(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
to add on what Dodo mentioned, you can also start to play very soft music for him (i repeat the same CD every night.) Play it only when its bedtime. Let him have a habit that when you dim the light, play music means its time for bedtime.

Maruko,
I understand the frustration of staying with in-laws. I stay with her for more than 13years, ans till ongoing. I can write a book on that Monster-in-law liao. My mil is those type who likes to poke on every single things you do and rebuke all things and must do her own ways. As the sayings goes: Every home has their own stories"

Ay Jas,
so late not sleeping yet?
Your boy very cute huh, ask you to sit potty!

Dodo,
thanks, really need to pray hard liao! Need to ballot for admiralty like junnie. 139 kids fighting for 75 places. Can't believe 7 out of 11 schools in Woodlands 'oversubscribed'! All the 2010 P1 kids are in woodlands and Jurong west man.

Tiffy n Zhen Zhen,
It was nice having lunch with you both and Sherry is such a sweetie! You must be amazed how my girl just knocked out like that... she was a little zonked on the way there already.

Hapi fifi,
These 2 days chloe having a little fever on off... must be the MMRC jab she took last week.

jas,
support my idea on asking aria jo to tell her hb to wear red underwear lor.hahahahaha

maisymouse,
how i WISH sherry can knocked out easily in stroller too. But don't think will ever come true lor.

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) Tiffany_Seah
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz
15) Tiffy

Gd morning....wa I'm the 1st today... :p

Jas, ur boy so cheeky, ask u sit potty...haha...yes I agree every family got their own stories...13yrs? salute u...

tiffy/jas,
what lah..red underwear? on if your hubby also wear the same! wahaha.. pls lah, dun make fun of our hubbies lah..kekeke...

toothbrush:
i was horrified when i found out she has plague on her upper teeth on saturday!!yucks! it was quite a thick layer.. no wonder the upper teeth looks more yellowish than the lower! so, we quickly upgrade aria finger brush to toothbrush 2 days ago and has started the brushing teeth routine in the morning. it was so gross - the plague! yikes!

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) Tiffany_Seah
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz
15) Tiffy

Food: What are you bringing? Want to pool some money together and prepare some simple breakfast? I'm thinking of asking my maid to prepare some sandwiches (egg sandwiches) and hotdogs for the kids? can make extra for ourselves lah..drinks bring your own or anyone wants to volunteer? hehe..

Canvas: Anyone bringing? Else, just sit on the lawn? or we bring our own?

regarding lunch at cityhall, is it confirm on Tue? if so, will need to pass. hannah is down with stomach flu. fortunately she's not vomitting, and is able to take in lots of fluids. but she LS almost every other hr. and her poor bum bum is red and rashy. slap on desitin also still like that. any other remedies i can try??

zhen zhen,
try ask ur doc have zaricot. it heal v fast. it is for immflamation. last time sherry's bum also v red n rashy but i applied once n it improve alot.

Morning Mummies,
Back to work this week. Last week was terrible with all the terrible flu and virus at home.

Ariajo
You can try spiffles teeth wipes to clean after brushing. I have been doing double protection, Brushing, follow by spiffles wipes to remove the plague. I find pure brushing is not sufficient.

Zhenzhen
Poor Hannah. I can understand what Hannah is going through. Andrea was having this last week too. Just keep rinsing her butt after every poo and apply desitin. The purple desitin is better, it works very fast on Andrea.

tiffy, if it doesn't improve, will go back to PD and ask for that.

tiffany, i'm using the blue one now. so the purple is more effective??

zhenzhen
If not wrong, the purple has higher contect of zinc oxide, and its oil based. Purple one tend to stay and have better protection. I have both the blue and the purple. I will use the purple for serious rash and blue for maintenance and milk.
yes, the purple works on Andrea very well.

zhen zhen, seems like quite a number of kids down wif stomach virus. Travis is using the blue one...works well for him.
Polliwog was great for both adults & kids coz we also get to play along wif him...hehehe...Travis had so much fun for abt an hr half. Detected he was tired & asked if he wanna leave liao & he nod his head. Fell asleep once we in the car. U can check out the pics I upload in FB.

tiffany, thanks for advice. maybe i'll go buy the purple one later after work.

maruko, sounds fun! i will bring hannah there when she gets better. was it crowded?

you know, i brought hannah to PD on sat. he actually gave something to help form the stools. quite unlike what some of you mummies mentioned, that doc never give anything to treat the diarrheao. but think it's quite mild, cos until now, hannah's stools are still so watery!!

tiffany,
where to get this spiffies wipe?

zhenzhen
last time i only use the purple one- desitin creamy right? i think can only get from selected pharmacy or PD. last time, i use to asked a friend to buy from me but he said drapolene is equally good and so much cheaper, so we swap to drapolene. Yes, like what tiffany said, must wash with water and then apply cream. Nowadays, we will washed aria's bump when she poo poo. It's a must procedure now after the rashes..we also continue to use the cream back after stopping for a while. Aria had an bad attacked sometime back when we stop using it.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Morning Mommies,</font></font>

Jas:
Wow... you are really determined leh! Good job
I tried putting Marcus on the adult potty (with a rubber seat), and he refused to poo... he rather poo in his nappy. Just teaching him to poo at the right place every morning is already very tedious. It doesn't help when he wakes up in the morning with a heavily soiled nappy filled with poo....

