(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo,

no lor. this ah lian is a teenager! otherwise how to call her ah lian if only 2 years old. if same age as J then of course I won't 'ji jiao' also. because the natural thought is what harm can a 2 yr old toddler do to you? that's why I was shocked when the mother tried to defend the daughter and call J an undisciplined child! my gawd. he is barely 2 yrs old how discipline you want him to be? my usual reaction when J accidenly touch someone the person will also just smile back because kids are so innocent. obviously this ah lian doesn't like kids.

sighh...sorry for disturbing you mummies. still in a state of shock. I feel very sorry for J to be scolded like this when he doesn't even know what's wrong. I feel so terrible as a mummy who can't protect her child.

see you all mummies this sun! remember to wear red / white huh!

Bbwow, glad to hear that everything is ok. Abish the silly doctor. This kind of thing also can “joke” around??? And no, Hannah isn’t attending any classes around bishan area. She’s now attending JG evans road. what playgroup did you sign J up for?? Cos evans road a bit lay-che for me.

Ariajo, i didn’t have to go for vocal physio. I could talk after op, but my voice was softer. it did get better over time though. But that said, my upper register has been affected. Cannot talk too loudly (voice will feel very strained) and cannot sing the higher notes now.

Junnie, don’t wait too long to treat your wisdom tooth. It may end up affecting your other teeth!

Dodo, you’re coming back soon??? Wheee....

Maruko, sorry to hear about your FIL. How are you and your hubby’s family coping?

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!
Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)
Time : 10am - 12pm
Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative
Birthday Theme : TBC
Gift Exchange: TBC

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- Consist of 1.5 hrs - 2hrs (option to extend)
- 1 hr will be their program time ( the kids can enjoy the class with 1 parent)
- rest of the time, they will go the room for the cake cutting, makan etc.
- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(1) Totoro_bb + hb + Kelly
(2) Tiffy + Hubby + Sherry
(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(4) petit_gars + hb + Tiffie + Marcus + Maid
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(7) Elbib + Elvis (plus 3 adults) 2 kids = 3 adults ok?
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(10) chersam + hb (maybe) + cherie
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(12) Tiffany_seah + hb + Lucas + Andrea + maid
(13) zhen_zhen + hb + hannah

maruko, sorry to hear about your FIL my condolences to your family and you take care gal!

bbwow ... aiyo ... so angry of ppl like that ... but now all the younger are like that ... see they will be the one that rush in the MRT the lift the road etc etc and not let ppl with young kids ...

totoro ... hmmm hope all will be well soon and take care dun stress yrself too much and also remember to go for check up ok

morning all

<font color="aa00aa">*special thanks to totoro for organising!</font>*

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">2nd Birthday BASH</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Come and join us!!</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Date: 21 Sept (PH - Monday)</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Time : 10am - 12pm</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Venue : Gymboree ( Harbourfront ) - tentative</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Birthday Theme : TBC</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Gift Exchange: TBC</font></font>

Budget : About $30 - $40 (per child based on 20 pax including food - catering)- might be cheaper if we have more pax!

- in the goodie pack, each kid will be given a free class coupon ( which means we got chance to meet again ha ha )
- for the catering/food - it's totally up to us, if we wanna save cost, we can even do a pot luck!!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(5) CM + HB + Carissa + Carlson + Maid ( i should be back cos of the long holiday)
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(14) junnie + hb + zann + lance

bbwow,
ah lian i met alot but this type of ah lian (and her family) 1st time heard of it! couldn't believe got such pple exist *shake head*
dun think of it anymore, no point angry with these senseless pple, look fwd to the long happy weekends ya!

ariajo,
i've PM u my no.

