(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,
I am not sure about who the teachers are yet as 2morow is the 1st lesson for this term. Has requested to postpone and start in Aug due to J's earlier sicky episodes and his recent overseas trip.
Melissa? The indian lady teacher?
Hopefully the class turns out well 2morow. I will be going alone coz hb is working. Will be quite challenging for me.
Tot of bringing the helper. She will not be allowed to sit in class, since I am already in the class w/ J ya?

Tiffany, me stayin at amk. Dat durian pancake is always long queue...I smell liao very tempted to eat but see the queue I sianz half liao...
wah...gingerleaf so POWER ah? den muz make sure I get advice from her liao...

totoro_bb,
Wow, started learning to write? I would think it's too advance.

BTW, any mummies happen to conclude which master hand your kid is?
I am not too sure abt J yet. He can draw w/ both hands. To be specific, he knows how to draw circle with both hands. We have been trying to tune him to use his right hand though, but cun really conclude which is his master hand.

Doobom
OIC. Can la, I am sure you can handle J alone. Unless J cannot sit carseat, then need helper to go along. Usually the helper have to wait outside and have maid "gathering".

Yes, Melissa is the Indian teacher. She is very lively and warm.

Tiffany,
Oops... Then I better not bring my helper along. I dun really fancy maid 'gathering'.
Yes, she is very clear with her presentation and indeed of her warmth and passion in teaching. Neutral about the Chinese teacher and the supporting teacher. I think the supporting teacher is in dreamy mode most of the time. Hmmm...

doobom, travis uses right hand most of the time...

bbwow, J can brush his teeth oredi? I can't seem to guide Travis to brush...he wont allow me to brush also...

doobom: we have been trying to tune yz to use his right hand from young, now quite auto he will use right hand to hold the pen..

bbwow: hahahhahhahaha J knows how to dig nose. same as yz, can he go far inside? yz pretend dig one, cos nostril too small, cant go far hahahha

dooboom
I also have the same thought on the writing but I think they start the learning of stroke from year 2 onwards.

I think kelly is left handed. She can control better with her left hand for eating, writing etc. Actually we suspected she is left handed long time ago although now when she see us using right hand, she will want to follow but you can see that she has more difficulties in controlling.

doobom, can't tell which is adri's master hand too! she can use both hands...

ecookie & bbwow, dig nose? adri also dig leh!

maruko, travis dun like to brush teeth? adri likes to ask me for her toothbrush! esp when she sees those sensodyne/colgate ads..

maruko,

ya. we brush his teeth since he started teething. he used to hate brushing teeth and will bite us last time when we use the finger brush. but now, he wants to imitate us whenever he sees us brushing.

ecookie, hippo,
i think J's nostrils are BIG. his finger can go in!

bbwow, tink mayb we didnt expose him to lookin at us while we brush coz mil dun allow him into toilet, worried he might slip. Gotta start on him when I can...

doobom:
think most of the time,shanice is using her right hand.

Preggy Mummies:
if u interested to get a personalised beansprout pillow for ur #2,u can contact my sis.Just tell her that you are Iris's friend,she shld be able to quote u a cheaper price.U can view her website (http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/) or ask her to email u the pictures.

maruko, show him while u are brushing!they like to imitate! my mum will still clean her teeth for her by using the wet hanky while bathing cos if we rely on her brushing skills, i m sure her milk teeth will drop out by 3years old. ha!

bbwow, maybe not nostrils big but small fingers leh?? kekeke.. i know adri's got fat fingers!

cos it's coming to weekend and need to rush to finished things off before we can go and not forgetting the long lunch just now ha ha

totoro, ya hor...hahaha...im done liao...boss say I can go home oredi...but am waitin for my dad to pick me up...hehehe...so still gonna b here till 6pm...

