

Maybe we can ask the staff to customise our party package since we have more than 20 kids plus some older kids. (older kids can play on their own in their indoor playground). We can also do away with the party decor since totoro can do a better job, we just have to pay totoro for all the effort.
And we can still potluck, I think the food provided will not be enough, or we can go over to Mcdonald for lunch.

Went to the website, it's so tempting, plus it's so near to my place! Maybe I shld go fetch Jae early today and bring her there... hee hee hee..
Need me to check out anything there? If I go today, I can find out more info.

maruko,
i think besides the distance, the strong light is quite bad for our eyes..

petit_gars,
i think it's a good habit! astig is the nasty one. i remembered a specialist told my mum that if the degree too high for astig, it can means blindness. I was born with defective eyes. Had 200+ degree of astig as the age of 6 for each eye i think!! also myopia and a slight "lao hua"....over the years, the lao hua gone, astig came down (now, 100+) but myopia went up like crazy.. developed lazy eye with 700+ of myopia and the other only half of it!!!! yesterday, i just found out from the optometrist that i cannot do lasik cos my degree over 600 and will not achieve perfect eyesight even i go for it! boo hoo

ariajo, wow...ur myopia so high ah? mine half of urs...quite a number of my frenz gone for lasik lately...so tempted to do it but tink not worth it also...heard there r side effects...seems so scary coz u will b awake thru out the whole op...eeekks...

Eil,
Didnt know OCBC got discount. Wasted I didn't use my OCBC card that day
Is it applicable to todd below 2 (since already paying 1/2 price).

Think totoro_bb ask us not to ask Polliwogs individually lest they thought the date (21 sept) is so "hot".

aria_jo,
Don't worry too much about it... medical science is improving everyday.... you maybe able to do lasik very soon

I agree that astig will improve over the years, if we keep to a good habit or healthy lifestyle.... that's what the optometrist tell me, when I discovered my gal has it. She even told me if we rub our eyes frequently, it actually increase astig... that's why my gal needs eye drops frequently to prevent itchy eyes.

Jovialz, oic...I tot she did dat when she in SG...ok den I ask my sis to check online herself...tink it shld b available in SG also...

maruko,
actually the procedure very fast. it just sound very scary! my collegue achieve prefect eye sight leh but then the optometrist told me the side effect is later on, people who has go through lasik will get "lao hua" faster woh.. so, eventually they still have to wear specs..

petit_gars,
i hope so. i was hoping to do lasik after i give birth and when my degree stabilizes..now, may be cannot do liao or rather no point to do..

totoro,
happy belated birthday!!!!

ariajo, yes it sounded very scary...tink its abt 10-15mins for the op...heard abt the side effects also...but I got a fren who didnt achieve perfect eyesight...optometrist told him its not a 100% op...

jovialz,
love it!! so cute!!!

maruko,
yes, not 100%!! My ex-collegue (very high degree) didn't achieve perfect eyesight and one of her eyes came back blood-shot looking and took very long for that eye to recover leh!! very scary! I lost touch with her after she resigned from my company.

Gingerleaf, u can afford to put on 4kg lah! a bit bah bah then nice to hug mah...heehee.

dodo, yah after I read ur fb post i tot hey why not call KKH and see if there're any sick or preemie babies who need EBM. Cos when i searched for sg orphanages, all seem to be for kids not babies leh.. guess what, i got brushed off by the nurses at KKH very rudely, the one at the nursery said "nonono, we don't do this kinda thing one!" very sian rite? i think mebbe ppl in sg too "hao ming"? would love to donate my milk to disadvantaged babies but I feel like I'm begging ppl to take my milk instead....oh well at most i throw away loh. cos my freezer no space liao.

hippo, hehe thanks for saying im petite ah...actually im just SHORT lah!!! i think i actually put on weight since the last time i saw u...cos i keep eating n eating lor...

ariajo & dodo, yah man bfing really makes me v hungry leh. esp after pumping at 11pm, i always succumb to the temptation to take a midnite snack. very bad habit hor! at the same time also cannot diet...like aria said, scared affect milk quality....

petit_gars, im a serangoon kid also! I grew up in serangoon. i love serangoon central and gardens, plus the fact it is so EASY to get to town! yah sunglade is a nice place to live, if only it were 999 leasehold..wonder how much prices are now?

jovialz, so cute ur banner! caelen will surely love it to bits lah!!

totoro_bb, happy belated birthday!!

