(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo: im so touched! *sniff*
let u touch my baby bump for good luck tom heheh.

see u guys 1215 at sushi tei! i ll try to call in n make reservations for 6 1st..

boo, sushi tei doesnt take reservations. whoever reach earlier try to go chop seats. i should be able to reach 12 if i try hard enuff!

31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo
5. bbwow

where is sushi tei? I got raffles feed club. Can try out of the pan too. Think 20% discount.

maruko, shhhhhh.. my lunch is 1hr.. but super flexi.. we disappear for 2 hrs on most days.. oops!

eunice! i m at alexandra technopark.. u?? =)

ecookie, awwwww.. so sweet of u.. i want i want i want to touch u!!! oops... ur baby bump.. hahaha!

Me... working in Pacific Tech centre. Near but need to take bus too.

I'm trying to change my schedule with hb to see if I can join u all for lunch. Will u all stay long?

hippo & ecookie, wa...so nice 2 b able 2 go for 2hrs lunch...me only an hr leh...so guess I will b the 1st to go off on Fri...so we meetin @ 12pm or 12.15pm?

ecookie, hi-5!
ahahhaha.. y? i just wana touch touch.. LOL.. too bad la.. u must hv known i m very "se" one.. hohohoho.. next time must not reveal this side of me to any1.. haha

ecookie, my lunch time flexible timing but not flexible hr...hehehe...shld b able to com slightly over 12pm. Gotta depend on the MRT frequency :p

hippo, no need reveal...its "known" hahaha...

hippo,
Yes, I m very touched!

ecookie,
Can i touch your bb bump too? Heee...
This contradicting woman here still pondering whether to plan for #2. But dun mind baby dust many many. Haa...

The Sushi Tei is @ Raffles City Lvl 4, beside Food Court?
I am direction idoit, so must know specifically where about is the place.

doobom: no prob! as wat junnie said, just try and when realy have #2, things will fall into place bah. so dun think too much ok!
sprinkle baby dust on u!! hehe

See... I have no mood for work.
Just took a dose of Naproxen & antacid for the menstrual pain and migraine.
Should be taking effect soon.

okok... thanks, ecookie.
More for hippo 1st. She is being proactive to take cab down to meet us for lunch.
She must have miss all of us so much during her absence here past few days.
hippo ya?

ecookie,
So we meet 12.15pm?
I will give u a buzz when I reach. Will leave 12pm from office.

Mummies meeting this fri,
Oh yes, in case of any changes, pls sms me coz I will be on full-day course for next two days. Will only be back in office on fri. TIA

maruko!!! aiya!! so obvious meh?? hahaha

doobom, keke! ecookie is right.. i believe things will fall into place once u are preggers..
and hor, u r right!! i missed u all much much much...

any mummies interested to bring the kiddos to the new safra jurong indoor play area?? looks super big and i m very interested cos itz new! means not so much accumulated germs yet?? oops..

ecookie! kaoz.. u can wear higher heels than me lor.. and i LURVE ur charles & keith and the brown tassled pair.. hahaha.. i love shoes shoes shoes... watz ur shoe size? and pls leh.. u dun look like u put on ANY weight leh sister...

Yes, hippo. I am interested.
But do we need to book the place?
I thought of bringing J there as he is so in love with play area.

Come to think of it... When is the upcoming birthday bash? No news yet?

hippo: my feet ard size 39? now buying 40 to accomodate my growing feet haha
yah i love shoes too! so sad, now must target flats liao. SIANZ.

got lah, put on already. those photos are taken 1-2 weeks back one!

hippo, when will u b gg to the new safra play area? only members allowed? let me noe coz i will like to bring Travis...been wantin to bring him to so many playarea n yet till now haven bring

doobom & maruko, wana go this saturday?? i'm a member but non-members can go in! no need to pre-book.. we ask jas bring dayan along!! woohoo!

ecookie, no wonder!! datz y u can buy even more nice shoes!! i wear a size 41. can u imagine?? i will whack all shoes i like as long as they have size 41.. no need to rethink.. but very limited choices in SG.. but easy for me to ask for my size.. just go in & ask "watz ur largest??" wkakakaka!
aiyooo.. pls la.. look at ur limbs!! so skinny lor dear...

hippo: the play area sounds fun but sat im bringin yz to hb's friend place for gathering. let me know if its worth going ok!