Aiyo, u all TALK SO FAST arh!!!! i finally read finished in btw my work @@ :

maruko.. u soooo goood.... got daddy to pick u up!! enjoy ur polliwog tml w doobom!!

tml 4pm, we bringing the kids to west coast park... any mummies heading there can gv me a buzz =)

ariajo... u r lucky to hv such nice PIL =) nvm at times they r jus 'lor-so' la, at least they dun interfere the way u want w ur kids. hope wat ur SIL read abt ur agency is jus a specific case.... ya, is up to ur luck in employing a maid... btw, dun b lazy lah... tis oni time u can 'bu' bb/yourself... so fast fast do it gal....

zhenzhen... notti notti... can la go jap restaurant w/o us then u must make sure ariajo dun eat raw raw food again! keke.. thou the lunch @ causeway pt not so 'happening' @ city hall... glad u & mm & tiffy hv a great tim =)

jas.. hehe.. paisay arh.. i add on the wrong list!! hehe... i want to carry little danson tis time =) btw, u going back to work liao nxt mth? full time? hope u manage to make arrangement for both 'D' nicely...

tiffany... glad to hear andrea is feeling much better... u take care too. ok ok, we talk abt p1 reg @botanic garden!! keke.. wanna see ur hairless armpit tooo... waaaahahaa!!

jas & totoro.... can change nose & back??? totoro.. u lagi best, want to buy 1 get 1 free??? tiffany, u & andrea wanna change nose too?? i want to change height can??? hohoho...

surgarnut..... so sorry, i jus finished reading the posts. no bus fm HF to ABC leh.. to Alexandra (Queenway side) hv, ie, 100. but will be too far to walk for u lah, now u preggie. ABC market bus stop off hand i can tink oni hv 196, 197, 153, 855, 198, 961, 147, 14. ehh... i jus saw eunice said 855 can?? vivo got 855? if hv, then can. but no no need liao lah, cos u 'tombang-ing' hippo by cab, ya, vivo to alexandra technopark shd be along the loop? ((if @ vivo, can also... got bus 145 to go, but hor, i must eat fast fast la in order to come back on time.. keke, tiong bahru plaza nxt can go.. hehe..)..

cherie_bear.. izzit? u stayed ABC b4? which block? tat's where i spent my childhood day leh!!! cos aft schl, i hv to go help @ my mother's stall .. .we selling economic rice.. may b we hv met b4??? kekeke.. ever since it got upgraded... our stall rented out to other ppl now... occasionally, me & hb + the kids dine there too other than redhill/tiong bahru market... ((told u all rite, i v 'asian' one, oni knw how to eat hawker ctr food!! everyday eat roti prata/wantan noodle also not sian!! keke). re p1 registration... the result will b out on 10 Aug to see if need ballot or not (but alr cfm liao lah cos i jus chked, now 130 after 64 vacancy nia)... then balloting will be on 11 Aug....

sanbebe..... hippo hv corrected the date, is nxt wednesday we meeting for lunch at ABC market. but bus fm JE to ABC v far leh... tink jurong got 198?? u may try tk mrt to queenstown or redhill then take a cab, is much nearer... or other mummies staying nearby can help w public tpt guide..

ecookie, u stay redhill, any bus fm redhill mrt to jalan bukit merah? (ie, along the maid road towards queensway shopping centre)?

hippo, eunice.. u both hv met earlier for lunch... then no prblm for meeting liao cos can recognise faces le!! i oni knw hippo, sugarnut, sanbebe...keke... btw, where to meet at the market huh? haha..

bbwow.. ur tomato face make me luff like 'siao cha bo' my colleage must b wondering y am i luffing to the screen!!!! common la... u alr v slim when i last seen u @coffee club.. now u slimmer?? oh mine... later bcom toothpick like wat hippo said!! kekeke..... re group pix... good idea hor!! like wat we did at coffee club..... tis time all like 'red ants'!!! waaaahahaha...

doobom... auntiefide sounds v '有墨水' on u!! then i'm those '巴刹安娣' liao!!!! hahaha...

