(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!!

just scan thru the posts.

thanks totoro for organising. really kudos to you. btw, what's your url again? thinking of ordering balloons again. hehe

yesterday received a sms from my cousin to go for her boy's bday on 20-sep. lucky our oct bash is on 21-sep else I won't be able to go liao! really looking forward to it.

have a great day mummies!

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, dat slogan not juz for petit...its for all mummies here

re: hb thick skin
yes, super duper thick...hahaha...

CM, hehehe...sure u not 'dong yao' at all? kekeke...den enjoy ur freedom to the fullest now :p
re: IKEA playground
dat time wanna let travis go in but they say too young...tink he too small sized liao...

I feel such a lousy mummy coz I didnt bring travis to polliwog over the wkend...felt I broke my promise to him...sigh...I was too caught up wif my freelance work dat I couldn't find time to bring him...

good morning mummies
i'm still at chalet as piggy still sleeping. Spent the whole day at downtown east. Enjoyed myself and a great way to celebrate my birthday with the family:)

bbwow
www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg
if you can't find what you want, just let me know as some of the item were not in shopping carts.

Totoro,
Oh man, that’s is sooo irritating and maddening to have someone copied your design but you can console yourself by saying because your design is so nice and creative mah.. gal, i can’t really confirm my attendance. Can I tt later? Minimum how much deposit you have to put in?

Junnie,
Enjoy your family trip! I always envy you leh… Always go to msia though you’re not a Malaysian. I want to go back to KL and Ipoh!!!I miss the food there. Whenever I’m back, I feel so so relax.. My uncle and dad will always bring us around for good food..hehe..

Maruko,
Haha.. you’re hubby very funny!

Petit_gars,
Not that you’re old lah.. It’s your hubby that has baby face! A lot of people who doesn’t really know my hubby think he’s same age as me (he’s 5 years my senior). I was thinking your hubby look around my age and didn’t know he’s 10 years my senior!! OMG! He is indeed very well maintained wo… any “mi jue”??hehehe

Tifanny,
Wah se, your hubby really very self-conscious abt his look wo  good thing is both of you can encourage one another! For me, we’re so ill discipline. I only tease him but didn’t really push him to exercise lah.. When I first met him, he was extremely lean (you know those triathletes body?). There were practically zero fats on him and he looked very skinny to me..haha… Then he was training for triathlon but later had to stop because he injured his ligament and he also noticed his built and family history just not cut out for strenuous sports. So, he give up and over the years the fats kept piling up. hahaha….Luckily during the wedding, he slimmed down in time and then after that back to square one!!haha..

Karrie/Dodo,
It’s like that! I always tot breastfeeding I will lose more weight but my weight always there and it doesn’t help that I was always so hungry and also don’t dare to loose much for fearing of upsetting my supply. It was only when I got pregnant with no.2 and when I slowly cut down my breastfeeding that I start to loose weight leh.. My SIL also took 1 year to loose back her weight for her 1st pregnancy.

Gingerleaf,
I think you’re so slim that if you put in 1-2 kg nia, people will notice but I think that will only make you look healthier and rosier, not fat ok?? Sometimes when we’re too skinny, we look haggard, ok? I look soo haggard during my ROM. When I look back at my pictures, I looked like a pack of bones. Yikes!!

Chintz,
Envy envy. Already on maternity leave..I can’t wait for mine. Tonight is my 32 weeks check up. Can’t wait. Haiz, I still have no name for my girl yet!

maruko
after breakfast at subway later, i'll be heading to east coasts. Wanna join me there :)

should be there till about 1plus as later will go back office to collect zoo pass for tomorrow

totoro, <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday gal!!!</font></font>
gd dat u enjoyed urself over the wkend

ariajo, cant wait to go for maternity liao ah? haha...no choice u cant hurry ur gal to com out...endure a few more wks...
re: hb
he can get on my nerves wif his insensitive remarks at times :p

Morning mummies !!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Totoro, Happy Belated Birthday!</font></font>

Mummies, I'm still busy but I know I have to post before I got drowned in the archives again.

hippo, totoro,
Arrgghhhh....I can't attend birthday bash this yr as I'm occupied on that day . You gals have fun.

