Date: 14 Aug 2009 (Friday)
Venue:
Time: 1215pm

1) Doobom
2) Maruko
3) Tiffany Seah

Doobom
I Love you la... thanks for accomodating. 1215pm is fine. I really have no craving, please suggest..... as long as not too far, cos I have only 1hr...hope you understand.. tks tks...

totoro, i think our time still quite ok leh. but i hear about the kids now, very poor thing one. got so much homework to do, extra lessons to attend. my colleague mentioned that his girls (in sec sch) always sleep after midnight cos cannot finish homework. he actually tell them not to finish and just go to sleep!

re: www
is it worth it for us to bring our kids there? i'm thinking of bringing hannah there one of these days, before i get too big!

totoro, i was not stressed much also leh.. haha! i tink it depends on individual's character one. i m the super-optimistic type. happy-go-lucky. my ex-boss always say i live for the day. happy can liao! hahahhaa.. so u shd be HAPPY!!!

ladies!!! i wana do a poll on behalf of my hb. he always says he's definitely the oldest daddy in our group. can i know which year are ur hubbies born in?? hahaha! very bo liao i know... =P

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974

hippo,
My hb not oldest, but kinda more 'giant' in overall. Hahaha...

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979

hippo, so funny lah. the mummies compare see who's younger, the daddies compare see who's older huh? i help maruko fill in

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971

Hippo
hahahahhah. I like being bo-liao like you.. You so funny la.. make me almost fell off my chair.
HOHOHOHO>>. my hb looks oldest, but just realised he is not.... .hohhhhohohoo

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972

zhen zhen
Since you are attending Barker Road church, will you be going to the ACS Fun Fair, originally held in July, but now postponed to Nov? I will be going.

doobom/Tiffany, no cravings leh...not familiar wif Boat Quay eateries also...the only place I noe there is Mac...

totoro, me very stressed one...was being slapped by a teacher b4 in pri schl...my mum even wanna go to principal to complain but I stopped her lah...haha...say very pai seh leh...den com sec schl even more stressful coz my maths is very jia lat...even got '0' marks for test b4...YES ZERO...surprisingly my O levels I got A2...haha...really make the teachers drop specs...

zhen zhen, thx for helpin me to fill in...hehehe...

TIffany, my hb is those anti-social type so will b hard for u to noe him unless u study there...haha...got ACS Fun Fair ah? public can go?

zhen zhen, cos he always bugs me whenever we are on our way back from a gathering.. he keeps saying "dear, i tink i m easily the oldest leh.. blah blah blah" hahhaha..
anyway, gd chance for me to go home & laugh at this lao ah pek.. LOL! (he always say he looks young... so u can imagine how much i wana shoot him.. ha!!)

hippo, ur hb wanna noe if he is the oldest ah? u tell him age not impt...looks more impt...haha...tink my hb looked older than urs...

wah so funny lei u mummies, any topic oso can talk abt...now, even hubby's age oso come into picture liao haha.

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. unice hb 1971

hippo, actually my hubby also says a lot of the other daddies look very young. but i think this "contest", your hubby got high chance of winning... hahaha...

Hippo
I also think you hb looks younger than his age.... Ya.. he can win contest liao... Any contest for lao mummy who look young? I want to participate... I want I want... hahhahaa

The hb year listing hay wire liao.....

Revised
1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Unice hb 1971
9. Chris hb 1976

Zhenzhen,
Hi-5. Yaloh, very irritating right?

Maruko,
Oh..i forgot to add the fish must be blended as well., if it’s rough texture, she will also spit it out.. pengz…

Doobom,
Your jerry good lah.. you got no headache!

Chris,
Is the cc within walking distance from Kovan MRT?

Tifanny,
Wah, let your children attending diff school? Like that headache right? Before I know the sex of my no.2, I decided that if boy, just go to coed school... So if in laws or us picking them up, not so troublesome mah.. hehe… Now that both are girls, I’m thinking of enrolling them in girl school but Mee Toh might be my 1st choice because the school is just downstairs my flat!!! So convenient. Hubby not from any reputable school and I’m a Malaysian, no chance of enrolling in any reputable school. I’m happy enough if my girls can enroll in a good neighbourhood school that offer good curriculum. That is good enough for me..hehe..