totoro.. nvm... i go out w u & cm & jas loh!!!! kekekeke... (cm & jas.. dun 'abish' me arh!!) re ur nose... someone 'scolding' u arh?? (jus joking)..... go sniff some menthol or 风油 may b can help??

cm.... hope u hv packed most of your necessary stuffs... must gv carlson & carrisa big big hug tonite hor..... 祝 u & ur hb 一路顺风! must keep in touch w us when u settled there ok!

tiffy... happy bd to ur hb! (i hope i didnt recall wrongly tat was ysterday post??? hahahaa)...
btw, talking abt cheesecake... how's ur end result??? good??? v 巧, i talking to my niece last nite, she also mentioning abt cheesecake....then until ysterday then i realise she's a crazy baker too!! all along i thot she jus bake for family for fun.... didnt knw she in 'business' for sooo long le!!! anyway, she's jus 18 nia lah... u all may view her blog @ http://www.thechocolatemedley.blogspot.com/. she said got discount if quote 小阿姨 friend!! hahaha...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND 2 ALL!</font></font>

interesting and stressful (for me) topics today!

saw gynae today, bosco is weighing almost 3kg liao, at 35w3days. his head is down, but not engaged yet. gynae said shouldn't deliver yet.

didn't have a pleasant visit today, cos first time my urine test showed hi sugar contents, im so worried now. i hope i don't get gestational diabetes. took blood test to check, result will b out nwxt week..

*sulking*

National Day gathering..
i think this is the latest, i replace zhen zhen with junnie okie?

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) eunice
10) Tiffany_Seah
11) Unice
12) chris
13) chersam
14) bbwow
15) chintz

Tiffany, I’m not so shiok lah. I’m working today! My workplace near CP, so jio the woodland mummies out for lunch lor. The only time i go out without Hannah is when i go for my hospital appts. Rest of the time, she will tag along wherever i go.

Doobom, Hannah is confirmed a right-hander. She does everything with her right hand! My hubby trying to train her to use left hand, but she keep switching back to her right hand.

Maruko, Hannah likes to brush teeth, cos she likes to imitate us. Whenever i brush my teeth in the morning, she will also want to brush. But her brushing cannot make it one lah. It’s more like chewing on the bristles. Then i will have to help her to brush once i’m done.

hihi mummies!

so many posts to catch up!!! just briefly browse through.. aiyo, so sad i missed out so much fun chatting here! super busy wi the kids, esp wi zq's playgroup in schedule now...

most i read is the sexy cityhall mums lunch gathering! heng ah, im not working there, if not i sure not qualified to join lo :p

junnie &amp; maisymouse,
how's ur girls' P1 registration? got the school of choice?

chintz,
oh dear.. hope everythg will be fine.. why the result will only be out next week? was it blood test? try not to worry much, lessen sugar intake in your diet at the moment.. no durian!

cm,
wish u 一路顺风 also... hope everythg will go on well for u and ur family.. take care!

re youngest mum:
im lao cha bo liao, 1980 one.. but thanks for classify me as young mummies gang.. wahaha!

doobom,
i think zq is a right-hander. he uses spoon &amp; fork wi right hand, but draw wi both hands.. and whenever we out and i wana hold his hand, he dun wan to hold my right hand using his left hand, he will walk over to my left and hold wi his right hand.. but i hope he takes after me, i can use both hands well, eat and draw wi left hand, write wi right hand, both also fully utilised! haa

thanks dodo!
the culprits now are: my hot milos, nutella on the bread, yesterday's mcflurry, or the daily honey (possible??)

