(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Doobom
Wow ... Good. Your bra and corset serves as a measurement for you if you are expanding. I have very bad habit of snacking. I really snack alot, but hor, I also control during dinner on weekdays. Usually I dont take rice during dinner, make up for all the sinful lunches and in between snacks.

Of cos your hb encourage you to fatten up, so he wont look so giant mah... Anyway, you still looking gorgeous despite the 2kg you claimed you have gained. Only we know ourselves from our clothings if we gain or loss....

Wish your Fruit diet working on you. Cheers..

Maruko
Wow.. so enjoy. Have an enjoyable dinner tonight. A good way to end the week.....

Maruko
I think I will go down personally as we wanted to get a lot more out from them. Don't wanna confused them.

I have already booked the place so don't booked again in case they think wow the slots very high in demand and give up my slot ha ha !!

My hb also complain me fat.

Eunice
Hahha.. think our hbs freaks..... hahhaa..
He really hates me to be fleshy. He will constantly warn me one hor...He wants to feel me thin thin flat flat one.. hahaha...

Whenever morning, my tummy flat flat, he will.. wow.. your tummy is flat..he comment with great satisfaction.

Anyway, my satisfaction is when I finished poo poo... wahahahha.. my tummy will be flat flat.. feeling is so nice....

totoro, ok ok...den I dun ask abt it if I go tmr...thx for makin the trip

Tiffany, ^5...my hb always comments I got "ba ba" arms -_- dat day after shower I saw my full body in the mirror...omg...cant believe my butt & thigh super meaty...sigh...im wishin for my figure 10yrs back whereby no matter how I eat also wont get fat...

tifanny,
wow, stress siah.. so, your hubby got 6 packs or not??haha.. if my hubby requires me my tummy to be flat flat, he jolly well have 6 packs himself first!!hehe..

Maruko,
U know my guy friends have a nick for me. "Flabby arms". My auntie mentioned that oso, commented that I inherit mum's genes. 'Strong and manly' arms. Oops...
Mummies, pls dun 'bio' my manly flabbly arms next time har... Look at my happy face can liao. Hahaha...

chersam, ABISH you!

totoro, thanks for calling and making all the arrangements. xin ku ni le!

tiffany, you are so slim already and your hubby can still comment that you're fat? my hubby is the other way around. i put on weight, he also still say i look good. and keeps buying my fave foods and desserts back for me. how to lose weight like that?????

Maruko, Tiffany, Eunice,
If I am a guy, I would not want very slim wifey. Just right is the best. Not too fat, not too slim.
I think ever since after delivery of our little ones, the tumtum just cun be as flat as before. For me, it's the boobs that can go really flat now and just not flat for my tumtum. Haiz...

zhen_zhen,
That's very nice... Remember your fave food and desserts, and present to you with love. Haha... I think my hb loves me lots too with the tons and tons of my fave snacks in our secret place.
Hidden all the snacks @ our secret place so that my Energizer wun bio at them. Very pathetic hor, still got secret place... Haha...

doobom, chris, on the one hand, i'm very touched by what he does lah. but very pek chek also, cos i keep telling him i wanna lose weight. then he still go out and buy all the goodies for me, keep asking me to eat more lah. i have no self-control one, so my diet plans always last for 1 day only.

Aria
My hb can be quite conscious of his intake one. But of cos, there are exceptions lor. When he craves for something, he will eat, but then, he will control later to make it up again.

He is working out for 6packs, though he has not achieve it yet.... kekekke

zhenzhen
Your hb so sweet to you lei.... when there cravings, he will ask me to eat too... but when he sees my fats forming, he will also warn. So, I just have to balance it myself lor.... stressful hor.
Yesterday when hb warned me about the buttery cookies, I told him off ... aiya.. i know when to stop and control ... hehhee... I want to enjoy too mah...

Doobom
Agree. After my 2nd birth, somehow my flabs cannot go totally flat liao. Just cant rid it off.

Jovialz,

I love pocoyo too!!! Initial wanted to use pocoyo as nick but it was taken already.

Totoro,

Your cow balloon is very nice! One of a kind!

Eunice n Unice,

Haha, I am eunice too! That makes 3 eunices in oct mummy!

5,4,3,2,1..Yeh.. knock off liao....

Have a good weekend and have lotsa FUN.