Chintz, oh YEAH!!! jiayou!! if too pain, take epidural ok!

my mistake then was that I was too stubborn dun wan epidural...then with the drip making my contractions so painful, after the 39th hour i just asked the doc to do c-section...

you can do it!!!

Chintz, 加油...hav a smooth delivery...will b waitin 2 c little Bosco...

karrie, tink u shld not call KKH coz they r renowned for their "worse" service u can get...perhaps u can call Mt Alvernia or TMC to check instead. I will also ask my sis if she managed to find one den I let u noe...

ariajo, bloodshot eye? aiyo...this is even more scary...eeks...now I really cant imagine myself doing it liao...

chintz, all the best to ur delivery!! have a smooth smooth & great delivery. gambate girl!! update us on little bosco.. so exciting!! =)

Aiyo not link to my email again.

lasik : I went for it 3 yrs+ ago. Din manage to get perfect eyesight cos I din realise I was preggie with Elbib. I was only left with 25degree Kekeke

I din koe I preggie till 2-3 mths later.

But to me lasik is worth It. No lens no spec. Perfect. No $ to waste.

The ops was less than 5mins. 3 days later to op the other eye. Less than 1 week to near perfect eyesight.

I was 650 deg / eye b4 op

Polliwogs....

We were there around 6, and there's only a couple of kids around, so jae had an hour of play without interruption and 1 hour is just not enough for her. I hope weekend is not that crowded as well.

OCBC card promotion is only for Platinum card holder excluding Robinson platinum. 25% applies to toddler as well. That means only $6 for child below 2.

There's two ball pool (Jae's favourite), one small one for the little one and another comes with a slide. It's 3 story but is half the height of fidget. Lots of tunnels, slides and bridges to explore. I think its perfect for younger kids from 5 and below. There's also a bounching ship outdoor, and it's really very bouncy and Jae didn't like it.

Jae is not daring enough to explore 2nd and 3rd level (what a waste).

After half hour, both hubby and myself were so tired, so we sat at the coffee place and watch over her from a distance. I think it's quite safe for her to roam around if there's isn't alot of kids and she play at ground level.

Overall, good place. I might hold Jae's birthday get-together over there and maybe a BBQ along ECP after that... Nice!

sanbebe ... hahaha kekeke u still remember .. YES I want it
thanks ... love U :D

totoro ... today is yr birthday ??? same as my sister ... and my kids was at the wild wild wet yesterday too ... did u see them ???

Chintz ... all the best ... relax and have a fast delivery

chintz ... yr hb is so so so sweet to you ...
must be so happy now right ... and since he is so nice ... and U want the contraction .... hahaha why not have some ML session now ... hahaha kekeke ... I think it will help remember the gyn said so

cm!
hahahhaa. u notti notti.. hb dares not touch me at all la.. he is sleeping like a pig already

me still stoning.. going to bed soon soon.. hehe

Thank you for your well wishes. Spending time with the family is really great!

Chintz
have a smooth and fast delivery! So exciting for you.

