(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Im dying to go HK!!

Last week we left lyn at in laws place from early afternn till 10pm. Then on the way to pick her up, FIL called and said lyn crying for papa mama already. When we reach his floorth, I wanted to sneak up to his door n surprise lyn, but she was hanging on to the gate and trying to peer out as far as she can. When she saw me, her face lit up and can see she's been crying coz her nose n eyes all red. See already heart oso pain. Dunno how to dump her for a few days at ILs while we go holiday.

Just back from meeting..

Cm,
Oh, she’s Myanmar. So, not afraid she’ll run away lah..hehe..Wah, she got friends here already?

Jas,
Wah, your nose so power… how come you got 6th sense leh??haha.. who who??

Gingerleaf,
We miss you! where’s your new place? I only know it’s in Holland V? correct? very cute right.. once our kids start to talk it cute but I think not cute anymore when they start asking “why? Why? Why” ..haha…

Junnie,
Hahaha…. You’re so cute lah.. actually, that day I feel a bit guilty putting the food on Lance stroller leh.. Now, you tell me you keep eating the pancake for 2 consecutive days really make me laugh..Can eat for lunch and dinner and then continue eating the next day…haha.. may be I’m not a “min zhang kueh” fan..so, I’m so amazed you can eat for so many meals..  Congrats.. I keep on reading and see when you’re going to announce on the ballot! Aiyoh, now I try to imagine aria’s time to enroll in school.. headache..

gingerleaf, bring lyn along la!

hippo. oh didn't know that.. oops!!

aiyo i really bo xim to work liao.. can't focus at all at work.. and the weather is killing me.. so hot!! keep on fanning myself like a xiao zhar bor!

<table border=1><tr><td>OUR BABIES AND THEIR BIRTHDATE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cherie_Bear</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Maisymouse</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Elvis</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Maruko</TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Petit_gars</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gingerleaf, if reali dun wana bring lyn over, think u have to "practise" ur disappearing act over a short period so dat she can be used to not seeing the both of u.. e.g. maybe disappear on tues / thurs?

Tiffany : I stay Punggol

gingerleaf : oops then my niece got competitor liao. They just bought a condo near there. sigh. Shift becos of sch again

dooboom!

We went to swim on monday, the patio units all so dirty!! Those patio units which have ppl staying in that stack is littered with papers!

gingerleaf,

why move to PeiHwa leh? Nan Hua is a very good sch also right?
hubby and me also cant decide where to move to coz cant decide which sch to "aim".. so stay put at CCK 1st.. haa

junnie &amp; maisymouse,
CONGRATS!!!! so happy for u both!!! very lucky!!!

gingerleaf, patio units are like dat one! cannot buy and no need to bother. my mil's place at the gardens (bishan) is one classic example. her neighbour staying on the 1st floor always kena cotton bud + used pads + tissue + broken bottles even!!!

dodo, if u ask me ar.. SJI for sec school is super duper ex and not as prestigious as some other schools which may be better. so if u are thinking of sending ZQ to the pri school &amp; move on to the sec school, u might wana reconsider..

gingerleaf,
Yes, many advertisemts flyers flying into the patio as the project just TOP. We are currently hanging there till prices are more reasonable.
It's kinda way too high as what I told you last time round ya? Now, the quotes are even much extreme and ridiculous. The price can fetch one unit @ my parents' place.
Still sourcing around that area and Lakeside area, coz want to be in the west as near my parents.

Pray hard for me as I am hoping so much to be your neighbour. Hee...

Jas,
no chance for me on the preggie odour coz menses just done. Currently on medi due to bad hormones from last month. Hopefully all goes back to norm. Suspecting if I am behaving like a Siao Char Bor past last month, coz gynae asked me if I am facing any stress or any changes to my life. Hahaha...

