(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko : or u give me the details. I add for you

morning mummies!!

BPs: i m scared man. once i start, i can't stop. hahaha! buy & buy & buy. but one thing's for sure. those cute stuff are found mostly in BP. esp kiddy clothes. =)

totoro, this year no need emcee liao hor? kekeke.. let me know if u need help with the food or cakes.

someone was asking abt barney cakes? bbwow? have u found a good one? i need one too! hahaha.. adri is addicted to barney and it is about to make me puke. cos itz barney barney barney all day round. haiyo...

<table border=1><tr><td>OUR BABIES AND THEIR BIRTHDATE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>09-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cherie_Bear</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Elvis</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning Mummies...
Hope all is well for everyone.

Saw the pics taken during the picnic date mummies &amp; babies had. It's so fun, too bad I missed it.
All the little friends grown so much since last meetup @ TCC.

re: Cityhall lunch
I am fine, so long there's advance notice. In case I am not around, give a buzz on my mobile.

Need advice on birthday ideas. I am looking into birthday ideas for J's 2nd birthday.
For his 1st, it's merely a gathering for relatives &amp; close friends @ home.

abt photos.. ladies, paiseh! cos i upload while working, pls tag urselves in the pics hor.. paiseh ar!!

doobom, i m the opposite of u.. will not be doing a big party for adri tis year. only close frens &amp; relatives. as for party ideas, i tink since they are so mobile nowadays, u might wana consider those play centres. fuss free.. =)

hippo,
me too leh, got so many clothes for cherie liao, still got many havent 开张 wor. i refrain myself to go BP section, if not buy non stop. usually my evil colleague come tempt me to get this &amp; that but some stuff really damn cute lar, cannot resist.
cherie &amp; adri can hi-5 to each other cos both barney siao! kekeke. u witnessed right? cherie "chased" after junnie's barney which was hanging on her bag *pengz*

eunice,
thanks for updating the birthchart! =D
i try to email u my order by today

doobom : how abt chalet? For Elvis 1st bday, we held at Aloha Chalet.

For Elbib, 1st bday is Hotel stay + buffet. 2nd bday is bring him to fidget to play only

eunice, travis is born on 19th Oct. Thanks!

re: picnic pics in FB
I'm very confused for pics posted coz dunno who is who...hahaha...

hippo,
I am not too sure yet. No plans yet, just sourcing. I wanted to book a chalet and force hb to be away from his work, somehow no slots. Got to source for other ideas. And if @ play centres, I need to have the numbers of little friends I have in order to be able to book the venue and have the party.

Even tot of just bringing him to either zoo or amusement park to spend the day.

<table border=1><tr><td>OUR BABIES AND THEIR BIRTHDATE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cherie_Bear</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>11-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>Elvis</TD><TD>12-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Maruko </TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>19-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chersam</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>23-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>TwinkleStar</TD><TD>Garina</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31-Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chintz,
oh.. hope chloe will recover soon actually gastric flu and stomach flu is it the same?

aria is as whiny as chloe especially when we don't do it her way or we're slow in our action.

yeah, i think our kids are really getting very vocal! it's like growing spurt.
now, all her sentences has the word "the" or "already".. v funny! for example, mummy, throw "the" rubbish, i want "the", aiyoh, drop already and finish already, clean already, etc

and last week, all of a sudden she said " I don't want" (last time it was bu-yao) or I want, I drink, I take, etc.. And also around the same time i notice she can say 3 syllabus words like delicious, banana, etc or 2 words like sea horse, starfish.. last time it's use to be horse or fish..

ooh, bosco has good weight!

Eunice,
Yup, I have 1 boy.

Not really into hotel stay as he will be quite difficult to manage during the hotel stay.
I cun imagine his non-stop acts exploring the hotel room. Furthermore, not gonna expose him to swim due to the AH1N1.
Buffet, he want to 'yumyum' everything. So it's gonna be tough to have proper meal when he is around.
I rather going for couple hotel stay.