*damn guilty*

im very happy leh!

coz i think zq had weaned off from pacifier already! i started on wed nite, as usual i took him to brush his teeth, wash his face, settle him to bed and read him a bedtime story.. then i told him "ok, mama switch off the light and u go to bed and hug ur piggy ok? good night". he looked puzzled and looked at the "spot" that i always hide his pacifier.. he fussed abit but not really cried, after quite a while of toss n turn, he slept.. then for the subsequent naps and sleep, he did not fuss at all and auto went to his bed and zzz, and when he saw didi's pacifier, he never fussed also.. so i think he had weaned it off successfully bah!
so happy!!!

chintz,
replied u via msn liao.. haa

im going to celebrate National Day at Spore Embassy @ BJ! pls watch out for me coz i was told there will be a brief live telecast.. haaaa.. very easy to recognise one, a fat mama wi 2 cute boys! (thick skin lao cha bo :p)

hippo,
muaks! thanks for forgiving me
yikes...i'm gonna hae nightmare tonight.. OMG, was she possess or what? what an extreme post natal depresssion.. sure or not? sounded more like a nut case leh...really eerie!!!

junnie,
hope zann will get into radin mas. well, mil is easy going and can talk sense but FIL sometimes has weird mentality. sometimes we (his children, mil and me) will just one ear in and the other ear out!

chintz,
dun worry K.. for now, just try to cut down as much carbo as possible...

jas,
i like the red theme idea. so, on! i'm gonna wear red and hope i can find a suitable red top for aria too. hubby no red tee though..

dodo,
congrats on ZQ weaning the pacifier. ZQ is so easy to handle.. i have to lie down on the bed with aria then she can sleep leh...

doobom,
aria also confirm right handed cos from young she always use her right hand to take things. i was borned left handed but my dad trained me to use right hand. he said he will whacked my hand when i use my left hand to takes things and so after sometime, i was tuned to use right hand. if not, i might be smarter now!!hehehe....

wow so many posts.

Kekeke sorry using mobile phone to surf so can't remember who post question.

Why I post so fast after lunch? Cos I'm on 1/2 day leave. So got wireless I just surf.

doobooM : indeed u very pretty mummy. Wat u work as?

Chat @ lunch : I din chat much Becos i'm still blur who is who. :p but surprises me is the topic on giving birth? Kekeke... Me pregnancies are both quite smooth except Elbib too big. go natural and c-section. faint. Twice the $

Gathering on 9th: the list not so correct. @ 1 post I hv deleted my name cos Hb maybe working.

Auntyfied : I am. I tink I maybe 2-3 oldest here. I'm borned 1978.

So gathering is ABC market wednesday 12.30pm right? meet near where?

brushing teeth : how about using colourful / more cute toothbrush? Elvis use mickey toothbrush + 1st teeth paste.

Elbib using mickey toothbrush + silly strawberry paste + flossing

eunice, may i know how big was Elbib again when born?

this should be the latest list then

9th August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) Junniez
9) Tiffany_Seah
10) Unice
11) chris
12) chersam
13) bbwow
14) chintz

Ariajo,
Nvm..let your hb wear red pants. Kekeke!

Dodo,
Aiyo! busy with the kiddos? having fun right? Each day i watch them grow up is really full of satisfaction. Now Danson always run after his brother (in his walker)..both screaming! Now whenever my eyes closed, i tot i heard screaming. I am growing madder and madder. hahaha!

Good job for ZQ and mummy. Dayan having very bad cold turkey when i wean him off at his 18mths old. But a few days later, he is also ok liao. But will grab opportunity to suck his bro's pacifier. hahaha!

National Day:
I always feel that i am singaporean only on National Day. Feel so Proud &amp; touched when we sing the songs..then later back to square one. hahaha! Typical singaporean.

Aiyo how come posts here and the posts sent to my email diff.

Bus from redhill mrt have to walk a bit. Side road got 1 bus 139. 3 stops more to get to @opposite ABC market.

Chntz: Elbib is 4.075kg if I'm not wrong.