Perhaps baby dust for me when things get more stablised.

hippo,
my hb luv patio unit. Rationale being a personalised space for kids to play and place to chill out in the evening/nite. And I am kinda clumpsy and with his slight height phobia, we are considering patio unit. Unless there is a better grab at other floor.

hippo,

actually i like Hua Zhong alot for secondary sch instead of SJI.. but hubby likes SJI.. we still cant decide which pri sch to go for.. i think PV is a must for us, since hubby not from any good sch.. sigh

gingerleaf,
Hb, myself and J will be the only ones staying in the place. Such a big one, not worth it. Moreover, if getting such a big place, chances of ILs coming to 'join' us are very high. Oops...
But it's hard to tell at this moment. We are not ruling out any possibilities for any unit that we may grab if there is gd opp. in the west.

doobom, i c i c.. hmm.. i agree with the space part. it would be great for them to roam abt lor.. i just hope ur neighbours will be considerate ones!

dodo, ha! i like hwa chong too. and not forgetting they have the 6 years thingy. so no need to headache. my cousins are at dunman high. also the 6 years thingy. seems to me like itz better spread out. though i dun rule out the stress level la...

hippo,
hehe... I hope so if we really get a patio unit. As of now, cun even smell it yet. Maybe still quite a while before can confirm on one.
From a headache till now become a 'Permanent Resident' residing in my head. Hoping that this housing issue can be settled soon. Coz I have some issues with IL as they are having some problems with housing issues too.
Anyway, long story...

hmmm so dodo doobom &amp; CM are all looking for House in almost the same area ... lets pray that the price will drop soon ...

dodo ... CCK also got a very good boy school ... i think its call Le Sella or something like tt ...

Ya man big hse ... mean IL will come and stay ... so that is why i dun want to live my that nice big condo beside OCC ... cos IL stay in Yishun ... too near to them liao ... and i really HATE seeing my SIL &amp; BIL with kids RRRRRRRRRR cannot mention abt them will get mad like a crazy woman everytime ... kekekeke hahahaha

gingerleaf,
Hahahaha... Yes, PR becomes citizen.
Moreover, I need to be wary with my behaviour when staying with them. Such as dressing, etc.

CM, ahhaha! u are so funny.. PR become citizen.. kekekee

eunice, i know liao! tink the condo name is correct. school name wrong.. Pei Chun instead of Pei Hwa... =P

CM,
hahaha.
I think next time I'd also have to stay with my ILs leh. By right it shld be hb's elder bro(coz FIl got ancestor tablet at home, so it shld be pass down to eldest son when he RIP), but dunno why FIL mentioned something like wanna stay with us in future... =/
Dunno to be happy or to be sad coz get along well with them doesnt means might get along well when staying together..
I think Im their fav DIL.

CM, you looking for bt timah area?
My frd juz bot a unit at park palais at hillview for 900k and the condition was v v v horrible. Needa overhaul one. hehehe. So expensive!!

gingerleaf &amp; CM, hillview? forget it! very bad works. tsk tsk...

gingerleaf, easy to get along but stay together might have conflicts nia. up till now my family keep telling me to buy a unit near my mumn's place. i refuse.. she sayang me alot but if we see each other everyday sure fight.. ha!

junnie,

Congrats!! Very relieved right? I saw so many parents turn up. We thot our chances very low cos our suay index quite high. My hb still thot don't bother to go la...

PTL means 'Praise the Lord!'

Ours was 2 parent-witness check thru ballot slips... Hod read each child's ballot no and name, give slip to a teacher to staple and drop in box. HOD pick 1st name and subsequent name picked by parent of successful child.

kekeke gingerleaf ... me too i think i am also their fav DIL as in i dun give hb headache and know how to look after kids and am a Singaporean but I nvr mention to them that I want to stay with them ... whereas my big SIL did in a way or stay near them cos want them to look after their kids ... as for younger SIL hmmm they cannot afford so need my Ils help for all things too ... but that all things will come from me &amp; HB cos BIG BIL dun want to help and is a heartless man HB also would want to take care of them too if no one takes them in ... and off cos they will not be in that stage if hb is around

hmmm gingerleaf ... 99yrs or ??? how big is that unit?

ya we are looking for 999 or freehold ... or if not a landed cos the price for condo are crazy now BT Timah cos near to my kids' school