Hmmm... Remember one of mummy mentioned about Polliwog. Yet been there. How's the experience?

thanks eunice for addin in the info...

ariajo, aria gettin so vocal ah? travis still cant say words in full...only 1 word syllabus but he is able to say banana when he sees it...dats the only 3 syllabus word he can say for now...

doobom, yes I have been to Polliwog once...shld b gg there again this wkend...Travis enjoys his time there...u can check out the pics I hav in FB though not alot...he is only allowed for indoor play as the outdoor is more suitable for older kids...

eunice,
how to tell which size is for how many years old?

doobom,
do you want a small scale celebration or a big scale one? if small scale, just focus on spending quality time with jerry by bringing him for a swim or a zoo or bird park or picnic at east coast follow by birthday cake? or like eunice suggest go to fidget, polliwog, etc. dun stress over this lah..
if big scale, then need to plan more liao..

why swimming related to H1n1 leh?

maruko,
boys are usually slower.. my nephew also like that.. but they will catch up very soon. Dun worry. most important he understand what you're trying to say and take instruction well

ariajo,
Nah, I am more conscious about exposing him to swim. Prone to catching cold, blah, blah, etc. When down with that, need to be home-grounded for days in order to avoid catching another virus again.
Whether small or big scale, I am not sure yet. I just start to source before 'submitting' my plans to hb for 'approval'. Haha...

Maruko,
Maybe I can consider bringing him to Polliwog and thereafter out for a meal.

Maruko,
J is slow in his speech too.
As of to-date, he only knows Ma-Ma, Dad-Dad, Pa-Pa, Go, Please.
Limited collection hor? Haha...

ariajo, tink Travis is able to understand wat we say normally...compared to last time when Im always repeatin again &amp; again...at least nowadays I juz need to say once

any mummies wanna join me to Polliwog this sat?

doobom,
i truly understand ur concern.
just like chloe, we haven't brought her to swim for so long.. i think around 10mths. then last saturday brought her to the pool.. and now she fell ill.. so it's really hard not to think that they're somehow related.. and us as the parents get guilty!

ariajo,
i also dunno if gastric flu and stomach flu are the same? anyone?
yesterday it was chloe's papa who brought her to the clinic. went to another clinic initially and so scary to see so many patients queuing and putting on masks. some of them keep on coughing and having running nose. yikes! therefore i quickly dashed out and go to another one, let her papa handle.

maruko, doobom,
chloe also pte ltd lah. ppl say girls can talk faster, but she's the opposite. her recent add-ons are: please, xie xie, doctor, fish, jiu mu, yes - no, and a loud WEI!!!!! to scold the maid -____-

these already make me so happy haha, definitely no 3-syllabus words yet!

doobom : aiyo, then my Elvis worst. Dun call me and hb. must repeat after us. Best words : Tes (my maid's name), throw, bao bao (macdonald), no, yes, fish, bird, fly

But if repeat after us, his words are perfect

eunice,
think aria should be abt 82-85cm? so, should tkae size 7 or 9?

chintz,
aiyoh, you still follow your hubby to clinic. if i have no choice but to see GP, i will stay outside the clinic and not the air-con room.. too many germs inside leh..sekali instead of just common flu, you get H1N1..

chintz,
i missed out reading your post on chloe. hope she recovered soon.
i myself always got gastric flu problem (as wat diagnosed by doctor), not sure how is it different fm stomach flu.
hey! i'm more guilty leh, always say want to bring cherie to the pool but so far not even once ok.

doobom,
for cherie's birthday, just 3 of us nia (hb, me &amp; her), maybe a day at fidget, polliwog or kidzexplorer then treat her ice-cream, tats all! simple hor? kekeke

hippo,
I "steal" some of your FB pics &amp; put onto cherie's blog, dun sue me for copyrights hor =p

chintz, travis also like to say "oei" nowadays...tink he might hav learnt it from the kids at cc...he will say it loud "oei" den quickly run away smiling as if we r playin wif him...his latest addition is "bye bye"...