Today thread super fast with me this bo liao mummy posting non-stop..... kekekke

Happy Weekend!!

zhen_zhen,
Remember? U dun need to control too much. U just need to yumyum and enjoy now.
Serious tots only after delivery of your girlgirl.

Doobom! U so slim liao!

I think I oso wanna diet again. I put on 3 kg from all the bingeing due to stress from shifting! SO sianz.

CHERSAM!!!! U VERY NOTTI LEH!!! Waste my congrats to u! *ahbissssssh*

Totoro,
thanks for the coordination!!

Just need to XXXXXxx here
Too long never surf net and forum for party stuff and just realized that my balloon design was being copied and used exactly by someone!!
The mickey and Minnie was created by me and I can safely say no one uses that combination of balloons to make that sculpture!!!! If wanna copy also make some changes lah .... so irritated now!!! spoiled my party mood ........

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Wah !!!</font></font> today so happening... I already MIA for sometime.... miss out all this fun ! I have just sold my place... and looking high and low for a suitable place now, which explains why I MIA... plus all the packing and the 2 kids enrichment classes.... going BONKS soon.

Just to share, Tiffie just had her K2 graduation shots... my gal gal has almost completed her preschool.... sob sob

If you all are comparing your {hb's age}... I think I can WIN !!!! He's 14 yrs my senior leh!

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
11. ariajo hb 1971 (all along i tot he's the oldest..wahaha)
12. dodo hb 1977
13. chintz hb 1979
14. chersam hb 1987 (discount of 10yrs =p)
15. sugar_nut hb 1978
16. CM hb 1975
17 Eunice hb 1976 Eunice 1978
18 Jovialz hb 1973
19. Petit_gars hb 1966

Polliwogs is a great place... haven't tried b4, but I think both my kids would love it... esp Tiffie. Thanks <font color="ff0000">TOTORO_BB</font> in advance.

By the way, what can I contribute to this party? wat do you all mean by the tag IC etc? pardon me huh

totoro_bb,

dun be upset! think in another way... You are creative.. that's why people wants to copy... that shows you have IDEAS.... and your ideas will never end rite????

some pple are real irritating.... they disregard people's feelings by copying exactly the same works... cheer up ok?

Oh, so venue fixed at Polliwogs. Thanks totoro for booking the place!

junnie,
u the best lar! no angry, no abish &amp; so sweeeeeeet words fm u *muack muack muack* HEHE!

ariajo,
i bet u will regret bringin cherie hm. wait cherie go around takin aria's stuff then aria keep screaming "anya anya anya", u go crazy ah! hohoho. scene of aria wanting her tricycle back when cherie sit on it still flashing in my mind. so cute of aria.

jovialz,
the way u describe passin cherie to u sound so cute, like passing a pet. hehehe

chris,
i no hide lar, was busy with my reports until now. Ok, will take a ride fm u on tat day if hb not going. 6th sense telling me tat hb wouldnt be joinin cos he is working nite shift, needs sleep!!! but i will try to pull him along &amp; flash this xiao didi to u all. haa!

gingerleaf,
i should thank u, made my plan goes well! kekekeke!

totoro,
ya, very sad to see own works being copied but this happen everyday, everywhere. pple copy mean they appreciate your creativity. dun feel sad, keep on creating new works, be the 1st to come out with unusual new ideas &amp; give everyone a big WOW

petit gars,
wah, can't tell ur hb's age leh!!!

petit_gars
Ha ha , you should have come in earlier than hippo can tell hb he is not the oldest by age leh!! Your hb another one that looks young also?

Thanks gal on the creative part, being in the field, some how we know that balloonist will try to create their own work unless it's learnt from book or course which need to pay $$ for it. Feeling is strong for the M&amp;M as it's our first creation. Will get over it cos don wanna spoil my long weekend and come up with something better!!

Have a good weekend everyone!

tag IC = gift exchange so tagging of numbers and the logistic of collecting the presents on that day etc etc

We don't need food IC anymore so should be ok for now.

Petit
Long time no see! Your hb looks younger than his age too. Everyone seemed to be able to maintain so well.

oh... where are you moving to? No more Serangoon community liao... sad sad..