<font color="aa00aa">See You mummies &amp; kiddies tomorrow!!!</font> I'm so excited wor =P

ariajo... re chinese word..i duno who install chinese software in my office pc (last time dun hv)..anyway.. to use, jus hv to click the icon (found at bottom right taskbar) &amp; change fm 'En' to 'Chinese Simplified' there'll b a pinyin bar pop out, i just type in pinyin &amp; select the words i wan (but certain words cant find??)... duno others software izzit the same??

chersam.. u working today arh?? cos usually i '自言自语' on saturday.. hehehe.. see u &amp; snow white tml =)

bbwow.. i also feel sorry for j, kana tis kind of '无痴' ppl scolding him! they duno小孩子很玩皮的meh?? glad u walked away leaving tis kind of silly ppl 唱独脚戏!

dodo...tink ur hb feel obligated to the current company since his bosses sooo good to him &amp; his family... hmmm.. really 'hard' to mk decision hor? hopefully the other company can wait for ur hb as long as he wish.. hehe..

cm... any luck finding ur dress bo?

tiffy..tml gathering good hor.. gv u &amp; sherry another chance to shop for red top?? hehe..

tis morning i diverted to market b4 coming to work (abt 0845hrs), thot can buy the fishball first &amp; steam-up tml... si-car-ly left 3pkts nia!!! (1pkt 7pcs at a dollar). got a aunty also wanna order, tink abt 200pcs, the uncle said got to wait abt an 1hr!! they 现炸现卖... bobian, i told the uncle i'll pick-up my order b4 8am tml... a month back i wanna buy 鱼饼 to cook fishcake porridge (1pkt 3pcs at two dollar).. then i went market soo early - sold out.. left fishball nia!! really 跟我做对!!

junnie,
me 5 days work, no work on Sat, no way for me to get a 5.5 days work (oops! =P)
my ILs brought cherie go gai gai &amp; i've washed the clothes, so now FREE TIME!!! hiak hiak. but later need to do some cleaning lar.

junnie,
wah, the stall fishball so popular ah? luckily u "pre-order" the fishball to be pick up tml. 幸苦你了 got to wake up early prepare fishball for us =p

chersam.. fishball?? 没有问题 =) wah.. sooo 好命 no need work saturday &amp; no cherie to 'gar-jiao' u!! me knocking off in 15min to handle my two rascals =( (tis week every nite 'fighting' over color pencils!!!)

totoro.. re ur cyst.. tink is quite common in women. jus to share w u wat my two colleagues went thru recently....

my office receptionist (malay) in her 40s, went for c-sect ops 17 july at TMC. she had severe mensus flow/pain few months back then found out got cyst.... then tis cyst keep growing, tink within her two chk-up of 2-3mths interval, it grew to almost 6cm... due to the mensus pain, gynae suggest to remove it.. during ops gynae realised is blood cyst (not so good la, cos blood cyst 血瘤 link to blood vessel).. she was given 1mth hospital leave.. gynae ask her to consider remove her womb aft she recuperated fm tis ops (to prevent next occurrence of cyst).. but may b due to religion/races, she didnt take the offer as she still hope to TTC #2 though her oni gal now alr sec2 (last time she got fibroid 肉瘤 prblm). she still wanna try for antoher year, if not, then she'll remove to prevent re-occurence of the cyst.

my another colleague (account gal just left end july), she's chinese in her mid 30, also went for ops 30/07 at TMC to remove cyst too. all along she has月经prblm due to her fibroid 肉瘤, she had removed it about 4x since her late 20s. tis time too big, half inside &amp; half outside tat's y gynae wants her to remove the inside one asap, the outside one leave it till she got #2 then do it together with c-sect. she told gynae to remove her womb cos of the pain during every mensus but gynae refused said she's still young shd try for #2 then do it later stage cos she's prone to tis fibroid prblm. but hers tis round of ops is not c-sect, oni removed thru laser fm bottom.. she was alseeped when the gynae did the procedures.. the nxt day she can go home le.. she told us gynae removed a big one + many small small ones surrounding it... her #1 she went sooo many places to pray &amp; spent almost 20K TTC, cos of her fibroid problm &amp; her ovary not the right size to fertilize, hv to go for jab everyday during the course of TTC, supposed to b a twin but she lost one. her gal now in P3. she has been TTC for #2 since then but failed due to her fibroid problm + the medicine she took caused her gained so much wt, gynae also wan her to loose wt to help TTC. infact she tried for another course of TTC last year, spent abt 10K, but failed cos her ovary cant reach the right size...she got to abort the method....so sad... tis round she really in pain &amp; wanna gv up TTC, but gynae keep encouraging her... now she resign to b SAHM also to '调' her body.... cos her gynae said 压力 could also b the nxt culprit loh..