Clean teeth : anyone keen in spiffies? I hv apple and grapes favour. Wanted to sell off.

junnie,
my oreo cheesecake turn out slightly abit soft. Taste is better than my lemon cheesecake. My hb say v v nice. hehehehe i'm so happy. my 1st oreo cheesecake is so much better than my 1st lemon cheesecake.

aria jo,
ur hb no red tee nvm, wear red underwear lor. hahahahaha
jas,
support my suggestion or not?

chintz.. wow, u wakie so early today again?? cant slp after go 'shh shh'?? keke... thks thks.. if i tell my niece ur comment she sure 'high 翻天'!! re ur urine test.. dun blame urself... now alr 35wks... v fast bosco is arriving... everything shd b ok... for time being, jus cut down on sugar intake, dun worry dear..

dodo... *clap clap* for zq, another kiddo weaned-off fm pacifier! really? got live telecast arh? ok ok, will look out 4u on national day =D

jas... u funny la! only remember u r 'singaporean' on national day?? lidat also can arh?? hahaha.. danson is so cute running aft dayan! (so fast leh... now he can 'run' w his walker liao!!) u put ear plug when they scream la!! kekeke..

doobom.. i'm not sure lance is left or right handed. he used to pick up tings w his lefthand, sometime drawn also w lefthand.. but when i correct him, he use righthand! zann also same when she's young, but we trained her fm young to write w right hand.

eunice... elbib a big bb @ birth too! re lunch... i also tinking where shd we meet @ ABC market? hmmm...how about somewhere near the posb/atm machine? tis easier to locate other than the toilet ba???? hahaha.. (tis machines cud b easily located within the hawker ctr, it shd b at the so call 'entrance' cos most vehicles will go in &amp; out tat way to the multi-storey carpark)? if u got better suggestion, pls let us knw ya.. if not, whoever reaches 1st call each other??

tiffy... glad ur hb luv ur oreo cheesecake! u can go ahead try other flavour le!! may b nxt gathering u bake some let us try!! hehe..

so sian... got to get back to work liao =(

Previously there are some threads discussing about honey here.May i know where to get it? Which is good?

Many thanks!

dodo.. re P1 reg... hv to ballot, as of 2day website shows 128 registered for 65 vacancy =(

maisymouse... i 4get urs which schl? need ballot?

junnie,
ya, im so happy that he weaned off pacifier!
had trained him to sleep by himself in his own room eversince we back from spore, he did it. and now he weaned off pacifier, next i wana potty train him but i guess this is the most challenging part! JAS! advice pls!!!

oic.. need to ballot huh.. very hot sch leh! gal i wish u all the best!!! will pray for u on the day of balloting! when will it be done?

jas,
ya u bet! super busy and look like xiao cha bo everyday! gal, i have to repeat this again, really gonna salute to u, i can never handle both kids all by myself.. u are doing a GREAT job, i think if u were back to work, the employer sure v lucky to get u coz u are v efficient and can multi-tasking well!

yes.. super in love wi my kids leh.. i duno kiss them how many times a day.. zq also can keep kissing YA from head to toe everyday! and insist to bao bao him.. yesterday when YA smile to zq, zq very cute leh, he quickly went and get his toy camera to "snap" photo of didi! haa.. he sure a copycat, coz he always see me snapping away :p

junnie: im dun think there is a direct bus from redhill mrt to the place.. pai seh. cant help much..

chintz: dun worry so much, as junnie said, few more weeks, just concentrate on cutting down sugar content from ur diet from now on. everything should be fine!

dodo: congrats on weaning zq off his pacifier. how did u train him to sleep in his own rm? during middle of the night, he wont wake up and stir himself to awake when he realised he s alone? im worried that yz may fall down if he runs out of the room in the middle of the night looking for us!

dodo.. thks, balloting on 11/08. zq 4ever a good kor kor.... so loving =)

ecookie.. oic.. is okie.. guess tking cab fm the mrt to ABC market is the nearest &amp; fastest!! keke... hope yz is feeling better le...

hv a great weekend mummies, bye!