Gingerleaf,
Another obsessed Queen! all the ah xiao so slim still wana diet. Opps.....^_^

zhen zhen, i can hi-5 u le!!! my hb another "bian tai" one who likes to spoil my diet plans... tsk tsk.. peanuts.. my one &amp; only fav snack which he knows i cnt resist. they are being stocked up at home!! and not to forget all the food he buys too.. haha..

tiffany, wah! like dat stressed leh. tink i wld abish my hb. hahaha. but ok also la. he controls u ma. else if we put on weight, we'll also kpkb them for spoiling our diet! hahaha

petit, ur hb '66?? doesnt look like it! he looks so young in the facebook pics!

many thanks to Totoro!! thanks gal for all the efforts into making this party happen.. dun be pissed abt the designs. i know how shitty u must be feeling. these pple who copy ur designs have no business ethics!!! argh... *abish abish them*

WOWOWOWOW long post again ...but this time round ezer to see ...ok I like Polliwogs too after looking at the website cos our older kids can play there ... clap clap ... THANKS TOTORO ... U R THE BEST ... kiss kiss hug hug ... dun be too upset abt the ballon copier ok ... spoit yr mood *.*

WHO's HB SAY U R F. A. T.??? Ask them come and take a look at me ... let me abish them for U ... kekeke ... aiyo this make me so sad
I am the real HIPPO here ok ...

Junnie ... ya man when i am angry my hb still ask me Y my face so BLACK !!! aiyo peng ... oh he is here to attend some officer's couse
so hmmm in a way work in a way study ... make U confuse kekeke haha ...
oh ya and CARLSON is really angry with me liao ... when I call back he dun want to talk to me liao ...hahaha

hmmm i dun think we got any malay mum here ... Sept mum den have ...

hi mummies, so sorry haven't been posting here...been so crazily busy with the driving lessons in full swing and the babies. only 1 week of my maternity leave left. trying to maximise time with my kiddies.

totoro, those ppl are so unethical! u must feel really bad abt it...but as petit_gars says, u're better than them so u'll be able to come up with even nicer designs one!

talking abt losing weight..i was checking my work wardrobe past few days and was so so demoralised to find i can't fit into most of my work clothes liao. even the TOPS also cannot! sobs sobs. i have to shop for a totally different style and cutting now, cos the previous ones that i wore totally dun suit my present body shape.

petit_gars I can't believe ur hb is born in 66! he looks only a few years older than u nia!

are all the preggie mummies doing ok? chintz counting down liao rite? hehehe.

and and and...AM I TOO LATE TO JOIN THE 2ND BIRTHDAY BASH?

karrie.. definitely not too late to join 2nd bd bash!! pls come w ur hb + m&amp;m =D re clothing.. u jus given birth not too long nia.. gv urself sometime, will b able to fit in ur old clothings esp w ur busy schedules..

cm... oic.. ur hb half study half working... arh? u mean carlson really angry arh??? soooo cute! but i'm sure he cant wait to hug &amp; see u in person la!

maisymouse... u another eunice?? hahaha.. lucky 3 of u different nick... if not we'll hv to identify u all by 1 2 3 le.. kekeke..

chersam..

petit_gar...now oni aug tiffie taken her graduation shot? ours not yet leh... ya time flies man... they going p1 liao... so where u putting up now? shifting hse really big project... lucky u SAHM...

eunice.. paisay... wed also cant lunch.. cos gonna go bk office see workload 1st... or u all go ahead first, i'll gv u a buzz when i can join..

tiffany,doobom,gingerleaf,eunice.. u all lidat consider fat arh??? :x

totoro.. i join u &amp; jas to abish them =D ya ya, i also agreed can see the floor v happy liao =D
re payment, will TT u nxt wk aft i rtn fm malacca hor... thk q once again 4 tking the trouble to co-ordinate the bash...
re those copycats... hmmm.. really unavoidable unless u hv copyrights... nvm, treat it u doing a good karma for those lazy bumbs... w tis, am sure will 激发u &amp; ur hb to b more creative..加油my frd =)

chintz.. heng u going ML liao... no need crack head &amp; handle tough work :p now can really 放心wait for bosco to come, all the best ya =)

ok... me gonna go dreamland liao... later hv to wake up @6am to prepare for the trip...

enjoy chatting mummies &amp; hv a good weekend... will catch up w u all nxt wed =)

totoro_bb,
Lol... I will tell my hb... cos he always claimed he looks like early thirties...keke :p

Tiffany,
No worries... I'm still stuck in Serangoon... I love this place so much, cos I'm familiar with it. I love the serangoon gardens... the chomp chomp. Tiffie is studying in Pei Chun, and Marc is going Bethesda next year...so it makes sense to stay in Serangoon. The new NEX megamall is just a stone throw from my sold place... so a bit sayang... therefore I'm looking around the same area again.... Tiffie likes Sunglade... just opposite the mall and MRT... whether we will buy anot depends on the price... cos the prices are crazy now.