for your case... dun worry much, listen to ur gynae or seek 2nd opinion... there's a will there's a way...take everything easy &amp; it'll b fine =)

junnie,

wah..your chinese very chim. so nice of you to wake up earlier to buy the fishball for us. so all must finish the fishball huh!!

tiffy,
wah...you went to buy red top for yourself and sherry. really very onz. For that, I will reward you with 2 extra fishball k? kekeke

Hi Mummies...

I was hoping that I could join all of you with Jerry as hubby got to housekeep the house 2morow.
But I was down with cough, flu &amp; throat inflammation due to sensitive airways diagnosed by doc. Hmm... I never knew that I had sensitive airways all these while.

Sad to say, Jerry got the virus too. Now he is in recovering mode. As similar diagnosis by PD, due to sensitive airways. I will need to put away all the soft toys especially his family collection of Baby Eeyore.

All of you have fun. Do share the pics.

Happy National Day!

bbwow,
Dun be affected by this woman. That's why you will call her 'Ah Lian', for her rude and insensitive behaviour.

Yes, I get very agitated with people who made rude comments towards young kids.

The most deep imprint that one woman commented when I was @ Food Republic Vivo with hb. J was barely 3 months old and in hb's arms. It was really crowded, and hb tried to make his way thru the crowd aft done with dinner. I was some distance following, and overheard this woman commented that 'Aiyo, why want to bring such a young baby out? Isn't it troublesome?'
I was very disturbed with her and told her off. 'Excuse me, do you have a problem?'
Realising that I am the mother of the baby, she answered 'Errhmm... Oh, no problem.'

To certain extent, I will give face to people who are really so rude and insensitive. But somehow there are such weird creatures around in the community.

hi Junnie ... no no luck cos all too ex if not i too fat kekekeke ... but most of the wifey also not going cos they got kids with them ... only wife i knew that is going is very high rank ... so its ok la but so sad right will all are having party me alone in the apartment doing??? J

Enjoy the gathering

Happy National Day!

mummies &amp; kids going for the gathering, enjoy!!!

CM,
my tenant is a Japanese company. the company rent for 2 female engineers from Phillipines. the 2 ladies very friendly and nice, we went to our place to collect things sometimes and our house is really well kept and clean, though many Hello Kitty stuff which i cant stand! haa.. but they really maintain it well, better than when i was staying there, much much messy! :p

doobom,
hope that both J and u recover soon! drink plenty of water &amp; vit c!
haa!! precisely! and if u were here in China, think u lagi buay tahan. everytime we brought the boys out, sure would receive many comments.. things like "how can they bring such a young baby out?" "this baby is under-dress, definately catch cold" "why this boy keeps long hair, looks like girl" and many many more... sian right, initially i still smile back politely, now i simply bochap! just treat them like "transparent".. :p

thanks mummies for the consolation. for ur info, I have got 2 fils...the current one is step fil coz my mil remarried yrs ago...the one dat juz left is my hb's natural dad...tot we all abit not so devastated until the very last day when 出殡den we all broke down...most of the things r settled liao so can say life is back to normal...

hows the gathering this morning? will b waitin for the pics to b posted den I can check it out...

junnie, yes the trip is cancelled. gotta pay penalty for cancellin the hotel rooms. cant help it...almost forgot abt my checkup, will try to fix an apptment to go...

re: hand sanitizer, this hand sanitizer sounds terrible but I noticed the childcare that travis goes to will place the hand sanitizer on his hands, after rubbin den they will bring him to toilet to wash his hands. So u might wanna check wif the childcare that ur baby go to...tink its written on the dettol bottle sayin that though it is a safe product to sanitise hands but washin hands is still the best way to keep it clean from germs...

bbwow, re: ah lian, there r all sorts of ppl all ard &amp; I always say to myself that these ppl exist to make our life more interestin &amp; colourful...
so dun let them spoil ur mood...
but they r lucky to hav met u, coz my temper will not allow me to walk away...I will ask them if they realli wanna call police den I can lend them my hp to call also :p

doobom, wah...dats the way to treat these rude &amp; weird creatures... :p

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(15) jannie + travis + hb

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(15) maruko + travis + hb

Hi Mummies ! Happy National Day !