Jia lat liao...tink my backache is BACK to haunt me again...juz now when out for lunch I was walkin rather fast coz late for half an hr liao...den now my back is aching very much...PLS DUN TELL ME I GOTTA GIVE UP MY HEEL SHOES *sniff sniff*

maruko: oh no, think u better wear lower heels with good support type to rest ur back. actually all flats are not gd for back either cos no suppport.

hippo,
Wat time you going this Saturday?
J is starting his JG Bilingual Playclub this sat @ 9am.
I may not be able to join if your session is in the morning.

ecookie,
Aiyo... you are so slim! Whatz about the fats and putting on weight? Wei... anyway it doesn't matter coz you will slim back after you welcome your #2 then.
But, you really look no diff from the pics posted in your blog lor.

ecookie, muz endure ah...if let hb noe den he sure throw away my heel shoes...but im not wearin very high today leh...onli 2 inches...dunno y its so aching...as the saying goes "ai sui mai mia" :p

maruko, do u have a slipped disc? or is it cos of carrying heavy stuff etc? better take care okie? and yup.. all flats are not good too. NO support unless u get those with support ones...

doobom, am gg in the afternn i guess? or to let maruko come along too, maybe sunday morning?? then i can bring adri to class after that in the afternn.. let me know ba!

hippo,
I can make it on Sunday morning. Maybe even my sis and her boy can join us (if you dun mind). My sis is a member.

Keep me updated then.
Any more mummies keen for playdate this weekend @ Safra Jurong Indoor Play area?

hippo, not sure abt the slipped disc...but I noe this has been wif me even b4 preggy...kinda tough to get rid...
sunday AM I got badminton session wif my bro...hehe...so cant make it as well...tink if u organisin these 2 wks den I cant go coz next wk will b gg KL for the long wkend...

am so worried n yet cant do anything...waitin to knock off den rush to fetch him...the teacher also very funny...called me @ 5pm den wan me to go over fetch him immediately to c doc but clinic wont b open till 7pm... -_-

Hippo & Doobom,
Have u all stepped in to the kids amaze before? i think its not suitable for our toddler to be inside leh...or is there any special playarea just for the lil tods?

I finally finished all the posts. Read until my eyes like garfield cuz it's late and I'm sleepy. Gosh, I spent the whole day reading the archives.

To all mummies with their little ones falling ill, please take good care of yourself, eh? I'm sick too cuz Jav passed the flu virus to me AGAIN. It all started when the silly maid sat with Jav early in the morning at the front door with door wide opened at 6 plus, with gusty wind (raining) blowing for 2 days, hence Jav caught the cold. Hubby told her not to do it already on day 1 when he woke up and saw them, who knows she still did it on the 2nd day. Haiz...

jas,
Please please don't blame yourself regarding Danson's sensitive lungs. It's mainly due to genetic problem, not you. Jav also on ventolin puff the last time when he had brochitis. Initially he will cry but after some time, he began to like it and will help me put the puffer on his nose and mouth and press with me. So don't feel bad, danson will get used to it after sometime.

hippo,
you are really sexy, gal. Hahaha...saw your pic on fb. Can tell that you really enjoyed yourself very much...

Re: Kidz amaza
I went to Safra website and it says 3yrs -18 yrs so I was wondering if our toddlers are too young to play in there?

ecookie,
Congrats !! Hoo woo, another preggy mummy!
Hey gal, I read your blog and you sure have lots of beautiful heels. I like heels but I can't wear cuz they always give me blisters and my feet feel so tired after walking for some time. So now I only wear crocs
Don't you have these problem??

gingerleaf,
Your 'hamburger' certainly cracks me up

Love your description !

Maruko,
Oh I think Travis is suffering from stomach flu. He has the symptoms of diarrhea and vomit. Jav always kena these when has stomach flu or viral infection.

Please look out for dehydration.

HI mummies,

been on leave on and off for this week cos of Brig HFMD. But the bankers are alway chasing me for values... sian

Brig appetite is affectd cos of the uclers in his mouth. He refused milk too. end up he survived with just bread,biscuits,soup etc for today. I choose fried udon for him, he only managed half a bowl. The uclers must be v painful. He cried and tried digging out the food after each mouthful. Till the 6 or 7 mouthful then he get used to it. He wanted his salmon so much, kept telling me to feed him fish.. but he cant take much, cos need to chew...

I gave him all the cold stuff to numb the pain, icecream, ice drink etc etc.. as long as he feels better. Luckily no fever and he is drinking alot of water.

Hope he recover soon... so heart pain. Thought of asking the CC to brief me on thier cleaning and hygiene procedure...

That one parent who sent his younger son to brig's cc while the older son (in diff school) cos HFMD since last tuesday. The ounger borhter also kenna the virus but only discovered on monday.. so he had been attending school for 4-5 days after his older brother got the virus... the parents are so irresponsible. sohlud had know that his son should come to school...

maruko,

If travis gotta stomach flu, remember to wash yr hand each time aft you clean him up etc etc.. cos the caregiver usually get the virus from them v easily...

YOohoo.. anybody awake at this hour? karrie? hehe

maruko, poor Travis. what did the doc say? hope he'll recover soon!

chris, sayang sayang Brig too!

hippo, i'm quite comforted to find someone having a larger foot size than me hahha. *pls don't abish me* i will also ask the same thing, "give me your largest pair to try!"

so fun seeing u all arranging to meet! how i wish i could join too..