Polliwogs
I went to Polliwogs today and the place is really very suitable for our kids if there are not many rough kids around!! Other than one incident where a few older kids tried to push Kelly down the slide (the 2nd level one) and lucky I was there to told them off, we really enjoyed ourselves!! Realized that the danger of these places are the "people" and not so much of the place!! When I was at kidsexplorer yesterday, there is this about 4-5 year old girl keep throwing the balls at my mum and calling her monster. I told her off and she say she is playing pretend!! After I told her how rude she is, she actually say the ball here not nice and want to go somewhere else to play, really buey tahan such kids manz

<font size="+2">2nd Birthday Bash</font>
I'm going to recalculate the charges for Polliwogs as there is a way to pay lesser!! Am trying to work out the maths now + the food. Have extended the deposit payment to Thursday so that we can confirmed the place. Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

Mummies, can help to indicate a * besides the kiddos name if they are above 2 years on the 21 Sep 09. Thank you.

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.00am - 12.00pm
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig*
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )
23) Karrie + hb + Matty

eil
2nd level is more fun but Kelly also don't dare to walk through the 2nd level tunnel yet. Am surprised that she actually climbed up and tried the slides as she is so obsessed with the balls!! Keep saying balls balls balls balls!! She is a copycat, so need to see people do it before she try it on her own!! Now she will jump from the 1st level stair to the ball pit !!!

CM
I was there from about 1.30pm to 4pm ... Was busy looking after Kelly and keeping afloat myself ha ha. The place was actually quite crowded due to weekend but it's still ok as Kelly spent most of the time at the tsunami area. I think the slides were quite scary for her so after a couple of tries, she don't want to do it anymore.

1st time staying at a chalet with her and I think she is really ready to go holidays liao!! ha ha

Hello Mummies!

Chintz,
Congrats. All the best and smooth delivery. Bosco: Mummy, here I come.....

Petit,
Just recalled. Your hb actually same age as my brother. Comparing, your hb looks real young at his age. Also, Tiffie is same age as my nephew.

Pollywog
Wow... everyone chiong to Pollywog for play.. Nice place right? New and clean.

Jovial
You are indeed "ai xin mama" You always plan big parties for Caelan. The banner looks good.

Hippo
I checked with the lady on the cleanliness and she mentioned they cleaned the area on a daily basis. Their website did mentioned something on cleanliness as well.

Tiffany
So far if I compared GoGoBambini, Kidsexplorer and Polliwogs, for our kiddo at 2years olds I think Polliwogs is the best and there are more things they can do and even if they are more adverturous, it's easier for us to keep an eye on them! the charges are reasonable as well. I'll be checking out the one at leisure park this sat with some of the sept mummies! :)

Actually, I think Wild Wild Wet is a good place to go for our toddler as well! Now I prefer going there to SengKang swimming pool. hmmmm

dd still dun want to sleep ... hmmm so late liao

Chintz ... whattttttttttt kekeke ...

2nd Birthday Bash
I'm going to recalculate the charges for Polliwogs as there is a way to pay lesser!! Am trying to work out the maths now + the food. Have extended the deposit payment to Thursday so that we can confirmed the place. Please transfer $30 each first to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6 and I'll let you know the balance once we have the total number of kids confirmed + the cake charges nearer to date. Please state your nick during the transfer so I know who you are. Thank you.

Mummies, can help to indicate a * besides the kiddos name if they are above 2 years on the 21 Sep 09. Thank you.

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.00am - 12.00pm
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($TBC) + 1x Adult Buffet ($TBC) etc

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = Deposit $30(Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie* + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa* + Carlson* + Maid
(6) Chris + HB + Brig*
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas* + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann* + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen* (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )
23) Karrie + hb + Matty

me back from my trip! just done doing housework chores and uploading photos hehe.

chintz: wish you a smooth delivery tomorrow! pls post little bosco photos once you are able to alrighty!

chersam: wah i was reading thru the archives and was really excited over you! then read till recent one then know u pulled a trick on us! abish you! but baby dust on you! im sure we'll hear good news from you soon! :p

Tiffany : My doctor ok la ... But I dun care much cos only 5mins all done. Consulation also 5mins - 10mins. All Doc are like tat. I went SGH

2nd Birthday bash : Is the account number Totoro's? BTW the price S$30 is for 1 kid right? :p