I have been viewing so many houses today.... shortlist some... but I'm still looking

Karrie,
sob sob
I'm so sad.... hb looks only few yrs older than me... then I think I am the one who's CHAO LAO
sob sob

You are definitely not late to join us for the bday bash.... the more the merrier

Junnie,
Yah lah... yet the school give us only 2 weeks notice, but we have already booked a cruise trip for Tiffie and my parents... in the end, my parents have to leave without her, and I have to bear the cancellation charges... really dampen her spirits.... think the school is training the kids up for the year end concert now. As for shifting hse... really driving me bonks with the enormous amount of toys and clothes we clutter throughout the 6 yrs. Yah... luckily I haven't found a job... think I have to postpone again. I'm still at my current house.. most prob rent for the time being before I find my dream place.... looking hard now.

by the way, your mandarin is real good... I wanted to comment on this for such a long time! you definitely have no problems coaching your gal in P1.

Karrie,
dun be stress about losing weight ok... since you are bf mea... it's only a matter of time you shed all the extra weight. I remember the last and only time I met you at coffeeclub gathering... you look fabulous even though you just gave birth. dun be sad ok? I should be the one who's crying... cos I gain 3 kg after I stop bf Marcus at one.... now really difficult to shed, unless I stop eating... which is a real difficult task for me!

totoro, got ppl copy ur balloon designs??? wah piang...so uncreative...send an email ask him for copyright...

CM, carlson is angry wif u? haha...den its high time u com back n fetch him over liao :p

welcom back karrie...of coz u r not too late for the 2nd bday bash...

petit gars, haven seen u b4 but I can say loudly u not CHAO LAO...coz <font size="+2">October 2007 Mummies ROCK!</font>

today I was commentin to my hb dat perhaps I might consider placin travis in ACS when the time comes, our conversation:
hb: tot u wanna send him to Ai Tong?
me: ya but after tinkin awhile, felt Ai Tong is gd but ACS better lor...
hb: of coz la, produce RARE talent like me leh...gd catch u noe?
me: -_-

today didnt manage to bring travis to Polliwogs coz too tired liao...muz bring him tmr...coz oredi promised him liao...mummy cannot b lazy...

hi mummies, i'm so so tired running after very HYPER matty and trying to comfort a very fussy mea today. It's one of those days...so much so that I needed to take a 2 hr nap before I could pump milk now, supposed to pump at 11pm, now oredi 1.15am. waaaaaaaa....whole body like wanna break apart liao.

junnie, heehee. I think i will just bring ONE M--Matty. the other one can stay at home...cos the logistics of bringing 2 of them out....very sian thinking abt it also.

petit_gars, OH nO u r not chao lao at all! of cos u look even younger than ur hb! if i am not wrong you were born same year as me rite? u dun even look our age but younger than that leh...

im worried abt the weight loss precisely cos im pumping so much BM but also never lose all my preggy weight!! with Matty, I was actually even slimmer that before I got preggy. I guess 2nd pregnancy, cannot compare....now also older, metabolism not so gd mebbe..well I will just comfort myself by looking at my 2 darlings and just be glad they are healthy kids.

Maruko, HAHAHA. ur hubby very funny leh.

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10.00am - 12.00pm
Venue : Polliwogs ( 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, 5 minutes walk from McDonald’s)
Nearest car park: C3
Birthday Theme : Animals - Old MacDonald
Gift Exchange: $15 ??

Price based on : 1xCake ( $10 enough ? ) + 1x Kid participating in the party ($37) + 1x Adult Buffet ($10) etc
Meaning $10+$37+$20 = $67 for 1 kid + 2 adults.