Hope the gathering was fun
Anyone kenna "fine" to eat fish ball ?

I'd switch on the TV for Caelen to watch the parade, the only part that attracts his full attention is the National Anthem at the beginning of the parade.

Maruko,
Mine condolence to you and your family.

Update on Caelen,
We brought him to Gymboree harbour front for a trial class (Play and learn 5). At first he is still ok, stick to me but still try to play with the gym equipment. But the moment the class start, think he got frightened and started to cry (almost non stop) and cling onto me. I can only bring him to the furtherest part of the gym. He only stop crying after 30mins and willing to sit down on the floor (still far far away from the rest of the class). Slowly, I'll move forward, can see that although scared, he start to show interest on what other's are doing.

So Hubby and I gather he is just not exposed to big class and the singing (JG was only for 2 lesson) so we decide to go ahead and sign up for the class (we'll go about 15 mins earlier for him to 'warm up'). Tomorrow, Gymboree has no lesson so whole day is for their PlayGym. We are going to bring him there at about 10am to play and hopefully he can get used to the environment and things will improve comes next saturday.

Re: Birthday Bash,
I cannot confirm if able to join leh (due to the stupid working trip dates not confirm), can I confirm later ? Really hope I can be back in time to join.

So fast, Caelen is turning 2 in about 2 weeks time. Time flies .... maybe, in a blink of an eye, he getting married liao ... hahahahaha !!

ecookie,
where are u? U didn't turn up for our NDP gathering.

wow, i am the 1st to upload photos in FB again on NDP gathering. Really enjoy ourselves in HOT weather hor.

bbwow,
aft seeing the bubble playset, just now evening my hb went to get 1 bubble gun to let sherry play. She enjoy chasing the bubbles during our pinic. But while playing at our blk downstair, as usual lor chase after the bubbles then aft a while fell down n hurt her knee n bleeding too. She never cry much but who know when we go home, she keep saying 'pain pain' and cry for 1+hrs.

chintz,
thanks for the sample pack.

Brig realy enjoyed himself today. Sorry for the mummies who asked forthe japanese Ds. The CD is protected, cannot be copy.

totoro_bb,

HB said dun worry but suggested hatu dun be too tense yrself. She will be fine. Hope that brig didnt scare u off with his activeness.

Chersam,

Sorry, can send you back.

nice chating

hello mummies!

it's nice meeting everyone today.
sorry for being late! :p

too bad the sun is scorching hot!! maybe we should go even earlier next time *ahem*.. or in the late afternoon la.. hehehe

tiffy, no prob. i remember u wanted it but i very lazy to post it :p

hello mummies!

it was great meeting all mummies &amp; kiddos today... =P

sorie i wasnt in red! i dun hv anything in dat colour &amp; to think itz my fav besides black... hahaha! i used to hv lots but hv outgrown them &amp; doubt i wanna spoil mummies' appetite by being a bak chang yday! keke.. but but but i already ate lotsa sotong balls..

chintz, paiseh didnt get a chance to talk to u much! but i m reali jealous of chloe's height.. ha! finally my hb is convinced adri is the shortest! and i like chloe's tee!!

bbwow, just read the archives on the ah lian u met.. i wish i can be there with u. will surely give it to her with my own snide remarks. i know doobom, jas &amp; gingerleaf can give it to her good too. idiot!!! read until i m so fed-up. hugz. dun think abt the incident liao. but next time if u meet with this type of brainless teen, u've to rem to give her the evil eye and ask wat doobom asked the auntie "watz ur problem???". we'll support u!

doobom, speedy recovery to u &amp; J! poor u.. hugs..

chris, ur pasta was yummy yummy.. =)

zhen zhen, so sorie for the enthusiastic hug dat caused hannah to fall! paiseh paiseh!! i hope she wasnt shocked..

tiffy, poor sherry! hope her knees are ok now? must hv been so painful! u cut her hair? she's so sweet looking la.. and did she get sunburnt? i hope not!

jovialz, thanks for the consolation

u tink so far ah? blink of an eye get married liao...hahaha...still long ah...we haven go thru their teens "rebellious" time yet...