ecookie,
we changed hs bed to a toddler bed that's very low so he can come up n down v easily, and we put a mattress below just in case he fall down from bed, which prove to be v useful! coz a few time when we checked on him late night, he was actually sleeping on the mattress! haa

then we on a small night light in his room, and we open both our doors (my bedroom directly opposite his), in case he wana walk to our room it's not that dark afterall. we notice that he does stir at nights but most of the time will fall back to sleep himself, and there was a few occasion he cried so loud and we went to his room to pacify him and put him back to sleep. and also there were a few occasion he actually woke up and walked to my room and stroked hubby's face! gave him a great shock! wahaha

my BJ house is quite "safe" as there is no platform, stairs n few furnitures so im not that worry.. but my spore house got quite alot of platform in my room, so i reckon it poses some dangers.. does ur house has any platform, glass? try to minimise obstacles as much as possible..

i just back from a fruitful shopping trip!!! so happy!!! not buying bags, clothes &amp; shoes but..... BOOKS! hee

my house is very near to Beijing books distributors complex. the place is HUGE wi lots of boooooks but v messy la, books all over the place, gonna dig n dig... i bought quite alot of books for the boys and myself, only costs me abt S$25! wana go back again!

junnie:
i stayed at blk 36 Jln Rumah Tinggi,my mum still stay there. We go there every fortnite but no chance to go ABC market for makan,cos we always hv homecooked food

Hope ur ballot is successful on 11/08. Keep us posted

re:bus from Redhill to ABC market
there's no direct bus.As for bus 855 to ABC market,it's takes a longer route,not advisable since lunch time is short.Hence,sugar nut it's a gd idea that u take cab to meet hippo then to ABC market.

dodo:
congrats zq on weaning off pacifier

junnie, daddy pick me up on the way to pick my sil who is preggy mah...so me 托大嫂的福 lor...doobom say she cant join for Polliwog mah...so im bringin Travis alone...juz came back from amk hub...went there for dinner wif my parents...will b postin pics taken at Polliwog later after I sorted it out...

chintz, dun worry so much...it will b fine...

zhen zhen, Travis dun allow me to touch the brush if he is holdin it coz he wanna show me he can do it...so end up not brushed at all -_-

dodo, congrats on zq weanin off pacifier. I still hav probs gettin him to give it to me voluntarily...I used to let him sleep alone in the room but my mil nag at me sayin he is still young &amp; shld not b left alone...sigh...so end up me gotta sleep wif Travis in his room while my hb sleep alone...我们已经分房睡了几个月

stayin wif pil is really not ez...sigh...

ariajo, I also hav to lie down wif Travis b4 he can fall asleep...

Dodo,
Wah! so cheap only $25 bucks! Aiyo..think over here...2 or 3books can easily cost more than that liao..

Regards to potty training, i am a lousy mummy leh. I force Dayan to potty train at 17mths old and took 3mths to be done (in between, there are many changes, so the training is very inconsistent). Very stressful &amp; a tedious process. What i did is to take off his diaper, intro potty, let him read a big book abt potty training (this one really helps me alot...it demonstrate what is a potty for, how to use a potty etc). Then every half to 1 hour bring him to potty (put in a designated area). I am very lor soh. EVERY 10-15mins, will tell him "shhh shhh..go potty, poo poo...go potty."
be prepared praise him big time when he manage to pee or poo in the potty. And encourage him when he fails to do that.

One thing i also learn (but i didn't apply, cos i am too hot-tempered!): "whenever he pee or poo on the floor, let him know that "if only u can pee or poo in the potty, mummy will not have to bent down and clear up the mess, isn't it too troublesome?" tell him: So will you help mummy if you wan to poo or pee, go to the potty ok??"

Now dayan wants to use the toilet bowl instead. One fine day, i was abt to do my usual biz in the morning, he screamed &amp; insist he wants to use it too. So i let him be. Then you know what?? He pointed to his potty and say: "mama, sit!" What leh! Ask me to sit on his potty and he used mine! Cheeky boy!

Best of luck for ZQ in potty training. But i am sure with their age now plus ZQ so clever, it should be very fast. Maybe a week or so..ok liao! Jia you!