I didn't realise Travis was so "popular" wif gals in his cc...this morning when I bring him to cc, once the older kids saw him they all shouted "Travis" den a swarm of them rushed to wanna bring him in...&amp; they r all gals -_-
coz its a practice dat Travis is brought to wash his hands after using the sanitizer, so end up got 3 older gals bring him go...hahaha...this cheeky boy ignores me &amp; went wif them...didnt even say bye bye...

maruko, travis sure is famous among the girls! so cute!!

chersam, i just read up an article at babycenter. i think gastric flu is the same as stomach flu.
thanks gal! she's still very active and WEI-WEI-ing around..so no worries

Chersam,
Yup, that's good idea.
J luv Anderson Ice-cream. When both hb &amp; I are having it, he 'yumyum' non-stop. Scream if we told him he cun eat too much.

maruko,
hmm, not a bad thing to be popular among gals but must tell travis when he grow up, heart cannot flower flower huh. hehe

chintz,
LOL at ur "wei-wei-ing around"

doobom,
J love Anderson ice-cream ah, not Ben &amp; Jerry?? kekeke

eunice,
quite unusual hor, seldom heard tat kids dun like sweet stuff. anyway its good thing =)

chintz, reali LOL at ur "wei-ing" ard lor.. poor chloe.. i hate gastric flu! so uncomfortable..
adri dun "WEI"! she is an old ah-ma.. she goes "aiyayayaya" when she sits down or gets up... *faint*

chersam, now that u mentioned, shd u give me some royalty fees? hohohoho...

aria, itz amazing when u hear the words coming out right? adri is starting to speak in 2-3 syllables too.. but as for her own name, she's still an "alien/ onion". no matter how i correct her, she'll happily shout out "a-yearn!" in my face.. kaoz..

doobom, instead of me giving u the idea for the bday, u gave me one! hahaha.. now that u mention, i will bring adri to the zoo again/ or kidsamaze for her bday... =) just spend quality time with her.. keke..

chintz, gd to hear dat chloe is still "WEI-ing" ard despite the flu...she shld b recoverin well den

chersam, haha...when he grow up dunno will listen to me or not leh...

last wk I finally got a glimpse of my hb's childhood photos &amp; realised Travis looks alot like him. Last time onli hear comments from my mil but now I see wif my own eyes...not sure if im able to scan in a very "authentic" one...will try to fix my spoilt printer at home den scan to show u all...hehehe...

chersam,
Yup, he tried Ben &amp; JERRY too! Luv it. Inheritance coz I have great love for ice-cream!

hippo,
Yup, I tot of kidzamaze too. Coz the two boys will be going 2gether. Maybe I can jio some of the mummies to join us for play-date coz supposed to be the more the merrier.

On the actual day, maybe just bring him out for a meal with hb. Allowing him more time on kiddy rides too.

doobom, jio me jio me!!! i onz u.. jio jas &amp; gingerleaf too.. hiaks hiaks hiaks..
wah.. kiddy rides.. i tink i have to spend $ to torture myself. she'll surely take the barney rides and those gross songs again.. hahaa! i like barney but itz an overkill now!! =P
nowadays, she will REQUEST for songs while in the car!!! i m her DJ. she loves "the ants go marching" but obviously she cnt pronounce the whole title, she calls it "hurrah hurrah".. haiz.. the song can go on repeat mode for more than 10 times..

Aria_jo : sure.

yr 2 items are measurement as follows :

<table border=1><tr><td>Items </TD><TD>Size </TD><TD>waist </TD><TD>Chest</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stars Pants</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Size 7 still hv. Balance OOS soon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NY Tee</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

share with u something dat happened on the train. some stupid bleddy a-hole. sorie for my language. damn irritating. he stepped in at chinese garden mrt. sat on the "priority seat". tink tis heavily pregnant lady came in just after him. but he sat down nonetheless. and very very quickly, dozed off in his seat!!!!! ARGH! the lady next to me is pregnant also so i gave up my seat to the heavily pregnant one who's standing since the idiot pretended to sleep.

but i m fuming. so i whipped out my hp and called my hb. "dear ar.. i can't believe it leh. some guy can take the priority seat and fall asleep so quickly so that he dun have to give up his seat to a pregnant lady leh!!!" and when i alighted, i kicked both his feet.. argh! qi si wo le!

where is kidzamaze?

hippo, wah seh...u power leh...was he startled when u kicked both his feet? how com those dat r at other seats didnt give up the seats upon seein the heavily preggy lady?