Hippo,
Think you might me wrong. My niece always bring back goodie bags of junk food… and my collegues told me full time nursery, they usually screen 1 -2 hours of show during the free and easy time after nap, before the parents pick them up woh..hehe.. I think your hubby might be the oldest but he doesn’t look old lah..tell him that..hehe…

Totoro,
Secondary school depends on your girl PSLE result liao..

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971

hi mummies!!

wahhh...the thread moves sooooo fast!!!

was reading about the part where Jas can smell preggy odour. then was thinking is it me? cause I'm late for so many days liao!!! then went to toilet break and found my red results. hahahah so I strike myself off the list! bo liao me...:p

totoro,
I only know downtown east got playarea too. you can try check it out.

zhen zhen,
your hb recently on 7pm and 9pm show leh! hehehe

1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978

wow. hippo, your hb confirm 'long hu bang'!

chris,
woo.. i will check this cc out.i need the cc to be near public transport cos i need my in law to pick her up as we're only interested in half day school? mmm.. kindergarten got half day or not huh?

zhenzhen
aiyoh, i didn't get a good look at your chen hao hubby!hehe..

my turn:
1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
11. ariajo hb 1971 (all along i tot he's the oldest..wahaha)

Maruko
Ya, its open to public. We only buy the coupons so that we can play gamess/buy food etc etc..

bbwow
hehehe.. false alarm!

Aria
Ya, I know its stressful. My hb delegate such stressful tasks for me lei.... For my girl, she can go back to my old school, so, no pressure. Only stress about getting my boy in a Boy's school. Logistics wise, will be troublesome lor.... He say he fetch one, I fetch one lor....

hahahaha! i tink i can go back and laugh at my ah pek liao!.. woohoo!!!
he looks young.. hmm... and i m JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!

tiffany, LOL! u are soooo funny leh! oldest but young-looking mummy contest?? keke.. all our mummies look super young leh!! including U lor!

aria, oops! paiseh. but i tot full time nursery will mean CC? cos normally nursery/ k1 & k2 runs for 3 hrs max? =) paiseh ar!!

tiffany, like dat will be very ma-fan lor? imagine if one of u have to work late, then 1 fetch both kids?? keke..

bbwow, u also trying to baby le ar?? yeah yeah yeah!! some1 to accompany me.. keke

tifanny,
alternative is school bus lor? you and hubby don't need to fetch them

hippo,
not sure also..

Tiffany/Maruko,
I am not very sure about venue too.

hippo,
Hee... my petite friends are the ones who comment that hb looks like giant especially when he dress in suit. I dun think so though... Coz my overall size is slight above norm ladies' size.

Doonbom
Your overall size ... meaning adding your super high heels izzit !!!

Hippo
You hb look very young lah, don't call him lao ah pek lah!!

Hippo
Just now you asked about cake, max 2kg a lot liao right??

Eunice
You asked me about the agar agar right, most likely from Mrs Chan unless I can find some other alternative around!!

totoro, good one to doobom! hahahaha..
he look young but dun care. otherwise i "tak balance" leh. i m 10 years his junior!! how can i let him look so young?? *evil plan: make him fat fat fat again!!!* LOL!

totoro_bb,
yes yes, my craze for super high heels. Haha...

hippo,
Nah, I mean comparing overall size. Hmmm... most of my friends are petite. So they used to nick me 'giant' oso.

Ya, ur hb really look young. I thought he is around age born 1976. Dun call him lao ah peh lah! It's good to look young.

today's topic so happening! hehehe

my hb also looks very old leh!
1. hippo hb 1969
2. zhen zhen hb 1974
3. doobom hb 1979
4. maruko hb 1971
5. totoro hb 1974
6. Tiffany_seah hb 1972
7. Tiffy hb 1976
8. Chris hb 1976
9. unice hb 1971
10. bbwow hb 1978
11. ariajo hb 1971
12. chintz hb 1979

tiffany, i think u will win that contest!

doobom, wahahaha! if i tell him he looks like 76, i might as well go and bang the wall now le.. LOL!
huh.. ur petite frens must be very very petite leh.. tink itz definitely ur height la. i hope i dun bump into u when u are with these frens leh. they might think i m a giagantic alien.. .kekekeke..

chintz, ur hb my age ar!!! another young daddy..

totoro, eh eh.. i already tink those daddies my age super hao ming liao le. if there are any born in 80s, i have to take my hat off and say super duper hao ming!!! kekeke
noted on the 2kg cake!