Tiffy, hope sherry is ok...it muz b rather painful for her to cry for more den an hr...

hippo, ur enthusiastic hug caused hannah to fall ah? haha...so 热情...hope the fall isnt a bad one...

maruko, haha! not me ar... if itz me, i tink hannah would have bawled her eyes out... cos imagine the fat hippo landing on her.. omg! keke..

cm, oops! kekeke.. read the following option given by my hb.. =P
how are u gal? hope u are settling well!! are the kiddos still looking for u?

bbwow, my hb came up with a better one! "be cool with this type of pple la.. just say loudly: 'aiya.. these are 没家教 ones..'" haha.. then i asked him wat if they kpkb and wana pick up a fight? he said to tell them "SORRY! i dun talk to 没家教 pple" wakkaka! his rationale is the more cool u are when pple are angry, it will push them over the edge.. so now can u imagine how our fights always are?? haiz... LOL

Hippo &amp; bbwow,
Ya..if that ah lian kana me..she surely got a BIG BIG dressing down time man!! I 念her left right centre up &amp; down...will ask the parents to come in too. All these will be done in the most gracious Jas!! kekeke! I met these type of ppl quite often...they all jialat one. "some People" just need to be educated!!

Gathering:
Its really a HOTTY weather..plus our Ms Hippo keep whispering in my ears: Its very hot! (repeat countless time!) that adds to the hotness! hahahaha...Next time our gathering shall be aircon and with nice food like the coffee club at clarke quay! hahaha..lazy mummy!

Dayan become more "tan" after the gathering. now lagi more manly!! kekeke!

Junnie &amp; mummies,
Thanks so much for the fishballs &amp; your loved prepared food...i think i ate the most. Shhhh...

hippo,maruko,
her knee have blood lor. the moment i use water to tap on the injure knee, she cry n cry. keep on wanting daddy to carry her. cry for 1.5hrs then have to bath her too. get into water n struggle to come out fr the bath tub.till this morning, also have difficulties bathing her. Once she saw her injured knee she will cry but when she play n bump her knee on mattress or playmat she don't cry leh. hope tomolo morning she will let me bath her smoothly

hippo,
yah, i trimmed her hair 2 weeks ago. hehehe lucky no sunburnt. actually when we reach hm, we applied hazeline snow cream on her face b4 she take her nap.

All these will be done in the most gracious Jas!
<correction>: it should be: All these will be done in the most gracious manner by Jas!

Tiffy,
Oh poor Sherry. Gonna wrap in plastic to protect her wounded area while bathing ya. get well soon!

not going to miss this one!

2nd Birthday BASH

Come and join us!!

(3) ecookie+ hb + yz
(6) Chris + HB + Brig
(8) ariajo + hb + aria
(9) bbwow + hb + J
(11) hippo + hb + adri
(15) maruko + travis + hb
(16) eil + hb + jae

v good morning to all

eil.. wat r u doing at such early hour?? glad to see ur post esp joining the 2nd bd bash... so u 'incharge' of the prizzies tags tis year again?? kekeke..

doobom.. oh dear... wat a long weekend 4u &amp; j to get sick.. hope both of u recover soon...

jovial... tink by nxt lesson caelen shd b more stable @ classes le since u let him 'warm-up' 1st... u must come back on time for 2nd bd bash hor... last year u also didnt join...

maruko... glad to hear everyting is settled now... hope ur chk-up goes smoothly too...

cm... really arh? i thot indo stuffs more cheaper than here?? nvm, jus tink it tis way it helps ur pocket save some $$... keke... stay at apartment R&amp;R also not bad... so u really coming bk nxt mth then pick the kids arh???