Gingerleaf,
I don't think you'll look fat even if you have put on 4kg as you're already sooooooo slim.

junnie,
In fact, I've already finished the taiwan list long ago. Sorry, I haven't sent it to u. Will do so later.

cm,
Do u still want the taiwan list?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Morning Mummies !!!</font></font>

Dodo,
Keep up your good work!
I wish I can do something for these abandoned babies too... if I have the means.. I will adopt these unwanted children. Ever since I am a mother... I am deeply disturbed with the number of unwanted, hungry and abused children around the world.... feel so heart pain for them.

I have been reading this book about this defiant single mother who go against the law just to adopt 9 special 'Down-syndrome' children.... I deeply respect such kind souls. She is really an inspiration.

petit gars, wat's the title of the book? adopt 9 special "down-syndrome" children? wow...she is really a kind soul...I cant imagine myself doing it...*salute to her*

Hahaha... I wish I could... but I don't buy books... cos I can easily finished 3 books every week... too ex to buy... I borrow from SANS BOOKSHOP... cheaper this way.

Wondering when I can meet you... then I can pass you the book... another 3 weeks b4 it's due.

SANS Bookshop? where is dat? perhaps I can borrow from there when u r done wif it
den it wont incur any late charges on ur acc if im slow in readin it... :p

Good Morning Mummies!! Its Monday... *Yawn Yawn*

Aria,
Wow.. your hb trained for Triathlon arh? Must be very fit and real sportsman. Last time my hb in his early 20s, also skinny skinny one, esp those army days... hahaha
Well, he became health conscious as he age, also became an exercise freak now! He can wake up before the sky gets bright to go for his routine exercise. I am just plain lazy, cannot do that. Prefer to sleep in. Snore snore.

Before we had kids, I used to be able to wake up at 6am, go for our golf every sunday morning. No more such luxury anymore, cos my sleep is broken every night with my "baby" craving for milk 2-3times between 2 to 6.30am.

Petit
Nice to hear you will still be around Serangoon Vicinity. I am also a Serangoon area person.. hahah..Grown up in this area.
Sunglade not too bad, they have small kids pool which is quite enjoyable for the kids. My brother has a unit there currently tenanted out. He is looking to sell if he can fetch good price... Ya, prices are really crazy now, the prices are now at the high, matching the peak in Jun2007. Wait for it to cool down lor, I am also looking to buy a place near a school.

Since you sold your current place, so, you are urgently getting a new place? Or you have alternatively?

Maruko
hahah.. all ACS boys are proud of their school. What makes you change your mind? How about the transportation for Travis in future?

Happy Birthday ..... Totoro!

Tiffany, actually its during our lunch talk dat made me tink further abt where to place him in future...coz if he has got a better choice of gettin into a much better school den I shld not deprive him of dat choice bcoz of transport issues... :p transport can b solved wif $$$...haha...so next time u will c me eatin grass when we meet up for lunch...hehehe...

ACS boys proud of their school? Indeed I feel dat too...coz my hb was tellin me their school motto dat day while I find out more info abt ACS..."The Best Is Yet To Be"
den I realised under ACS got Primary &amp; Junior. Not sure wat is the difference btwn both though. Hb said he will find out more...haha...tink im gettin KS liao...not even 2yrs old oredi findin out info for his P1 enrolment.

totoro, happy belated birthday.

petit gars, wow! 3 books a week!! i used to read a lot. but now... hahahahaha....

re: gathering
the $438 package is for 10 kids only right? thot the $588 package more worth it since it is for 15 kids ($438 + $30*5 = $588 already) and includes balloons too. then dun need to have extra deco and stuff. sorry if i calculated wrongly...

Maruko
Haha.. so, I have sort of influence you in some ways... ya, dont deprive him of "the best is yet to be" aiyo.... please la, how much can transport be?
Ya, there are ACPS and ACJS. ACPS is the original/older one. Most ex-ACS boys would put the sons to ACPS, being the better one.

You dont have to worry at all, Travis 100% can go in ACS.