(Polliwogs charges - $438 for 10 children, additional at $30 so I calculated the per kid charges based on 20)
(Buffet for adults - $10 per pax - 7 course I think but we don't not need to cater for everyone so can use some balance money for balloons as I did not take up the package with helium balloons which cost $588 since I can provide it cheaper :))

- Consist of 2hrs of room rental ( we got 2 rooms for at least 20 kiddos)
- Food and drink provided for the children
- Party host provided for games / activities as well as cake cutting ceremony
- Invitation cards
- Gift for birthday boy/girl ( we can used this as a lucky draw prize on that day??)
- All kids can stay and play at the place till they close for the day!!

As I need to place the deposit within 3 days, you can start tt the $$ to my POSB Saving Account 107-56332-6
Take note that this is different account from previous record if you have tt to me before as don't want to mix the company account with this. :)

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly = $67 ( Date of TT)
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri - Cake IC
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance attendance IC
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae gift tagging IC
(17) Jas + Hb + Dayan + Danson
(18) gingerleaf +hb + lyn
(19) sugar_nut + hb + lleyton
(20) unice + hb + sean
(21) hapi fifi + hb + aidan
(22) Jovialz + hb + Caelen (At the moment, I should be back from Mel by 12th sept .. hopfully they don't push back )
23) Karrie + hb + Matty

i put on 4 kg instead of 3!
What is gg on!!

Yesterday ask my hb, how come im 4kg heavier, he said, oh, all along noticed u gettier fatter, but never tell u only. You never noticed you been eating alot lately meh.
What an idiot

re: catering

SURE we dun beed to cater for all?? remember what happened last year when all hungry daddies not enuff to eat and we had to order pizza??
Heheheheheh.

gingeleaf, ur hb very straightforward eh? hehehe...dun worry abt the weight gain lah...tot some1 mentioned u the expert in losing weight here?

re:catering
tink got a number of restaurants juz near Polliwogs so dun hav to worry abt not enuff food...

hi mummies!!

petit gars, ur hb really don't look that old. but not to worry, u also look very young!! :D perfect!!

junnie, karrie,
ya me counting down and waiting for signs everyday.. aiyoh... can't wait!!

gingerleaf,
don't worry, once things settle down, u can go back to your diet routine. although i hope u will continue to eat healthily la!!

take care everybody!!

karrie,
precisely! despite expressing so much BM, my weight still stagnant, tummy still flabby, arms and thighs still huge. sigh...
my sentiment exactly same as urs, having the 2 healthy darlings make everything worthy...
gal, u found anyone to donate your EBM? maybe can try orphanage? im happy that my EBM able to help those abandoned premature babies here.. these babies very poor thing, borned not healthy and abandoned by their parents.. fighting the sickness alone without parents' love.. so heartpain to know what they going thru...

chintz,
very soon u will meet ur Bosco! so excited for u! my SIL also counting down the days..

junnie, enjoy ur trip!! u must be there right now.. eat more of ur fav durians!! will make lotsa mummies drool except me.. keke..

karrie, of cos u r not too late to join!! i can't wait to see u &amp; the 2 little Ms.. =P
as for weight loss, dun worie la.. u are so petite e last time i saw u.. it'll be soon b4 u lose all of the weight. like u said, u r now enjoying the last of ur maternity leave with them ma.. once u are thrown back into work, sure can!

petit_gars, aiyo!! u where got chao lao?? pls la.. u look super young leh.. i tot u are only 25/26 okie?

gingerleaf, hahaha! ur hb is damn cute.. dun scold him la.. tink he must be heartpain to see u so skinny le ma.. he must be secretly wishing u will put on some. datz y he hush hush abt it.. u are so determined, sure can lose these 4 kg soon one..

maruko, i like ur slogan to petit! keke.. and ur hb??? ha! super thick-skin.. hahaha! but i m sure he's great.. cos all <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">OCT daddies ROCK too!!! </font></font>

dodo, ohhh.. those kids are so ke lian! and u are reali soooo sweet to donate to them.. all the way babe!!! we support u..

chintz, we all can't wait too!!

Maruko ... kekeke ... No i am not going to be 'dong yao' by Carlson's anger kekeke ... am only going back end of aug or 1st sept ... hahahaha anyway now he all abt CAR CAR CAR ...hmmm

Ya anyone let yr toddler go into Ikea's playground? Carlson went in liao ... he is 90cm+/- be4 I came to JKT and when the Ikea's staff wanted to take his height he scolded them and said NOOOOOOOO to them ...hahaha cos we have been taking his height ourself liao