dodo... i saw the news ysterday, but didnt see u leh?? they r showing/interviewing a grp of bj singaporean celebrating national day in a ballroom??..

lance was so excited when hearing the chopper flying around our area... keep asking me to carry him to the window cos can see the spore flag too... did any1 go &amp; see firework??

re gathering.... aiyo... the balance food was 'tombang' in my stroller... (mostly the kueh)... endup nobody wants &amp; i gonna bring home &amp; eat alone for two days leh!!!! btw, who bought the coconut 'min-jian-kueh' arh? v nice leh =D

chris... sorry cant help w ur pasta... so u brought home the balance?? brig looks v tall leh... he's soaking wet like danson.. haha..

totoro.... did ur hb came to pick u aft tat? if not u got to handle kelly yourself... she v cute... u got to 'follow-her' everywhere... though she dun talk much now.. but she can express herself v well..u'll b surprise if she opens her golden mouth!

twinklestar... ur yakult was w me too!! zann 'kio tio'!!!! garina sure 'angry' cos she like grapes flavour rite?? hahaha..

tiffy.. hope sherry's knee not so painful today... ya ya.. can see she's v happy chasing aft the bubbles during the gathering.. keke... i also thot she'll hv sunburnt... her cheek sooo rosy la under the hotsun!! heng... u applied 'xue hua gao' 4 her...

bbwow.. thks 4 bringing the bubble playset along... the kids enjoyed it man!! zann bugging me to buy one too!! we got to 'bluff' her buy when free cos daddy rushing home to pack his bag for kl trip, he left on sunday evening..

jas, hippo... ya ya.. agreed is super duper HOT weather!!! shd we organise another one outdoor, may b gonna choose late afternoon le...if not all will b 'chao da'!!!

jas... so hapi i got to carry danson... so much easier than carrying lance!! dun keep saying sorry lah... tat time @penang plc no chance carry... so must carry him 'gao gao' tat day =D ((hope his phlegm clear soon... cos can hear abit more when he's breathing... if u carry him upright, can try pat his back gently, it'll help loosen the phlegm, duno if u heard of 'yu4 guo2' at east side...is chinese doc, they r v good in 'xiao er tui1 na1'... u can go &amp; try if his phlegm still persist)...

lance immediately knock out aft we reached home showered him... he slept fm 2+ to 5pm+! zann still so active dun wan to rest... contd watch cartoons!

chintz... nvm being late... u r the 'queen' tat day... kekeke.. ur hb really carry the foldable chair along =) hmmm... chloe still like to cry cry arh? must gv her ample to 'warm up' 1st =) paisay... zann kept asking for the 'tattoo' fm u...

chersam, ariajo... so wat time u all left? saw aria &amp; cherie still playing w the water.. didnt get to mingle w aria cos she's w her daddy most of the time... cherie so cute... aft zann's barney all the time.. haha..

tiffany.. tink u the last to leave? lucas really a v out spoken young man... he can talk v well =) aiya... 4get to see ur 'armpit'... waaahahha..

zhen zhen.. glad to see u &amp; 'chen hao hb' &amp; hannah on sunday morning =) heng u all didnt stay long.... no need get 'bbq' under the sun...hehe..

2day i worked up so early cos she passed urine on the bed again (ysterday also same!!) so angry... AGGGRRRR.... heng i got lay plastic sheets below... if not the mattress will b soaked... imagine i gonna washed bedsheet at 4am!!!! cant go back to sleep.... cos scare later cant wake up on time to send her to childcare + me rushing to schl for balloting... now praying v v hard.....

good luck to u maisymouse... hope we both got good news later =)

aiyo.. so fast almost 6.30 liao... wanna go hang my bedsheet le... catch up later..

Gd morning mummies...its back to work liao...