Tiffany, yes u hav been a great influence...hehehe...
pai seh i noe nuts abt this admission thingy...so meanin Travis is under Phase 1 or 2 har? ACPS is the one along Barker rd rite?
my hb has been so excited whole wkend after I told him abt my decision...kept bubbling abt how gd the school/campus is...
tink if transport is an issue den ask my dad to fetch him every school day liao...hehehe...im sure he wont mind fetchin his bao bei everyday :p

aiyo, being busy the moment i stepped into office today, so many ac-hoc stuffs! wun have time to come in later, u mummies have a nice day &amp; nice chat ya

<font size="+2"><font color="808080">happy belated birthday Totoro!</font></font>

Tiffany, thanks...I juz heard from a fren dat his sister whom I noe also juz enrolled her son to Catholic High...wow...heard its very hard to get in there...

Tiffany,
your brother has a unit there ? how many rooms is that? 2/2+1/3 ?? Is it high floor? which block is that? I am looking for a unit there too. How much is he looking at?

My kids love the pool there... compared to the other projects along ave 3... which Tiffie claims it's too boring... and sunglade is well maintained and location wise is great!

I am not in an urgent to buy... waiting for the right time... I should be renting a unit there..looking for one now.

Petit
My brother is at Blk 1, ground floor. His unit is just next to the tennis court. His unit has 3bedroom. He is hoping to fetch high price, but not sure how much he wants. He bought his unit for $580,000 back then... so cheap hor. He just got his new tenant in last month I think.

Just bear in mind. Sunglade is 99yrs leasehold. For me, I would press the price down.
Ya, wait for right time.

zhenzhen... keke.... i really love reading leh... especially true life stories... must die die read before sleep... my hb always wondered what I'm reading, why am I so hooked? keke

Maruko... Sans Bookshop is located everywhere in singapore... even in raffles place. I borrow regularly from the one in united square. They have several copies of the same book... so should be easy to find.

maruko, you must ask your hubby to join alumni then can enrol under Phase 2A hor. my hubby say he wun bother to join unless we have a boy. hahaha....

petit gars, i used to do most of my reading when taking public transport and before sleeping. but now that i drive, 1 avenue has disappeared. and i'm usually too concussed by night time to read for long. 1 book now take so long to complete! and i think when #2 comes along, will be even more jialat. wahahaha

Tiffany,
wow... so cheap! Wat a good buy? I'm looking for a high floor unit though... though 99 yrs leasehold... I like the location... so I will wait and see

Maruko... hahahah... i also dun realised there's such a shop until my ex-colleague introduced me to the oub outlet some yrs back.

petit gars, got ur PM...thx...
my hb is always "amazed" when he c me readin books...coz I normally "chase" drama serials when I got extra time... :p

maruko,

I dunno what the boy likes lor. Just want to know what's the type of toys / characters they like for 6 year old. like for 1-2 yrs old is Barney / Pooh / Thomas the train / Hi-5, etc.

bbwow,
why dun you get a PC educational CD for him? They are catered accordingly to age. you can find them in popular bookstore.

My 6 yr old gal loves playing them.

bbwow, mmm...perhaps u can consider gettin Transformers? its an all rd gift. Guess most boys like machines...OR if u wan more educational type of gift den can check our Kiddy Palace on the variety of gifts they hav.

Petit
I guess all these characters are fancinating to them. My nephew who is same age as Tiffie, was once crazy over Dora previously.. To them, its unisex!!!

Hi Petit
Saw your email, have replied. You can call him to discuss prices.

He has no intention to sell as yet, but if offer is right, he can consider.

petit_gars,
you're not afraid of too much PC will spoil your girl's eyes? I don't know. I always wonder how some so many kids in singapore wearing spectacles when they're so young. The youngest I have seen is abt 3 years old. He's sooo small size but with such thick glasses. I always wonder is because they're expose too much to TV/PC and hand held games?

I've been wearing specs for such a long time since 6 years old, I really hope my girl will not be like me. During my time, 6 years old wearing specs was a very rare sight!

ariajo, not sure if too much tv/pc will spoil our eyes but I do noe mine is bcoz im always strainin my eyes to see far things...I used to b among the tall group so gotta sit at last 2 rows in classroom, thus causin my eyes to need specs...tink tv shld b fine for kids as long as there is a certain distance from the screen.