Aria_jo : I hv spiffies. I hv grapes and apples. expiry : 03/2011.

I can post or meet up. I dun need it S$11 inclusive normal postage.

Anyone?

Zhen zhen,
try washing the nappy area with water, not wipes, and use corn starch.... it works wonder for Marcus.

Nowadays, I'm using GAIA corn starch powder in the daytime, and apply Desitin purple with the GAIA powder at night... double protection... so far so good. Another plus point, the powder is easy to apply (just sprinkle around) for my impatient Marcus during nappy change.

zhen zhen, the only negative part abt Polliwog is u gotta keep bendin urself when accompanyin ur child ard the place. So make sure ur waist is able to tahan... :p

zhen zhen,
try giving Lacteofort to hannah for mild diarrhea, it's safe to use... cos it's apparently just good bacteria to help the tummy recover, similar to Yakult, minus the sugar....

If serious, I will give smecta, this helps to bind the stools together, to prevent too watery stools...

eunice,
need to check out the ingredient use cos hubby very particular abt things that goes into the mouth.. :p i let you know yah..

petit gars,
do you find the GAIA corn starch to refine? When i first use it, i kept sneezing cos it iritates my nose so much!

Aria_jo: Water Purified (Aqua), Xylitol, Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Flavor (Natural)

zhenzhen: poor hannah, hope her LS will stop soon.

re diaper cream: ive stop using diaper cream since yz os 1+ yo, cos tt time think we overuse the blue desitin and caused him bad rash. somehow the GP we went, ask us not to apply anything, just make sure the area is dry and change diapers for him often. he said the diapers cream keep the area humid n causes the rashes. not sure how true but once we stopped , the rash slowly clears up. since then we never use liao! been 1 year +! and yz has no rashes since.

but recently, his balls like abit reddish. still monitoring. wanted to put a bit of desitin again but hb against the idea. will see how.

ecookie, i'm like u too. would not apply diaper cream if it looks normal
only will apply when there's some rash/look reddish

cherie bear, me walking into 36wks liao. haven't gone back to work yet - my office still rushing the painting. makes me very nua liao.. i think if i go back, just wanna handover my works and start my ML

my next check up will be next week. now patiently waiting for my GD test results.

what about u?

zhen zhen, just read about hannah's. Hope she will recover soon *sayang..*

chintz:
i'm gg into 23 wks tis fri &amp; gg chk up on that day. When u returning to work? Nvm,juz enjoy urself now while u can before Bosco's arrival. Hv u got every thing ready for Bosco?

cherie bear,
maybe tomorrow or wednesday i'll go back to work.

have prepared 7 7 8 8 liao for his arrival. hope to have a smooth natural delivery!! ;)

today thread so quiet?
i hope it's not monday blue!!

ariajo,
yes, I do notice the GAIA powder is very fine, but I din sneeze. However, when I 1st used it, I can easily pour too much of it, until I learn to minimize turning the cover too much, so minimal powder is sprinkle out. But honestly... it's a good and fuss free product, at least the superrrr active Marcus... cos he can't keep still for long.

petit gars, tink they dun hav any website...its located at east coast park. abt 5mins walk from mac...if im not wrong, its next to carpark C.

chintz, very <font color="0000ff">blue</font> today...

hihi mummies!

jas,
thanks for the advices! omg, it sure sounds super challenging and i wonder do i have the patience and persist throughout.. coz i notice zq shows some signs and i think he may be ready for potty training, so wish to start him wi it..
haa! dayan super cute lah!!! as u sit on potty!!! wahaha

so dayan also sleep in his own room? does danson sleep wi him also? i wish to put the bros in the same room but worry YA will e e a a and disturb gor gor's sleep..

any mummies started full cream milk for ur lil ones? i have replaced zq's night milk to full cream milk and he has been taking well.. im wonder is it ok to change his morning milk to full cream milk also (noon milk still my EBM)..
not sure abt the nutrients difference btw full cream milk and follow-up formula milk though..

dodo : full cream milk no. fresh milk yes. both my boys enjoy

SAHM : kekeke... yesterday I have a taste of SAHM. No maid (on leave)hb sick and end up in bed whole day. I do everything. :p

kekeke... pei fu all full time mothers.