Tiffy, sherry only cry when she saw the wound? Mmm...den it could b dat she juz wan attention for u to sayang her...juz a guess la coz it is sure painful when the wound touches water...

junnie, haven make apptment for my checkup...haha...dunno when to go liao...im such a lazy bum...
who wet the bed last nite? gd luck for ur balloting...

morning mummies!!

wahh...junnie, you wake up so early ah?
hahah...zann is realy such a sweetie! I told her to be in charge of the bubble fan and she took on it immediately! then Dayan looked at how Zann 'soak' the fan with the soap and he took it from her and did it himself! so clever! glad the kids like it but too bad we ran out of soap cause only left a little.

tiffy,
oh dear. hope sherry's knee is ok. hear already feel guilty for bringing the bubble fan. hope the wound heals well ya.

hippo, jas,
ya that's what I said to my hubby when they kept wanting to 'argue'. I said "Let's go. I don't want to waste my time". So when I left, the ah lian got agitated that's when the mother ask her to report to police for J molesting her. But we still continue to walk away. That's when the ah lian buey tahan and shouted across the lane "STUPID!" .such a classic no-brainer last line. the best part was J picked up the word quickly and shouted "STUPID!" wahahhaha...

to all mummies who brought food that day, thank you! esp those who woke up early to prepare. xin ku ni le. it was really very yummy!

Junnie,
Yeah, aria was so clingy! So wasted that she can’t join the grp photo. She needs a long time to warm up especially a big group and especially there are men! Like what I told tiffy, Aria is extremely sensitive to the environment. She doesn’t like to step on grass, on tar road sometimes, on sand (beach) and if she’s at a place and suddenly a man appeared, she will stop still and observed him. After observing him like 5-10 mins, she will run to either my hubby or me and hang on us like koala. I really don’t know when she’ll overcome this. Her teacher at the enrichment class consoled me by saying it’s not a bad thing, it means she’s extremely aware of the environment wheareas most kids are just not like that. Most kids ignore and continue to play.. I really have a sensitive kid.

Oh, my hubby had a bad bad day and he didn’t really enjoy himself that day. The haze affected him so much. He kept sneezing after he came back and aria cling on to him like koala. And the night before he did not get a good sleep. That’s why you see him sitting outside the café day dozing off and I have to take over the JB water play.

Lance not much chance hor. Your hubby commented aria lost some weight.. I think so too. I think she grow a bit taller, abt the same height as Cherie. Zann as skinny as before. Aiyoh, now then I realize my niece is soooooo mature looking and big. She’s only 1 year older than zann! Zann still look like those xiao mei mei and manja-manja.

Tifanny,
Aiyah, didn’t check out our smooth armpit..haha.. You’re one “chio” mummy hor 

Hippo,
Yeah, it’s so hot that day and that stupid haze worsen it. Trapped the heat. I think gathering must be at a windy place like the beach or air-con place. Else we all die of heatstroke later..

Jas,
Thanks to dayan we manage to clear some food..hehe.. You eat a lot? Didn’t see you eating much leh.hehe..

Chersam,
At least aria get to mingle with Cherie..hehe… Hope the ride back home is not so uncomfortable for you!

Chintz,
You’re big! So exciting, another week to full term! And I secretly glad to know that Chloe is in the same whining stage as aria..hehe…yeah. she’s tall lor…like big jie jie 

Tiffy,
How I wish Aria is like sherry. So gung ho can walk barefooted and catch bubbles. When aria first see the bubbles, she was afraid of it. See, she’s so sensitive!

Bbwow,
The nutella bread is yummy! So sorry, hubby kapok a few to go feed the bird. It’s the only thing that can entertain aria that day. She doesn’t want to come down and mingle with the rest! I hope baby bash she will not be like this..

Twinkle star,
My niece whack 2 yakult! Childrens favourite lah.. Garina so cute with her blur blur face that day… and the baluku really very bad.. Must be v v painful for her!

Chris,
Thanks for the spaghetti. The sauce is yummy and it’s still hot!!

Unice,
I think I didn’t talk to you much leh.. Hope to be able to chat with you more in bb bash..

ariajo,

you're not alone! J is also like that. he was more clingy when he was younger. now still is. that day, he refused to sit on the ground sheet and insist to sit on our lap. what's worse, he doesn't even allow his feet to touch the ground sheet! I wonder is it because they are 19th bb. hahaha so similar. J takes very long to warm up to the environment as well.